Redding house rental - view from street
view from street
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Redding House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 15

Why stay at a hotel when you can have a fabulous home away from home when you're traveling in the Northstate. Great for offsite meetings. Perfect for multiple couples and families,our lovely fully appointed private guest house in Red Bluff features 4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, great room, dining area, breakfast bar,kitchen,outside covered patio with propane grill.

Spacious, bright and open with distinct lodge flair. Easily accommodates up to 15 people. Pet friendly, RV friendly. Located 7 miles west of Red Bluff in Pine Creek Estates. Set on 8+ acres, deer and turkey abound.

The home has 2 separate bed & bath wings flanking the great room which has 2 sleeper soafs. We designed it this way to provide privacy among parties yet easy access to the kitchen and dining areas, and outside covered patio. Each wing has 2 bedrooms and a bathroom*

North wing features: 1 queen,4 twins, vanity sink , patio door, full bathroom with shower..

South wing features: 2 queens. 1 full, 1 twin, 1 1/2 baths, laundry room.

The patio is available year round, and is covered with Shade Sails from May through October.

More Details
Hide Details

We own and run Salmon King Lodge of Red Bluff, the north states'only B & B devoted to outdoor enthusiasts and their families. Our primary business is as fishing guides, outfitters and B & B hosts, where we create great fishing adventures for customers of all ages. Our customers stay in our beautifully appointed private guest house which sleeps up to 14 people. During the times that we have lodging openings we make the guest house available as a vacation rental.In our previous life we spent 20+ years in Silicon Valley creating the foundation that would allow us to start the next chapter of our lives (while we were young enough and had the energy). We actually are doing what we love to do, we consider ourselves totally blessed, most days we can't believe we get to do this everyday. It's vastly different than our previous silicon valley lifestyle.

Julie Divens purchased this house in 2006

We desired to find a close and private location to better accommodate our fishing guests and their families.Once our Salmon species declined, and we branched out to other fishing regions, we thought the property would be a fabulous guest rental.

Beautifully & fully appointed with distinct lodge flair, deer and turkey abound. Private ranch style home set back from private road on 8+ acres.

29 Reviews of Property 334892 in Redding, California

Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 29 reviews
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
San Pablo
5

A wonderful place for the outdoor enthusiast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Hello,

The Salmon King Lodge property available through VRBO.com is a slice of heaven!

Where else can you enjoy a home that is typically reserved for the clientele of their guide services?

The owners, Bill and Julie, go out of their way to make you feel right at home. They make sure you are happy as soon as you arrive, then depart to let you relax and enjoy the surroundings. They are available through a quick phone call should you have any questions, need recommendations, or should you wish to try your hand at fishing or sightseeing on the river.

The Lodge has everything you could possibly need. It is decorated with trophy fish from the world class waters that are within a short distance of their doorstep. (Red Bluff and Redding are just a short drive).

If you have children, the property allows them to explore nature right out the back door.

Sportsman or not, give their rental a try, you will not be disappointed!

