Kihei condo rental - Comfortable family seating. Great for relaxing!
Comfortable family seating. Great for relaxing!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

See our virtual tour at: http://www.IslandVirtualTours.com/730/

Be our guests at our beautiful South Maui condominium located on the border of Wailea and across from Kamaole III Beach Park. Our condo is in the newest section of the Maui Kamaole resort near the tennis courts, and the tropical lava pool and sand bottom Jacuzzi. Spacious and up to date, impeccably maintained, and with all the amenities of home, you will feel the magic of vacation as soon as you walk through the door. Our condo is equally suited for families or romantic newlyweds. The master suite is quiet, romantic and cozy. The second bedroom is perfect for another couple, or children or both! Enjoy a vacation getaway with lots of toys for kids and adults alike.

Conveniently located in the Melia building, you will be close to everything you want to do. Your comfort is our highest priority. This is a true TWO bedroom, upstairs unit with a loft. It is very quiet, no traffic sounds or noise coming from above, just peaceful tranquility. The private master suite has a king-sized bed, a full bath and oversize shower. The second completely private bedroom, has a queen-sized bed with an additional single bed and a full bathroom. Both bedrooms have private lanais and lovely views of Haleakela volcano. High efficiency 'mini-split' air conditioning will keep you as cool as you want to be and it's as gentle as a Hawaiian breeze. If you prefer a more natural island experience, each room has a ceiling fan to keep you cool. A fully stocked kitchen awaits you with all cooking amenities, spices, and linens. Thoughtfully furnished with your comfort in mind, your stay will be a pleasure. A washer and dryer in the unit contribute to the convenience of your stay and high speed wireless internet is at your fingertips just waiting for your laptop! The living/dining room is a large, open great-room with vaulted ceiling, plenty of light, and a big Pottery Barn sectional to stretch out on.

The spacious lanai has great greenbelt views with a tiny peek at the ocean and beautiful views of the West Maui mountains. Directly across the street and a short stroll through tropically landscaped grounds is Kamaole Beach Park III, one of Maui's loveliest beaches. Walk to Wailea beaches from here or The Shops at Wailea. Championship golfing is very convenient at Wailea and Makena courses, or drive to Kapalua for a real challenge!

Your dream vacation awaits. Reserve your dates today. You will be glad you stayed with us! Check our calendar for availability, or just call or e-mail me. I would love to hear from you. Special needs or requests? No problem, we honor special requests whenever possible and our local agent is available to help you with any issues that might come up during your stay. Mahalo for your interest in our favorite place on Earth. Aloha!

Keywords: Condominium, condo

More Details
Hide Details

Terry and Lisa from Sonoma, California. We enjoy golfing, biking, wine, and the farmers' market. No kids, lots of pets. We love vacationing in Maui so much we never seem to go anyplace else! We would love to share our vacation paradise with you.

Lisa Reynolds purchased this condo in 2002

We chose to buy our vacation condo at Maui Kamaole because of the beautiful tropical grounds and low-rise, low-density style. The location of Maui Kamaole was also a big factor. Close to the beautiful Kamaole beaches and Wailea golf courses, everything we wanted was so convenient. The weather in South Maui is the best! Warm and dry, no humidity here!

We love the quiet mornings away from the sound of the road. Our condo is at the top of the hill and faces a greenbelt and the tennis courts. Usually the only morning sounds are the soft pong of a tennis ball and the delightful Hawaiian birds.

