Herrington Lake farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Herrington Lake Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Imagine yourself sitting on the front porch watching the most spectacular sun set, while spotting white tail deer, wild turkeys, or grazing cattle. Maybe you want to trek the famous Bourbon trail of Makers Mark, Heaven Hill and Jim Beam distilleries. What about My old KY Home, Shakertown, Green River for boating and fishing, golfing, hiking or just relaxing in the country. That's what you will find around Tucker Farms.

Tucker farm is a one of a kind property. Located in the heart of the knob woodland region near Lebanon, KY.

The home is nestled on a 2500 acre working angus cattle and crop farm in Central KY. The home offers privacy, comfort, and spectacular scenery.

Tucker Farm is 65 miles SE of Louisville and 65 miles west of Lexington. The tree lined driveway leads you to a two story colonial home. The 3200 sq foot home offers three bedrooms, one king and two queen beds, three bathrooms, living room, dinning room, family room, fully equipped eat in kitchen with a bay window, one wood burning fireplaces,and a two car garage.

This is a great place for a family reunion, a relaxing weekend, girls retreat or a place to experience farm living.

Tucker Farm has been in the family for, four generations.

Come experience country living at its best!

Keywords: Country home, farm living

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have lived in Lexington for 35 years,while on the weekends coming to the farm. Some fun things to do are looking at the cows and calves, trekking through the knobs on the many trails, gardening and just enjoying nature and the simplicity of life. Our dog angus a lab, loves swimming on a daily basis in the ponds.

The Owner purchased this farmhouse in 1940

28 Reviews of Property 346399 in Herrington Lake, Kentucky

Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
business
Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346399vbi
859-619-5052
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Cincinnati
5

A wonderful Kentucky Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had an incredible and relaxing time at this farmhouse. There was a great storm that rolled in on Friday night. We could see it in all directions. Amazing. The amenities were very comfortable. The place was very well-stocked with extra sheets, toiletries, and so forth. The owners had even made muffins for us and gave complimentary biscuits and ham! I really hope to stay there again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346399vbi
859-619-5052
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Louisville, KY
5

A Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
If you are looking for a wonderful home with beautiful, peaceful surroundings, this is the place to stay! I stayed at this home with several of my friends for a Christmas gathering...we could not have asked for anything more! The owner of the home is a lovely hostess! The home itself is very comfortable with a warm, cozy feel, but yet has large, spacious rooms. It has all the amenities you could possibly need. It is the perfect setting for a getaway with family or friends.
business
Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346399vbi
859-619-5052
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Cincinnati, OH
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had an amazing time celebrating my dad's birthday here! My mom is very particular about where she stays and the decor and cleanliness far exceeded her expectations. It is a perfect relaxation getaway on beautiful farmland. The owner of the house is wonderful, you can tell she really cares about her guests. Her hospitality was wonderful and much appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346399vbi
859-619-5052
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Green Bay, Wisconsin
5

Great location to visit bourbon country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rented the house with a couple of buddies to tour bourbon country and had a wonderful time. All the other reviewers say it all...beautiful setting and scenery, complete privacy and centrally located for touring the distilleries. Hated to leave....would have stayed a whole week, but made the mistake of inviting some people who had to go back to work early.....that won't happen again. Can't recommend it enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346399vbi
859-619-5052
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect House For A Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented the house for a long weekend with two other couples. The location is perfect for exploring the Bourbon Country as well as day trips to places like Mammoth Cave, Lexington and Bowling Green. The farm setting is very peaceful and quiet. The house is in great shape and was immaculately prepared for our arrival. Communication with the owners was prompt and courteous. They really went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed the stay.

We had a great time here and can highly recommend it. If you're looking for a taste of country living with all the conveniences this house certainly fits the bill.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346399vbi
859-619-5052
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Crown Point, IN, USA
5

What a relaxing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent 3 days here with friends. It was wonderful from the minute we met the owner and were taken to our home away from home. Caron and Tom are wonderful hosts, providing us with a breakfast of country ham and biscuts as well as homemade muffins. We couldn't have asked for anything better. It was great to travel the Bourbon Trail and come back to such a comfortable, clean house. We hope to be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed you time on the farm, trekking the bourbon trail during the day and then relaxing and enjoying farm living.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346399vbi
859-619-5052
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Rochelle
5

Highly recommend this fantastic vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent 5 wonderful days here and can't wait to come back. The home was spotless, the owners were friendly and more than accommodating, stocking the kitchen, pantry, laundry and baths with just about anything you could need. In over a decade of renting vacation homes from owners, this was truly one of our very best experiences. The home is spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the property is peaceful and serene. We had a mini family reunion here and everyone had a great time. Brought our bikes and outdoor play gear (ladder ball, etc.) and spent most of our days just enjoying this spacious home and all it had to offer. However, we did explore the Bardstown and Lebanon areas, which have much to offer. The guys golfed at My Old KY Home State Park (nice and inexpensive golf course), we had lunch at the Old Talbott Inn, and shopped all the great little shops in Bardstown, where we also took in a movie. Also fit in wine and bourbon tastings. We will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Farm Home, Travel the Bourbon Trail, & Historic Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346399vbi
859-619-5052
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Milwaukee, WI
5

Exceptionally Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I highly recommend this property! Not only is the scenery beautiful and peaceful, the home is impeccable and spotless. The beds are extremely comfortable (very important) and all the amentities provided are first class. The owner was very helpful in whatever we needed, from providing detailed brochures of places to visit in the area to local (non-chain) restaurant suggestions. I truly felt "at home" here and enjoyed the time with my dogs (Yorkies) who were able to run freely without my worry or concern for their safety. The fireworks over the 4th of July were minimal (the reason I chose the Tucker Farm), as my dogs are petrified of the noise. This made for an even more relaxing experience for myself. I can't wait to come back! Thank you for opening your beautiful home for others to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kind comments. We love the ever changing scenery, privacy and the comfort of farm living. The changing colors of the leaves in the fall is spectacular.