Best Regards,

Mary/Jim/Emma W.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim and Mary, we're thrilled that you've returned for yet another stay. It was great to see you all, and next time maybe the Turkey's will be more cooperative.We are honored that our place and the whole experience pleases you all. Next time we're taking you out on the river!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
San Jose
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This is a great experience. Location, hosts, local fishing ....all are first class. We just booked our second weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We spent Labor Day weekend '09 at this rental and
it was everything we had hoped for and more. Bill
and Julie have created an ideal vacation rental and
were very hospitable hosts providing us with tips on
fishing and places of interest including local
restaurants to enjoy. The home is nice and large
with many rooms and plenty of space for our group.
All the amenities were provided including coffee in
the coffee-maker upon our arrival, giant screen tv
and well-stocked kitchen. The beds were super
comfortable. The home is situated on a lovely piece
of land. It was quiet and peaceful. Every day we saw
deer and wild turkey in the yard. Our dog had
plenty of room to roam safely and the kids enjoyed
exploring all the climbing trees. From the moment
we arrived, we felt perfectly at home. We would
recommend this rental to anyone looking for a
lovely home in a relaxing and beautiful part of
Northern California.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Strathmore, Alberta, CANADA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We can't say enough about staying at the HOME in Red Bluff, CA. Travelling is so much funner when you arrive to a place which provides comfort, rooms and enjoyment -- just like being at HOME. With the designer decor, living room to gather, our group never will stay in hotels again. Of course, we will be back!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Vancouver, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Every once in a while you find that elusive combination of fabulous personalized service and a great place to stay. We found that and more at the Salmon King Lodge guest house. Bill and Jules made us feel like family. Everything at the house was in perfect shape and everything we needed was provided and easily accessible. We loved being able to look out the window and see deer and jack rabbits only a few feet away. If you are going to stay anywhere in the area, stay here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Palm Desert, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The Salmon King Lodge was the perfect place for our visit to Red Bluff. We were attending the wedding of our oldest son. The home was beautifully furnished and up kept well. The deer and wild turkey visited us nightly. This was an added bonus. Julie was most helpful in helping me set up the rehearsal dinner for my son. If we are in the area again, we will be staying at the Salmon King Lodge.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Sandpoint, Id.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
If you are at all considering this area you can't beat the peace, quiet and price of this VRBO! We live in the country in Idaho so this was like coming home. And the owners we're like family. I also appreciated the fact that there we're no hidden costs or additional charges. We had 2 families in the home and we're very comfortable. We will definitly stay again and hopefully get to fish with Bill and Julie next time!!! Thanks for the great memories you two. Leslie
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Leslie,we felt like we made some awesome new pals and we loved having all of you at the guest house, can't wait to see you next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Pleasant Hill,Ca.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
The Salmon King Lodge Guest House of Red Bluff is a truly special place to experience the country. We arrived for the Christmas holiday on Friday evening. The gravel driveway to the house was a welcome sight as we were tired from the drive from the Bay Area. The ranch house looks like a brand new home nestled in the oak trees. With lots of room between the neighbors, you feel very comfortable being in a new place. As we entered the home the cold outside was soon forgotten because the inside was a cozy 70 degrees. The wide screen television was turned on and was a huge hit with the kids (I loved it too). Everything in the house made it feel like a home. This was not a “rental house”. The kids walked around counting the number of fish on the walls. I believe the final count was 71 total. The beds are comfortable and we all slept very well, which doesn’t usually happen while we are on vacation. Saturday morning was a brisk 34 degrees outside and as I peered out the window to the pasture behind the house I saw deer lazily strolling across the property. Two does and two bucks were just so beautiful in this natural setting. It is not every day that you can see bucks in plain view, it was very special. There was coffee and condiments in the fridge, perfect for the morning eye opener. The attention to detail in the house did not go unnoticed as Julie and Bill went to extremes to cover every need. In our haste we had forgotten to bring the dog dishes for our animals. To our surprise there was a set in the cupboard, WOW! , Our stay could not have been a better experience. Thank you so much from the Carnesecca Family
Owner's Response: we loved having the Carnesecca's up for their early christmas holiday, and are truly honored that they found our place to be so perfect for their family. Who knew we had so many fish on the wall, LOL!
Julie & Bill Divens
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Santa Rosa, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We really wanted to find a cozy place to spend time with our newlywed only daughter and new son in-law who live in Redding. Couldn't find a vacation rental in the Redding area where we could bring our dog and do the full Thanksgiving feast. Then we found this VRBO listing. It turned out to be the PERFECT place for what we had in mind. Red Bluff wasn't too far away from Redding, it worked! Beautiful secluded wooded area. Deer & turkeys roam freely. The house, open, nicely appointed with cute bedrooms and very comfortable living areas and a well designed kitchen that made Thanksging cooking together for us alot of fun and easy. The owners, Bill & Julie were wonderful. Extremely friendly and make you feel like family. If you like to fish, PLEASE see their website for the Salmon King Lodge in Red Bluff and book a trip! During our stay I had the opportunity to drift boat fish down the Sacramento river with Bill Divens & Jason Thatcher. I had never held a fly fishing rod before. These guys were just awesome and taught me so much on such a beautiful float. I caught my 1st wild trout on a fly! It was magic being on the river, such abeautiful day and fishing with two of the best Northern California river masters and fishing guides. They love what they do! It was just plain FUN! I would do it again in a heartbeat. For you dog owners, explore the property and walk the incredibly quiet county roads with views of snow covered Mt. Shasta in the background. Don't forget to check out the stars at night. Even if you don't like to fish this is still a fabulous place to stay for the peace, tranquility, comfort and really nice owners. When we returned home our dog was depressed but so were we. We can't wait to come back again!
Owner's Response: We are so honored to have had Jerry & Janeen and their pupsie and family stay at the guest house, especially 'cos they loved it for the same reasons we do. We loved taking Jerry fly fishing, I promised him we'd have him fly casting on his first try. It's a pleasure to know that he had a great time with Bill and Jason, and I don't mind agreeing with him at all on his perfect characterizations of them as River masters. Gotta love that!
Julie ( aka Salmonqueen)Thanks again for your wonderful review and comments.