Sea Ranch house rental - Fenced-in yard, hot-tub, Ocean view from the living area and 2 of the bedrooms
Fenced-in yard, hot-tub, Ocean view from the living area and 2 of the bedrooms
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Please come and enjoy our cozy, 1350 square foot, one story, three bedroom, two bath light-filled west meadow home located on a quiet cul-de-sac at the southern end of The Sea Ranch. The beach house is located next to a pine hedgerow for privacy.

Our home has an open floor plan, cathedral ceilings and blue water ocean views from the kitchen, dining room, living room, and two of the bedrooms. In the living room there is an entertainment center with T.V.,DVD player, and stereo. A gas fireplace keeps the living area warm and cozy. Wireless internet is available to keep you connected. The living room boasts a window seat large enough for two to while away the afternoon with a reading selection from our bookshelves. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless appliances and quality cookware. The laundry room adjoins the kitchen, and is a great place for storage while staying at the home.

There are three bedrooms at the beach house. The master bedroom, with a gas fireplace, is separate from the other bedrooms for added privacy. A en-suite bathroom adjoins the master bedroom and features a skylit shower large enough for two. There is a sliding glass door out to the deck and direct access to the outdoor hot tub. In the guest bedroom, you will wake up with a blue water view out the sliding glass door leading to the deck. The bunk room looks out onto a small meadow and pine trees, and has a TV,VCR,and selection of children's books and movies, just perfect for kids. The hallway bathroom features a shower/tub combination and is beautifully lit by a large skylight.

Outdoors, the home features a blue water ocean view deck that runs the length of the house with table and chairs, and comfortable adirondaks for relaxing. The yard is fenced, and there is a large hot tub that sits just below the deck. A charcoal Weber barbecue is waiting for your 'catch of the day'.

The home is just a short walk away from Pebble Beach, one of the best diving beaches on the Sonoma Coast. Included in your stay are passes to the community swimming pools and tennis courts. The Sea Ranch Golf Course is available for an additional fee. Miles and miles of trails for hiking and bike riding are just outside your front door. Our property is owner managed and maintained and we take pride in the way we have furnished and maintained our home.

Keywords: West meadow beach house,blue water ocean view, located just above Pebble Beach

More Details
Hide Details

We are Sonoma County school teachers who purchased a lot at The Sea Ranch after visiting and renting several different beach houses. We worked with a local architect to design our beach house and our home was built by a local builder. We are very proud of our beach house, and pride ourselves on the way we maintain our home.We visit our home often and every time we are there we marvel at the awesome beauty that surrounds us.

Lori Cleveland purchased this house in 2000

We fell in love with The Sea Ranch the first time we visited. We loved the location on the rugged Sonoma Coast, the many outdoor activities, and the relaxed pace of life at The Sea Ranch. We appreciate the amenities, and the excellent access to shops and restaurants.We believe you will fall in love with Sea Ranch as much as we have.

Pebble Beach, the most popular diving beach on The Sea Ranch and the bluff top trail are a 5 minute walk from the home. The Sea Ranch Lodge Restaurant and shop are located a short bluff walk away. There is a fabulous bakery just up the hill off of Annapolis Rd. In addition, a short bicycle ride will bring you to a community pool and tennis courts.

33 Reviews of Property 334427 in Sea Ranch, California

'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Santa Rosa
5

A perfect home for a perfect vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Walking in the front door, you get a feeling you are coming back home. Sea Pebble is well designed, with beautiful skylights and windows, a well stocked kitchen, and family in mind. There is plenty of room for all, whether it is just the two of you or eight. You are a short walk from the ocean, and there is a hiking trail to get you started right behind the house. We have visited Sea Pebble during all of the seasons, and they all bring their own special memories. Plan to feel well rested and wishing you had just one more day, you will not want your time to be over.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
San Jose
5

Very friendly and welcoming house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We enjoyed every minute being inside and outside of that nice welcoming house. Thank you Lori and Dennis for making us feel like we were home. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had almost everything we needed, jaccuzi is a great addition to evening entertainment and dreaming under the stars:)))) Another beauty of this house is that it has it's own modern and fresh style....there wasn't any old-moldy smell, and it was warm and cozy all the time....Thank you again, and we will come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Nevada City, CA
5

