Cape May house rental - Wonderful Stockton Ave home 9 BR/6 baths, 3 porches, 3 kitchens, 24 beach bikes
Wonderful Stockton Ave home 9 BR/6 baths, 3 porches, 3 kitchens, 24 beach bikes
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps22
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description
9 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 22, 5 king, 2 queen, 2 twin, 1 bunk, 2 sofa beds

Rent the entire house which sleeps up to 22 adults, or rent the 1st floor with 4 bedrooms/3 baths (sleeps 10) or rent the 2nd floor with 5 bedrooms/3 baths (sleeps 12). Both floors have ocean views from the rooms in the rear of the house. Come relax, enjoy, dine in, dine out, steps to the beach, steps to all the pleasures of Cape May and the gas lit streets. This newly renovated, cozy and bright house will be your home away from home with all the comforts you need. Located 400 feet to the beach and a few short blocks to shopping, restaurants, Victorian Cape May and the Washington Street Mall. This house sleeps 2-22 adults in a 9 bedroom, 6 bath home with a kitchen, a dining room, a living room and laundry facilities on each floor. The first floor has a large covered front porch and a covered rear deck with ocean views. The second floor has a covered rear deck with ocean views.

This large, historical home was completely renovated for the 2011 rental season. The house features all new ceramic tile, furniture, appliances, beds, bedding, carpet, paint, awnings, bikes, beach chairs and BBQ grills. This house is so close to the beach you will hear and see the ocean roar while relaxing on the rear decks. Enjoy your morning coffee watching the sunrise from the rear decks or stroll 400' feet to the beach and promenande to watch the sunrise or sunset over the ocean. Both are magnificent. There are also two outside showers and a hose for rinsing off after a relaxing day on the beach.

Cape May is a unique and wonderful seaside resort town with a spectacular beach, fabulous fishing and many outstanding restaurants.

Cape May is also known for its historical and colorful Victorian homes and its antique shops. Cape May offers narrated horse drawn carriage rides and open air trolley tours. Seasonal events include Jazz Festivals, Craft Shows, Vineyard Tours, Home Tours, Strawberry Festival, Peach Festival, Lima Bean Festival, Wine Festival, Film Festival, Victorian Fair, Art Shows, Antique Car Shows, Independence Day Parade, Halloween Parade, Christmas Parade and even a Pet Parade.

No other shore community meets the needs or wants of visitors than Cape May does because Cape May is conveniently located 10 minutes to Wildwood, 15 minutes to Stone Harbor, 20 minutes to Avalon, 25 minutes to Sea Isle City, 35 minutes to Ocean City and 45 minutes to Atlantic City. All are great seaside towns with more activities than you could ever conquer.

It is customary in Cape May for guests to bring their own towels and sheets however, for your convenience, we can provide the towels and/or sheets as follows: 44 bath towels, 36 wash cloths, 16 hand towels, 20 beach towels, 9 dish towels and 6 bath mats - towel cost $250.00. Sheets can be provided as follows: 5 king, 2 queen, 3 twin, 3 full (includes sheets for both sofa beds) - sheet cost $200.00. These are whole house counts and costs. For singles floor rentals, the counts and cost would be half of what is outlined above. Comparable cost from a local rental company is $600. plus delivery fee. Our rental also includes use of 24 beach bikes, 20 beach chairs, 2 beach carts, 2 beach umbrellas and a wagon (upon request) for the little ones at no additional charge.

More Details
Hide Details

Here I am with Deb. Our goal is to make your stay exceptional. Also pictured is one of our boys, Smokey, a poodle/daschund mix that we rescued in Arizona. Nigel, our white toy poodle isn't pictured but he is always with us too. All four of us love walking around Cape May. You may see us on your visit to our fantastic home. We love the beach and the ocean and especially enjoy walking the gas lit streets in the evening. My daughters also have fond memories of the beach, zoo and time spent in all the nearby seaside communities including Wildwood, Stone Harbor, Sea Isle City, Ocean City and the many towns in between. Our boys want us to make our retreat available to other well behaved boys and girls, both of their world and of ours so come, stay, relax and enjoy our home. Perhaps we will see you on one of our walks and may God bless and enrich each and everyone that visits our home.

Kevin Soler purchased this house in 2010

We love Cape May so much that this is our fourth purchase in the Cape May area; 3 of which are vacation rentals. Feel free to check out our other rentals. Just click 'My Properties' above to view all our vacation homes. We chose this house for its spaciousness and its ocean views and so we could attempt to satisfy all the reservations we have not been able to fill with our first two vacation homes. This home offers you the chance to bring several generations of family together. You can rent the entire house to sleep up to 22 adults or rent just the first floor which will sleep 2-10 adults or rent just the second floor which will sleep 2-12 adults. Each floor consists of its own kitchen, dining room, living room and laundry facilities.

