Kemah house rental - Relax on Upper or Lower Deck of Kemah Coveside Getaway!
Relax on Upper or Lower Deck of Kemah Coveside Getaway!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kemah House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

You will love our cheerful 2-story, waterfront home situated on a quiet cul de sac. As soon as you drive up, your blood pressure will lower, and the relaxation begins.... Fully furnished, our getaway easily accommodates 6 adults, or more. It's a great family place too, with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths upstairs, as well as an open Library with a (double-bed size extra thick) Futon, and a large Living/Dining area. Cozy kitchen has refrigerator, gas stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender and lots more of all the necessary dishes and cooking utensils. Central air & heat, washer/dryer upstairs, Cable TV and High Speed Internet Access. Linens are Provided.

Large Master Bedroom has queen bed: master bath has new jacuzzi tub/shower. Master has direct access to 700 sf deck, which overlooks canal. Relax and take in the views on the upper deck, which offers a large Weber propane grill, patio table, with umbrella, and 6 chairs. Plenty of extra deck chairs.

Additional Information: Master Bedroom:

Large Master Bedroom has queen bed: master bath has new jacuzzi tub/shower. Master has direct access to 700 sf deck, which overlooks canal. Relax and take in the views on the upper deck, which offers a large Weber propane grill, patio table, with umbrella, and 6 chairs. Plenty of extra deck chairs.

Lower Deck/Dock Area:

Downstairs Hangout Room includes: small fridge, window a/c, separate sink, shower. If needed, this area can be converted to sleep 2 people on available inflatable Queen Coleman Mattress, or other bedding can be brought in. Great area for teenagers and handy for boaters to use after returning from fishing.

Lower Deck is lushly landscaped, breezy and super-shady. Walk directly to the Boat Dock, which can accommodate 2 boats or jet skis, kayaks, canoes, or whatever makes you happy! Immediate access to Clear Lake & Galveston Bay.

Attention Fishermen:: Lots of big reds and flounder are regularly caught on Clear Lake, just a few minutes away from the house! Our next door neighbor is a guide and can hook you up!!!!!

Conveniently located just minutes from Kemah Boardwalk, weekend Farmers Market and lots of area marinas, as well as NASA Johnson Space Center.

Fishing guide lives right next door! Look at the 28' Redfish Captain Carey caught! He has Clear Lake Texas Fishing Trips and can hook you up while you are staying at the house. Don't need to sweat a long offshore trip when you can catch fish 5 minutes away.

Gulf Freeway just minutes away, easy access to Houston and Galveston. Great restaurants, bars, shopping, several boat launches, good fishing, jet ski rentals, and other recreational activities all within minutes of property.

Activities: Lake (onsite) Park (2 miles) Winery (10 miles) Boating ( 1 mile) Theme Park (2 miles) Amusement Park (20 miles) Fishing ( 1 mile) Water Skiing (2 miles) Beach (20 miles) Gym/Fitness Center ( 1 mile) Aquarium (3 miles) Horseback Riding (20 miles) Playground ( 1 mile) Bowling (5 miles) Ocean (20 miles) Restaurant ( 1 mile) Jet Skiing (5 miles) Parasailing (20 miles) Shopping Area ( 1 mile) Kayaking (5 miles) Scuba Diving (20 miles) Golf (1 mile) Miniature Golf (5 miles) Surfing (20 miles) Live Entertainment (1 mile) Windsurfing (5 miles) Water Park (20 miles) Sailing (1 mile) Movie Theater (7 miles) Zoo (25 miles) Grocery Store (2 miles) Deep Sea Fishing (10 miles).

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 362451 in Kemah, Texas

Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 32 reviews
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Palestine, Tx
4

Great Place!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We will be back!!! Our family had a great stay, our group of 8 ranged in age 2yrs to 49yrs. Plenty of room to relax, indoors staying cool coloring, reading or playing board games with the little ones or chillin an grillin on the upper deck. We had a great time fishin and runnning crab nets til 1:00 or 2:00 in the morning. We caught supper one night!! Big Blue Crab mmmm. The last night wasn't quite as calm, one of the guys got "caught" by a catfish...really...a fin thru the hand! But not to worry, right outside the entrance across the street was a Minor Emergency Hospital... just remember they close at 10:00 p.m. not 10:07 p.m. hows that for timing... lol.

Location, location, location... everything you could possibly want to do is close by, then again you really don't have to go anywhere at all... We had the best time stayin an playin at this wonderful coveside getaway!!! Thank you so much Renee.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's so good to know my guests make the most of my home, and Kemah when they come visit! There is something for everyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Wauconda, IL
5

WOW everybody loved this spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We really needed this vacation had severe storms that left us without power for 1week prior to leaving and temps were going sky high. So off we go to an even hotter spot.
Arrived with car load of children after 20 hour drive. And out of the mouths of babes WOW. Very comfortable, very quiet, very fun. Super close to Boardwalk, Space Center and Grandmas house. Renee you are the best. Have several people who are very interested in this location and will be looking you up.
P.s You got to go to the Swap Shack for Crawdads
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW is right! I love hearing that my guests enjoyed themselves, especially after they have had trials and tribulations just to get to my Kemah Coveside Getaway. My goal is always to have my guests feeling like they are staying at a friends house, not a stuffy hotel. I guess I better go try out the Swamp Shack!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Bend, Oregon
5

