Heavenly Valley house rental - Front view of the Tall Tree Lodge
Front view of the Tall Tree Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 17-19)

Deluxe vacation rental.

Main House Bedrooms:

* Two master bedrooms with king-size beds, master baths, 1-Japanese style soaking tub, fireplaces, TV and VCR/DVD player, couch.

* Bedroom three with full-size bed, TV and DVD/VCR player.

* Bedroom four has two twin beds, TV and DVD/VCR.

* Bedroom five (full bed with a slider the deck & to spa) has TV and DVD/VCR player, full bath.

* Full kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances, serving 18+ people.

* Living room has 61-inch HDTV and sound system plus DVD/CD/VCR player, sitting area extra couch, foosball

* Laundry room has washer and dryer.

* Outside eating area and hot tub, gas & charcoal barbecue.

* Backyard has walking area in nature (forrest land, babbling brook, large area for outdoor games, fire pit, and short distance to Heavenly Ski Resort.

* Above garage Studio has bunk bed w/full & twin, 2 futons, bar, TV and DVD/VCR player, full bath, coffee maker, kitchen supplies, toaster oven, private entrance

* Two-car garage, front yard with gazebo for relaxation time.

***We also provide 4 bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, beach blanket, rolling ice chest***

***For winter, sleds

Keywords: Lodge, Cabin, Heavenly, Huge, Forest

More Details
Hide Details

We love to ski, love Lake Tahoe, its beauty both summer and winter, and we love this cabin! It is the perfect location for us, close to everything, away from it all! Hike out our back door, or just kick it and enjoy the views and mountain air. Surrounded by forest land, the area is special, a hidden jewel.

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, BUT AWAY FROM IT ALL!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We chose this cabin, the "Tall Tree Lodge" because of its awesome location. That is what we first feel in love with. You are close to everything, yet away from it all. The cabin is just the icing on the cake, perfect for our family of four, and great when we want to have lots of friends up. Space enough for all. We hope you will enjoy it here as much as we do.

During the winter, make a sled ride in your backyard. Summer time, hike up the hill behind the cabin, there is a great area to play. Bocci ball, volleyball, badminton, you name it. It is a wide open space with beach like sand, and beautiful. Feel like having water near by, take a bike and ride on the bike trail to the lake, less then a mile away! BIG SAVINGS....Stay 6 nights and get 7TH FREE!! (except Holidays)

MILITARY * POLICE * FIRE DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE CALL FOR MORE INFORMATION

42 Reviews of Property 108543 in Heavenly Valley, California

6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
average rating of 4.974359 based on 42 reviews
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Belmont, CA
5

Good times!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Awesome house in South Lake Tahoe! Probably most appropriate for two families with small children as the two master bedrooms have small attached bedrooms. One of the attached loft rooms can work for another couple, but the bathroom is downstairs. It can be accessed via a spiral staircase which can be tricky at night or after too many adult beverages. Downstairs bedroom for another couple and room over garage for another or for family with older children as the garage is set apart from the main house. We had three families with small kids, plus a couple with a dog so it took a little creative juggling as everyone wanted to stay in the main house. However, what makes this vacation home so awesome is the owners, Erik and Wendy. They are so easy to deal with and responsive to questions. They left frozen pizza, beer, wine, bottled water, chocolates, and hand warmers for us. The kitchen was super well stocked with all the essentials. These small touches make a huge difference and really made everyone feel welcomed. We were lucky that somehow many months ago, I booked the house for the weekend that had 2-3 feet of fresh powder. When I asked for a late checkout, Erik and Wendy were so accommodating, even suggesting that we stay the rest of the day and drive home after the traffic clears since they didn't have to turn the place around right away. We only ended up staying a few hours past checkout as everyone was exhausted, but it was nice to have a leisurely morning of playing in the snow before returning to reality. It's for all of these perks that I would totally recommend this vacation home and hope we can rent from Erik and Wendy again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

A hot tub?! I love hot tubs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
As an avid vacationer, you should take it from me… The Tall Lodge is definitely THE place be. A couple weeks ago, a large group of us drove up to Tahoe and stayed here for the weekend, and had an absolutely amazing stay, despite a significant lack of snow. The snow was so thin in fact, that if it wasn’t for the Tall Tree Lodge and its endless amount of entertaining amenities, our weekend could have easily ended up being disastrously boring. Seriously, this place really has everything. We loved it and can’t wait to come back!