You will be cradled in comfort with the newly installed central air and heat. No other home in Cape May has 3 kitchens and 5 king beds. We love watching the sunrise and the frollicking dolphins from the rear decks and dining area. It is also great having a back yard for a barbeque. We love walking through Cape May, picture taking, imagining what it was like when only the gas lights lit the streets, wondering whom would come out from one of the wonderful Victorian homes with their vivid display of colors and decorations. Christmas must have been a special season in days gone by, as it is today in Cape May. It is a place to fall in love again. A great place to walk hand in hand. We love being able to walk to some of the finest restaurants in the country. Its your turn to explore this great area. Come stay, relax and enjoy all of what Cape May has to offer.

33 Reviews of Property 377397 in Cape May, New Jersey

400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Middletown, NY
5

** LOVELY HOME, TERRIFIC LOCATION --ALL THAT AND MORE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed this home. It is roomy with lots of bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchens galore.The back and front porch are lovely. It was so nice to be able to walk everywhere and I would most definitely stay again.Also included were many extras such as: bikes, beach carts, beach umbrella, and beach towels -- so nice to have and what a conveniece. The owners were a pleasure to deal with---incredibly professional, kind, and accommodating. Highly recommend, you won't be sorry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Middletown, NY
5

Lovely home, terrific location -- all that and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed this home. It is roomy with lots of bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchens galore.The back and front porch are lovely. It was so nice to be able to walk everywhere and I would most definitely stay again.Also included were many extras such as: bikes, beach carts, umbrella, and beach towels -- so nice to have and convenient. The owners were a pleasure to deal with---incredibly professional, kind, and accomodating Highly recommend, you won't be sorry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Middletown, NY
5

Lovely home, terrific location -- all that and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed this home. It is roomy with lots of bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchens galore.The back and front porch are lovely. It was so nice to be able to walk everywhere and I would most definitely stay again.Also included were many extras such as: bikes, beach carts, umbrella, and beach towels -- so nice to have and convenient. The owners were a pleasure to deal with---incredibly professional, kind, and accomodating Highly recommend, you won't be sorry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Reisterstown,Md.
5

Great Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family stayed at this house for our first 3 day family reunion. The oldest was in their 70's and the youngest was 10 yrs old. Everyone loved the house. The owner provided us with everything we needed for a great time at the beach .I would highly recommend this place to anyone without reservation. Would like to return someday. The house was clean and well maintained. All new appliances and updated kitchens(3). The pictures on the website did not do this place justice. The place was even better than the pictures showed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: What a wonderful time you have at our Cottage. We have totally restored this home from our 5 king bedrooms 2 with private baths to our bunk room for the kids. All bedrooms have flat screen tvs, central air, all have new furniture including bedding. For your day at the beach we provide you with 20 beach chairs, 2 beach carts, 2 umbrellas, 4 beach blankets and the beach is only 400' from your front door. You can see the Ocean from many rooms in our cottage and both rear covered decks. Our kithchens all 3 have diswashers, coffee makers, amble new pots, pans, over the oven micro units and much more. Need to relax?? We have 3 great porches all with new comfortable furniture. Take a ride around town on one of 24 provided beach cruiser bikes. You will love our cottage come and stay a while.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Silver Spring, MD
5

What a great place for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We love this house and would highly recommend it. We have my entire extended family, 22 of us in all at this house for a week. Everyone had plenty of room and the house has wonderful amenities including two updated kitchens on the first floor. It was the perfect place for our vacation -- close to the beach and town. I hope to be back some time soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The whole family can find their own space in this wonderfully restored cottage. 9 Bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 3 eating area, 3 porches, a fenced in yard, bikes provide to cruise the town, 3 kitchens all with new appliances. Ocean views from multible areas of the home. Nice spacious bedrooms 2 with private baths several with sitting areas. This is truly a one of the kind find at the shore.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Frederick, MD
5

Great for Extended Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We really enjoyed the property - it was very comfortable for our group of 8 adults and 2 kids. The pictures were totally accurate so we got exactly what we expected and found it clean & well kept. We had plenty of space regarding the bedrooms and bathrooms and the tvs in each room were helpful for the different families and kids.

We ate both breakfast and dinner in on 6 of our 7 days and while the kitchen is very small, we just took the cutting boards into the dining room so we had plenty of prep space. We also appreciated the ample cooking/dining supplies that were provided with the house - they were all in excellent shape which is something we haven't always seen in rental properties. The knives, serving bowls/platters, pasta pot and griddle were all a pleasant surprise.

We spent a lot of time on deck which had plenty of room for our whole family to read and play board games. While the ocean view is very limited, there is still a nice breeze. The washer/dryer & clothes line was much appreciated by the moms in our group and our more leisurely gentlemen enjoyed those big sectional couches.