Kemah Vacation Rental - EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a perfect getaway spot for anyone looking for rest and relaxation while being close to many hot spots around the gulf area. Kemah Boardwalk is less than 5-miles away and has plenty to do. The nightlife can get loud and busy but that is why this house is so perfect. When you are done with the 'party', this is perfect solitude ! It is very close to getting onto the highway if you want to head towards Galveston less than 30-minutes away or one exit away to heading towards NASA Space Center. The house is clean and kept to high standards. We've stayed in vacation rental homes all over the country and this one is top-notch in the care, communication, rules & regulations. The owner is easy to work with and truly wants to make a difference in making a families stay as comfortable and care-free as possible. We fished from the dock almost non-stop during all rest-periods. We went to the local bait camps near Kemah and bought shrimp & octopus and chicken necks to set crab traps from right off the deck. It was perfect ! My grandson (age 10) experienced catching numerous catfish, numerous crabs and two (2) eels ! We fished in the morning, we fished at night. The cool deck underneath kept the June summer sun from beating down on us. It was simply perfect in a lot of ways and I highly recommend it for others. The washing machine & dryer made it easy to clean up after a nice shower and smelling a 'bit' fishey but we really had fun and will absolutely use this beautiful cheerful uplifting in spirit home again ! Thank you Kemah Coveside !! The Jordan Family / Bend, Oregon USA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Bend, Oregon
5

Kemah Coveside Getaway Waterfront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a perfect getaway spot for anyone looking for rest and relaxation while being close to many hot spots around the gulf area. Kemah Boardwalk is less than 5-miles away and has plenty to do. The nightlife can get loud and busy but that is why this house is so perfect. When you are done with the 'party', this is perfect solitude ! It is very close to getting onto the highway if you want to head towards Galveston less than 30-minutes away or one exit away to heading towards NASA Space Center. The house is clean and kept to high standards. We've stayed in vacation rental homes all over the country and this one is top-notch in the care, communication, rules & regulations. The owner is easy to work with and truly wants to make a difference in making a families stay as comfortable and care-free as possible. We fished from the dock almost non-stop during all rest-periods. We went to the local bait camps near Kemah and bought shrimp & octopus and chicken necks to set crab traps from right off the deck. It was perfect ! My grandson (age 10) experienced catching numerous catfish, numerous crabs and two (2) eels ! We fished in the morning, we fished at night. The cool deck underneath kept the June summer sun from beating down on us. It was simply perfect in a lot of ways and I highly recommend it for others. The washing machine & dryer made it easy to clean up after a nice shower and smelling a 'bit' fishey but we really had fun and will absolutely use this beautiful cheerful uplifting in spirit home again ! Thank you Kemah Coveside !!

The Jordan Family / Bend, Oregon USA (LJordan@bendcable.com)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
cypress texas
5

Great home ver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Beautiful home had a blast very peaxefull and relaxing atmosphere. My family and I had a awesome time Thanks Renee
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Benton, LA
5

Times on the Water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I stayed here with our 2 dogs. The house is cute, cute, cute and clean, clean, clean. It was very peaceful on the deck in the evenings. Renee' is a great hostess.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: I really get excited when I hear that my guests, AND their pets, enjoyed the house. I have a little yorkie, and a cat too, and they are my family, so I understand how important it is to be sure the pets are comfortable.
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Kansas
5

Home-you-wish-you-had (but renting will have to do): well-docorated, canal home w/sunny deck+grill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Renee's a great hostess, who gets it right. In advance of your arrival, attentive touches are in place to insure your stay is a good one. Be ready for a restful, comfortable Coveside visit, whether you choose to stay in or go, go, go! Either way, you'll find you have a quiet, peaceful homebase to work out of in neighborly Kemah, well-off I45, within easy access to activities in Houston & Galveston. Check out the beaches in historical Galveston, take in the Rockets/Astros/Texans, or even check out the Aeros (Hou's minor league hockey team). Whether you take the kids to tour NASA, book a fishing trip w/Capt. Carey (your next door neighbor), fish off the dock, grill out on your huge sunny 2nd story deck, or drink coffee & watch the beautiful sunrises----you know you've made a good choice to set your vacation plans at Renee's Coveside Getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Making sure my guests are comfortable is my number one goal. I try to get to know them enough to be sure the place is right for them. Then I really try to treat them the way I would want to be treated.
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Excellent accommodations and beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My daughter and three grandchildren visited Texas to visit with my mother. I couldn't have asked for any better accommodations. Renee was very attentive to our needs during our stay. The house was perfect for our needs. Beautifully decorated and landscaped. The grandchildren loved fishing off the deck on the back of the house. Sunrises and sunsets viewed from the top deck were gorgeous and made for beautiful pictures. Will definitely keep this house in mind should we return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This home is great for families. There is something for everyone to do. I love hearing about the fun everyone has when they are at my home.
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Arkansas
5

Rest and Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Rented this place to get away and relax. It was absolutely what I needed. The place is exactly as described and the owner was available and helpful whenever needed. The deck was amazing and house totally comfortble. I had a wonderful time here and would come back again for another visit if I can ever find the time.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lucas,
we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your getaway! Our goal is to make sure our guests are comfortable and have a great stay, always.
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Girl's weekend

Girl's weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented Kemah Coveside for a long weekend to celebrate a birthday. Everything was perfect and exactly as we expected. The kitchen was had everything we needed and more.

The upper deck provided wonderful water views for cocktails and sunsets.One morning we even watched the beautiful sunrise. The lower deck was great for relaxing and feeding the cute ducks! .

The house is just a few minutes from Seabrook where we enjoyed a day of sailing and dinner. We topped off the weekend buying FRESH, FRESH seafood to take home. We will defiinitely go back and enjoy the "getaway" in Kemah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1