Austin house rental - Living open to dining and kitchen; plenty of seating with 50' flat screen tv
Living open to dining and kitchen; plenty of seating with 50' flat screen tv
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 Living Rooms, 6 Beds, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub

All our rental homes are fully licensed [Austin license # 104894]. If you have a larger group, we have several different sized rental homes in the area, so we can always accommodate your group!

This gorgeous 2 story, 2300 square foot home was completely renovated in 2011 and features dark wood Italian tile flooring, granite, stainless appliances, ceiling fans throughout, and completely remodeled bathrooms with beautiful vanities, glass tile, new faucets & fixtures.

The home has 3 king beds, 2 queen beds, and a pull out sofa. The master bedroom is on the 1st floor with a separate vanity area, walk in closet, and separate entrance to the outdoor hot tub & patio. We make all our bedrooms cozy and comfortable with side tables, lamps, dressers for clothes, curtains and blinds for privacy. There is also access to all bathrooms through the hallway, so there is no need to go through any bedrooms to get to the bathroom, which means there is plenty of privacy. The living room has lots of seating, a 50' flat screen TV, and is open to the dining room which boasts a table for 10. There is also a 2nd living area with pull out sofa, flat screen tv, desk, wifi, and tons of books, games, & dvds. The home only gets better when you walk into the secluded backyard. Relax in the outdoor hot tub, sit under the covered patio, listen to the water bubbling into the koi pond, or just enjoy a picnic under the magnificent trees!

AMENITIES: The home comes stocked with fresh linens & towels, soaps, a fully equipped kitchen, spices, etc... We provide all the things you might need in the kitchen including a coffee maker and grinder, toaster, blender, pots/pans, bake ware, and of course dishes, glasses, and utensils. There is a full size washer/dryer in the laundry room, and the laundry room is stocked with detergent, ironing board/iron, and household supplies. Guests may park in the driveway.

***All driving distances, distances to city transportation, mileage, and cab fares in listing are based on google maps information and/or past guest comments.***

More Details
Hide Details

We've lived in Austin since 1996 and love the city! Amanda has been a licensed Realtor in Austin for 12 years, and we personally manage all of our rental properties - both furnished and unfurnished. We love meeting our guests from all over the world and creating a wonderful and memorable visit for them in Austin. And when we're vacationing, we always enjoy staying in vacation rentals and bed & breakfasts as well!

Amanda & Greg purchased this house in 2010

The home is so beautiful having been recently remodeled. The back yard feels secluded and inviting, and the hot tub makes this home everyone's favorite during the winter months! The home is unique because it is one of the few large homes in Central Austin. It is quite spacious and will make your stay more enjoyable! As an added perk, you can walk to almost anything - the movies, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and more!

We have personally managed all of our rental properties for 10 years and take pride in each home we own. Our goal is to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience staying with us!

The City of Austin requires that Vacation rentals obtain a license for legal operation. Legal operations will have their license number in their listing.

47 Reviews of Property 375283 in Austin, Texas

Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 47 reviews
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Aloha from Hawaii!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Aloha from Hawaii! We arrived ahead of the rest of our family to celebrate the graduation of my middle daughter from the University of Texas. We all had a wonderful time in your home...it was just like we were all at home together. Thank you!
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay in your home. Thank you for making is comfortable, clean, and nice. We will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

home for the holidays!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home definitely made our holidays even better! The home was big enough for our large family and we never felt crowded unlike other vacation rentals we've stayed in the past. It was very nice and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed; even flour and sugar for baking!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
5

The perfect home for 10 people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family arrived from Hawaii, Washington, Oregon and Texas to celebrate the graduation of my middle daughter from UT. The range of ages was from 6-86 and the house was perfect for all for all 10 of us. My parents enjoyed the master bedroom as they didn't have to maneuver the stairs but had a quiet place to get away to when the younger ones got busy. My two grandchildren shared the upstairs bedroom with my youngest daughter which was perfect as the two little ones had early bedtimes. Their mother, another early sleeper, had the other upstairs room and never complained about the rest of us being up downstairs. My husband and I enjoyed the comfy bed in our down stairs bedroom...we slept in every morning! Although there were two television sets, we all congregated around the larger living room and tv which is open to the kitchen and dining room which made being together wonderful. The girls enjoyed the hot tub while watching the squirrels scurry around, and searched for the fish in the pond daily. Everything we needed was provided (shampoo, laundry soap, etc.) and the house was very clean and appeared to be similar to a house featured in a designer home magazine. Every description listed in the listing was accurate, but even better! There were friendly reminders posted that made it easy for us to check on details that we were unsure of or forgot. The owner was also great about answering questions and making us feel welcome. Although we spent most of our time in the home as a family, we did see and frequent many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. I not only would recommend this property to others, but would stay there again...soon, hopefully!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
5