Everyone adored being so close to the beach and appreciated the included beach tags. The house is a 15 minute walk to the shops so close enough to go any time, but far enough away that the street was quiet. Overall, it really was a great property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We offer plenty of space in our entire home for your and your family. As a whole house rental you have 3 kitchens, 9brs and 6 baths. Or perhaps all you need is one floor of the cottage. You still have 4 or 5 bedrooms 3 baths, you own living room with large sectional sofas on both levels, 24 bikes provided, 2 large propane grills, 2 outside showers both with hot and cold water. Off street parking for 4 cars, no meter on street parking is also available.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Worth every penny!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Location, location, location! This rental home is perfectly situated one block from the beach/board walk, a few blocks from shops and about 5 blocks from the center of Cape May. Newly renovated but still has original windows and floors so you have the best of both worlds, new and old. Owner is extremely organized and accessible. Home has everything you need for a week of sun and fun. Highly recommend first floor rental, didn't get a chance to see upstairs but I am sure just as enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Location is number one here. Only 400' to the beach soon your toes will dipping in the sea. What great location only moments to the beach, a short couple of blocks to the town town shops as you stroll through the gas lite streets. Or perhaps take one of 24 provide beach cruiser bikes for a ride to the Light House. Watch the dolphins from our rear ocean views. Stroll the Promenade for some fudge and ocean breezes. What a great spot for your and your family to vacation.
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Crestwood, Kentucky
5

Everything You'll Need

Everything You'll Need
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This vacation home has everything you will need for a most enjoyable shore visit. My family of 20 traveled from Kentucky, New Hampshire and North Jersey to find this house to be the best place we've stayed... and we've been coming to Cape May for 17 years! The owners have thoughtfully provided a warm, charming, clean, well supplied home to accomodate all ages. The bikes, beach tags, and beach chairs were the finishing touches that made our stay easier and more fun. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We stive to make you vacation enjoyable and special. Providing you and your family with 24 beach cruiser bikes, 20 beach chairs, 2 large propane grills, 4 folding picnic tables for outside picinics, 3 large porches all covered and all with brand new comfy furniture, 12 flat screens throught out the cottage, 2 internet wirless connections. Plus 3 overstocked kitchens. You will truly enjoy your stay in Cape May. We even provide you with Restaurant recommendation from us and our prior guests, local shore web sites to plan your wonderful vacation and shopping information so you can feel like a local.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Hamilton, NY
5

fabulous shore rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is the third NJ shore house that we have rented over the past 5 years ----- we loved the previous two but this one is the favorite of all the family!!!! OUr shore week is very special --- family members from NY and IN gather together so it has to be perfect. The house met all of our expectations: it was recently redone and everything was in perfect condition, all the rooms were very comfortable and as advertised, the house was equipped with everything needed, and the owner was very responsive in all ways. In addition, there were 20 new bikes and lawn chairs available for our use. The location of the house is another plus ---- we love the beach and it was about half a block away. It was so accessible...... I wholeheartedly recommend this special house and our whole family is very excited about returning next summer. Cape May was an additional plus ---- very "visitor friendly" and we loved exploring the area. Most of our group traveled by bike and loved how easy it was to get around. It is a beautiful area and we prefer it to the other spots we visited in the past even though it added an additional hour of travel time. I am counting the days til our return!!! RASL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come and enjoy our wonderful house by the sea. This house has ocean views and is walking distance to restaurants, town. The house includes all new furniture including 5 king beds and 2 queen beds. There is lots of room to relax and enjoy Cape May. Our beaches are fantastic. Fishing is wonderful too. Local shows, relaxing dinners, friendly people and bikes to ride. Come and enjoy our home. We will do our best to make sure you have a wonderful vacation.
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Richmond, VA
5

Wonderful Week in Cool Cape May

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house is fabulous! We rented only the first floor unit because there were just 6 of us, but I would imagine the second floor is equally wonderful. Kevin has done an amazing job with the renovations, and has thought of all the finishing touches. He has lovingly preserved the charm of a home this age and added all the modern 21st century conveniences. There is a HUGE front porch with comfortable seating for at least 10 people. This is the ultimate gathering place for cocktails, card-playing, talking, reading, and general relaxation. With nothing more than this porch and the cheerful 2nd kitchen/breakfast room at the back of the house, my life would be perfect! If you need more, then you’ll be delighted to also find the spacious living room with huge, comfortable sofa and all kinds of modern TV/internet gadgetry. There are three large king bedrooms and a fourth with twin over double bunk beds. All bedrooms are tastefully decorated with plenty of storage and all also have TVs. The main kitchen is beautiful with new high-end cabinets, counters, and appliances. Very spacious with lots of light. We didn’t do tons of cooking, but noticed both kitchens are fully stocked with supplies (pots, pans, baking sheets, toasters, can-opener, blender, utensils, etc.). There are two large gas grills and two outdoor showers and the basement, oh my! Everything you will need is in there - bikes, beach chairs, umbrella, blankets, and folding picnic tables. Beach tags are also provided. The location is great, about a block to the beach and also an easy walk (even for kids) to shops, restaurants, etc. Morning bike rides on the promenade were fantastic as were afternoon rides around town. Several of the bikes have baskets, so you can easily ride to the Acme and do some light shopping without having to deal w/traffic and parking. I cannot say enough good things about this house or about Kevin. It’s been a pleasure to deal with him and I will continue to return as often as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This 1860's home was a great find. We have brought this wonderful home back to life with 3 zone central air, all new furniture including 3 sectional sofas, 6 new baths, 2 new laundry areas, 3 new kitchens, multiple dining areas, oceanviews from a number of rooms, covered porches & decks, 2 private outside showers with hot water and 24 new bikes; 10 kids and 14 adult beach cruisers. You will find this home to be true gem.
Helpful votes: 1/1