Thanks Erik and Wendy you were very accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Tall Tree Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our stay at the Tall Tree Lodge surpassed our expectations! We were pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail and how it seemed like our "home away from home". Our large group fit just nicely. Though no snow =( we had plenty of things to see and do and the distance was more than reasonable to near by activities. When indoors, the foosball table got us all excited and became a daily activity. We got some great and much needed exercise up and down the stairs leading up to the cabin. Erik and Wendy were available for contact during our stay, and made sure that anything we needed was taken care of. Overall, we feel very blessed to have been able to share in this cabin's beauty and inviting atmosphere. We will definitely be planning another trip in the near future. Thanks!
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Tall Tree Lodge was just perfect for our families! There was so much to do at any time of the day! The kids enjoyed playing hide n seek, sitting around the campfire, and just hanging out at the cabin. The adults loved the privacy of each room, and there was more than enough room for us all to sleep comfortably. The hot tub was thee place for all the adults to gather while the kids explored the backyard. We loved the large showers and REALLY enjoyed the japanese style soaking tub....so peaceful. After the long drive, we were able to enjoy the pizza and beer that was provided by Wendy and Erik(well, some of us preferred the wine!). The views are amazing, and the house was perfectly nestled in the woodsy area, yet still close to the bustling town. The Kitchen had everything we could've possibly needed, and there was enough seating for everyone. We were also pleasantly surprised to see Christmas decorations up; our family LOVES the holiday season and the glow of the Christmas tree was so inviting and relaxing. Already looking forward to returning! Thanks again to Wendy and Erik for being available to answer any and all questions we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Palm Desert, CA
5

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
For the past 13 years our family has spent one week together each summer.
These summer "family week vacations" have proved to be a real bonding activity for our entire family; children and grandchildren.
The week we spent in this home was wonderful. The configuration of the house allows for privacy or group activities.The outdoor area has plenty of room for bocce ball, horseshoes and even small hideaways for privacy when desired. The location is ideal; walking distance to the beach and easy access to lots of hiking areas.
The large dining table provided seating for the whole family - perfect for our needs as dinner each night is a always a family affair.
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Palm Desert, CA
5

Perfect location for hiking - swimming - or just lazing about!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We chose Tall Trees Lodge for our families yearly 'family week' vacation. The location was perfect - walking distance to beach and shopping and easy access to National Forest land for hiking. The owners welcome guests with lots of extras and makes one feel as if they are in their own homes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Family Stay

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi Wendy & Eric,

Just a quick note to let you know how much our family enjoyed the use of your wonderful Tall Trees Lodge. Our stay was problem free - other than occassionally having to eat our nightly family dinners in dim lighting. Did you know that 2 of the 4 lights above the dining table repeatedly go out?
The added 'personal touches' such as the 'first nights dinner' make Tall Trees very welcoming to guests. Also appreciated the supplies available - for those pesky things one often forgets - condiments, shampoo, hand cream, etc., thanks!

As for the rental agreement - the family couldn't find any significant problem - other than the length.

Again thank you for all the welcoming touches and for the use of Tall Trees Lodge.

Sincerely,
Barbara & David

PS - Eric,thank you again for all your help moving 'us' into Tall Trees. The steps were a real challenge for us 'older generation'.
Your assistance was greatly appreciated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sonoma, CA
5

Great home for family celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Tall Tree Lodge was the perfect home and the perfect location for a multi-family get together including grandparents, parents, grandchildren and two dogs. Our stay was enhanced by easy access to the owners who offered excellent ideas for things to do in the South Lake Tahoe region. Their guidelines for use of the house were thorough and clear plus the kitchen was well stocked with the basics. This is a very child friendly home with games and other activities readily available. The children enjoyed playing on the flat, sandy field behind the house and roasting marshmallows for s'mores in the fire pit adjacent to the back deck. The bedrooms and baths are very private allowing quiet space for all guests. We hope to return soon to enjoy the home and the many amenities in the South Lake Tahoe region.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sonoma County
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I went to Tall Tree Lodge with a few buddies for a weekend retreat. What an awesome experience! The cabin is perfect with everything a group would need. And Erik and Wendy are so accomodating and genuinely nice people! The location is a short distance from all the main attractions in South Lake, and at the same time while at the cabin you feel like your in the woods! It's perfect! I would reccomend this cabin to any group!

Thanks again,

Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Redding, CA
5

Heavenly Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This house has it all and is very well kept and supplied. The owners had done an amazing job in creating a very cozy atmosphere in this vacation home. It is huge and offers all you'd ever need. With large full master bedroom and full baths then all the added rooms and baths make this house simply accommodating in every way. The setting is ideal for privacy and some hiking, with a short 1.5 mile walk to the beach along with dining and cafe's along the way. The 'game' room that also serves as a place to stay is great for the additional family, or the kids in the bunch. The kitchen serves few to many and is easy to work in and the wrapping bend along the wall there is much room to everyone to help or sit relax and chat. The location is centered with a short walk or drive to ski or hike and not much further to the main hub of casinos. There is plenty of room out from to relax in the hammocks or toss a football around or just sit and relax. The back deck is fabulous to bbq, relax with friends or chill in the hot tub. This place is truly Heavenly!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1