Sweet and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Although we have stayed at many nice places at Sea Ranch, "Sea Pebble" was our favorite. It is beautiful, simple, clean and perfect for families and/or couples. We loved the layout, with a large, modern kitchen. The rest of the rooms were also very tastefully decorated and cozy. The whole place felt brand new and clean. A close walk to a beach as well. We are so grateful the owners are making this special home available to be rented!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Oakland, CA
5

Great for family and friend gatherings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house is really nice, clean and well kept. Spacious with a great kitchen and relaxing hot tub! It's close to the beach too! The owner was always timly and very helpful with any questions. I would definity come back and recommend to a friend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Santa Rosa
5

Perfect Peaceful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My mom, husband, baby and I spent four wonderful days at the Sea Pebble relaxing and recharging. From floor to ceiling and all the details in between, you have truly created a warm and comfortable home that has just the right amount of spoiling-oneself-while-on-vacation feel to it. We all enjoyed daily hikes around the extensive Sea Ranch property, the baby had his first beach experience in the spectacular little cove that is near the house, we all soaked in the hot tub several times a day, and I personally spent as much time as possible soaking up the warm sun while reading or napping in the window seat. Thank you so much for creating such a perfect space to share with others and for supplying it with all the comforts of home. I look forward to my next visit to your fabulous beach home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Amazing and Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed in this house for two nights and all wanted to extend it for weeks. The house was very clean, the kitchen was fantastically stocked with everything you may need, and the beds were super comfortable. Our two families really enjoyed ourselves, we all loved the hot tub, access to the beach and swimming pools, and the kids had a fabulous time having a slumber party in the kids' room! One of the highlights of the experience was the owner's detailed and prompt answers and descriptions of the property. All the information was clear and all went completely according to plan and schedule. We will absolutely be returning to this beautiful house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Petaluma
5

This is a cozy coastal cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
If this is a first time visit to this part of California's coast, The Sea Pebble offers a wonderful base camp to explore some of the historic sites. Fort Ross, Point Arena Light House, Bowling Ball Beach to name a few. Better yet, explore The Sea Ranch!! Ten miles of coast offers a large variety of beaches. "Rambles. A Guide to Select Trails, will introduce you to the many flavors of TSR to be encountered while hiking. Then there is The Sea Pebble, itself. A comfortable retreat. It's open living space allows for gathering together, and the bedrooms on separate sides of the great room offers privacy. Enjoy the view, share an adventure, relish your time together...This is a wonderful place to do it. P.S. Can you find Jacob Stengle's tombstone?? This was just one of our many adventures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We loved our days at Sea Pebble House. We could have stayed a month. The walk to the beach was wonderful. We enjoyed the seals, waves, tide pools, swim center, hot tub at the house, well-stocked kitchen and general comfort of the home. Our granddaughters, and my husband and I all relaxed together and wished there were more hours in the day to do all we'd have liked to do in a day. The windows were sparkling clean looking out on the beautiful meadow and ocean beyond. Seeing the downy antlered buck one house down was a thrill. Definitely a great place to stay at Sea Ranch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
san jose, CA
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We loved your home! We have two small children and even though we had to battle a terrible storm to get to the house- and it was raining off and on the entire time- we all had a fantastic time! The beds were comfortable, the house was clean and beautiful, the decor was relaxing. We could have sat at the window seat forever and read books/ played games and napped- so cozy. Our friends joined us for 2 nights with their children. We had fun playing by the streams, and finding abalone shells on the beach. The beach is amazing! The hot tub was so nice. We even saw whales from the house. We will be back over the summer to celebrate again. Thank you for sharing your home with us- it was incredibly restfull!
Lisa, Brendan, Henry and Theo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sea Pebble' 3 bedroom 2 bath, West Meadow Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334427vbi
(707) 326-2467
Sea Ranch North Coast California
West Sonoma County
5

Wonderful Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We took our family to the Sea Pebble Home for an extended holiday weekend. The house was warm, private, tastefully decorated, and easy to relax in. We cooked some wonderful meals and enjoyed the large open kitchen. The hike to the beach was the perfect distance for small children to get to and the tide pools were wonderful at sunset. My husband and I are looking forward to going back with our road bikes to explore more of the area. Did I mention the hot tub? Stars at night were so clear! Perfect family retreat home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1