Santa Rosa studio rental - Exterior view from the courtyard
Exterior view from the courtyard
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Santa Rosa Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

If you’re looking for an extremely clean, comfortable, nicely furnished place for several nights or more that’s convenient to everything you want to see and do in Wine Country…

If you want to be in the Santa Rosa area without having to see the city right outside your window…

If you want to relax in a tasteful, peaceful environment within easy reach of Sonoma County's best hiking and biking trails...

You’ll find all the comforts of home—and then some—at the Santa Rosa Creekside Studio. This newly refurbished unit is located near major highways on the southeast side of Santa Rosa next to a creek that runs through the Bennett Valley area. The green canopy of trees and lush foliage outside your window will make you quickly forget you’re staying in the heart of Wine Country’s largest city!

Please note that the studio is a detached unit located adjacent to our home in a suburban neighborhood. Although you’ll have plenty of privacy while sitting in the hot tub or relaxing in the garden courtyard next to the unit, you will occasionally hear sounds of civilization. If you want a remote rural setting, this is not your best choice. But if you want a comfortable, elegant hideaway nearby everything you want to see and do, the Santa Rosa Creekside Studio can’t be beat!

The Santa Rosa Creekside Studio is literally minutes from dozens of Sonoma County’s finest wineries, the Russian River, redwood forest hiking trails, Sonoma State University and much more. Some of the nearby attractions (an hour or less) include San Francisco, Marin County, the Golden Gate Bridge, Bodega Bay and California’s breathtaking northern coastal areas, Sonoma, Napa, natural hot spring and mineral baths… the list goes on.

Perhaps the best description of our unit comes from satisfied guests... be sure to read the reviews.

Please note that the minimum stay policy is firm (see rates).

Keywords: Vacation Rental, Studio, Cottage, One Bedroom, Bungalow, Suite, Room, Corporate Rental, Corporate Housing, Executive Rental, Temporary Housing, Biking Trails

More Details
Hide Details

Barbara and Tim are your property owners, and Tim will handle the communication regarding your rental inquiries and booking. Barbara is a psychotherapist, and Tim is a marketing consultant and website designer.

We have worked together to create this vacation rental unit and put love into the project. We want you to enjoy your stay, and so we've tried to imagine what we would want if we were staying there.

If it's within reason and we can help, we'll do what we can. Our goal is to have you come back and refer your friends!

Tim Smith purchased this studio in 2010

This studio is on our residential property, so it wasn't a separate purchase (as the question kind of implies...) Our goal was to create a vacation rental that would give us enough extra income to do more vacationing ourselves! The space was completely refurbished in July, 2010.

Probably the best aspect of the Santa Rosa Creekside Studio is where it's located. You get a private, woodsy view on the banks of a creek that runs through Santa Rosa's Bennett Valley area. But you are just minutes from dozens of wineries, and an hour or less to the Pacific Coast, San Francisco, the Russian River, Napa and Sonoma, Redwood forests, you name it. We're only a couple minutes from two major highways, and you can get around Santa Rosa from here on foot, by bike and by car. Downtown Santa Rosa is just a 7-minute drive.

63 Reviews of Property 311276 in Santa Rosa, California

Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9365077 based on 63 reviews
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
los angeles
5

Great getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Because of its location, we felt that we had escaped from the city, but not too rural. Very comfortable!! Plenty of room. Nicely decorated. Barbara and Tim were excellent hosts and accomodating. We hope to stay there again in the very near future. It is in an ideal location for wine tasting, sight seeing, freeway access, but not congested.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Quiet green oasis right in town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I stayed at the Creekside Studio for a week and we really enjoyed the place, Nice green space on a ravine close to everything. Also the information we got from Tim and Barbara was perfect. They told us about local spots that we never would have found unless we spent hours researching. All in all a great experience and we would not hesitate to go back. Thanks again to both of you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Trooper, PA
5

Santa Rosa Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My significant other and I spent a lovely week at the studio. Tim and Barbara are the perfect hosts. The studio offers all the comforts of home. The location was convenient to lots of activities such as wineries, hot air balloon rides, kayaking and even the beach. We would recommend this property to anyone seeking an affordable,clean, comfortable alternative to hotels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Whittier, CA
5

Creekside Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My five-year old granddaughter and I stayed here for five nights while she attended pony camp nearby. It was perfect for us to fix breakfast and pack lunches. Plenty of storage place in the small fridge and all the kitchen supplies we could ask for. The large bottle of water was especially welcome, as we didn't care for the taste of the tap water. The bed was very comfortable, and the sofa made into a cozy bed for my granddaughter. Everything was clean and well arranged. Our hosts were very helpful with suggestions for dining and entertainment. (Thanks for the frozen yogurt referral--we were their best customers during out stay!) Nightly hot tub was a highlight for both of us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Washington, DC
5

You Should Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed for over a week at Barbara and Tim's vacation rental and I honestly could have stayed a lot longer. The place is totally convenient, private and impeccably clean with a well-appointed kitchen, TV area, and bathroom. You'll see that they've thought of everything to ensure their guests feel as if they're at home. Not only was the place completely comfortable, Barbara and Tim are the perfect hosts--they make themselves available to answer questions and provide the privacy that you normally expect to get only in hotel accommodations. It's the perfect combination! For me personally, I left knowing that I will be back again to stay the next time I'm in town. Honestly, there's no better place to stay in Santa Rosa.
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Escondido,CA
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a week with Tim and Barbara and it could not have been better. Plenty of room for two and a well set up kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Chicago
5

Wonderful place, wonderful hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I just stayed a week in this lovely, secluded studio, and we loved it. It is very nicely appointed, and Tim and Barb are fantastic hosts. The hot tub and the patio made it feel peaceful, and yet the location is very convenient to downtown Santa Rosa and all of the surrounding wine country. We will definitely try to come back here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Lincoln, NE
5

No better place in Santa Rosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This secluded studio could not have been a better find for my family. It's a great location in SR, less than ten minutes to Hwy. 12 and the 101, making travel to the coast, Sonoma Valley, SF, all very accessible. The studio is a relaxing retreat, and our gracious hosts managed the art of both welcoming us warmly and leaving us on our own. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Tracy, California
5

Anniversary Gettaway in quaint Santa Rosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you Mr. Tim and Ms. Barbara for such a nice little comfy place to stay! We wanted to get away and just relax and enjoy each other and staying here made our goal a success! Loved the quiet, loved the spa, loved the creekside view, and we were really amazed at how comfy the bed was! It was nice to get up and grind the "real" coffee provided by you too and enjoy a quiet breakfast together. We had fun exploring wine country and visiting wineries and Korbel as well. Oh, and we found the omelet place down town on our way home for a last lovely taste of your beautiful town.
You really made us feel welcome as well as free to enjoy this private little villa.
Cheryl and Woody Chapman
business
Charming Wine Country Santa Rosa Creekside Studio/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311276vb
(707) 236-8048
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Harrisburg, South Dakota
5

Lovely and Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Tim and Barb have done a fantastic job with this little gem. It was exactly what we were looking for in the Santa Rosa area. The pictures tell a true story as do the reviews from other guests. Very clean and tidy. The hot tub is perfect even though we only got to use it once. Tim and Barb are great hosts. If you need anything they are there for you!
We would recommend Creekside to everyone. Hope to go back someday.
Deb and Dave
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway