Kahala house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kahala House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Residential home in prestigious neighborhood is perfect for your extended stay in Honolulu, with the amenities and comforts of home minutes from world-famous beaches, dining and activities.

Walking distance to beach, 2.3 miles to Waikiki Beach, zoo & aquarium.

Diamond Head Crater in Walking distance.

Famous Kahala Beach one block from Property.

Keywords: house, private, detached, residential, Diamond Head, close to beach

32 Reviews of Property 351100 in Kahala, Hawaii

Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
average rating of 4.84375 based on 32 reviews
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Lockport, New York
5

Wonderful area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Located in the Kahala district of Honolulu, this lovely home suited us very well. It is large,comfortable with an well-equipped kitchen, nice bathrooms, comfy beds. The pool is divine. Getting places was easy, except for high traffic times on Oahu and then everyone waits.The caretaker is a gem;helpful without being intrusive. Recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Seattle
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
ThiS was a great house to rent. The layout is great to have a few couples at the house at once. The best part is the open outdoor area is in the middle of the house so you can just relax in the evenings with a group of friends. The pool was great especially for kids. I don't think we turned on the tv once during the week we were there or even sat on the couch, we were always on the patio. The care taker, Debbie, was great & was so kind to bring us her personal tables, chairs, and coolers when she found out we would have several people over all week celebrating our wedding. The decor is from the 90's but the great layout makes u forget about this. Had a good time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Canada
5

Excellent location and wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We (eight of us, ages 8 to 56) stayed at this lovely property on our first visit to Hawaii. Our daughter was married just a few blocks away on the beach near the Kahala Resort. The spacious open layout was perfect and the pool and yard were well kept and very secluded. Debbie was available for any questions and concerns and even followed up our visit by sending lovely calendars to our home address. We highly recommend this home for a family group. It is close to all the activities, but very peaceful and quiet. ALOHA
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
California
5

Most Enjoyable VRBO Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This home provided the best VRBO experience I have ever had. I am a local girl born and raised on Oahu and this part of Oahu is the best area to stay if you like access to doing things other then just sitting around BUT, if that is your thing this is also the perfect place to be. The place is large and well equipped with almost everything you need to enjoy your vacation. It is well located in a safe and quiet neighborhood that has easy access to freeways that go east and west. You are minutes away from various attractions. Waikiki is just over the hill, Kapiolani Community College is a few minutes away and has the best Farmers Market on the island every saturday and Hanamua Bay is 15 minutes away. The house itself is cozy AND clean as are the grounds. The caretaker, Debbie and her husband Joe, simply embody the aloha spirit and it is clear that they take pride in their job caring for this beautful home.

I highly recomend this home and look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Los Angeles, CA
5

Beyond Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We highly recommend this lovely home. It offers so much aloha spirit and true island style living. We plan to return as soon as we can. It far exceeded our expectations. I grew up in Honolulu and spent much of my youth in this neighborhood. It remains one of the finest locations in town. Two blocks from the beach, steps from a park, a short ride to the Kahala Mall. Easy access to the freeway. About a 15 minute drive to Hanauma Bay, minutes to the popular Saturday Farmer's Market at Kapiolani College and Diamond Head Crater. Also a brief trip by car to Waikiki. The covered outdoor lanai and the pool were wonderful.

Debbie the manager was warm and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Rathdrum, ID
5

Wonderful stay and wedding reception at this lovely home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This property was everything and more than we expected. The house was beautiful and clean. We had a small wedding reception at the house and there was plenty of room. All of our guests remarked about how nice the house was. It was very close to the beach where my daughter and her husband were married and not far from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. We wish we could have stayed longer and we would love to stay here on future visits. Our deposit was returned promptly and we had so much help from the owners and the housekeeper.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Kilworthy Ontario Canada
5

The Browns from Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed the property - it was everthing it was advertised to be. As a family of 3 adult couples we enjoyed having our own bedrooms and bathrooms. The house was so roomy and we loved hanging our in the lanai together. Debbie's ALOHA welcome was great - it was good to know we had a contact should we need anything. Everything was there for us and we had a fantastic family Christmas gathering. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Portland, Oregon
5

Beautiful, spacious, clean home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house is fantastic! We (family of four and in-laws) stayed here for Thanksgiving and absolutely loved it. It is centrally located for everything and very well maintained and furnished. The house is U shaped and all 3 inner sides have huge sliding doors that open up to the lanai by the pool. It is also very well equipped. We had 16 people for Thanksgiving dinner and were not short on dishes or anything (to include formal dining table). Highly recommend this house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Santa Monica
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My friends and I rented this house and we had an amazing time. The best features are the huge lanai, where we spent most nights hanging out, and the pool. The bedrooms were comfortable and the neighborhood is peaceful and conveniently located. I hope I can stay here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head/Kahala House Great for Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351100vbi
303 333 7333
Kahala Oahu
Lees Summit MO
4

Nice comfy and had Everything you could need.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We enjoyed our stay at this rental home. Was nice comfy and had everything you would need away from home. Close to highways and attractions. Grocery and shopping with in one mile.
Beds were comfortable and the pool was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3