Clearwater Beach townhome rental - Come stay at our 'Gulfview Retreat' on beautiful Clearwater Beach!
Come stay at our 'Gulfview Retreat' on beautiful Clearwater Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Clearwater Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Come…. RELAX! and stay in this beautiful, luxury 5-level town home! We are located at 605 Poinsettia Ave Clearwater Beach.

Watch the magnificent sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico while relaxing in the hot tub or grilling out up on the rooftop patio! Private elevator to all 5 floors. Great care has been taken to decorate and provide you with everything you need for your vacation retreat. This luxury, extra clean, “home away from home” has an oversized double garage, 4 bedrooms (3 queen/1 full), includes all linens, even beach towels! All you need to bring is your bathing suit and toothbrush!!

Luxury features: granite countertops in kitchen and baths, gourmet kitchen, stainless steel appliances, outdoor living furniture, private rooftop hot tub, cable TV, Wi-Fi hi-speed internet, free nationwide & Canada telephone. Infant/children items are also available: highchair, pak'n'play, infant swing, stroller, baby safety gate, beach toys, etc.

We also own HomeAway # 980046 in the same complex.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 369519 in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Perfect Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and the beginning of summer with two other couples and had an absolute blast in Clearwater! The townhouse was perfect and had pretty much everything we needed (kitchen utensils, blender, spices, dishwasher, gas grill, washer & dryer). The only items we could have used were cleaning supplies for daily cleaning (windex, clorox wipes, etc) This wasn't that big of a deal, as a cleaning crew comes between each stay, but if you are a neat freak I would suggest picking up a few cleaning agents :)

There was plenty of room and the view from the rooftop and hot tub was gorgeous at sunrise and sunset. The townhouse looks just like the photos online, but better! Our favorite part was all of the beach equipment in the garage (chairs, umbrella, cart, toys, towels, etc) and the two minute walk to the beautiful white sandy beach.

All of the bedrooms have doors; however, I will mention that this townhouse probably only fits six adults comfortably. The dining set has six chairs and the fourth bedroom is quite small. But if you are staying with children this may not be an issue.

We made most of our meals, but a few recommendations are the Thai Cafe across the park for breakfast (they serve traditional American & European breakfast as well as a few Asian inspired breakfast items), Frenchy's for lunch, and the Island Way Grill for dinner. Our favorite activity was driving waverunners in the bay--dolphins came within 10 feet of us! It was breathtaking and unexpected.

The owner was really sweet and helpful each time we spoke to him on the phone. All of the locals were extremely friendly and I can honestly say I have no complaints about this townhouse or the town of Clearwater Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
St. Louis, MO
5

We all had a fantastic time - exceptional accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Upon arriving at the townhouse, the first things I noticed were that it was very clean and relatively updated. All the bedrooms except for one were a great size for couples. I was impressed that the garage was stocked with everything one would need for a fun day at the beach - large umbrella, toys, towels, chairs, tubes, etc. Having a hot tub and a grill on the roof was definitely the best part of the townhouse. The only critique I would have is that it would've been nice to have a few more cleaning supplies stocked in the kitchen. Just some Windex would've made things a little easier.

The proximity to the beach allows you to walk right across the street to hang out by the ocean. It's also within walking distance to a lot of cute cafes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Jacksonville, FL
5

Great property in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We used to rent annually about 10-15 years ago at a condo directly on the beach just a bit farther north. When renting this unit I was concerned if we would not like not being directly on the beach- but it ended up being fine for us. We enjoyed having all of the extra space that this unit provides and it is a very short walk- straight shot across a park- out to the beach. We have always enjoyed north Cleawater beach- you have access to so much but less traffic than the other end of the beach.
The unit itself was great. Really nicely appointed and cared for- probably one of the nicer rentals that we have stayed in. It is narrow with a lot of levels. The elevator was interesting- it worked fine but was a bit slow. We did not use it much as no one had mobility issues in our group but I could see how it would be very helpful if you did. All of the bedrooms were very comfortable- they were small with little floor space but fine for our family. The kitchen and family room were great- and the hot tub level was fun too. The hot tub is very well maintained. I almost never go in hot tubs but the one in this unit is very nice. There is also a nice grill up top but we did not use it.
The garage is very large and is stocked with quite a bit of equipment that you can use-bikes, baby gear, beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys etc. We unfortunately had a lot of rain the week we were there so we did not use much from the garage but its great that so much is provided.
Wireless internet and TV were fine- we had no problems with those even after a short power outage.
The owners were great- very accessible and concerned that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They really went out of their way to be available and helpful.
When my husband and I head to the beach, we usually just get a room at the Sandpearl but next time our whole family goes I will definitely check to see if this unit is available. So glad to have found such a nice vacation home at the beach!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Amazing Vacation Townhome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I looked at many many rentals for our stay in Clearwater and made several comparisons with this property, and I will say I kept coming back to this property based on reviews and the details of the property. The listing details were accurate, the location was awesome and it was just as pictured! The view from the rooftop terrace was amazing!! We spent the week with family and friends that live in the area and everyone that came to the townhouse was very impressed with our home away from home.
We were able to have family dinners cooked at home with plenty of room for everyone and all of the amenities needed for preparing and serving meals.
We had a couple of small issues that were brought to the owners attention upon our arrival, they were friendly,responsive and quick to resolve the issue.
The Master Suite on level 4 was AWESOME!!!...however the fourth bedroom is also on this level with no doors (there is a screen for the 4th room) however if you want complete privacy in the master suite...plan on only 3 bedrooms :-) And live like the King and Queen of the Castle!!
Everything about this townhome was absolutely perfect for us! The decor of the townhouse is beautiful, and the owners truly provide everything you would expect and then some!
Thank you to the owners for sharing your spectacular views, your beautiful home and making it an experience we will never forget!
Next time we need a rental property in Clearwater Beach we will be looking for availability here!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review and comments! We have just finished installing the doors on the master and 4th bedroom and there is privacy for everyone.......

