Woodstock cabin rental - Large open deck area, with a Weber grill and the best views of the lake.
Large open deck area, with a Weber grill and the best views of the lake.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Woodstock Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-9)

Lake front 4 season rustic log cabin located in the foothills of the White mountains.

The 3 bedroom plus 1 bathroom 4 season log cabin fully furnished which sleeps 7 comfortably. The perfect cabin for leaving your cell phone and stress home and relaxing with all the beauty the lake regions has to offer. Escape from the city to sunny lake front cabin with its cool country nights filled with lake breezes sleeping under a cozy quilt.

The cabin is nestled in a wooded lot abutting the White National Forest, NH on a pristine non-motorized quiet lake 5 feet from the front porch. It's a convenient 2 hour drive from Boston.

The cabin sits on 4.75 acre with the lake as the front yard and forest as its border. The property and area abounds with hiking trails for wildlife watching that includes deer, bear, partridge, moose, geese, mallards, loons, bald eagles, hawks, owls and much more. If you feel like a drive, 45 minutes to Conway, Mt Washington and many other local attractions.

The cabin includes the following:

3 Bedrooms and 1 full bathroom all done and decorated in rustic style with maximum comfort in mind. The environment provides all the rugged rustic lifestyle of the wild with the convenience and pleasure of living in a home with every need accounted for.

Master bedroom with queen size bed;

2nd bedroom with 2 single size beds;

3rd bedroom with twin day bed and bunk beds;

2 Futons in the living room;

1 full bathroom with tub/shower;

Great room with fireplace with 18' ceilings that leads to sun porch and lake;

Fully equipped kitchen with, microwave, coffee maker and more;

Dining with setting for 8.

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 344111 in Woodstock, New Hampshire

Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Dighton, MA 02764
5

A Lakeside Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Driving down the wooded driveway, we immediately knew we chose the perfect place. We spent Thanksgiving here with family visiting from Italy and it could not have been a more picturesque setting. It is a close distance to countless trails and beautiful mountains..but even if you go nowhere the entire time but stay in the cabin, consider yourself just as lucky :) This cozy cabin is nestled between a lake and the forest..what more could you want? The space is spacious, clean, and well-stocked, and the owner is readily accessible.On Day 1, we were already talking about when we could book it again! We would absolutely recommend this rental to anyone!!!
We awoke to see the sunrise on the lake one morning followed by a morning of canoeing. We also spent several nights stargazing by the outdoor fire pit.
This is a perfect location for all, because everything you need is right here- and for added adventure- everything else is just a short drive away in the beautiful White Mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
United States
5

Simply awesome cabin…cozy and comfortable with all the conveniences!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The pictures don’t do this cabin justice…simply awesome! All the little details have been taken care of for you. The cabin is warm and inviting and very cozy with a huge fireplace to warm your bones after a vigorous walk in the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire. The cabin is situated on a beautiful lake…the views are tremendous! The cabin is very well appointed with high end kitchen conveniences and decorated with a selection of rustic antiques which add to the warm feeling. All the dinnerware, glassware, silverware, etc. were of good quality and the beds were very comfortable. The cabin comes very well equipped (e.g., gas grille, coffee maker with filters, large refrigerator, nice stove, wireless internet, stereo, canoes, etc.) and is easy to locate with navigation system or map. The views of the lake from the living room were outstanding and the cathedral ceiling gives the cabin a spacious feeling while still retaining a high coziness factor. The shower was tremendous…always plenty of hot water. The cabin is a short 5 mile drive from a descent sized town (Lincoln) were you can stock up on everything you need (e.g., nice Price Chopper, Rite Aid, etc…) and within 10-15 miles of all the beautiful White Mountain freeway exits where you can hike yourself crazy. We ate dinners at the cabin, but heard the Italian restaurant nearby (within 2 miles) is very good. A good place for kiln dried firewood is Price Chopper or Rite Aid in Lincoln. Don’t forget to eat breakfast at Flapjack’s in Lincoln…wow, one of the best breakfasts we've ever had! The Eggs Benedict special (on roast beef) and the blueberry pancakes with pure NH maple syrup were fantastic! We spent three nights at the cabin and were disappointed we had to leave…we would have loved to spend more time. Thanks for having us…hope to be back soon! Eric and Desiree
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

