Gulf Shores condo rental - Breathtaking Panoramic Views!
Breathtaking Panoramic Views!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful 2/2 w/Bunk Rm

2013 Newest additions-Keyless entry system! Electric Balcony Grill-now you don't have to wait in line to grill your food! New sofa and love seat, too!

Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms (including bunk rm) and 42' flat screen in main room!

Breathtaking views is what you'll find with this beautifully decorated, 17th floor 2 bedroom, 1 bunk room, 2 bath condo! Sleeps 8 (including queen sleeper sofa).

This unit has been newly and professionally decorated and features a fully stocked kitchen with beautiful granite counter tops and seating at both the dining area table and counter. Open view to the comfortable living area, which boasts a queen sleeper sofa, love seat, entertainment cabinet with large flat panel TV, DVD player, stereo, room darkening draperies and sliding glass doors that access the large balcony. A computer network with high-speed Wi-Fi internet is provided- it can be accessed from anywhere in the condo, including the balcony!!

The master suite has a king sized bed, huge dresser with lots of drawer space, room darkening draperies, walk in closet, double vanity, jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Floor to ceiling sliding glass doors provide access from the master suite to large balcony overlooking the pools and the Gulf.

The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, chest of drawers, large closet and private access to second bath.

The bunkroom, with 2 standard size twin bunk beds, is perfect for children and is a separate room with a door for privacy.

Laundry room is complete with washer, dryer and ironing supplies.

The large balcony has an unbelievable panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico and the pools below, complete with large table and chairs for plenty of room to enjoy the ocean view and comforting waves.

The Lighthouse complex is one of the newest buildings in Gulf Shores with excellent amenities, great location, and amazing views of the ocean. This Gulf front complex features 2 outdoor pools (including 1 kid-friendly zero-entry), 2 outdoor hot tubs, 1 indoor pool and a fitness center.

Gulf Shores and the Alabama Gulf Coast area have many interesting activities for all members of your family. There are many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive from the condo. Other nearby family-fun centers include a water and amusement Park, a zoo, miniature golf, and go-kart tracks. The Tanger outlet mall is about a 20 minute drive from the beach, and there are numerous fishing charters, tennis facilities and world-class golf courses nearby. The Wharf, located in nearby Orange Beach has many shops, restaurants, and an ampitheater. Short day trips include, Ft. Morgan where you can take the ferry across Mobile Bay to visit the Dauphin Island Estuarium Sea Lab and the Bird Sanctuary and Pensacola, Fl where you can visit the Naval Aviation Museum (home of the world famous Blue Angels).

We accept all major credit cards via PayPal or personal checks. Daily and Weekly Cancellation Policy is 60 days. It is 90 days for monthly rentals.

Keywords: Luxury Beach Front Condo

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 243291 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The lighthouse was a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable and accomodating for children. Only complaint was the timeliness of the elevators. We had to use the center elevator due to the floor we stayed on and with the timing of our vacation there were a lot of people staying at the lighthouse. Otherwise we loved it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you found The Lighthouse accomodating for kids- with zero-entry pool, second pool and beach just steps away, we think it keeps the whole family happy! Yes, spring break is a busy time in such a popular building.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Greenwood,In
5

Mrs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Loved our visit, never seen a condo so well equiped!!!! Great view from 17 th floor watching the dolphins play......owners were so easy to comunicate with.....been here for the last five years an this was the best condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you found this condo to be "the best condo" you've stayed in over the past five years. We certainly aim to please. We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cullman, AL
5

Very Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed this condo, it is well decorated and maintained. The view was awesome! I was afraid the 17th floor would be too high up but it was great. The elevators were very fast. Gail was wonderful to work with! We received our deposit back very quickly. I would recommend this condo and renting through Gail to anyone going to the Gulf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your New Year's Eve stay! Yes, the high-speed elevators are fast, and very happy you found the service to be fast and to your liking as well!
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
TX
5

family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful experience at this condo. The owners were responsive prior to our arrival and everything went smoothly upon our arrival. The amenities were great and the kids loved being able to walk right on the beach! The Kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Georgia
5

The Poole's

The Poole's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Beautiful condo. My husband, myself, & 6 kids stayed with plenty of room! The decor was amazing as well as the view!!! All around GREAT vacation!! Location was great as well. A stone's throw from basically Everything!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Morgan City, LA
5

Incredible Time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My group thouroughly enjoyed staying at the lighthouse. This condo was nicely furnished and equipped. We will definitely consider this unit again when we want to stay at Gulfshores.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Great Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our stay at this condo was fantastic! We were worried about being on the 17th floor, but the view was amazing! This condo had all of the furnishings and supplies you could possibly need. All you need to do is pack your clothes and your toothbrush. All pictures on this listing were exact to the actual condo. The condo was very clean and well maintained. The pool area was large enough for all to enjoy without feeling cramped. And with beach front views, sunsets were beautiful. The renters were very easy to deal with and very accommodating! I would highly recommend this unit for your next vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Corcoran, MN
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
These accomodations were incredible. I appreciate the obvious attention to detail from the decor down to the quality of the sheets and towels. We LOVE being 17 floors up! It will be very hard for us to leave and we All want to come back.

The beaches are beautiful! The wildlife was awesome. We saw a sea turtle on the beach, dolphins everyday and I loved watching the pelicans and osprey.

Gail and Rob were great to work with. Very helpful and responsive!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!Great views can be found from our balcony! We do try to provide a high quality condo, and high quality service for all of our guests. Glad you booked for next year! We look forward to your ret
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lithia Springs GA
5

Very Nice Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This condo is one of our favorite to stay at. The unit is very well decorated and maintained. Gail was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent from them again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
north eastern Indiana
4

Relaxing Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This unit was perfect - up high so you only heard the noise from the surf - unit was clean and had everything we could possibly need. Couldn't get the wifi to work - and that wasn't resolved - but I had my phone so we made do. We couldn't have asked for more perfect weather this time of year - easy people to work with. We would definitely return - if the wifi had been accessible, I would have given this 5 Stars
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Wifi issue has been resolved. Gotta love technology! :) Glad we could accomodate your earlier arrival and that you found everything else to your liking.
Helpful votes: 1/1