The original floor plan is that the entire 4th floor is all master suite (bedroom-bathroom-studio) and for the convenience of guests we have converted the studio into a 4th bedroom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
VA
5

Excellent Townhome Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The townhome was great and exactly as pictured in all of the photos. The location could not have been better and unit itself was well furnished. My party and I were in town for fishing and we had a great time. The owner made the whole process very smooth and easy. Would definitely stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Gowanda, NY
5

Clearwater Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful condo and we had a wonderful time
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Minnesota
5

Classy Clearwater Beach stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Throughout our stay we were IMPRESSED with the awesome location of this unit, as well as it's spaciousness, decor, functionality, and views of the Gulf. Being one block off the main street gave us more peace than a nearby traditional hotel would have, and the kitchen implements and gas grill gave us every opportunity to eat in and enjoy the unit with our friends. The rental process was painless, the owners have been responsive to all requests and questions. I would recommend this rental property to anyone who asked. One point to consider when filling the 8 person occupancy is that there is no hallway door on the master bedroom, so I recommend staying here with just 4 others, and using the whole top floor as the master suite (aka: living like a king for the week!). All in all, the stay was better than expected, and none of us wanted to leave!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Canada
5

review of townhouse 305587

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We recently returned from a 2 week stay at this property. We picked it for the location and were not disappointed. The beach was a quick walk across the park and down a side street. Our grandchildren loved the proximity of the park and spent many happy hours there every day. Pier 60 was a short walk away as were many restaurants and shops. The property is exactly as pictured in the website and we were all happy with the amenities and roominess. The owner was punctual in dealing with a minor plumbing problem. The unit was clean and well appointed and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to others and even use them again for a future trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Best place to stay in Clearwater Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We want everyone to know that you can 100% trust the owners of this condo with your vacation. We stayed Feb 10-16 and we left a bag there on accident. It included expensive jewelery, an Apple laptop, and several expensive textbooks (total value of $1800) and the owners had their cleaning crew mail the package overnight. We got all of our valuables back right away with nothing stolen from the bag. The owners also communicated very well with us about everything else regarding our trip. The condo was very clean, had stainless steal kitchen appliances, the washer/dryer worked well, the spa hot tub was very new looking and very clean (and even had cool lights you could turn on at night), all towels/sheets/dishes were white so you knew they were clean, the elevator functioned perfectly, the cable tv had many options, and the keyless front door entry was nice. We rented a car and almost regretted renting it because this condo is 5 minutes or less of a leisurely walking pace from the very center of the island. Nearby the condo is the beach, eating places, a park, public swimming pool, pier 60, the clearwater marina and many shops. We did have to pay to rent bicycles because the bikes had broken tires in the garage but I'm sure the owners will fix those for future renters because they seemed to upkeep the condo very well. There were a few light bulbs that were out on the rooftop and no garage door opener was provided but those things were very small nuisances compared to all of the good things the condo provided. No rental is 100% perfect and I would say that this rental is pretty close to perfect condition and I could tell there was a lot of effort made to keep things clean and up to date in this rental. There was only 2 of us traveling this time but we could have brought another couple of adults and children and we would have all fit in the condo. We were especially impressed with how the fixtures in the bathrooms & kitchen were of such high quality. We only tried out 1 bed (the master suite) but it was very comfortable. We would have liked to see chairs on the balconies but there were plenty of chairs & 2 tables on the rooftop. The rooftop had the best view anyway so it just forced you to ride the elevator up there to sit, which was the best spot anyway. We biked and walked around the island and I can honestly say we felt as if we had chosen the very nicest/best value place to stay. If we ever traveled to Clearwater again we would consider trying to stay there.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369519
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Michigan
5

Florida Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were totally elated with our townhouse!! Our family ranged from a 3 month old to grandparents! We loved the family room for the SuperBowl and nightly gatherings. Being able to view both sunrises and sunsets was an extra bonus! The kids really appreciated the washer and dryer. Everyone had plenty of privacy when they wanted it and loved all the together time! The area gave us new activities for each day...We loved the aquarium with Winter the Dolphin and had a perfect day at Busch Gardens! There was no way we could eat at all the restaurants that beckoned us.. Everything was perfect! We send our sincere thanks to the owners!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2