Palermo condo rental - Ample seating
Ample seating
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palermo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Office, Sleeps 4, WIFI, Cell included, Cable w/English

Beautiful, renovated loft condo of 1180 square feet in an antique, classic, French-style building in the heart of Palermo Soho. We actually live here too, so we have tried to make it as comfortable for our guests too.

Our huge loft features 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, each with tubs, and a private office. With a floor-to-ceiling window in the living room, the condo is filled with light overlooking an interior courtyard. Fully furnished with two, 32'' flat screen HDTV;s, DVD's, surround sound audio system, MP3 hook ups, 3 MG WIFI, movie collection, hair dryer, curling iron, coffee maker, imported top-quality linens...all the amenities you need. Most of our furniture is custom made and all of our artwork is custom painted. A complimentary cell phone is available for your use.

This location is close to the subway, which is the fastest and easiest way to get around. We chose to be in this area because it is also alive during the day and night. There are grocery stores and local shops on one block and upscale boutiques and trendy restaurants on the next block. It is great to have options with our budget within our location. After staying in other areas of Palermo and Recoleta, we feel so lucky to be living EXACTLY where we are. What they say in real estate is true...LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Near Botanical Garden, Zoo, Artisians fairs at Plaza Serrano and Plaza Cortizar on weekends, Convention Center, Japanese Gardens, Rose Garden, paddle boats, rollar blading, jogging, Planetarium, Starbucks, bus and subway.

Around the corner is a national grocery store and a gym. There are also health food stores, farm fresh produce and vegetable shops,home made gelato shops, and local parillas surrounding the home.

Our condo is located in the back of the building so even though you are in the middle of it all, the street noise is not an issue!

More Details:: Palermo Soho is the most hip, yet laid back area of the city. When you walk out the door, you have every established and up and coming designer shop in town.The stores are incredible in design and the buildings range from very contemporary to old world style. There are cobblestone streets everywhere. Some streets are extremely scenic with large trees and a 'European' feel.

In Palermo, you can find over 700 restaurants and cafes. There is something to do at EVERY hour of the day here. On the weekends, there are artisans fairs just 2 blocks away. The Botanical Garden and Zoo are just 3 blocks away. The huge park, 28 de Febrero, with Planetarium, rose garden, paddle boats, bike and roller blade rentals, and Japanese Garden, are within walking distance.

Around the corner is a national grocery store and a gym. There are also health food stores, farm fresh produce and vegetable shops ,home made gelato shops, and local parillas.

If you wish to travel around the city, the Subway is four blocks and costs about .30 cents are trip. Bus stops are

close by. Cabs are abundant.

Our loft is located in the back section of an original, antique, French building. It is located on the second floor and there is no elevator in the building. We provide soap and paper upon arrival. It is the tenants responsibility for the remainder of the rental period. Maid service is provided once every 7 days. Additional maid service is available for a fee.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Palermo Soho and hope everyone enjoys our home as much as we do!

Jamais McCullough Trujillo purchased this condo in 2006

Location, Location,Location!!!! The best in the city! We stayed in many other places before deciding to purchase here. We are close to everything, but in a quiet location where you can sleep at night!

Anything that could be brought from the United States, has been! Believe me, nothing beats the quality!

42 Reviews of Property 382665 Palermo, Argentina

Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
average rating of 4.903226 based on 42 reviews
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Brazil
5

Familiy In Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are a Brazilian family and would like to share with you our experience in place.
It was much more than we expected, the children loved.
The place is bigger than it looks in the photos, the bed is very comfortable and very close to good restaurants, grocery, shopping and many parks.
The building is very charming and the reception was very kind of Brigitte. You can really count on her help.
Finally, we recommend this place for families or groups of friends who want to have fun.
Thak you very much
Carla
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Carla...yes many people mention it is much bigger in person than in photos...we agree! It is very spacious and that is one of the reasons we love it. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Kirkland, Washington USA
5

Amazing Condo in an Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved being in this area of Palermo Soho! We were surprised to see that the actual condo is nicer than the pictures. Everything was right there - shopping, restaurants (tons of them!), cafes, stores, bars/pubs - but since the condo is in the back of the building, it was very quiet. The building is an original French antique and has lots of character. We were warmly greeted by the hosts and shown the condo and how everything functions along with locations for groceries, fresh fruit, restaurants, and shopping. The location was incredible. We had heard about Recoleta and Palermo Hollywood before picking on Palermo Soho. Once we saw our location and how all the coolest places were right there, we knew we made the right choice. It seemed like Recoleta was only active during the day and Palermo Hollywood was closed except for after 9 pm at night. In our location, things were happening 24/7. The condo had everything we needed and more. It was very comfortable and had great amenities and decor. We loved it and will definitely be back. We're already planning our next trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Andrew! We loved having you as a guest in our home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The apt. was very comfortable and I really enjoyed the Palermo area. There is a "Palermo' to satisfy every mood. After exploring the barrio, there is much of interest to see. I'm very glad that the apt. is located away from the 'party' plaza in Soho, and it's very quiet at night.. I understand why you so enjoy Palermo Soho . . .it's has a wonderful 'ambiente'. Best, Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Toronto
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this condo. When we arrived, the very friendly property manager was at the condo to let us in, show us around the place, and give us a brief orientation to BA. The condo was spotless, very nicely decorated, just like in the pictures, very spacious, and in a great old building with lots of character. With the full kitchen, dining room, living room, etc. we felt as if we were actually living in BA (if only for a short time). Many nice restaurants, bars and lounges nearby (some on the more expensive side) and the neighbourhood is great for walking day or night. Condo is super close to the subway, so it is very convenient for getting to the downtown core. Owners provided some good restaurant and activity recommendations. Would strongly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Miami Beach
5