A fabulous home for the holidays!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When we had to move our entire family Christmas to Austin due to my daughter's restriction to bed rest for her pregnancy, we had no idea whether or not we would be able to create our usual holiday in a new city. We certainly didn't expect that we would find the perfect home for our celebration less than a mile from her house. The home was fabulous with everything that was promised and the perfect layout for our family. Two bedrooms were downstairs so that my elderly mother didn't have to climb the stairs and I could also be near her. The living area of this home is perfect for family gatherings, having several areas where different activities could be going on. Everything we could need was conveniently located to the home. And we were able to cook wonderful meals in the well equipped kitchen. What every family member said was that this house felt like home and made our holiday warm and special. We would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a comfortable, attractive home and I am sure that we will use it again in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We've had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Thank you for providing everything we might have needed.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

Great spot to hang out!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed here with my groomsmen the night before my wedding and we all loved it. The pictures really don't do this place justice, it's so much bigger than they let on. Lots of room to spread out and enjoy each other's company. I wish we had a longer stay to enjoy the backyard. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
Dallas, Texas
3

Good space for a large group

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Four good size bedrooms with 5 comfortable queen/king beds provide good space! The open floor plan of connecting kitchen, 2 livings and dining is great for hanging out. The house has some updated Pottery-Barn-ish furnishings and wifi, plus books, games and magazines. Kitchen has the basic cooking oil, salt & pepper. I gave it a 3 star because if falls short of the 4-5 star price we paid for these reasons: kitchen is not spotless, pots & pans are a mess; outdoor space is unappealing/messy (standing water in driveway, leaves/acorns covering patio, though it rained the day before); location, though only 6 miles from downtown, is far from the happening ambiance you want for a vacation -- it is in a non-descript suburb with the usual strip malls around, the neighborhood is not kept up great and made me nervous walking around (tall grass/weeds and junk in some of the front yards, etc.); 2 small bathrooms not spotless either, and not adequate for the 8-10 people it has beds for (tons of good towels are a plus). Lastly, this is an old home with new furnishings. Low ceilings and dark rooms, not bright as the pictures show. Closet space is very limited, weird and dark. I try to avoid the closet thinking something may fall from the old ceilings or walls ...
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that this past guest is being so dishonest and misleading in her review. In fact, she even texted me to let me know that they had arrived at the home and thought it was "wonderful." During her stay however, we found out that she was violating the contract. While we are pet friendly, our advertising and contract state that pets are only allowed with our consent. We charge a pet fee for an extra thorough cleaning by our housekeepers. The guest initially lied and said there were no pets. When we discovered the pets, she lied a second time and said the dogs were only in the home 2 nights. Even after we gave her proof that the dogs were actually in the home her entire stay, she continued to lie and backtrack. Per the contract we had the authority to withhold the entire deposit, however we always want to be fair to our guests and we only withheld the pet rent which should have been paid up front. We refunded the rest of the deposit. She was irate and threatened to leave a bad review. Unfortunately this is her negative and dishonest review in response to being caught lying.

Our home is well maintained inside and out, and professionally cleaned before each guest arrives. The home is in a family friendly, centrally located neighborhood - in fact, we live nearby and often take walks in the neighborhood with our toddler or walk to the local restaurants. All the neighbors are very friendly and the homes on the street are well maintained - we have never seen "junk" in the yards (as you can see from the google street view). The pictures are accurate and untouched. Please read all the other reviews from our many happy guests!
Helpful votes: 4/11
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
5

Great Austin getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great house in Austin -- very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained property with spacious common areas and large, comfortable bedrooms. Kitchen is very well-equipped and opens to the main living room. Quiet neighborhood but also conveniently located near a main thoroughfare, a large supermarket and other necessities. Owner is very helpful, accessing the property on the date of arrival was a breeze and information about the property was clearly communicated.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Large Home in Central Austin with Hot Tub! March DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375283
512-537-2919
Austin Austin area
Maryland
4

No hotel room for me

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I had a conference at the Renaissance Hotel but did not want to cooped up with my kids for 11 days in hotel room. I picked this home because it offered a back yard and enough room for my family from Northern Texas to stay. The house was great on arrival. Pictures were accurate and the house was very clean. My family enjoyed the space and we never felt crowded. The house offers two TV rooms which allowed the adult to be in one area and the kids to be in the other room. We were able to cook breakfast and dinner each day which saved money. There is a Walmart that is very close but it is not opened 24 hours. Having a washer and dryer in the home was great especially traveling with kids. The shopping in the surrounding area was great. Never had to drive far to get to a location. My conference was within 5 miles of the house which was a nice surprise. The neighborhood was very quiet and I was able to run around the neighborhood and get my exercise in. I did not get to try out spa but it was nice to have the option. Amanda made the process easy and everything went smoothly. Will stay again if I was in the Austin area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/8