Kailua Kona condo rental - View from the lanai
View from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom (w/ Cal-king) + 1 Futon + 1 Sofa-Bed + 2 Full Baths = Sleeps 4 Adults

***UPDATE on planned Pool / Pool Deck upgrades: The pool area will be closed March 31, 2014 for deck renovations. The updates are expected to be complete by mid June, 2014.***

Beautiful, newly remodeled condo located on the edge of downtown Kailua-Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii, it is within close, easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the ocean but without the city noise. Enjoy magnificent ocean views from our 4th floor elevator accessed unit. Our condo is newly remodeled yet simply decorated; complete with tiled floors, island style furnishings & art to enhance the Hawaiian feeling. We've tried to supply our condo with the vacationer in mind. That means plenty of beach towels, a cooler, books, games, puzzles and more. There is wireless high-speed Internet, cable, a flat screen Sony Bravia TV, blu-ray disc player, iHome and a Tivo DVR for your convenience & enjoyment. The complex has beautifully landscaped grounds, pool and cabana (with sink, microwave and small fridge). The pool deck has 3 gas grills, tables, chairs & umbrellas. There is an underground, designated covered parking space in a secured garage with elevator access to all floors.

Helpful Websites: Looking for more details about our condo? Check out our Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kailua-Kona-HI/Kona-Pacific-Condo-Rental/132615800101461

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to the islands of Hawaii annually for over 15 years. After visiting all of the islands, we agreed that the Big Island was our favorite, and when the drop in the housing market gave us an opportunity to own a small piece of it, we took the leap! Many years we have come multiple times to enjoy all of the wonderful things the Big Island has to offer. As a result, we have enjoyed many of the activities & seen numerous attractions and would be happy to help you make the most out of your vacation.

Amy & Bernie purchased this condo in 2010

We chose Kaliua Kona because it has beautiful beaches, great snorkeling, and a downtown that provides something for everyone. We feel that Kona has the best of all of the islands with the relaxing, laid back atmosphere of a small town.

We chose Kona Pacific because of the location within Kona. In a minute we can walk to restaurants, shopping and the ocean. We love that we can easily take advantage of all the beaches have to offer, visit the volcano, stargaze, fish, golf or go to a luau all from one convenient location!

The unit comes complete with all major appliances including a new full-size washer/dryer, new dishwasher, 2 bathtubs and air conditioning. There is access to the huge covered lanai from both the living and bedroom for beautiful ocean, garden and mountain views. We have fully stocked the unit with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. All you need to do is bring your bathing suit!

34 Reviews of Property 326944 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 34 reviews
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Quiet peace...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
PROS:
-Proximity to Kailua Kona village. You can walk to several places to eat and drink...(see below)

-WELL FURNISHED! There are all sorts of kitchen implements, gadgets, and things you may have forgotten to bring that you will find in the condo. I found batteries in the freezer, a small cooler to bring drinks to the beach, guidebooks for Kona, bamboo mats, towels galore (beach/house/rags/you name it), and lots of other goodies!

-If you have ANY questions, the owner has likely covered it in the super descriptive binder of knowledge =)

-There's an assigned parking space in the underground garage =) We had a Jeep Wrangler that fit easily.

-TIP: Use the shopping carts in the parking lots to transport your water/beer/groceries from the car to the condo! You may have to look around a little bit to find the cart in case someone else placed it next to another elevator...

-The lanai is a nice place to relax; I enjoyed beers outside in the afternoon/evening after diving with Kona Dive Co (manta ray dive=highly recommended!)

CONS
-The stay was too short...like what others have said =/

EATS/DRINKS
-Huggos on the Beach: walk down the street. It's right there on the water. Wiggle your toes on the soft sand and have a happy hour drink. Drinks are good...food is not that great.

-Kona Brewing Company: a short 5 minute drive to the brewery. DON'T follow Garmin GPS directions though! Look it up on google. They have pretty good pizza and of course yummy beers. I'm partial to their IPA. P.S--the owners have a GROWLER at your disposal to bring to KBC to fill up with your fave beer and bring back to the condo. The growler = 1/2 gallon.