37 Reviews of Property 33944 in Kihei, Hawaii

Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 37 reviews
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Edmonton AB
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Our family just returned from our stay of 3 weeks at the Maui Kamaole.This unit was by far well equiped for all of our needs, From the dishes to the beach towels,boogie boards and snorkel gear to the tennis racquets. The extra bed in the second bedroom was perfect for our family of 5. We felt very comfortable in this unit; Close to the pool and tennis courts. We enjoyed drinking our kona coffee and suntanning on the lanai. Mahalo for your generosity, we will be returning in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
pacifica,ca.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We loved your condo and it served as our home-base for one of our families favorite vacations ever. My wife and I went to Maui with our two daughters to celebrate their respective graduations from high school and college and our expectations were far surpassed. The location of the condo was great. My wife and I walked to beautiful beaches directly across from your property each morning and we found great food very close by as well. As for the amenities, your condo was fully equipped throughout and was extremely comfortable for all of us. The air conditioning was a huge plus during a very hot time on the island. Overall, all of us loved the condo and our island experience and would not hesitate to return to the exact location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, Alberta
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We loved your condo. It was great. We stayed there for two weeks, and it felt like our home away from home.We had everything we needed beach chairs,umbrellas,mat etc. The owners were very understanding when we were delayed a day due to Hurrican Felicia, they allowed us an extra day. Thank you so very much.We will be back again next year.
Nathwanis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Lindenhurst, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Everything at the condo was great. I'm glad we chose a condo over a hotel room. It was nice having the well stocked kitchen and the initial supply of paper goods and soaps in the kitchen & baths. With a girl & boy teenager, the queen & single beds in the downstairs bedroom was great. This is hard to find and definitely necessary for us. The washer & dryer were also great to have. The proximity to the tennis courts, pool and BBQ grill was excellent. Everything was real nice. Thanks for sharing it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We loved your condo, everything was so very new, clean and beautiful. I am still dreaming of breakfast and dinner on the Lanai, not to mention star gazing! The air conditioner upstairs was great and so quiet and the new washer and dryer, also very quiet and efficient. Our daughter loved having her own bed and bath. My husband and I wanted to take the King bed home with us, it was so comfy. We used the BBQ area, the tennis courts and of course the lovely TROPICAL POOL. Just beautiful, I certainly could have stayed another week or two. We drove to Hana, went to the Luau at the Hyatt, explored Lahaina, The Ocean Centre, went snorkeling and boogie boarding of course! My husband and daughter took a surfing lesson---we have wonderful memories and great photos! Thank you so very much for letting us enjoy your bit of paradise and we do hope to return soon. I hope you get to enjoy some time there yourselves, I know would be there as much as possible. Maui certainly has changed since we were there about 22 years ago, but it definitely has kept it's magic.
Mahalo, Roger, Maureen and Katie
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Great location at Maui Kamaole, right near the pool!! The condo had everything we needed for a great stay in Maui. We can't wait to go back.
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Vallejo, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The moment we stepped into this condo, it was paradise. Super clean with nice beds, roomy bathrooms and the kitchen was well stocked for our needs. Our friends from Ohio went with us and there was plenty of room for us all. Susan and I especially enjoy the lani, listening to the birds. The flowers were incredible and the banana trees were a first for me.
Of course we did so much, with our last night being on a sunset cruise with the whales coming right up to the boat. (Feb 08)
We are planning to come back again and again.
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Salinas, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We loved our stay at the Maui Kamaole and plan on visiting again. M-208 had everything we needed to make a home away from home and the grounds were spectacular. We will be sure to get in some tennis next time! The decor of the condo was very pleasing and relaxing. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2004
  • Stayed: Nov 2004
Wonderful accommodations in an absolutely gorgeous slice of heaven on earth. We had a wonderful time touring the island, but the kids (12 & 15) had the most fun boogy boarding at the beach. It amazed us all that with all the condos, hotels, and people we still found a beach where we were the only ones on it--we saw the sunset of a lifetime! Thank you for the nice, safe place to stay.
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2004
  • Stayed: Nov 2004
Our son & daughter have brought us to this lovely place as an early Christmas gift. Very timely as we've just heard that it's snowed back home. We watched the sunset last night to say goodbye. We leave today with wonderful memories of "Big Beach;" Hyatt luau; snorkeling; dining out; taking walks each morning along the resorts pathway; and hopes of returning. We have enjoyed our time at the condo and its pool. A terrific way to say aloha after a 12 hour flight. Your place is lovely, quiet and central to all we wanted to do. Thank you, it is difficult to say goodbye so we'll just say aloha!