Hot Springs estate rental - View From Great Room Deck
View From Great Room Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Hot Springs Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths and 1 Half Bath

Located high on a bluff, Riverbend Lake Lodge offers unforgettable vistas of Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs National Park that captivate guests time after time. This private two and one-half acre property with towering pines seems to latch on to people’s hearts while providing reprieve from the fast pace of everyday life.

Featured in Arkansas Living Magazine for its combination of rustic, yet luxurious style and natural setting, Riverbend Lake Lodge is accented by antiques, oriental rugs, and slate/hardwood floors. At the heart of the lodge is an impressive stone fireplace situated in the great room. Three spacious and comfortable bedrooms sleep six, while the master suite features a private fireplace, patio, and Jacuzzi bathtub. Bedrooms are appointed with fine linens and down comforters. Zoned central air conditioning and heat can be found throughout the house. Dine in the breakfast nook located off the gourmet kitchen or in the dining room with views of the lake.

Whether you are relaxing in the breeze way sitting room or on the veranda in one of the many chaise lounge chairs, music fills the air with help from the built-in Harman Kardon sound system. Enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sun set over Lake Hamilton then finish the day with s’mores by the fire pit.

Fifteen minutes from town makes it easy to play a round of golf at Hot Springs Country Club or hike in Hot Springs National Park. If you want to stay closer to home, walk down to your private covered boat dock to access Lake Hamilton or mill about the greenhouse. Truly relax during your next vacation with the panoramic views from the majestic Riverbend Lake Lodge!

More Details
Hide Details

As you can see we are located in beautiful Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas. It's our goal to provide you with a first class, private, and comfortable stay while you are here. We've spared no expense at our properties to ensure you have the finest comforts of home and we never disappoint.

We're here to serve you. Should you have any special needs during your stay please let us know prior to your arrival and we will make every effort to accommodate your request. That's what we're here for, to provide world class service with a personal touch.

Matt & Jill Valentine / BlueSky Vacation Homes purchased this estate in 2007

Great central lake location-close to all, yet very private and secluded! 7 minutes from the H.S. airport, 15 minutes from Oaklawn Race Track or 7 South hot spots and eateries! 2 of Hot Springs most popular restaurants are just 5 minutes away! This was our personal Lake home and we decided it would make an incredible vacation rental home!

Exquisitely and tastefully decorated, yet provides a feeling of comfort and relaxation that is hard to describe! Everyone that stayed with us when we lived in this house and numerous Guests that have rented the home all describe a feeling of calm and tranquility from the moment they arrive!

This home has a way of stopping time and relieving the stresses of everyday life!

33 Reviews of Property 379673 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas
5

Wonderful home in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Lovely home exactly as described in all the reviews ! Thanks Matt & Jill your the best ! Look forward to coming again, we had a wonderful time ! The sunsets were absolutely gorgeous, we loved just sitting on the deck and enjoying the peace and view. I would sit in the lounge chairs and surf with my Mac Air (your broadband worked perfectly) while watching Pal play.

Thanks again,
Glenn & Sondra & Pal
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A perfect way to spend a long spring weekend! We are always happy to hear that Guests find the reviews accurate, and let us know when they are pleased with the amenities! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Waco, Texas
5

Stunning home with an incredible view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I can't speak highly enough of this picture-perfect home. It was beautifully decorated, well-maintained, and the view of the lake was gorgeous. The owner was extremely helpful and the property was equipped with all the comforts of home. I can't think of a more restful, peaceful place to spend a vacation.
Owner's Response: We are very pleased when our Guests write reviews that capture what we work diligently to create for our Guests!...A place where you can unwind,decompress and enjoy the views and beauty of Lake Hamilton!Our staff strives to provide a meticulously maintained home and grounds, and we all love it when it's noticed!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Welcome to Heaven on earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Words cannot express the thank you I want to extend to Matt and his wife..and Tanya! This place is like a little peice of heaven. Amazingly wonderful. I wanted to find a place that was a sweet escape. I hit a home run when I found this property. Pictures do not do this property justice. The is not just a property it is a "home!" When I say home..I mean there is so much love in this home. You can feel it the moment you walk in. The house has a sweet aroma. The bedroom beds have the finest sheets, towels, and bedding I have ever seen. The bed is so comfortable you will sleep like an angel. When I walked in the door I first noticed the beauty..then I noticed the extra special touches..a huge fruit basket, candy, snacks, GPS and much more..cannot tell all the secrets! The home is spotless..the home is beautiful.. the home is refreshing.. the home is secluded for much privacy..if you forget anything..no worries..this home has you covered. The view will take your breath away. I spent last Summer in the CBS Big Brother 12 house then was taken to a jury house that was suppose to be a mansion. I can say this..The mansion was nothing compared to this home. This was the most enjoyable home I have every had the pleasure to stay in. A big thank you to Matt for for always being available when I had a question..especially when I forgot the step by step directions to the home that Tanya provided me with. ooppps.. :) In closing..I wished I could describe everything.. but why spoil such a wonderful suprise..with this said if you do not book this home..you will regret it! Stop looking for perfect..you just found it with this home. I hated to leave my peaceful getaway..but in my heart I know someone else is enjoying the sweet escape. I will never return without staying in this home. I can say that I was spolied rotten by this home and the owner's. Now.. without hesitation..stop your search and book this "Home" ..it is not just a property..this home is full of love and warmth. Thank you so very much Matt for sharing with me and providing me with your home. You are stuck with me now! I will be back soon. God's blessing to you all! Enjoy, Relax, and have fun. ( Inside joke for you Matt..I hide the trash warning citation from you! Hahaha..just kidding) Much Love sent from me to you! Hugs! One more thing.. Go HOGS go!!!! Whoooo Pig Sowie!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being a great Guest Kathy!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at Riverbend over the 4th of July weekend. As frequent travelers we've rented dozens of homes over the years and can honestly say that Riverbend is the most luxurious home we've stayed in. While maintaining the upscale appearance Matt & Jill have managed to keep the home warm, inviting and comfortable. The views were amazing to wake up to, the decks a great place to soak up some rays and relax. The walk down the flight of stairs to the river was well worth the effort, we spent hours down there floating around and reading. We travel everywhere with our little dog and he was made to feel very welcome with his own little guest bed, specialty treats and a toy. His little welcome kit was quite reminiscent of the Four Seasons doggie welcome kit. The house is stocked with all the cooking utensils, high end stove and dinnerware you need. The snacks left for us were also a great touch. We will happily return to Hot Springs for another stay in this beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love being likened to the "Four Seasons"!! We thoroughly enjoy providing the best environment and a "little extras" we can for our guests! Vacations are important and we want them to be perfect! We feel we only have one shot at that "perfect experience" and we are always thrilled to see it in writing!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Houston, TX
5