Beautiful Lakefront vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wonderful weekend staying with friends in New Hampshire. Easy drive from Boston but felt like we truly got away. The Lake was beautiful and spent the day fishing and hanging around the fire. Beautiful interior and comfortable amenities. Was close to some great restaurants as well and in the thick of great hiking, but the house felt wonderfully isolated and private. Overall I cant wait to get back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Los Angeles, CA
5

Lovely Cabin with Gorgeous Lake View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This cabin was amazing and exceeded my expectations. When I chose it, I really wanted a relaxing location for my family to gather (me from California & they from RI) and this location did not disappoint. The pictures are spot on and is actually closer to the lake than I thought being mere steps from Mirror Lake. It was a gorgeous view and we took enjoyed it to the fullest from the porch. My family and I also enjoyed using the kayak and canoes to cavort on the lake and do a little fishing. The cabin was well appointed with extra blankets to ward off the chilly Fall mornings. And when we utilized the kitchen to prepare an early Thanksgiving feast, we found all the kitchen utensils we needed. The fire pit was the perfect place to end the night with a warm fire while roasting some marshmellows. This place was so nice we didn't really venture anywhere else. Everyone - from parents to my 2 year old niece - has already asked to come back again. It might just be a new annual tradition for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

The Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our second visit to this cabin and we are sure it won't be the last. We love this cabin! The area is beautiful, the cabin is cozy and comfortable, and the lake is great for fishing and boating. Our whole family enjoys our time here. It is the perfect location for nearby attractions, like the Flume Gorge, Polar Caves, Apple picking and Mt Washington. The new kitchen was a treat this past visit. It has everything you need for a perfect family get-away.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

Great Vacation Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My friends and I wanted a relaxing, quiet cabin near hiking and thats exactly what we got. The lake is beautiful and the whole cabin is spacious and comfortable. We would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Tustin, CA
5

Lake view cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a beautiful cabin with an unbelievable view of Mirror Lake. If you are looking for a relaxing, secluded vacation, this place is great. We spent a couple of days exploring the lake with canoes that come with the cabin. The kitchen is beautiful and well stocked with everything you need. We spent evenings on the deck overlooking the lake eating dinner or reading a book. I would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Sanford, NC
5

White Mountains Revisited

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful week at the cabin. The pictures are great but didn't prepare us for the wonderful scene that unfolded before us as we came down the driveway. Ahhhh..... it was just what we were hoping for! The cabin is beautifully situated on the site. We loved all the sights and sounds that greeted us each day, from the many bird calls, frogs singing under the pines, the brook flowing into the pond... it was all so very relaxing. We were thankful for the kayaks and canoe and made very good use of them. The fire pit was a big hit with visiting family. Our thanks to Alex who immediately responded to a question we had by driving all the way up to fix a small problem. Wow!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Pennsylvania
5

The place and the weather were perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed only a couple of days this trip but we had stayed at this cabin before and really wanted to return! Personally I could just stay here indefinitely! This cabin is perfect because I can relax and recharge in the peace of the lake and there are many activities, both right here and within short driving distance, to keep everyone else happy too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Shrewsbury, NJ
5

More that you could hope for...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The cabin is set in an amazing location. Steps from the lake, that does not allow anything motorized. This adds the peacefulness of area, which has breathtaking views. It is nature at its best, with a grocery store and Laundromat 10 minutes away. Our family loved the spacious cabin and spend most of the time on the big porch. We spent our week hiking in the trails in the state park and taking the kayaks and canoe out in the lake. We were lucky enough to see a black bear in Franconia. Floating around in the tubes is also fun. Be sure not to miss the Lost River, about a 15 minute drive. Remember to bring sneakers, bug spray and a sweatshirt for the cool mornings.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2