-Lava Java: they have delicious muffins...which are HUGE. A close friend asked me to bring some back from here--they're that good =)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our stay at Amy and her husband's apartment was extremely pleasant. Location was very convenient (walking distance to many restaurants and the water). The apartment was very clean and well stocked (from local guidebooks, kitchen appliance, pots/pans/ utensils, bed and bath, even beach towels and umbrellas). I can't name it all. This apartment was provided to us with more things we needed. Wifi was a plus! Last but not least, the bed was SO COMFY! Definitely a great stay! (i do wonder why the shower head in the master bath is so high. Amy or her husband must be really tall!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer

Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Hi Amy & Bernie,
Just a quick note for now to let you know we enjoyed our stay in your condo. We
loved the location, both for Kona Pacific and your condo. The view from the
lanai is nice, it was well-equiped for our purposes, and generally super-quiet
(except for the intrusive gardening noises, especially on Monday!) I slept on
the pull-out couch in the living room and found it very comfortable.

I appreciate how responsive you, Melody and Dan were in taking care of us.

Our only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer!
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Middleburgh, New York
5

The Best Condo in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is the best condo in Kona. You are a 5 min walk from Alii Dr which is the main boardwalk in Kona. The condo is nice and very well taken care of. We we stayed there it felt like home. Everything is the condo is label so you don't need to worry about what any switch does. The binder is an excellent touch with menus and information about attractions near by. The Lani is very spacious and provides a nice view of the ocean. We will be staying again at this Condo in the future and highly recommend this to anyone looking for a excellent place to stay in the Kona area.

This condo is by far the gold standard in my book.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

We loved our stay at Kona Pacific!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our rental was clean and very well stocked with little extras. The place was exactly what we expected according the listing description. The owner had a really helpful binder on the coffee table with helpful hints and good places to go and things to do, we used it everyday. We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone we know. We were within walking distance of many of the best restaurants in Kona, as well as within walking distance of the best beach in Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
whistler, canada
5

Never gonna stay anywhere else!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
From the first phone call, to the final return of our deposit, everything was handled friendly and courteously. All info was included in the necessary emails, and we never needed to try to get in contact with the owners about anything, cause everything was explained and available in the unit.
Spent a week on Kauai in a more basic unit, and was so happy when we arrived at Kona Pacific.
One of the best vacation rentals we ever stayed at, and we will try to stay here everytime we come back to kona.
I recommend this anyone.
Close to shops and bars, and a close walk to sunsets.
Pool and BBQ were always clean and stocked.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kenai, Alaska
4

Great Location/Clean & Comfortable

Great Location/Clean & Comfortable
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and two young daughters thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kona Pacific condo. We enjoyed the pool and the location of the condo (short walk to downtown Kona). The condo was very comfortable, well equipped and clean.

Amy and Bernie provide fantastic instructions and are GREAT to work with. There are no questions left unanswered before you arrive. I definately recommend this facility.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Grand Island, NE
5

Perfect Place, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Amy & Bernie did all the research, so look no further. I am a research freak, I think I looked at every condo rental on the big island. I always can back to this one. Location is perfect, exactly as stated! Equiped with all the things you will need for your vacation. King bed was super comfortable! Condo complex is super quiet, except our little bird visitor we had every morning, which we loved! There is nothing better than birds singing, enjoying fresh Kona Coffe and the ocean view was stunning! We didn't have a lot of extra time to enjoy the pool at the complex or the super nice tv in the condo, maybe next time....because we will be back!! Mahalo!! Amy & Bernie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Silicone Valley
5

When in Kona this is the Place to Stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The Condo, is great, all the comforts of home, an easy walk into town for a great meal. WiFi, Cable and DVD Player. Never got to use the DVD or Cable. We will make sure that we stay here the next time we go to Kona.
Thanks for a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! April-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, AK
5

Great little Kona condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is in an awesome location for walking to all the great shops, restaurants, and bars on Alii Street. With the futon bed, you can easily fit 4 people in there. It was important to us to have some where we could cook our own meals and I was very happy with how well appointed the kitchen was. Having a clothes washer and dryer was very convenient as well. The only negative thing we encountered was that the BBQs out by the pool were out of propane for a couple days and we were unable to reach the property manager to ask for them to be refilled, but that wasn't Amy & Bernie's fault.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2