East End condo rental - Cowpet Bay Beach with plenty of sun and shade.
Cowpet Bay Beach with plenty of sun and shade.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to East End Eden I, our 1 bedroom, 2 bath luxury beachfront condominium just steps from the beach at the Elysian Beach Resort on secluded Cowpet Bay. See Our Property Website Link Below for rate details and more information. The only true one bedroom condo at the Elysian available for rent, it has a fully equipped kitchen and two full baths. Whether you're looking for a romantic getaway or a family vacation with 1-2 young children, the condo has everything you need for that special trip. The condo comfortably accommodates 2-4 guests. Located only 100 yards from the white sand beach on Cowpet Bay, the condo’s two private balconies offer spectacular views of the turquoise waters of the Caribbean. The bedroom has a king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, full bath with tub/shower, a private balcony, flat screen LCD TV and DVD player. The living room has a queen-size Murphy bed with a comfortable mattress, a private balcony, TV, DVD player and a stereo with iPod dock. There is a second full bath off the kitchen and a laundry closet with full size washer and dryer.

As our guests, you have access to all of the amenities at the Elysian including the pool with its grotto, waterfall and hot tub, tennis court, and water sport rental shack. There is wonderful snorkeling on the reef immediately offshore in Cowpet Bay. We have several sets of snorkeling equipment in various sizes for our guests to use. Other sets may be rented at the Elysian beach shack. Lounge chairs are provided at no charge on the palm-lined beach, which also has ample shade for those who need it. Beach towels are also provided at no charge from the Elysian. There are two restaurants on the resort property. Sangria's Beachside Bistro offers a more casual menu. Caribbean Fish Market offers a more upscale dining experience.

More Details
Hide Details

We live outside Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. We first visited St. Thomas in March 2007 and immediately fell in love with the Island. After two more trips, all of which were spent at the Elysian in a colleague's condo, we decided we needed our own place. We purchased a 2 bedroom unit in 2009 (VRBO # 231249) and we've had so much fun meeting new guests (if only by phone or email)and helping them have a great Caribbean vacation, that we decided to buy a one bedroom unit in 2010. Eventually we intend to spend large portions of our retirement years in our condos, but for now we enjoy frequent vacations there and helping create memorable vacations for our guests.

Sue and Bruce Davis purchased this condo in 2010

From the moment we set foot on Cowpet Bay Beach we could feel the tensions leave us and we knew that this was the place we wanted to own a vacation home. St. Thomas is a US territory and easily accessible from the East Coast and most of the mainland US. The seclusion of Cowpet Bay and the gentle waves make it ideal for relaxing and recharging! But if you want a go-go vacation there are so many great beaches on St. Thomas and nearby St. John and the variety of restaurants on St. Thomas is amazing for an island that is only about 38 square miles. In short, we found our East End Eden so we decided to buy a condo or two!

31 Reviews of Property 332486 on East End, Virgin Islands

Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Monroe, Louisana
5

Perfect Place to Disconnect from the Rat Race!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The pictures cannot do it justice. It's location allows you to choose whether or not you want to be amongst the crowds or more to yourself. The private beach is wonderful and peaceful. We never had to take our own chairs. The resort recently started a free shuttle into Red Hook which worked out great. We saved the card of the taxi driver that drove us from the airport and used him most of the time. Bruce and Sue furnished everything we needed. In the past when we rented places with "fully stocked" kitchens, I ended up having to purchase temporary cooking supplies. Not here. Bowls, casserole dishes, pots and pans of all sizes, etc. are provided. We followed Bruce and Sue's restaurant recommendations and were not disappointed. Senor Pizza even delivered one night. We used the snorkeling equipment and went to Trunk Bay on St. John. We swam with a sting ray, watched a jellyfish for the first time in my life, and swam in the rain...priceless. We came during the off season so the restaurants and bars on the beach at the Elysian were closed. No big deal. We packed our drinks and snacks in the ice chests provided and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We're leaving to head back home today. Thank you Bruce and Sue for sharing your piece of paradise. We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Montréal, Canada
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at this proprety from June 26th to July 6th, 2011 with our two children who are 12 and 16 and we all loved our family vacations. Bruce and Sue's condo is extremely clean and well equiped. It has every comfort of home. Beds are very comfortable including the Murphy bed. We used the snorkel equipment that was provided in the condo almost everyday. The beach is just steps away and there is a lovely pool area on the property. We also went to St-John, BVI and other beautiful beaches on St-Thomas. Bruce and Sue are pleasant and efficient and it was a very easy process to do this rental.

We had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Philadelphia, PA
5

Home Away from Home - What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from East End Eden and it was amazing! We loved it. We have been going to St Thomas for the last few years and always stayed in the Marriott. This was a welcome change. The location is perfect, close to Red Hook. The condo was immaculate. And although the restaurants were closed (going under new management) we had no concerns or issues. There are so many places to go in Red Hook and having a condo you can do some of the meals yourself. I believe they were reopening just after we were leaving. We were so comfortable in the condo it was like our own home. Was very very relaxing. We loved the tempurpedic mattress :). We did a couple of sails while we were there. Two with Simplicity Charters, we absolutely love those guys. A sloop that only takes six people at a time. And one on Pirates Penny over to Virgin Gorda which was also great. But, the best part of the trip was having a great place to come back to. We will definitely be going back next summer!! The owners of this condo really care about it and St Thomas. They are so accommodating. When doing the background we found they only live a short distance from us. A very small world! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to St Thomas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Jacksonville Fl
5

