Salida condo rental - Salida River Front Condo
Salida River Front Condo
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Salida Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

QUIET COUPLES RETREAT. If location, a nice new well thought out home is what you are looking for, look no further. This 1,300 sq. ft home has it all. New furniture, firm bed, deck overlooking the Arkansas River. We are located right on the trout-filled Arkansas River, just 3 blocks from Historic Downtown Salida and its vibrant restaurants, shops, art galleries and Outdoor Riverfront Amphitheater.

Leave your car in the over sized one car garage. Walk or bike anywhere you need to go in town. Fly fish, eddy out with your kayak or raft right from the riverbank out your back door. You can experience some of the best Whitewater Rafting on the Arkansas River. You can hike or bike on any of the hundreds of trails located right here in Salida. Relax on your private deck watching the fisherman, rafters and kayakers drift past while you are enjoying your vacation home. We know you will tell your family and friends once you have experienced staying at this home.

32 Reviews of Property 326848 in Salida, Colorado

Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Cherry Creek
5

Great owner, great location, great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We've stayed in Salida before but never in a place this nice, the condo is right on the river just south of downtown. It's the perfect location because it's a little quieter than in downtown, because you want to hear the river out your windows not cars. I think the condo is less than a year old everything is top quality and in great shape and the place still smells new! The owner goes out of her way to make you feel welcome with a well stocked frige and homemade cookies waiting for you when you arrive.
I would highly reccommend this condo as the place to stay when you visit Salida.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, I always love to see the expressions on my guests face when I open the front door and welcome them into the condo. It is always nice to hear the positive response. We want all of guests to go home and think about how nice their trip to Salida was. Dave and I were thrilled to hear back from you with this review. As always, thank you for being our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Keep in mind, for returning guests, when you arrive again, you will receive a special gift from Dave and I.
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Dallas
5

The Best in Salida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed for 10 days. The minute we walked in we felt immediately at home. It was furnished with everything that we have at home. The heated shower floor was a plus. There was lots of storage and closet space, the bed was extremely comfortable. The two bacolnies, front and back, were a real treat, great for morning coffee and the evening cocktail. Next time we ski at Monarch, we will definitely book this place. As an aside, the owners are great, and their dog is the best. Our thanks to them for providing a great escape. P.S. the fridge and cupboard is filled with enough that you don't have to go shopping when you arrive -- a great bonus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dave and Linda,
We knew you were having a relaxed time at the condo seeing you sitting in the sun on the front deck. So glad you are coming back, look forward to your return visit. When you return for a second time, we give a "special" surprise when you check in as a way to thank you!
Dave and Maureen
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Texas
5

Gotta Stay Here!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This place is perfect in every way!

How do you top that?

Call today!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so nice to meet you. We are pleased you were happy with your stay in Salida, as well as happy with our special town. Come back soon, I will always have the fresh chocolate chip cookies ready for you!
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Beverly Hills
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This place is amazing! Amazingly beautiful, sparkling clean, luxurious (and I am a major hotel snob) HUGE, and so well appointed it was better than being at home. Dave and Maureen have thought of absolutely everything. We loved the massive steam shower, major kitchen, impossibly large deck, huge bedroom, super comfy bed and, of course, the beautiful flowing river right outside our door. Salida is so charming and warm, just like the owners and this lovely home. A must stay, especially for the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you were pleased with your stay! We enjoyed meeting you and hope you come back soon. Summer is very special in our hidden paradise. Rafting and flyfishing right out your door.
Come again soon, and be sure to tell your family and friends to come to Salida for a fantastic stay.
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
San Diego, CA
5

These Condos ROCK!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Hi Maureen. We're back in sunny San Diego. Even though we're happy to be home (& sleeping in our own beds), we wanted to thank you again. We had a great trip & made lots of great memories! These River Front Condos absolutely ROCK! As a 23yr Real Estate professional, I can truly appreciate how well these condo were built. The condo was beautiful, clean & was close to everything. We will be back for sure!...

Thanks again for personally making our time in town (& on the slopes) so nice. I give Salida River Front Condos & your hospitality a double thumbs-up!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: HI, thanks so much for the response to our vrbo. We are so pleased you and your family had a great time. Monarch just received 40" of fresh powder over the weekend! Please share our vrbo with family and friends.
Look forward to seeing you in Salida soon! If you can make it in the summer, it is awesome here.
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Carbondale, Colorado
5

Salida Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
If you are looking for comfort, class, and views you will find it at this condo. We just spent three nights at this Salida River Front Condo and we can honestly say after many visits to Salida that Maureen and Dave's condo was by far the most luxurious accomodation in Salida as well as in Colorado. The kitchen has everything you can imagine plus more and the master suite is so spacious with amazing furnishings. The historic downtown is two blocks away where you can find many awesome restaurants, galleries, coffee houses, and stores for all. Upon arrival there were even fresh cookies on our counter. One last comment, this condo is the cleanest accomodation we've ever had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Mansfield, TX
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Beautiful luxury condominium with exquisite designer touches. The photos did not do the place justice! How often do you read that? We definitely will book in advance for next year. Proximity to town a huge bonus as you can walk anywhere. The large deck is awesome over the river. I literally cannot say enough good things about it, except to add that Maureen the owner is a joy and a pleasure to deal with as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. It is a beautiful place...with views, the river and the condo...amazing!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Thank you for a wonderful stay! The condo is fabulous. We greatly appreciate you sharing your home.
The surprise chocolate chip cookies were fantastic.
Your neighbors are very lucky to be here and have you as friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Thank you so much for paying attention to details. Your place is georgeous and made us feel right at home! And the views....
Helpful votes: 2/2