Gulf Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Welcome to where home and beach meet. This 2 bedroom 2 bath gulf view condo is a vacationer’s dream. Tradewinds is in the heart of Orange Beach, and my unit #106 is conveniently only one floor above ground level !!

We want you to relax and enjoy our home-away-from-home. Our condo has the comforts of home but on the beach. The bedrooms and bathrooms have been professionally designed and decorated by an interior decorator. Granite countertops and updated kitchen cabinets, give the kitchen a modern look. Crown molding throughout the unit adds a touch of class to the condo. Relax, kick your shoes off, and watch your favorite movie or TV program on a 42 inch flat panel in the living room. Use the free wi-fi network to keep up with friends and family. We have done our best to make you feel at home. Our unit has a digital entry front door with private code, all new linens, and black-out drapes in the living area. Flat panel TV's and DVD players are in both bedrooms.

The beautiful Tradewinds complex sits directly on the gorgeous white sands of the Gulf of Mexico in the heart of Orange Beach, Alabama. Since our unit is located on the first floor, you do not have to hassle with elevators; just take one flight of stairs up from the ground floor. Two large bed rooms (one king & one queen), two large bathrooms and sofa bed comfortably sleep 6 people.

The complex features indoor and outdoor pools; the indoor pool is heated for the cooler winter months. The pool is a big wrap around pool which has a section that is covered for rainy days, and it is heated.

The location of the Tradewinds is perfect. We are in close proximity to scores of restaurants, shops, and amusement areas. You are in the heart of Orange beach, minutes from everything. Families and kids will love it because just across the street is 'Adventure Island' and 'Fat Daddy's Arcade '. Golf, water parks, zoo is just a short drive. You are only 10 minutes from the Warf.

Also, worth noting is Tradewinds has only 107 condominium units thus the beach is much less crowded than mega-condominium buildings. This is a 'gulf view' condo as opposed to 'gulf front' (which usually cost more). Gulf front condos actually face the beach while 'gulf view' condos usually involve having to go on the balcony to be able to see the beach from a side view.

My rates 'include' an 11% lodging tax, so the only additional charges are for cleaning and parking.

We want prospective guests to know that a portion of our proceeds goes to our foundation which supports missions and mission endeavors around the world.

This condo is 'ideal' - for one or two couples, or a family with 2 to 4 children. The condo is 'comfortable' with a maximum of six(6) people.

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned and rented Tradewinds 106 for four years, and we live in the Birmingham, Alabama, area. We take pride in our property and keep it well maintained. I am a school teacher.

We have a local property manager who can respond to any needs.

Larry Jones purchased this condo in 2009

The beauty of the Gulf and nicest beaches in the world.

61 Reviews of Property 351203 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
average rating of 4.9016395 based on 61 reviews
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arlington, WI
5

Great Thanksgiving week at Orange Beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent Thanksgiving week here with my Grandparents and had a wonderful time. The location of the condo was great - very close to restaurants/grocery store/gas station/pharmacy etc. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Our first night we did carry-out from a pizza place behind CVS (next to the Publix) and it was excellent! We also ate dinner at Wolf Bay Lodge, The Oyster House and Doc's Seafood Shack. I would recommend all three of them. The food was delicious! We had breakfast one morning at Kitty's which was also very good. We loved having the washer/dryer and a full kitchen in the condo. It made for a very comfortable stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad your stay was pleasant. You picked some of the best places to eat in the Orange Beach/ Gulf Shores area.

Come again soon....
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pinson,Alabama
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I needed a little time away and the condo fit the bill. It's location is convenient to everything we needed. The condo is very clean with recent upgrades that add that a comfortable space for a vacation. We enjoyed our time at Tradewinds very much. Would recommend it for anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind comments.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Springville, AL
5

Family Fun Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the 2nd year we have stayed at Tradewinds - 106. It has recently had a few updates and is absolutely beautiful. It is convenient to all the local stores and walking distance to Adventure Island to take the kids to play. The owners make it comfortable for the renter by providing all the necessities. It is one of my favorite places to stay at the beach. Our hope is to go again next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Please come again.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, Al.
5

Refreshing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned home from the most wonderful vacation at Orange Beach. This beautiful condo has all the comforts of home. It was decorated beautifully and that made our stay so refreshing. The owners thought of everything and comfort was at the top of their list. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a breeze from the ocean and the beautiful courtyard below. We had fun playing games in the spacious dinning room and watching movies in the comfortable living room. The beds were so comfortable that we all slept like a baby. I would highly recommend this condo to friends and family members. The condo was so clean and so was the beautiful pool. The location was very convenient to resturants, grocery stores, and amusements. Our favorite resturant was The Shrimp Box which was reasonable in price. There are many places close by to choose from. If you want to eat in the kitchen is fully equipped. The owner gave us detailed information on everything. We hope to go back next year. You will not want to pass up this refreshing retreat at Orange Beach! You will not be able to find any condo this topnotch with a price so reasonable. We all had such a great time thanks to the thoughtfulness of the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you had a great time. Do come again soon.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Trussville,AL
5

Best condo ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Mr. Jones, my family and I wanted to say thank you for the opportunity to stay at your condo in Orange Beach! We had a great time and will surely return for years to come. Your condo had every amenity that you could think of and it made our trip easy and enjoyable. I am sure to recommend you and your condo's hospitality to anybody that asks me "Where is the best place to stay in Orange Beach" Thanks again so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad I met your expectations and needs. Please come again in the future.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Athens, AL
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the nicest condo that my family has ever stayed in. It was updated, spacious, decorated beautifully and had everything that we needed. We spent hours searching online prior to choosing this unit and we were not disappointed. We have already recommended this condo to some friends. We especially appreciate that the owner donates a portion of the rental income to missions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that I met your expectations. Please come again !!!
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisville, KY
5

Great experience, nice area, would/will stay again in future

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our experience with both the owner of the property and the property itself was great. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, no problems at all. The property is great, right no the beach on the 1st floor, quick walk to both the pool and the beach. The only complaint we had was with the weather, but from what we understand it never rains there and just happened to 1/2 the time we were there, but obviously this has nothing to do with the property, which was excellent. We would recommend to anyone. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great experience. Come again in the future.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Chattanooga, TN
5

Wonderful week away!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Such a great, convenient, beautiful condo! Very clean, so close to the beach. My two boys had a blast during the day at the beach and the pool. Having TVs in the bedrooms provided entertainment for the kids at night so the adults could have quiet time in the main room. Will definitely rent again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Sharpsburg, Ga.
5

Janet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was real nice and I would go back again.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you recommended us. Do come again.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Family vacation (plus one)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time last week. Tropical Storm Debby gave us a scare the first couple of days there but then she moved out and we had a wonderful week. Larry's instructions were perfect. Five of us stayed in the condo comfortably. It was much nicer there when we left than it is here in Tennessee now. Hope we can rent the condo again in a year or two. Thanks Larry!!!!
Owner's Response: I am so glad the weather cleared up and you enjoyed your time at the beach. Do come again.