3 60ish Ladies vacationing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a GREAT time at this condo!!! It was all you see in the pictures and more. One of the best things about this condo is how EASY everything is---from the great restaurants on site, the beautiful beach/pool, the discounts to snorkel and sunset sails , proximity to Red Hook ferries and cab drivers that are readily available--(our favorite Claudia We loved the Sunset Cruise--our shopping day in Ch, a snorkel day in the BVI and a day of snorkeling on St John at Trunk Bay. The owners provide so much and they are very helpful. We would definitely recommend this place and we hope to return soon!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
westbury, New York
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
we just returned from a week long stay at East End Eden and we couldn't be any happier with the condo! We had our 3 year old daughter with us so having all the comforts of home was essential...and this condo felt just like home. It was spacious, bright, clean, and very tastefully decorated. Every amenity was provided, the kitchen was open and functional, we loved cooking meals and relaxing on the large terraces. The grounds at the Elysian were perfect..and the pool is on par with any high end resort. There is no doubt that we would choose this rental property for our next trip to St. Thomas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Readington, New Jersey
5

The pictures don't do it justice!

The pictures don't do it justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We left behind snow and a winter that just wouldn't say goodbye this spring, and traded it for sun and 81! The weather was perfect and the water amazing!

This was our first time to St. Thomas and we'll definitely come back. We loved the colorful island decor -- it's even nicer than the pictures depict. It was very spacious, CLEAN, well furnished, and comfortable -- even the Murphy bed, which we slept on. We actually rented with another couple, and ideally had wanted a 2-bedroom, but they were booked because of the international sailing regatta at the yacht club right next door that weekend. Turned out to be a great weekend to be there seeing all the various races each day.

We looked at a lot of VRBO rentals at various resorts and are really glad we chose the Elysian, especially after driving around and seeing some of the others we considered. The property seems to be well kept and well managed, which can be hit or miss down there we've learned.

Thanks for all your tips and restaurant recommendations. They were the difference between a good vacation and a great vacation! We might not have considered renting a car and are glad we did (but a little tricky getting used to driving on the left while steering wheel still on the left :). We had an excellent dinner at Robert's at the resort, as well as several in Red Hook -- so glad you suggested Latitude 18. We probably never would have found it. Good food & great entertainment in a casual, covered outdoor setting on the water.

Other must do's: lounging at the beach; all-day sailing/snorkeling trip; lounging at the pool; ferry to St. John's for the day; lounging at the beach.....

Thanks for sharing your little piece of Paradise with us. We definitely plan to return, though vow to stay longer..... or, possibly, never leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Newton, MA
5

Great Vacation in St. Thomas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I have stayed in St. Thomas several times over the past few years. The area around Red Hook is very convenient to pretty much all the activities we've liked - snorkeling, beaching, sailing, dining. We have tried several different condominiums in the Cowpet Bay area and this was one of the nicest. Decor and furnishings were excellent. Condition was excellent. The people at the resort were friendly. Many things were in walking distance including restaurants at the Elysian resort as well as the neighboring Ritz-Carlton. We liked the beach because it was picturesque as well as un-crowded - no fighting for chairs. Sue and Bruce were very responsive and warm, making the experience even more enjoyable. Only regret was we didn't have our kids with us - there was lots of room and two bathrooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Stratford, CT USA
5

Wonderful Week on St Thomas East End Condo 1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I spent a delightful week in March 2011 at this condo. It is everything it claims to be. It and the whole facility exceeded our expectations. The beach at the condo was so nice we didn't go to any others on St Thomas. We loved moving between the beach and the pool.

We took our rental car over to St Johns on two days via the Car Barge service in nearby Red Hook, which is fun in itself and only $45 round trip. St John always deserves a visit. The condo comes complete with snorkeling gear, beach chairs, coolers, everything you could need - load it all in the car and you are set for a day at any beach on St Thomas or St John.

The kitchen is very well equipped. The kitchen (the whole condo in fact) was immaculate. We made breakfast and lunch every day and cooked 3 dinners. I would recommend the Marina Market in Red Hook, which is very well stocked and convenient. Only a bit more expensive, we thought, than the larger food stores further away. Wine and liquor is too reasonable! :>)

The owners could not have been more helpful. We had several phone conversations with them in advance and touched base with them while there as they were staying at their other condo. It is obvious they take great care of both condos and love them both.

There is nothing negative to report about our experience. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Rhode Island
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I stayed at this condo in March 2011. It was everything that was advertised, and everything that the Davis's said it would be. The condo was very clean and furnished nicely (no doctored pictures on the internet). The resort beach was small and quiet, very relaxing. The restaurants that Sue and Bruce recommended were excellent, we visited five off of their list. I would personally recommended this unit for anyone looking for a one bedroom unit in St. Thomas.
We will be returning, and as I just found out, returning guests get an additional 10% off of the rate at the time of rental.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional One Bedroom Beachfront Condo at Elysian Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332486
+1 610-783-0693
East End St. Thomas
Yeadon, PA
5

Wedding and Honeymoon in Paradise!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our trip was wonderful! Bruce and Sue’s place is the place to stay in St Thomas! We got married at The Ritz and stayed at The Elysian. We have no regrets! We totally enjoyed this condo. Sue and Bruce, were terrific to work with and were so helpful in helping us to set up things to do, telling us the best places to visit as well as recommending some great restaurants. The condo is wonderful with amazing views, great pool, its own sandy beach, and is equipped with everything you could possibly need. This condo itself is beautiful and extremely exclusive; we stayed in the condo for 8 days relaxing and found it difficult to leave. The condo is outfitted with everything, from the kitchen to the snorkeling equipment everything has been thought of to make your stay amazing. Red Hook is only a couple minutes away and has bars, restaurants, and a grocery store.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1