Silverthorne condo rental - View into dining area and kitchen
View into dining area and kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Silverthorne Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

**PLAN YOUR PERFECT COLORADO VACATION! HURRY BEFORE WE FILL UP!**

Our goal is to provide a memorable mountain vacation for you and your family or friends - one that you will remember for a lifetime and repeat many, many times over! We believe in allowing everyone the opportunity to experience Colorado at its finest!

Our beautiful 3 bedroom (3rd is a large loft bedroom), 3 bath, mountain getaway is only a 1 & 1/2 hour drive from Denver and Denver International Airport. It very comfortably sleeps up to 10. The master bedroom contains a queen size bed as does the second bedroom. The third bedroom is configured as a 'BunkHouse Loft' that has a custom bunkbed setup with 4 twin beds and 2 queen beds. The bunkhouse also contains a 42' flat screen TV, DVD player and video game console with numerous video games.

Steps from our door is an amazing clubhouse that has a pool, two hottubs, pool table, ping-pong table, foosball table and even a raquetball court. There is also a large TV area in the clubhouse, tennis court and deck for grilling out with a large group.

From our doorstep you can hike some of the best trails Summit County has to offer. Also great for snowshoeing.

For skiing, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Loveland and Arapahoe Basin are 15 minutes away. Vail is 30 minutes away.

Lake Dillon, which you can see from our front windows, has great summertime activites. You can even see the fireworks over the lake during the July 4th holiday.

Golfing, mountain biking, fishing and more are literally a very short drive away!

We have invested in every amenity possible to make your stay enjoyable and stress-free. No expense was spared on upgrades and amenities including:

- Soaring vaulted ceilings

- Floor-to-ceiling windows giving way to amazing views!

- Beautiful wood floors in the kitchen and bathrooms and stained trim & doors

- High-end furniture

- Large stone fireplace with 40 inch flatscreen TV

- Cable TV, 2 DVD players, iPod/MP3 player

- Nintendo Gamecube with wide selection of games

- Free wireless Internet in unit

- Propane gas BBQ grill on front deck

- Washer/dryer (shared in clubhouse)

- + MUCH MORE!

After arriving you might not want to leave the house! You’ll love every minute of it! Please contact us for more information or to schedule your stay with us!

Keywords: Colorado ski home, rocky mountain home, Summit County vacation rental, Wildernest vacation rental, Lake Dillon vacation rental, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Keystone

More Details
Hide Details

We are glad to share our wonderful vacation home at Timber Ridge in Silverthorne, Colorado with you! It is truly a special setting with countless attractions for every family! We live in the Devner area and try to make it to the mountains often as we are all active skiers, hikers and enjoy taking advantage of anything the mountains can offer.

Craig purchased this condo in 2011

We love that our mountain home is just an hour and a half from Denver. Just a short drive yet you seem a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. You can't beat the proximity to skiiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, gorgeous views of the mountains and Lake Dillon. We can even watch the 4th of July Fireworks from our front window, Our home is not near any busy roads and is quiet and peaceful - what a Colorado vacation should be!

The most striking and memorable thing about our condo is the view from our front windows and deck. It may be one of the best views in all of Summit County!

51 Reviews of Property 367980 in Silverthorne, Colorado

Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Kansas
5

Great Spring Break!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect location for anything you want to do in Summit County!!! Nothing is more than 15 min away & an ideal spot for both winter activities & hiking trails right out back in warmer months. Views are AMAZING!! This unit is a must for families ! Timber ridge is the best on the mountain at an affordable price!!! Kids and adults will love the easy access to the clubhouse, which offers a pool, hot tub, racquet ball, sauna, etc. The condo is beautifully decorated & updated and everything is super comfy, including the beds!! The kids loved having their own area upstairs in the loft as well. The owner was very communicative & went out of his way to make sure our stay went well. Would definitely recommend this condo for anyone looking for a great place to stay in Colorado.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Lakewood, CO
5

Spring Break Trip 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Search no further, this property is top of the line. The home is well decorated with all the necessities and all the extras....it's even right across from the fabulous recreation center with pool & hot tubs! There are many close ski resorts including all the shopping, dining, and attractions that make this one of the best locations to visit the Colorado mountains. This property owner takes extra time to answer any questions; he truly goes the extra mile to ensure your perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Olathe, KS
5

Great condo. Comfortable, spacious, and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have taken about 20 ski trips over the last 15 years, staying mostly in Wildernest. This condo was perhaps the best. The condo has either been recently remodeled or updated, or it is extremely well cared for. Comfortable beds and furniture, very clean throughout. A very roomy 3-bedroom (we had 6 adults). After a full day of skiing, we were happy to learn the clubhouse was just across the parking lot and not at the other end of the complex. The owner was very helpful and prompt. Our future ski trips will likely be scheduled around this condo's availability.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Cozy Mountain Condo with Comfortable Beds and Great Views - Inside and Out!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo was perfect for our family's ski trip this year. It's recently renovated so all appliances, bathrooms, and decor are upscale and modern. With 5 adults and one child, we had plenty of beds to choose from - and all had very comfortable mattresses - very much appreciated after a day of skiing!

We've stayed in many vacation rentals in the past, and appreciated the extra amenities that were provided in this condo, like the video game system in the upstairs loft, wi-fi, the outdoor grill, and plentiful firewood for the hours spent together in front of the fireplace after dinner.

All of the interactions with Craig, the owner, were great and he was very helpful in answering any questions and addressing any concerns we had. We highly recommend this rental! Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

By far the best thanks to your accommodations!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
From Guest Book in Condo: CK - For the past 4 years we have tried to have an annual ski trip with family and friends. This year has by far been the best thanks to your amazing accommodations. We appreciate you sharing your home with us and especially love the décor (shout out to Karen!). The clubhouse brought back nostalgia for some. We apparently stayed in this community as children. We enjoyed our time here and can't wait to come back! Thank You!
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Could not have dreamed of a better place to stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
From Guest Book in Condo: Dear Kaleys - Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. We hope to return soon (thinking in the summer). We could not have dreamed of a better place to stay. We have three words to describe your home - "Fab - U - Las !'
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Lake Lotawana, MO
5

Mature Missouri/Colorado Ski Bums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Neat, tidy, and comfortable for the six adult males staying here February 2013. The view is beautiful giving you that top-of-the-world feeling. Roomy? You bet. Beds for all of us.

Craig, the owner, kept us fully informed with emails that spoke of his concern that all went well with our stay.

We will book again next year of course.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Attentive Owners, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We chose this property for a recent girl's weekend and it met our needs perfectly. It was close to all of the activites we were doing and there was plenty of room for the 5 of us winter gear and all. The owners were very attentive, checking in with us during our stay and promptly returning any email and providing information prior to our stay. Being a rental owner myself I know this takes time and energy and not every owner does this. It's good to know if you need anything you'll get a prompt response.

I would definitely recommend this condo for a stay like ours. If you have kids the loft area has plenty of room for them and the unit could comfortably accommodate more than 5.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you so Much!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
From Guest Book in Condo: Thank You so much for sharing your home with us. The atmosphere and décor was amazing. Have a wonderful year!
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

ski condo in Silverthorne, CO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I had an excellent time. The kitchen was well equipped so we never ate out. The beds were all comfy and cozy. We could lounge on the large sofa and play games. The club house with all its amenities was right across the street.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway