Dallas house rental - Beautiful North Dallas Get Away for Family, Fun or Business!
Beautiful North Dallas Get Away for Family, Fun or Business!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dallas House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 BR, 4 BA, Swimming Pool, Sleeps 10-12.

PRIOR TO CONTACTING THE OWNER PLEASE FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS.

1. VIEW THE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY - IT IS UP TO DATE.

2. UNDERSTAND THAT THIS PROPERTY HAS A THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM STAY.

3. READ ALL OF THE RATE DETAIL INFORMATION LISTED BELOW.

Beautiful Vacation and Business home with swimming pool, huge media room, office, and Wi-Fi internet access. Strategically located in North Dallas this house borders the cities of Addison, Plano, and Richardson.

This home is 4BR/4BA with 3009 square feet of living space. It has a spacious open floor plan with high vaulted ceilings, large living room and media center, and a very comfortable dining table area in the kitchen. The house boasts beautiful contemporary furniture and modern art throughout. The large gourmet kitchen with spacious cabinets is fully stocked with dishes, utensils, spices, and modern appliances. This makes cooking for large groups fast, fun, and efficient. Visit the backyard and enjoy your own private outdoor oasis. A gorgeous swimming pool and stone deck make every day a tropical get away and you don’t even have to go anywhere!

Ah, yes, but there's more. This house has a large master bedroom suite located downstairs with a dual vanity bathroom. A second bedroom with an attached bathroom is located downstairs next to the master bedroom. There are two additional bedrooms located upstairs with a shared full bathroom. The media room has 65” big screen HDTV with surround sound, a Netflix subscription, and DVD player with numerous DVD movie titles. Enjoy the conference center for work or play with 2 office desks and Wi-Fi internet connection.

Do you like to shop? Some of the world’s greatest shopping malls are right here in Dallas - North Park Mall, Preston Center, The Galleria Mall, The Shops at Legacy Park, to name just a few. What about the outdoors? Trails, parks, numerous athletic gyms, tennis courts and golf courses surround this entire property. So if you like the outdoors or staying active and fit you and your guests will be in hog heaven. So what are you waiting for??? This house rents FAST! So pick up the phone and make a reservation NOW! Good Luck and I look forward to having you as my guests.

One last thing - We have decorated this home as a beautiful escape from the mundane, everything was done with enjoyment in mind, and therefore we must ask our guests to respect our few rules. ****NO PETS, **** we love them too, but even your sweetheart has an odor and after too many pets a home begins to smell. No early check-ins or late check-outs, if you are coming early or staying late, there is an extra charge. ABSOLUTELY no smoking in the home, I have an ashtray outside, you are free to smoke outside. We DON'T discount our home to anyone looking to book last minute, which is not fair to the guests who were kind enough to book ahead. And finally, if a visit to the home finds there are more people than the agreed upon number, an extra charge, forfeiture of deposit, or immediate eviction can be imposed by owner. Thank you for viewing our home; if you decide to book it, we know you will be very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this property.

CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO SEE OVER 100 PHOTOS WITH DETAILED CAPTIONS AND INFORMATION.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have been passionate about providing a unique customer service experience to our guests. Our philosophy and goal is to meet or exceed your expectations each and every time you visit us. Please read our reviews and see what others are saying about their experience at our properties.

Robert Munjas purchased this house in 1994

Location, Location, Location! This house is simply situated in one of the most sought after and desirable neighborhoods for lifestyle, entertainment, business, and fun, in the entire Dallas Fort-Worth Metroplex. All major venues and highways are just minutes from this home. Beautiful local neighborhood with incredible entertainment, public transportation, shopping, and outdoor activities just outside your front door!

Owner maintained and managed. Phenomenal location and amenities. Spacious beautiful home to entertain, vacation, or conduct business in. Modern media and conference center with Wi-Fi hi speed internet, 2 desks, office supplies, 65' big screen TV, 2 refrigerators, washer/dryer, dishwasher, barbecue grill, public transportation, and more.

39 Reviews of Property 360670 in Dallas, Texas

Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 39 reviews
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Plant City, FL
5

Well Worth It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. Location perfect for our needs. Roomy, all the comforts of home, and an owner who is second to none. In fact, I left my laptop at the residence. I called the owner and he promptly mailed it back to to my attention. I highly recommend this home when in Dallas.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Although praise is very flattering and something we all love to here I always ask my guests what it is that I could have done better for their next visit or for the next group that follows. To me, hearing suggestions and different points of view really helps me create a real "Vacation Experience" for all my guests.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Southern United States
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently stayed here (June 2012) for a two week family vacation. I would recommend this home to anyone with children and/or a large family looking to spread out but still have plenty of quality family time. The house is very nice and very clean. There was plenty of bedding, towels and kitchen utensils to meet any needs. Robert is a wonderful host and just as committed to being an excellent host as his bio says. The best part of the rental was the pool. It is very well maintained and kept the children endlessly entertained. Priceless! It is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment but out of the chaos of the 'city' area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Elly and her family came from Mississippi to Dallas to watch and be part of the Brazil versus Mexico soccer match that was hosted in Cowboys stadium in Arlington. In addition to this international sporting event they enjoyed some really great shopping and entertainment. But above it all it looks like the swimming pool was the biggest hit for the kids. No wonder they left with pruned fingers and water logged ears lol.
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Miami, FL
5

Perfect For Small Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The Southpoint Manor home proved to be just what our group required for a small family reunion of 10 staying at the home, and four others commuting from local Dallas addresses. Clean, well-appointed, two refrigerators, two ovens, microwave, DW and W/D, all in perfect working order. Extra large coffee mugs! Nice home-y ambiance. Plenty of sleeping accommodations, bathrooms, media center with large screen HDTV, cable, Netflix, wifi, sparkling pool that the owner cleaned several times during the week. Convenient from DFW and DAL, easy access to expressways, nearby grocery stores, restaurants and local attractions. We went to the Dale Chihuly glass sculpture installation at the Dallas Arboretum, a beautiful garden estate on White Rock Lake. Very nice walking trail a block over from the house for the fitness-minded. ADA note - there is a step-down to the sunken living room from the foyer and kitchen, and a step up to the pool patio. Overall, very pleased. We had a lovely time. Will definitely come back, and would recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Meeting unique people and wonderful guests that stay in my vacation rental is very rewarding. It is by far one of my favorite things about my job. I am always excited to meet and host a new group or family. I feel that I am very fortunate to be doing something that I truly love. I just wanted to say thanks to all my prior guests for giving me the privilege to be your host.
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Harrisonburg, Virginia
5

Perfect Family Get-To-Gather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our host, Robert, met us and gave us a guided tour of his rental house that we choose for a short family get-to-gather. Robert was always just a phone call away in case we needed anything. The house had a nice floor plan for a family reunion. The layout included a pool that could be fenced for the safety of the children and a wowing entertainment center. The amenities created the atmosphere of a home away from home. For those looking for something in the North Dallas area, this could be your perfect match.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: When choosing a vacation rental think about what motivates people to actually write a review in their own words? Some properties have lots of reviews but they are written by the owners themselves. Others have very few or none. I feel that for a review to be authentic and informative it needs to come directly from my guests. When most people have an extraordinary and positive experience at one of my properties it seems that they are compelled to share that experience with others. Other than coming to visit me multiple times there is no greater compliment than when a guest actually takes the time to write a review. I guess when your whole goal is to meet or exceed your guest’s expectations writing a positive review appears to be the end result.
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Heartland
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a family friend's wedding to attend in Dallas and this house was an amazing location! There was enough space for us to spread out (5 adults, 3 kids), and the pool was a huge hit! Definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: With a recently updated pool deck made from natural two inch multi-color stone, and a gorgeous swimming pool to boot, this house offers the kind of amenities, entertainment, and comfort that makes most guests not want to go anywhere.
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Cleveland
5

Great golf vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I brought a group of 6 golfers to spend 5 days golfing in the Texas sunshine. I found the house to be a perfect size for the group. It was conveniently locate to the freeways. BTW, the area golf courses are fabulous. The home had 4 nice sided bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. Perfect for the guys. It had all the amenities you need. Plenty of towels, a partially stocked kitchen. The living room area had it all: surround sound, direct TV, netflix, full stereo. There was a large area out by the pool for entertaining. Gas grill, plenty of seating. There was a nice pool, but it was a little cold for swimming. The only thing missing was a hot tub. I found the owner to be very accommodating whenever we needed anything. We had a small plumbing problem and he was there in 15 minutes to take care of it. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I always tell people. "Staying at a great vacation rental is more than just about bricks and mortar. It's about customer service and the entire lodging experience from the beginning to the end". Although it doesn’t happen often, stuff does happen. And when it does it's the customer service that speaks volumes about any business, organization, or individual. After owning seven businesses throughout my lifetime I can honestly say, "I get customer service".
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Cleveland Golf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
House was located on quiet street that was conveniently located to all our needs. Home was clean and well fitted for our group of six golfers. Great room had all of the electonic gear that you would require and pool area was great place to relax at the end of the day. Owner was very responsive and spent the time on arrival to explain the home and how things worked. Appreciated that and also the departure process was well organized and efficent. Would recommend this home to families or golf groups.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: If you like golfing, consider putting together a group of friends for a "Dallas Golf Safari". That's what this group of guys did. Stay in my resort style house and enjoy the amenities, luxury, and great customer service along with the areas wide diversity of golf courses and entertainment.
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Michigan
4

Nice home and convenient location! Very nice owner.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of 5 spent a week here. We loved the pool and outdoor grill. The location was super convenient to absolutely everything. Robert is an attentive host who wants his guests to be comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and the master bed super comfy! We hosted several family get togethers and all were impressed with our vacation home. Quick to return email and phone calls, Robert is easy to deal with and attentive. While not a negative; there were a few things not mentioned- there is only seating for four at the kitchen table, and the house backs up to a very busy street ( if you are a moderate to heavy sleeper , this will never bother you).
We would certainly stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What a lot of my visitors are finding out is just how conveniently located this house is. 3 Nearby shopping malls along with restaurants and entertainment are all within minutes of this house along with numerous grocery stores, a Target, Wal-Mart, Sams Club, and Costco. In addition all major highways are nearby making getting around the Dallas area easy and convenient.
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This vacation home was a great place to stay in for me and my family. I was in Dallas for my wedding and this home worked out perfectly! It was in a central location and very close to a lot of amenities. Robert was a great host and a pleasure to meet. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a home away from home. The amenities that the house came in exceeded our needs. It was a great experience and I am glad this is the home that I went with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: My goal has always been to either meet or exceed my guest’s expectations. I really believe in the concept of customer service and I try to create an atmosphere for my guests that will leave warm memories in their hearts and joyful images in their minds for a very long time to come.
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Atlanta
4

Very nice place for Christmas Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had 7 family members stay here for Christmas 2011 for a family reunion to see a new granddaughter. We appreciated the spacious floor plan, gas fireplace, 2nd fridge, and 2 ovens. There are lots of nearby restaurants and the space was comfortable. The bathrooms are nice and roomy.We would recommend it, and enjoyed our stay! The owner is easily reached to answer questions. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Family reunions during the holidays are always my favorite types of guests. It's always a pleasure to see the joy and happiness that a great house rental property brings when families get together. I consider it one of the best investments any family can make.