Lake Lure cabin rental - View of Back of Dancing Falls
View of Back of Dancing Falls
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

We only accept payments thru Homeaway's online secured payment center. Be aware of owners that request wire transfers, request your PayPal account information.or do not provide a phone number. It could be a scam.

Dancing Falls Lodge - Overlooks SCENE LOCATION from DIRTY DANCING movie- 5 Star home - Log home built in 2008. Located within the gates of the Rumbling Bald Resort. Note only houses located in the resort have access to the resort amenities (2 golf courses, 3 outdoor pools, 1 in-door pool, private beach and marina (boat rentals available), tennis courts, putt putt, fitness center, spa, etc). Situated on the golf course and overlooks the 16th hole (a scene location from the movie Dirty Dancing), a beautiful pond and waterfall. You can hear the soothing sounds of the waterfalls when you sit on the deck. Spectacular view of Bald Mountain from the covered front porch.

FEATURED IN LOG HOME LIVING MAGAZINE 2012

We have free WI-FI. Note some homes do not have access to the Internet. We also provide unlimited long distance (US only) as cell phone coverage is spotty in the mountains.

No Motorcycles are Allowed on Resort Premises (Resort rule). Resort amenities like use of swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna and steam room are free for our guests.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

Why the Owner Chose Lake Lure: : We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

Overlooks waterfalls: Year Purchased: 2008 - Spectacular views, resort amenities and close to Biltmore and Chimney Rock. Lots of shopping in Hendersonville.

Owner Description/Comments: We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

More Details
Hide Details

We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Laurie Manderbach purchased this cabin in 2008

We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

105 Reviews of Property 328628 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
average rating of 4.9690723 based on 105 reviews
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Liverpool NS
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What an experience. As frequent VRBO users we have stayed in incredible homes in great locations throughout the southern USA. Dancing Falls now ranks at the top of the list! Terriffic home, lots of room for our group of 12, great ammenities, good golf, beautiful scenery and most of all an owner who really cares. Thanks Laurie for ensuring our stay exceeded our expectations. We will be back!
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
McKinney, Texas
5

Great Retreat Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just held a retreat at Dancing Falls and had a wonderful time. The views are amazing, and we found the cabin perfect for our needs. The owner was helpful to work with when making preparations, and the house was just as described. A hearty recommendation for the boat ride from the resort dock, and the spa was also great. There were several days of rain, but that just led to quiet days at the cabin and enjoying the hot tub with an umbrella! It was grand.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Lexington, SC
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I found the cabin on their website. The pictures and description accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. The property was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious for us all to sit at the table and the counter. Our stay at the cabin was wonderful. As with any family, we all had various interests. Some golfed, some took the scenic luncheon tour of Lake Lure, all went sightseeing. The owner was very helpful in answering my questions in a prompt manner. We took day trips to Black Mountain, Mount Mitchell, Pisgah National Forest, Asheville and Hendersonville. We especially like the Early Girl Eatery in Asheville. We wanted to do the Zip Line but was not open yet. There are lots of things to do and see in the Lake Lure area. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. We created wonderful memories for our families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Golf trip stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Awesome lodge. Very well done inside and out. Comfortable for a large group. The kitchen is well stocked and very functional. Granite counters compliment the wood. Very visually appealing inside. The views grab you immediately. Our group spent as much time as possible on the upper porch. Plenty of room for all and truly spectacular views of the golf course, large pond, and mountains. The living areas were very comfortable. The lower level was a lot of fun with the pool table, foosball, and outdoor space with hot tub. Our group played the Rumbling Bald and Apple Valley courses: challenging with awesome views. Highly recommend this property and the Rumbling Bald Resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nine women attending a two day directors' retreat stayed at this home and found it clean, comfortable and lovely... winter views of the falls and golf course were gorgeous and the hot tub was a big hit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Charleston SC
5

Andera Morris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Me and several friends stayed at this cabin, and had the best time ever. It was really nice and had great views to look at. There is everything you need there. We do this annually. Going to Lake Lure and staying in awesome places just doesn't get old. You will not be disappointed. The theme song to dirty dancing really fits the place. "time of your life".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Perfect!! Perfect!! Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My group of friends and I get together every year for a girls retreat and have been for the last 8 years. This was by far the nicest trip so far. The cabin was amazing, clean and has everything you need and then some! We cannot wait to book again and hope your available next year for our trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

We had the "Time of our Life"

We had the "Time of our Life"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We came for a 30th birthday party and had an absolute blast. There was plenty of room for our large group to all hang out together. The ladies enjoyed time at the spa while the boys played games and golfed.

We will be back for our, now anuual, trip :)
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Lori

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Perfect location for a retreat. Very well furnished, nicely decorated house. Stocked with everything we needed. Hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Florida
5

Michelle and friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this cabin for my 30th birthday getaway and had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautiful and since it is December it was decorated with Christmas lights and trees. The location was great since we weren't too far from Asheville but we had great views of the mountains. We had a terrific time spending time in the cabin. It was exactly what we expected and had everything we needed which was great since we had to fly to get there. We already are talking about going back sometime!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children