Northside villa rental - View from Oceanside Dining Room deck.
View from Oceanside Dining Room deck.
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps20
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 2-20, always yours only, waterfront privacy near Magens Bay

Serendipity Villa is a luxury rental villa on St. Thomas with the dizzying grandeur of nature on view from every gorgeous room and terrace.Full ocean aspects, fantasy sunrises. Our first season is just ending and all our guests loved it, with super full starred reviews from every one. A proven winner for family and group vacations, the compound is for you alone- no matter what your group size. Our friendly and experienced staff have been working on the most exclusive villas for over 25 years and can help you with anything you need.

Serendipity is a peaceful luxurious retreat, the perfect base for discovering the Virgin Islands.

3 pavilions and 6 bedrooms offer privacy and togetherness and suits groups from 2-20 people. On the waterfront, there is Oceanside, with 3 terraced king bedrooms and a library with sofa bed. Also a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and dining room ( with sofa bed) , living room with zinc bar, and quiet zen room with 4 single beds, large outdoor dining and living terraces, pool with large sundeck and cushioned loungers, all newly and impeccably furnished and decorated. Just above the pool, nestled among hibiscus and frangipani trees inhabited by chirping frogs and meditative iguanas,Caribbean-themed Hillside, offers 1 king bedroom with a viewing deck and a Queen bedroom/King bedroom apartment with kitchen and a large eating and living terrace.

We are excellent for weddiing parties, off-sites, family reunions. Perfect mix of togetherness and privacy with large entertaining and dining areas.

Also on Facebook, search Serendipity Villa.

Floor plans available upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

We are lovers of good books, nature, birds, permaculture, oceans and all their related sports, local food , sustainability and unending good weather. St. Thomas gives us the chance to partake in all of these in a real international crossroads with an amazingly resourceful and diverse population.

Frances Stokes purchased this villa in 2005

Weather, nature, American Paradise, sailing, golf, birdwatching, snorkelling, stand up paddling, scuba diving, fresh mangoes, papayas and .... so much more

38 Reviews of Property 356181 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I wanted to send you this email to let you know how much my family thoroughly enjoyed the villa! We all loved the place. It was clean and your staff was very friendly and helpful. We would love to come back again. Everything was perfect and we look forward to staying there again sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Awestruck

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Thank you for having me at your beautiful home in Saint Thomas. I could not have dreamed of a more perfect weekend away from New York . I had never been to the Virgin Islands and was awestruck by their fantastic beauty; I will never forget the view of the rocky islands off the the north emerging from the early morning mist.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
5

Didn't want to leave

Didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Stunning sunrises and fantastic views! The villa had everything you could possibly need, from beach towels to iPod players. We had plenty of room to gather our group of 8 in the common spaces. Wonderful covered outdoor spaces for those of us that wanted less sun and of course the sun deck and pool deck were a hit as well. We ate most meals at the villa and easily found everything we needed to prepare and cook the meals.
The owner was wonderful to work with and Eddie and Mary were just great, meeting us at the airport and always just a phone call away if we needed anything.
We managed to hit a lot of the beaches, Magens Bay, Brewers Beach, Secret Harbor and Coki Beach, the snorkeling was outstanding with lots to see from colorful fish to sea turtles. We took the Red Hook ferry to St John one day and really enjoyed Trunk Bay.
We highly recommend staying at Serendipity and would love to return sometime soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
5

Picture perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Serendipity was a perfect property for our group of 18 people. We had 8 teenage girls plus parents. We had plenty of room for everyone. The view was unbelievable. All the beds were very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed grilling and using the kitchen to have relaxing, fun evenings after snorkeling on the island.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Everything about our trip to Serendipity was perfect. From the planning stages through our trip home, everything went smoothly. The owner was a delight to deal with; she was helpful and extremely responsive to all our needs. The property exceeded all our expectations. The location was breathtaking. We felt like we were on a boat (without the seasickness), far away from any hustle and bustle. All you see is water and quiet islands on the horizon. I would have bottled up the sound of the water crashing the rocks if I could. Our group was made up of three families - 6 adults and 7 kids. It was a good layout for us because it provided private spaces as well as common areas. The kids loved the pool, and the adults loved hanging out on the outdoor sofa on the deck. We visited different beaches during the day and made group dinners in the evening. I would have been happy staying at the house all day though. We would gladly return to Serendipity. It was a wonderful, spacious, clean, modern, fully-equipped home in a spectacular location maintained and run by lovely people. Can't beat that. You should go there! We've rented several houses in the past on St.John, and this was our best experience so far.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
From the very beginning the owner was extremely accomodating and helpful as was the property manager Eddie. Once we arrived we were thrilled to see that the pictures online were even more beautiful in person. We had 2 families both with small children and the place was perfect. It is a short ride to the most beautiful beach on the island- Meagans Bay and it was great to be able to bounce back and forth from there and the pool with gorgeous views of the Atlantic. The house has 3 separate entities and the bottom two sections are joined by an expansive deck that we spent many nights hanging out on. We did not use the upper section that sits above the pool but both the original house and the new addition gave us more space than we even needed! The house is very nicely decorated, beds are very comfortable. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our time there. We hope to go back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Cary,Il
5

