Jaco condo rental - Looking in from Barbeque Area
Looking in from Barbeque Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Fantastic Bedrooms, 2 Great Baths, air mattress with electric pump

A beautiful 60 minute ride in from San Jose International Airport along the new and scenic highway or a 90 minute breath taking ride down the 'recently' old (only since highway) mountain road and you arrive at the privat gated entrance to Tres Regalos Beachfront Condominium Resort. After a long day of traveling the highway works well for most but keep in mind that the mountain Road is well worth the ride to many. The gates are opened and you enter the jungle style laid brick paver parking area and all its beautiful flowers. You walk between the two buildings passing the Bodega and you are at the pool with the Pacific Ocean only steps away. You ride the elevator to the third floor and open your condo and walk into a beautiful impeccably decorated airconditioned 3-bedroom master peice. Walk stright into the living room and look out over the balcony directly at the Pacific Ocean in front of you, the pool directly below you and the Mountains, Rain Forest and River off to your right.

Incredible: The 3rd floor balcony boasts a bamboo bar with stools as well as a large table and chairs for your enjoyment including viewing of the most incredible sunsets you will ever experience almost believing that the ocean is on fire as the sun drops directly in front of you into the Pacific. As you sit on the balcony with the Ocean in front of you and the mountains and rainforest to your right as well as a fresh water river flowing from the rainforest into the ocean you are completely surrounded by nature.

The moon keeps the ocean in full view at night and the sounds of the waves unfolding on the beach is all you will hear making for a fantastic nights sleep. Arise early in the morning to catch the remaining moments of the moon and watch the fisherman heading out for the day in their boats while enjoying the worlds best and most incredible coffee.

Tours and Trips: Any and all tours can be booked through the front office including World Class Fishing through our partnerships with some of the best boats and captians in Costa Rica! Groceries can be purchased on your behalf and awaiting your arrival. Taxi service to and from your front door through our trusted and knowledgeble English speaking drivers. Courier Services via our incredible onsite, friendliest staff on the beach. Including assistance with all your needs. Ask Paulo at the front gate for a surfing lesson - he is a great surfer, a good friend and an awesome teacher. Baby sitting services can be arranged through our trusted staff as well. This will be done in your condo if so desired and the girls are great. Usually our manager Mario's wife can and will assist you here shall you desire a dinner out without the kids.

Eating and drinking: Lists and Lists of Restuarants await your arrival. From the inexpensive 'typico' Costa Rican family style family run establishments to the 5 star 'dress me up and take me out' more expensive type and everything in between. The food is great at most and there are some hidden secrets so please ask as you will be absolutley delighted at where and what you can enjoy for food. The local grocery stores all sell fresh and wonderful food including some great never been seen before local fruits including incredible watermelon, fresh Plantain and bananas, and everything else you could imagine. The local Jaco Farmers Market is even better as the vegetables and fruits line the street for blocks and is simply great. From local fresh water mountain river shrimp, which come in about the size of a small lobster to the worlds best ceviche and most incredible coffee you have ever had you will be amazed. Sit on the balcony and wait for the sunset - NUTS!! Watch the lightning storms over the ocean later.

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 340427 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
average rating of 4.96875 based on 35 reviews
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
5

first trip to costa rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
So i took my first trip to costa rica this march and it was great. I spent 7 days there with my girlfriend and two other couples. The first day and a half we spent hanging out around the condo, pool and walking down to the strip. The condo was great, more than enough room for 6 adults to eat, sleep and hang out without being on top of each other. The next few days we spent taking a trip to tortuga, zip lining through the rain forest and going on the best deep sea fishing trip of my life catching sailfish. The staff supporting the condo complex was great, very friendly and more than willing to help. We had gone to dinner at a little restaurant on the water and watched a surf competition. They have everything within walking distance of the condo, sports bars, dive bars, shops, grocery stores. Our last night there our group went to dinner on top of a mountain overlooking the ocean. We went at sunset and watched the sun disappear into the ocean, best night of the whole trip. The trip exceeded all my expectations and I can't wait to go back. Thanks Donny and Denise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Orange, Ca, USA
5