The location was fantastic!!! 5 star luxury at a fraction of the price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The location was fantastic!!! I had friends staying in Palermo Hollywood and Recoleta and they were always here. They regretted staying elsewhere. There was so much more to do in this area at all times of the day (which is not typical in other neighborhoods).

Every top restaurant and shop in the city was here. I could walk to everything. When I wanted to go to el Centro the subway was very close by.

The apartment was completely renovated and everything was new. It was evident that many items have been brought from the States. I have stayed in other places in the city and the quality of the linens and kitchenware was clear that it had been purchased locally and not imported.

I especiallly enjoyed having my own private television with American channels.

I had 5 star luxury at a fraction of the price!

I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shayna! You were a fantastic guest and are welcome back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Newbury, MA
5

Jill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
As described, nice loft style flat in perfect location. Very clean and well maintained Owners were extremely helpful in giving advise and recommendations. Close to outstanding restaurants and shopping.
No need for a car because everything is in walking distance, very nice "European" feel to beautifully kept cobblestone streets and restored buildings that are architecturally amazing. Highly recommend this unit and location for a perfect get away to a beautiful country and city. You will not be disappointing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jill was a fantastic guest! Neat and clean! Left the place spotless! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Boston, MA
5

Alberto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Great location, clean and updated, owner's were terrific to deal with, this location was in the heart of an area that was similar to Newbury St and the North End of Boston. Tons of shopping and outstanding restaurants. The rail is a block away. Finally a location where the US is dollar is strong so everything was an outstanding value. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Albert! Glad you enjoyed yourself so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
San Francisco, CA
5

Great, comfortable apartment in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I stayed with a friend in this apartment for about a week in January. I really enjoyed it and found it very comfortable for my trip. The apartment's appearance lived up to its nice pictures on VRBO. It is well decorated with comfortable beds and all the amenities that I wanted. Plus, the AC worked well which is really important in the summer. The owners even left a loaner mobile phone which was actually quite useful. The neighborhood is quite pleasant and there are several cool squares within a 10 minute walk from the apartment. There are lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance.

I was in town for a wedding and the owners were really helpful in answering all my questions about the apartment, neighborhood, etc.

I'd eagerly stay in this apartment again. My only concerns for fellow travelers would be that the apartment is on the third floor of a building without an elevator. So, if you struggle with stairs, that will be an issue. But, all in all, I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark! You were great to work with!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Medfield, Mass.
5

Great Place to Stay in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The apartment was everything that was promised and more. The decor was very tasteful and the place was spotlessly clean. The location was terrific. close to great restaurants and boutiques. The subway was a short walk from the apartment. Would highly recommend it and am looking forward to using it again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you Richard! You were a fantastic guest. You are welcome back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Boston, MA
5

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY WHILE EXPLORING BUENOS AIRES!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We did not know a thing about Buenos Aires or where to stay when we were planning our first vacation to the city. This condo turned out to be IDEAL in every way! It is located in a very safe and convenient area with lots of great restaurants, shops, grocery, and a fabulous bakery within easy walking distance. We did not need a car, as it was just a short walk to the underground. Although it is located in a very lively area, the building is on a smaller street and the unit was extremely quiet inside. It was IMMACULATELY clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, well equipped, and had a very functional floor plan. It is even nicer in person than in the photos. There is one bedroom on the first level and one on the second level and a full bath on each level, so there is a real sense of privacy. The bathrooms are both new and gorgeous! There is also tons of closet space, which I loved. It was really nice to have the office to set up my computer and keep up with my email and business in the evenings. With temps over 90 degrees, the central air was really appreciated. There is also a full-size fridge. I truly felt I was staying in someone's home, rather than in a rental unit. Sooo much nicer than staying in a hotel room! Lots of space to spread out and feel totally at home! It was a joy to return to the condo and relax in style after a busy day of sight-seeing. The owners were delightful to work with and graciously answered all our questions about the unit and the area and the tourist attractions. I would HIGHLY recommend this place and if we ever return to Buenos Aires, we will be staying there again if possible. A very good value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed your visit Diane! Please come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1