Las Vegas house rental - The desert landscaping accents the home with a front courtyard.
The desert landscaping accents the home with a front courtyard.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Cul de sac home on over quarter of an acre for RV parking w/3-car garage, front courtyard, oversized covered patio w/pool, Jacuzzi, 2 waterfalls, stream, gas fire pit, quiet and private w/seating for 15-20, It’s 10 minutes drive from City Center (the 50-yard line of The Strip). The master suite has an oversized bathroom & walk-in closet, separate sinks, whirlpool bathtub & separate shower, WiFi for up to five computers, printer, computer in bedroom/office, Satellite TV, The Great Room includes dining area, kitchen with brfeakfast bar & living room with seating for 20.

The airport is 5 minutes away. Reverse osmosis pure water & soft water systems. The desert landscaping and palm trees are breath-taking. This is a dream palace!

Elegance, Single Story, Close To Strip: This is a custom home five minutes south of the airport and the world's largest car rental center is 2 miles away. The antique custom built cabinets are throughout the house with travertine and marble floors and carpet in two of the bedrooms. It has an old world feel with the newness of Las Vegas. Your are 10 minutes from the 50-yard line (City Center) of The Strip.

We have lived here since 1973 and built this as a custom home a few years ago since my business often takes me to the The Strip. You will be in awe when you walk in the front door to the foyer with a beautiful hanging light. The master suite and Jack and Jill bedrooms have one door each to the front courtyard and the patio and pool/spa area. The three-car garage offers you lots of parking and the side of the house is desert landscape with lots of palm trees and handles RV parking on the side of the home..

Wedding parties, receptions, family reunions, girls getaways are perfect for this property. It oozes warmth and love. The owner has been in the entertainment business for the past 18 years and can give your tips.

Keywords: custom,home, The Strip, private

More Details
Hide Details

Peggy and Wayne are the original owners of this custom home on a private quiet cul de sac. Everything is first-class about this house from the floors to the furniture to the surround-sound TV. It sits on over a quarter-of-an-acre with desert landscaping. We (the owners) are only a phone call away or 10 minutes. The location to The Strip is excellent and we're only three miles south of the airport. Small and medium dogs are OK with dogie door for up to 40-pound dogs.

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

This is very private on a cul de sac and near the major freeway I-215 which can take you to I-15 and exit on Frank Sinatra Drive in 5-10 minutes behind The Las Vegas Strip. Very easy access to the resorts. You can enter any of the properties in back of the west side of The Strip. Near Outlet Mall, restaurants, pubs, Table 34 fine dining restaurant.

It's the only property that offers a $1 video poker machine that's the real McCoy. There is a poker table and plenty of playing cards. There is a large area in The Great Room for get togethers and also equally large in the backyard with an oversized covered patio, Jacuzzi, pool can be heated for $50 a day for winter swimming. Otherwise the east-west sun keeps the pool refreshing. This custom home was planned down to every detail for luxury and quality. You will always have current tourist magazines about Las Vegas.

39 Reviews of Property 319808 in Las Vegas, Nevada

5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Grand Junction, CO
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I spent the week at Peggy and Wayne's with our 2 children, mom and dad, niece with 3 of her friends, and our dog. The accommodations were without question convenient, spacious, private and relaxing. The strip, airport, lighted par 3 golf course, shopping and interstate access are within 10 minutes and easy drives.
The covered patio and pool with waterfalls are truly and oasis in the desert and we left with wonderful lifelong memories with our family. The kitchen, living area, bathrooms and bedrooms exceeded our expectations and we look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You folks left the resort vacation home in such good condition that the maids were very greatful. It was a pleasant surprise to learn that your parents were from Maple Shade, New Jersey where my parents live. Small World isn't it? We look forward to your return next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
San Carlos, California
5

Excellent off-strip place for group of travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had the pleasure of staying here for four days with another couple and it was a lovely, low-stress, relaxing experience with plenty of room to spread out! The homeowners treated us like we were personal friends visiting from out-of-town, and left no stone unturned in terms of details and amenities in the house. Everything from a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, cable TV and WIFI were there for us. And it was immaculately clean. The outdoor patio has a gorgeous pool and hot tub like the pictures show. In terms of location, it's an easy drive to the strip, the airport, rental car return, and shopping. We have already recommended it to other friends and look forward to coming back.
Owner's Response: You folks were ideal visitors and left the house like nobody was even using it. We wish all of our visitors were like you all. We look forward to you returning to our Maggie Belle Resort Home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Missouri
5

Family Retreat with Comfort and Elegance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We gathered in Las Vegas to celebrate a daughter's 30th birthday and rented Peggy and Wayne's beautiful home....minutes from the strip...shopping...parks...and airport. We were not disappointed from pictures of the home on the internet to the actual home itself! The home allowed us to feel so comfortable and truly enjoy being together. The home was clean, lovely, more than we expected and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The hot tub was fantastic and even with February weather the pool was a pleasant temperature. All of us would give our experience a definite HIGH FIVE. Thanks Peggy and Wayne.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do everything possible to run a quality vacation home for the nice people who visit Las Vegas.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
wisconsin
5

2 night stay with dogs and child

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house was perfect for us...close enough to the strip (we had a car, taxi is $25) but peaceful enough for the dogs and 5 yr old. Wayne is very effiecient and accomodating. Forgot my jacket and he mailed it out to me the next day. highly recommend. Bike trail is 1 block away for walking/running and Starbucks 5 mins away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The dogs were beautiful yellow labs and it was a perfect house and yard for them. The guests were a delight and easy to deal with. I welcome them back again any time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Flagstaff, AZ
5