Spectacular time with Tio Leo at the Tres Regalos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I went down with 6 of my best friends with high expectations and extreem excitement to finally get away from all of the stress of school. What I didn't realize was that I wasn't just going to Costa Rica to be with my friends, I was going to Costa Rica to meet new friends. Leo and Flor took our expectations and soared way above them. I'm talking about more than just amazing service and valuable insight on day trips. Specific things I can recall are being able to trust Leo to get everything we needed done on time. One of our group needed to get to the bank before it closed for a holiday and when she didn't make it in time, Leo trusted her with his own money on the promise that she would pay him back. You can't find people this caring and excited about showing you a good time. Leo made sure that we knew how to spend our money wisely in town and he hooked us up with a cheap zip line tour as well as the best deep sea fishing trip I have ever taken. I have been deep sea fishing for 10 years and never have I had such a successful trip with such an entertaining crew. The staff at Tres Regalos held themselves to the highest standards always offering help when it was needed and really just being extremely friendly. Leo and Flor helped us come up with the perfect itinerary for our 6 day stay in which each day was an epic adventure. There were other similar hotels on the beach but Tres Regalos was located closes to the best waves which was a tremendous hit for the guys on the trip. We body surfed until we could barely walk. Teo separated the restaurants into two different categories for us, local food that was cheap and touristy food that was expensive. Because of his direction we were able to find a happy medium of eating local food when we wanted it and steak or lobster when we wanted that. If I could I would go back and live in a hut just so I could be in beautiful Jaco. It is the trip of a life time and to go with any other hotel service would be a great mistake. Thank you so much for everything Leo I will never forget how much fun I had because of you and Flor.

Pura Vida,

Seve Garza
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We would definitely go back to Costa Rica and stay

  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Don,

Sorry for taking so long to respond to your email, things have been very busy since returning from our vacation in Costa Rica.

We did have a wonderful holiday and enjoyed staying as Tres Regalos very much. Your condo is a perfect size for 6 people, very comfortable, and tastefully furnished.

We loved the pool and the staff were all excellent. Other residents we met were also very friendly and helpful. We did enjoy getting to know Leo and he was extremely helpful with his recommendations. We loved sitting out on the balcony in the evening. Walking and running on beach, watching the surfers and playing in the waves was great fun too.

D'Mario's was a friendly little place to go and Mario helped us get a Tres Leches cake for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary and it was delicious. We went to the Villa Caletas to celebrate my parents anniversary, enjoyed a fabulous sunset before a wonderful and special dinner.

We rented 2 bikes for $40 each so that we could go to store easily and we were glad we did this as it was good exercise too!

We really enjoyed the local zip lining and had a good trip to Manuel Antonio National Park. It was a bit busy and although we did see animals / birds they were some distance away and / or sleeping. We had been to an animal rescue near San Jose and were spoiled with close up encounters with two/three toes Sloths, Monkey's, a Porcupine, Macaws, owls and Toucans. We enjoyed the swimming at the beach in the park and had an excellent lunch after the tour.

Thank you for all of your help and recommendations.

Alison
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Southern California
5

An amazing get-away in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I traveled with a group of six other friends to Jaco, Costa Rica and was amazed to be staying in the gorgeous Tres Regalos condominiums. The location is perfect. Just down the street from Jaco, far enough away to keep peace and quiet but close enough to walk into town when necessary. The view from our room was unbelievable and the beach location was perfect. We had a huge stretch of beach with very cool rock formations nearby to explore. Just down the beach was a great restaurant and bar. The condo was so clean and well maintained. It very comfortably slept the seven of us, and we spent a great deal of time hanging out together in the main area. It has enough amenities to make you feel as though you are not too far out of the states: TV, cable, sound system, all kitchen appliances, etc. But the design and feel of the condo is exotic and fun. The Tres Regalos staff was so helpful and maintained the property very well. When we were down there, they had a live band play and we had the best night hanging out in the pool and listening to them. The property managers were unbelievably gracious and helped us out with setting up a fishing trip and a zipline tour. The best restaurants in town were Taco Bar for amazing fish tacos, Jaco Rustica for cheap lunch, and there was even a very nice restaurant right across the street from Tres Regalos that we had two delicious meals at. I would absolutely recommend this condo for friends traveling together or families that like both fun and peace and quiet on their vacation. It was the perfect combination of both. The entire complex is nice, but this specific condo is so gorgeous, it's hard to resist wanting to stay forever when you walk inside! I definitely plan on going back when I can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Katie,

Please say hello to Seve and his mom and all your friends from all of us here at the Tres Regalos. Denise and I were really excited when we read your review of our home here Katie and can't tell you enough how much we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience here with anyone looking for a beautiful home in the best location and complex here in Jaco Costa Rica. Our pictures on the site are great but nothing is any better than a guest, such as yourself, having the time of your life and writing us to let us know how fantastic it really was for you. You describe the location perfectly as we are away from the hustle and bustle but still really right on the edge of it all and within a 10 minute walk to all you would ever need. You and your friends hit it off great with our staff and I saw the pictures of you all in the pool the night Leo brought in the live band. It really looked like you all were having a great time and my family and I know that all to familiar feeling of realizing that you have to go home at some point and how tough that can be. Thankyou again for finding our home to be as perfect as we set out to make it Katie and we hope to see you again in the future.

