La Jolla condo rental - Front of building.
Front of building.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Spectacular La Jolla Shores Location!!! Located in a private gated complex of only 3 units. This stunning, single level, fully furnished penthouse unit is just steps from fabulous restaurants, shops, the world famous La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, Blacks Beach and La Jolla Cove. Just a short drive to Torrey Pines Golf Course, Downtown San Diego, PetCo Park, San Diego Bay, Mission Bay, and SeaWorld. The immaculate interior offers 4 bedrooms, 2 baths both with granite counter tops, open and light filled living areas, newer carpet and natural stone flooring, fireplace, vaulted ceilings, and a gourmet kitchen. Elevator and two secured parking spaces. Call to reserve today!!!

Keywords: Beach rental, beach, near beach, close to beach, sandy beach, near sandy beach, close to sandy beach, near La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, close to La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, La Jolla Shores, near Scripps, close to Scripps, near Scripps Forum, close to Scripps Forum, near UCSD, close to UCSD, near Torrey Pines Golf Course, close to Torrey Pines Golf Course, near Sea World, close to Sea World, near San Diego Zoo, close to San Diego Zoo, near LEGOLAND, close to LEGOLAND, near downtown, close to downtown, near Village, close to Village, near La Jolla Cove, close to La Jolla Cove, near Children's Pool, close to Children's pool, near restaurants, close to restaurants, near shopping, close to shopping, near surfing, close to surfing, near diving, close to diving, near swimming, close to swimming, near airport, close to airport, family, romantic, getaway, elegant, luxury, away from it all

26 Reviews of Property 353545 in La Jolla, California

La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

An Ideal Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo is really lovely. We had a multi generational group and everyone was very happy and comfortable. The location is perfect. We walked by the beach and beyond early every morning. The weather was also so amazing that we were able to spend an afternoon at the beach even though it was the end of December. We enjoyed the little strip of stores and restaurants around the corner. Our granddaughter's bike needed some help with the tires and the shopkeepers were more than nice about helping fix the small problem. We walked to dinner 3 of our 4 nights there and enjoyed meals at Barbarella's and Osteria Romantica. The pizza we got the first night from the little place across the street wasn't as good as the other places but we didn't expect that anyway. It was great to have the wagon to pull to the beach with all the kid's toys and towels and other paraphenalia. The kitchen is well equipped and we even sat out on the deck with frozen yogurt one afternoon. I think we will be returning since my mother (yet another generation) lives nearby. We went to the San Diego Zoo and also the Scripps Aquarium (very closeby). Altogether it was a great vacation and the condo made it even better!
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Rancho Santa Fe
5

Fabulous stay in October 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My now husband and I rented the penthouse for our wedding weekend and it far exceeded our expectations. We couldn't have been happier with Judy and how helpful and accommodating she was during our stay. There was plenty of space and everything was very clean. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to make our own meals and the patio was our favorite gathering spot. The place was absolutely beautiful. All of our friends and family that got to experience the penthouse were very impressed. Thank you for everything!!!!
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Beautiful condo, wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have stayed at this condo the past couple years and will continue to visit. Very clean and well maintained property. Owners very thoughtful and courteous. Great location, walk to beach or dinner. Looking forward to next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Henderson, NV
5

Family week in La Jolla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife brought our 2 daughters and another couple to get out of the Vegas heat. Proximity to the beach was great (also a park adjacent to the beach was great for our 1 and 4 year old girls). The condo was very clean and well maintained. Having 2 reserved spots behind a gate was great as beach parking is always at a premium especially during the weekends. It was great to have four bedrooms and the kitchen/main tv room gave lots of room to spread out and not be on top of one another. This was a great base from which we visited other parts of San Diego like Mission Beach, other parts of La Jolla, Del Mar, and Sea World. The unit is super close to the Birch Aquarium at Scripps which is a little gem we went to twice. Having the top unit all to ourselves was very cool with an elevator to help with stroller, suitcases, groceries, etc.. We'd definitely like to repeat the experience next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

This Condo Has Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I can't wait to return to this wonderful condo! It is in a prime location; only a block from one of the finest beaches in Southern CA, great local restaurants, shops and activity centers are just around the corner. The location couldn't be any better. It was so nice to be able to have 2 large, gate secured, parking spaces and an elevator for taking up luggage. The private, large, lovely rooftop patio and beautiful etched glass double doors gives you the true feeling of having your own very exclusive penthouse. Inside the condo it has been immaculately maintained. (SO important to me!) It has a large living and dining room, gourmet kitchen, 3 spacious bedrooms and a true master suite with a fantastic lrg. walk in shower. There is even a bedroom with a built in desk which would be a great office. Brand new flat screen TV's in every bedroom. WiFi that worked with ease. (So many rentals don't) There are screened windows in every room which let in a lot of light and fresh sea air. But because it is the top floor it is very private. I can't say enough great things about this condo. I know anyone who decides to stay there will feel the same. I will definitely be renting it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

A True Gem in a Prime Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I can't wait to return to this wonderful condo! It is in a prime location; only a block from one of the finest beaches in Southern CA, great local restaurants, shops and activity centers are just around the corner. The location couldn't be any better. It was so nice to be able to have 2 large, gate secured, parking spaces and an elevator for taking up luggage. The private, large, lovely rooftop patio and beautiful etched glass double doors makes you feel like you are in your very own penthouse. Inside the condo it has been immaculately maintained. (SO important to me!) It has a large living and dining room, gourmet kitchen, 3 spacious bedrooms and a true master suite with a fantastic lrg. walk in shower. There is even a bedroom with a built in desk which would be a great office. Brand new flat screen TV's in every bedroom. WiFi that worked with ease. (So many rentals don't) There are screened windows in every room which let in a lot of light and fresh sea air. But because it is the top floor it is very private. I can't say enough great things about this condo. I know anyone who decides to stay there will feel the same. I will definitely be returning soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1