Cabo San Lucas condo rental - El ARCO - Lands End where the Pacific Ocean meets the Sea of Cortez
El ARCO - Lands End where the Pacific Ocean meets the Sea of Cortez
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Downtown Cabo San Lucas on the Marina. This building is truly one of the best locations in Cabo. Fishing charters at your doorstep, several on site at Marina Cabo Plaza, check out the building web site @marinacabo.com.

A short stroll along the Marina provides fine dining, casual dining or a spot to rest and enjoy the action.

There are several locations to book your favorite activities.

Snorkel or dive trips, whale watching, sunset cruises, trips to the arch, swim with the dolphins, half day or full day fishing trips. Hit the links at any of the 15 golf courses within the Cabo area, 3 Nicklaus designed along with Robert Trent Jones II and Tom Weiskopf, with the most spectacular views found anywhere. The Diamante Dunes Course designed by Davis Love III has been named #58 in the world by Golf Digest for 2011, as well as Cabo Del Sol at #24 and El Dorado at #70 of the top 100 by Golf Digest.

Shopping is just steps away at Puerto Paraiso Mall/Luxury Avenue, shops include Coach, Louis Vitton and more. The mall also boasts 10 Cinemas with a VIP lounge, most movies are in English with Spanish subtitles, bowling alley, plus a Casino and sports book for those that enjoy gambling.

We are just a short walk to Medano Beach, safe and swimmable with all the action of Billigan's, Mango Deck on the Beach & The Office. Looking for the quieter side of the beach? Hacienda Beach also swimmable, is even closer and everything you need is in the condo, coolers, blanket, chairs, towels, umbrella bring a good book, drinks, a light snack and you are set.

Mango Deck Cantina on the Marina is located within our building at the Marina entrance serving breakfast, lunch and diner. Drop by for a bite to eat or a cerveza and watch the big game on any of their 22 HD TV's with Shaw Direct (formerly Star Choice) and Direct TV they've got all the sports action.

Mis Suenos restaurant recently opened in their new location on the Marina within the Marina Cabo Plaza building.

The Wine House Deli has recently moved into the complex on the Marina side. They offer a large selection of wines, spirits and deli items for your enjoyment.

The Early Bird mini-market is on our property as well, great for picking up items you might need during your stay. The Early Bird store is more than just a mini market you can purchase a light breakfast, a snack or even have them make up your box lunch for your fishing trip how easy is that no early rising and driving to your fishing boat. It's all right here for your convenience. Let's not forget the fabulous night life here in Cabo with many great clubs and bars to choose from.

Renting a car? Take a trip to Historical San José del Cabo or the new Water Park at Caduaño just 22 miles north of San José. Feeling a little more adventurous, try hwy 1 where we are a short 1 1/2 hour drive to Los Barriles where you can enjoy kite surfing or a trip to Cabo Pulmo National Marine Park for some extrordinary snorkling. With the new 4 lane highway 19 exploring Todos Santos and it's wonderful galleries and of course the famous Hotel California is a short 45 mile drive.

Anything is possible in this Paradise. What are you waiting for, book your vacation now.

Three units available, 105 & 106 include all cooking utensils, full size fridge, granite counter tops (kitchen), 2 burner Bosch ceramic cook tops, Queen beds, in suite safe, 37' flat screens, with Shaw Direct Satelite TV, ihome docking stations, large walk in showers, Conair 1600watt hair dryers. Each unit has a deck with furniture and your own palm!! Imagine morning coffee in the sunshine or Happy Hour in the evening on the deck. We have just added a Marina View Unit enjoy the sunsets over the Marina, offered at $100.00 per night. This unit`s availability is not reflected in the calendar please contact us directly or check VRBO # 508278

Not sure about availability or don't see what your looking for, contact us directly the start of your vacation is only a call, or an e-mail away.

Calandar may not reflect availability for both units.

Keywords: Studio, Marina, Medano Beach, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Golden Zone, Fishing Charters

More Details
Hide Details

This is a picture of our first Marlin brought in, what fun with only 2 of us on the boat and a 160 lb stripped Marlin fighting to shake the hook. It took a bit of time but we finally landed it, what an amazing day.

Carrie purchased this condo in 1996

We have been coming to Cabo since the early 80's and originally spent our time in a tent on the beach. In 1991 we started renting vacation property in this building and eventually we felt comfortable enough to invest in the town we love. Having spent time in Cabo during those early years means we grew up with the town from a small fishing village with very little stores or english to what we see today with Starbucks, Costco, Walmart and Home Depot. There are certainly times of nostalgia, but drive 30 miles up the coast and you run right back into the old Mexico we fell in love with. We have special friendships that have come from our time spent here and have seen these families grow from babies to beautiful adults, weddings and babies of there own. It's been a wonderful experience that we wouldn't trade for the world. We not only rent units in the building it is also our home.

We have spent many days fishing the waters along the coast. We enjoy motoring out a little ways off shore and having a picnic lunch while fishing for anything that swims by. The water is clear enough to see turtles and other sea life going by underwater, as well as whales, dolphins and devil rays. The snorkeling at Chileno and Santa Maria Bays are some of the best, the water teaming with several different species of fish. Going after bill fish is easy with the charter companies within our building. We have also fished with the local fishing charters, the boats are good with very knowledgable captains and crew to help land that catch you've been dreaming of.

40 Reviews of Property 330963 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
average rating of 4.948718 based on 40 reviews
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Canada
5

LOCATION!!LOCATION!!LOCATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just returned from my two month stay at Marina Cabo Plaza at condo. Great location easy access to the Marina, Medona beach, and other activities. Carrie and Paul where most helpful! Marina Cabo Plaza staff are the best! THANKS Carrie and Paul.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and enjoyed condo 105, thank you for your comments.
We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thanks again for your business.

Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
British Columbia
5

Beautiful Cabo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Everything I have read in the reviews were true. Paul & Carrie provided so many extras in the condo that it felt like home. They were extremely helpful to us and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The condo is within walking distance to the beach and the marina is lovely with restaurants and a great shopping mall. The Baja Brewery was good for a teriyaki burger which was large enough to share. We hope to return for another stay in the future. Thanks so much Paul & Carrie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you in Cabo again.
Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Regina, SK
5

Cabo San Lucas before Xmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow, simply put met and exceeded my expectations. This place is incredibly convenient. Every little touch you could think of has been added. Water, plates, forks, coffee, tea, condiments, cooler, towels, .. The list could go on. The location is convenient, the staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed for five nights just before Xmas and was the perfect break I needed.

I'd have absolutely no hesitation about recommending this to any of my friends for staying in Cabo and area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we appreciate you taking a moment during this busy time of year to add your comments.
We hope to see you back after your next big adventure.

Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Diego, CA
5

Best Value in Cabo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Paul and Carrie were excellent hosts. There apartment was clean and in the PERFECT location right in the Marina. You can easily walk to town or to Medano Beach. This is the best value in Cabo San Lucas. I hope to stay again on my next visit it Cabo. Thanks again Paul and Carrie!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking a moment to provide your comments they mean a lot to us. So glad you enjoyed the unit and the location, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
take care


Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Vancouver, BC
5

cabo san lucas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We returned here for the 1st 2 weeks in Nov, The satalite TV was a great addition since Feb as was the
Ipod dock.....Felt at home and used the beach chairs and umbrella every day..the 5 min walk to beach was wonderful. Then the Marina in the evening and all the great food..enjoyed it all and the little extras
in your suite was a nice touch. The suite was clean and well appointed the kitchen stocked will everything we need to eat in, and easy walking to everything else. I enjoyed the beach towels almost as much as the beach and thanks for all help the staff gave. Great time , can't wait to go back already
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great to see you back in Cabo, we always appreciate repeat business. We do try to upgrade our units based on guest feed back and it sounds like the satellite tv was a hit. We will pass on your comments about our staff, we think they are great with our guests as well. We look forward to your next stay with us. Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Denver Colorado
4

Excellent local and owners

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I stayed at Marina Cabo plaza for 4 nights while vacationing in Cabo. The room was perfect for us and the A/C was clutch feature. The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking in one night. Carrie's recommendations for places to eat were spot on. It was very easy to walk to restaurants and to Medano Beach. We picked up supplies at Walmart and took a sailboat out on Day Sail Cabo- Captain Bob for a great day on the water and snorkeling. Carrie was a fabulous host and even helped us out with traveling to our other hotel for a meeting. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time in our unit and found the area full of things to do. We hope the business side of your stay was equally enjoyable and productive and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you

Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Diego
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Before booking this condo I read the reviews and decided to rent due to its location. I've been to Cabo previously. If you are familiar with Cabo this condo is an excellent location on the marina. I walked everywhere in town, as well as to meeting locations for excursions. It was amazing!!!! I walked to Medano Beach almost everyday. The owners provided an umbrella, chair and cooler for my lunch on the beach. The is side of the beach was so calm for swimming and very few people. I nearly had the beach to myself.

The owners answered any questions I had, provided tips and checked in with me during my stay.

The condo was nice, clean, had the amenities listed, and AC which was nice since I was there during the hot season.

There is a little store downstairs for simple items to purchase. As well as countless restraurants within walking distance on the Marina. The concierge (Louie) at the front desk is friendly and helped with any questions.

I traveled alone and felt very safe walking around town and on the marina at night. No need for a taxi in 10 days....everything was conveniently located

I will book again and again for future trips.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed the condo and your stay in Cabo. We appreciate the detailed review, it will be helpful for others considering a stay in our condo. We will definitely pass on your comment about staff, we think they do a great job as well. We look forward to your next stay in Cabo. Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
SF Bay Area
5

Great stay in a great area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Carrie and Paul have a great place in a great part of town - right on the Marina! We walked down to the main bar/restaurant area, walked over to the beach, and had a great time while we were there.

The condo is decorated nicely, comes with a full kitchen (we cooked plantains for breakfast and shrimp for dinner one night), and comes with some of the "beach essentials" like chairs and a cooler bag. Carrie even left us a couple beers in the fridge for us to take with us down to the beach.

We would definitely stay there again, and probably will next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Alex, glad you both enjoyed the condo and your time in Cabo. It's great to hear you took advantage of the cooking facilities.
We look forward to seeing you next summer.
Take care.

Paul & Carrie
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Vancouver
5

This Place is Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I was super pleased with the location and the condition of this lovely and comfortable studio. It was well laid out spacious and ever so ....comfortable. Every need was met and then some! I travel extensively and I was thrilled that the amenities exceeded my expectations. The owners were there to meet me and answered any questions I had and were really stellar,and kind. I would recomment this place to anyone (except I'm afraid that it will never be vacant again for my next trip down).! So....quietly keep this gem as your private get-away..as it was truly a perfect hideaway in Paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much,not to worry we'll find room for you next time.

Paul & Carrie
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Vancouver, BC
5

great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I recently stayed at the Marina cabo plaza, the condo was in a great location and had all the comforts of home. Loved the little touches that made it seem like our own little hideaway and yet opens onto the prettiest part of Cabo the Marina and the wonderful shops and restaurants at your doorstep, yet quiet enough to feel like a vacation...the discount at the Mango was an added perk to add to our convenience.
We were able to walk to every thing in Cabo and with no need for a car was able to save money for shopping..we can't wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time, thanks for the comments and we'll see you next year.


Paul & Carrie