Don and Denise
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Hawaii
5

I love Tres Regalos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I had such a great time in Costa Rica and loved this condo! I was apart of a group of 7 and we all fit comfortably and were so excited about how spacious and nice the place was. The balcony over looked the ocean and pool, both of which were beautiful! One of the best part about the condos were the staff and Leo, the manager. Leo was so kind and helpful to us; taking care of us and showing us around. He helped us with our contacts for a deep sea fishing & zip-lining, and just over all gave us advice on the good cheap food places! There are so many great things to do in Jaco and If you plan on visiting I suggest staying at Tres Regalos!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Rosie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to describe our home and our facility here in Jaco Beach. We heard you and your friends had a "blast" and I saw some of your pictures from both your fishing trip and your day at the Backyard in Hermosa. Great pictures!! At least one of you guys and or girls is a great photographer as well! Leo and Flor as well as the entire staff here at the Tres Regalos say hello!! Thank you again for recognizing our home the way that you did. My family and I are so very proud of our home here and it really makes us feel great to hear that folks like yourself find it to be as nice and as classy as we had originally set out to make it!! Good luck in school Rosie and say hello to your friends for us. You were our first guest from Hawaii so this is pretty neat as well for us.

Don and Denise
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best Place to Stay in Jaco !!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The view from the balcony is to die for. Unbelievable accommondations with everything you would ever need to enjoy your stay in Jaco.I will have to say that after walking the beach and checking out other resorts this is the best. More...

· By Gerard Guillemette from Hollis,N.H. on 3/21/2011 for a stay in 12/1/2010
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

It was Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Its a great place. Nice people. The condo is perfect. I recommand to everybody.

· By Caroline from Montreal on 3/2/2011 for a stay in 2/1/2011
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Melbourne, FL
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Thanks to Don & Denise for a wonderful home away from home! Your condo is beautiful and is just as described! All the help and guidance that was provided before we even stepped foot on the airplane was fabulous! My family had a wonderful trip to Costa Rica and the help the we received from you and from Leo really made it extra special! This is a beautiful property and a perfect location! I would recommend your wonderful home to anyone looking to go to Costa Rica!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cami !! We are so happy that you and your family had such a good time. You guys got a lot done in 5 days !! We hope you didn't end up needing a vacation to rest up from your vacation? If you do you know we would love to have you back anytime !! Denise and I are looking forward to meeting you and your family in Florida this up and coming December. Thank you again Cami for enjoying our home and we will share your kind words with Leo !!

Don
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Massachusetts
5

Tres Regalos Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
All in all an excellent trip. Spacious three bedroom apartment, great views, and with every imaginable amenity. The location is great, with a short walk to the ocean as well as many great restaurants and shops. I highly suggest this place for rental whether you are looking for a leisure vacation or adventure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Greg and friends!! You had fun and got some great use of the hot tub as Leo sent some pictures!! Pretty funny ! Denise and I were happy to hear that you guys and girl were having fun and enjoyed your time in our home. Hope to see you again some day and good luck back home in Mass with your schooling! Thanks for the nice words regarding our home and our facility in genral Greg and say hi to your friends for us.

Don and Denise
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront Perfection, Mountain and Rainforest View - Jaco Beach at Tres Regalos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340427
+1 978 375-4238
Jaco Puntarenas
Madison WI
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I stayed at Don's condo for 3 weeks in Jan. The pictures can't show how beautiful the condo and Tres Regalas are! The kitchen was better equiped then our home. The views were breathtaking.from the balcony...we could see the sunset every night. the beach in front of Tres Regalos was one of the nicest in Jaco...the sand was great for walking barefoot and swimming The pool was fun to come back to. We stayed in Jaco last year at another property (same price) Tres Regalos is by far the nicest in Jaco. We had family one week and friends another week...Everyone had a wonderful time. More...

· By Jamie and Bill from Madison, WI on 3/8/2011 for a stay in 1/1/2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jamie and Bill from Wisconsin!! We have had many folks, you guys being the first, from Wisconsin, and recently met some great folks and actual owner of Legends Bar just outside of Madison. Wisconsin has been kind to us and the folks like you and your family have all been perfect! 3 weeks goes by fast Jamie but you got to relax and take a break from the crazy winter weather and we are happy you did this with Denise and I here in Jaco!! Hope to see you next year and say hi to your family including your sister from New jersey for us.

Don and Denise
Helpful votes: 6/6