Vegas and the ladies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
So I was turning 40 and bringing 8 of my girlfriends with me to Vegas. After much research, I settled on Wayne's house. To start, getting a vacation rental is SOOO much cheaper than trying to get something on the strip for that many people. The location of the house is quite perfect. The area is easy to navigate.It takes mere minutes to get to and from the airport on the 215. It's an easy drive to South Strip or just a bit longer on the 15 to Fremont. A cab ride one way to, say, New York, New York is $20-25. If your whole party will be drinking, just know you will be spending more. If not, you can navigate the strip without getting into a single cab. Now for the house:One negative is that the description says it sleeps 10. Actually, it's 9 if one sleeps on the couch. Maybe I missed something, but unless three people crash in the master bed, one person will still be on the couch if your total is 10. That being said, the rooms are nice and so are the beds. The kitchen and great room is a perfect area for gatherings. Pretty much everything you could need is provided. The star of the property really is the patio pool area. LOVE that pool. and the hot tub too! There are many places to lounge or eat or play. Now, the operation of the pool/hot tub I wouldn't call easy. Instructions are provided, but I really would suggest one person be in charge of the heating. Because we were there in January, we went between heating the pool to the hot tub(you can't do both). In warmer months, operation should be much simpler. Just a heads up and any complexity didn't deter us from completely enjoying them both. The best part of the whole thing was that I only saw Wayne once when he gave us the tour when we arrived. I never had to contact him for a single issue and we were there for 4 nights. Everyone had a great time. We even started calling the house, home. As in, "See you at home!" Thanks again, Wayne. I hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
5

July 2011 Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
In July 2011 we stayed at Wayne's and Peggy's home, what a beautiful setting. The house was more han we expected, beautiful. We held our daughters wedding reception there, evety thing was great. The patio area and pool was the hit of the party, large enough for 35 people to relax and enjoy the tranquil settings. People at the party were from Cailifornia, Kansas, Georgia, New York and Connecticut, all have been to Las Vegas many times... hotels. Everyone was amazed at the value by renting this house and most all commented; this is the way to go. We highly recommend this property for it's location, functionality, roominess and just plain beautiful. Thanks Wayne for affording us such a wonderfull time at your wonderfull residence.

Curtiss & Lori Davis
July 28th, 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There was even a parking space for your luxury motorhome on this quarter-acre with desert landscaping and a pool and stream with waterfalls. We enjoyed having you stay there and know you will return the next time you have the opportunity.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
5

LIKE STAYING AT THE FOUR SEASONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We've stayed at vacation rental homes all over the world and this one tops them all. The privacy allows you to sunbathe European-style. The mattress in the oversized master suite is one of the most comfortable that we've ever slept on. There's even a treadmill with satellite TV. This home has all the extras. The six-foot deep pool is perfect for diving and between the covered backyard and The Great Room the home can handle events with up to 30 people easily. There is even a video poker machine that is left unlocked for the guests to play. The soft water leaves your skin soft and reverse osmosis water tastes good. We will return once a year. The location is perfect for those who want to visit The Strip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We both thank you for the favorable review and hope that you return again for another visit. You left the house immaculate!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Orange County, CA
5

Awesome "Mini-Resort"

Awesome "Mini-Resort"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The title says it all "Old World Charm in New Oasis". We enjoyed our 3-day weekend in this very spacious house. The living room / family room area is located in the center of the house and is a great place to gather and converse. The kitchen is big and is decorated with nice cabintery. And most of all, it is clean! But our kids enjoyed the pool and spa the most and reminded me of a private "mini-resort". The owners were super friendly and very accomodating. I would love to comeback.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Kansas
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a girls getaway and stayed three days at this place. It was spacious, clean, comfortable, and a lovely place to stay. It's conveniently located near the airport and the Strip in a nice neighborhood. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for all of us. Very nice kitchen, dining area, and patio and grill were great for cooking out. The pool and hot tub were great, too! The owners were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place for anyone considering a girls getaway, and I look forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed our vacation home and hope to see you all again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Luxury Home Tucked Away by the Strip; Gorgeous Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319808vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Hampshire, England, UK
5

Exactly what we wanted.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We are in the UK and when my son and his fiancée decided to get married in Las Vegas we were looking for a house to hold a wedding reception rather than just going to a restaurant for a meal after the wedding.
It was a bit daunting searching the net, trying to find a house which seemed to be in a nice safe neighbourhood, but we found it in Wayne & Peggy's property.
Sixteen of us travelled to Las Vegas for the wedding and this house certainly proved to be ideal for the reception, plenty of tables and seating for all and everyone thought the house was great.
Six of us stayed at the house including my 8 year old grandson and we felt at home as soon as we arrived. Nice and clean, comfy beds, all that you could want in a holiday home. Paying for the pool heating was great for us as the weather was quite cold for a couple of days. We all loved the spa, really relaxing after busy days on the Strip and sightseeing.
An ideal location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip yet only 10 minutes to get to the Strip with plenty of free parking in any of the hotel car parks. There are also supermarkets within quick and easy reach as the roads were not busy around this neighbourhood.
I was a little concerned emailing my credit card details but Wayne immediately emailed me the receipt for the deposit and it was all dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. If any British people (or any other nationality) have any doubts about booking this house, rest assured I had no problems at all.
I would recommend this house for any age group. Very private back yard. Us adults loved it and my grandson thoroughly enjoyed the spa and pool. He also loved playing the piano, not sure we loved it!!
Thanks Wayne for providing us with the ideal venue to end my son and daughter-in-law's perfect wedding day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This home is perfect for wedding receptions. The Great Room leading to the highly liveable covered patio and spacisous backyard allows it to hold a large social event. Thank you for the review and you left the home in great shape.
Helpful votes: 2/2