You will wish your vacation was longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
When staying in a hotel while on vacation, we simply use it for a place to sleep and shower, and spend all of our time out visiting attractions and other points of interest. With this incredibly comfortable home we looked forward to just being there. It was so relaxing, remote yet convenient, and offered us everything we could ask for. All local points of interest are within a short trip from the home. The home is very clean, and is stocked with luxurious furnishings. Beds are very comfortable. The game table in the Great Room was a nice touch. The owner was easy to contact with questions and very helpful and knowledgeable. In the end, our only wish was that our vacation was longer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The best compliment we can have is our guests wanting to stay longer! We often get calls from guests asking if by chance they can extend their stay just one more night!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Rockwall, Texas
5

Hotsprings Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home was absolutely phonomenal! The views of Hamilton Lake were just stunning and enjoyed from almost every room of the house.
The owners did a fantastic job of paying attention to the little details like providing fresh fruit, fresh flowers, snacks and all kinds of spices and condiments that you usually don't get with a vacation home.
The comfort level was also incredible from the super soft sheets and the incredibly soft towels. There was no detail over-looked at this vacation home!
The only problem for us was that we had a small toddler and some of the decking outside was not spaced at a childproof level; therefore we did a little more chasing around than I would have liked. But, if you aren't worried about chasing around a toddler than you absolutely will not find a better home than this one. My oldest son fished, swam, enjoyed jumping off the deck and just had the time of his life. We had a wonderful trip and are very thankful for you sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love and appreciate and listen to our guests compliments and suggestions! We have already completed rebuilding and "child proofing" 1/2 of the deck and will have the rest completed shortly!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Louisiana
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family absolutely loved this vacation home! The pictures just cannot capture the beauty of the home and its surroundings/views of Lake Hamilton. We were so surprised by all the details the home has to offer. I would definitely return to this location if we vacation again in Hot Springs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to our "repeat Guests", we hope we'll see you again soon and we are always working on that better picture that will truely capture the views!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
altus,ok usa
5

Excellent Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This house rocks!!! It is beautifully decorated and offers gorgeous views!! I sat on the deck every morning just to drink my coffee and enjoy the scenery. Everything under the sun, and then some, provided for your convenience. Lots of little touches too. Fresh flowers on table, snacks, and fresh fruit when we arrived. There was locally handmade soaps and lotions provided in all the bathrooms. I would definitely stay again. Matt was very helpful with all our questions and all our transactions went very smooth! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love it when our guests appreciate the extras that we provide to make our guests stay a very memorable one! We constantly strive to provide an incredible environment for their vacation. Though vacation rentals are a business we look at our guests vacation as if it may be the only one they may ever experience and we do everything in our power to make it perfect! When a guest takes the time to let us know it worked , we are further inspired!
Thank you Cindy and family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Sulphur, LA
5

FABULOUS!FABULOUS!FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We booked this lovely home for our honeymoon and it "hit the bulls eye" in all of our expectations and beyond. I've been renting homes for overy 10 years on rental sites like this one and the owners of this home provided touches that I had never seen before....Our honeymoon was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous...the view from each room, the carefully planned decor and details provided by the owners....if you enjoy luxury, (and who doesn't?) and want a beautiful view in every direction that you look...want to be away from it all and yet be close to town....then book this lovely, lovely home from these great people....you WONT be sorry....perfect place for a honeymoon, or anniversary or romantic getaway..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are perfectionists, and are thrilled when we get responses from our guests like this! When our guests share their sometimes "special"reasons for their vacation ( in advance), we like to add some special touches to make their trip more memorable!
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Lafayette, LA
5

Anniversary Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was THE perfect place to spend our 25th anniversary. Our whole experience was absolutely incredible. This is the kind of place that is dreamed about when wanting to relax and get away from it all. It has all that you need and more than you want to spend time...relaxing. Our first thought turning in the driveway was...WOW! this is nice. We were speechless when we opened the front door to the view of the lake through the trees...it was absolutely breath taking every time we opened the door. It was home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled when we read reviews from happy, satisfied guests! We constantly strive to improve our guests experiences at our homes. When we decided to share this special home with others, we hoped that each guest would find what we did in this little slice of vacation perfection! Reading reviews like this make all the efforts worth while and the dream come true! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1