What a beautiful rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just returned from Serendipity. What a wonderful week! Our vacation started with Amalie car rentals and Warren G meeting us at the airport. They were holding up a sign with our party's name on it. We gathered our luggage and off we went following Warren to Serendipity. Roads are VERY hilly and narrow; took a litlle time to get used to. My suggestion is to rent a 4 wheel drive vehicle. We arrive at Serendipity and are greeted by Eddie and Mary. What a wonderful couple! They showed us around the villa and Mary called the house every morning to see if we had any questions or needed anything. The Villa is absolutely beautiful!!!! So much space and dream like views. Our group of 6 adults spent countless hours sitting on the patios looking at the deep blue ocean below. We also ate all of our meals on the patio. We spent most of our days enjoying the sun and pool. We had every intention on taking a day trip to St. John and a boat trip to other islands, but ended up enjoying our time just hanging at the villa. As far as the villa is concerned, it very nice. The king sized beds were comfortable, the kitchen had lots of dishes, cookware, glasses, etc. No need for air conditioning due to the nice breeze from the ocean. Villa was very clean and well appointed. It had everything we needed (coolers, beach towels, beach chairs, floats for pool, grill, beautiful patio furniture). Our stay was awesome and we hope to return again someday!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
New Rochelle, NY
5

This is the best spot in the USVI!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow! is the word that everyone kept saying for the first three days! The pictures are good, but the real thing will just blow you away! We had a Christmas family reunion here -- three children with spouses and six grandchildren -- and there was room and privacy to spare. The common space was spacious enough for us all to be together and really enjoy it. The owner was a fabulous host, and made the whole rental experience as simple as it could be. The caretaker met us at the airport, and we were enjoying the view and the pool less than an hour after our plane landed, including waiting for luggage.
This villa has everything you need to have a great time. Everything possible need has beeen considered. There is even a whole-house generator -- one night the power went out, and everything in the house was up and running again in about five seconds.
We strongly recommend that you follow the suggestions from the owner -- Amalie Car Rental was the best ever, and the chef (Biggi) created two evening meals that were just a delight, at a cost much less than taking everyone out to eat! This was especially welcome, because with dining on the deck, we had the best view and atmosphere on the island!
I would recommend this spot to anyone!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
5

Holiday in the Sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a wonderful time at Serendipity last March! The villa was very clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The views of the Caribbean from the numerous porches were unbelievable. Serendipity's lay out was ideal, with every bedroom having its own unique and private view as well. The kitchen and common rooms were perfect, with every attention to detail met! We were able to relax by the pool almost everyday with the wonderful U.S. Virgin Island weather! The beaches, restaurants and nightlife were all in close distance to Serendipity. Couldn't have picked a better villa in St. Thomas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
5

Absolutely Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Everything about our stay at Serendipity was wonderful-- Firstly, the view from the house is absolutely breathtaking-- Because the house is built into a cliff which borders the water, we were treated to a panoramic view of the ocean and surrounding mountains from nearly every window and deck on the property. It was incredible to wake up and look out of my bedroom window to watch the sun slowly rise over the horizon-- then, just as incredible to eat dinner outside while watching the ocean colors change as it slowly crept down again.

The accommodations also exceeded all expectations-- the house was spotless, up to date, and incredibly well-maintained. The owner is absolutely lovely and went out of her way to make sure that even our smallest needs were met; and, was a true joy to be around.

Megan's Bay, which is an incredible beach, is just a short distance away from the house-- We walked down there several times and spent the day swimming, paddle boarding, and basking in the sun. This is also where many people come to jog, so I enjoyed a beautiful run through the bordering forest's trails, and then cooled off in the water afterward.

We also took a wonderful day trip to St. John's, where we snorkled and then enjoyed beachside cocktails while waiting for the return ferry.

I would recommend this house to any vacationer w/ out hesitation, and I feel lucky to have spent time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2