Emerald Island house rental - Sit and enjoy your favorite shows and movies in this spacious family room
Sit and enjoy your favorite shows and movies in this spacious family room
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedroom, 5.5 Bathrooms, 4 Full Master Suites, Sleeps 14

This top-of-the-line 6 bedroom pool home on the popular Emerald Island resort is a must-book for families that want the perfect vacation to Disney and the Orlando attractions.

With every amenity provided and top-quality furnishings and decor - this fabulous estate home will provide your family with happy memories they'll cherish forever of their vacation in Florida.

Perfect for families, Carousel Villa sleeps up to 14 guests in luxurious comfort with lots of space to relax in.

Within minutes of Walt Disney World and a short drive to shopping and dining, this 'island' serves as a haven from the larger world while remaining central to everything the world's most popular destination with millions of visitors a year has to offer.

Emerald Island: Emerald Island Resort is a prestigious gated & guarded community located on Disney's doorstep. Surrounded by a Conservation Area, it encompasses over 300 acres with 11 heavily wooded acres right in the middle of the community. Once inside, you feel as if you have entered a special preserve. Owners and Guests alike can utilize all the facilities provided within the resort, which include the clubhouse sauna, fitness centre, games arcade, Internet cafe, Tiki-bar, heated community pools and spas, volleyball and tennis courts, kiddie play areas, and much more.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 324464 in Emerald Island, Florida

Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Amazing Home in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The beautiful home is perfect for your stay in Florida. It is a 5 minute drive from the Disney main gate and 15 minute drive to Universal or Seaworld.

It is is a secure and very safe gated neighbourhood. The cleaniness of the home was outstanding.

The house has 6 bedrooms and each one is beautiful. The kitchen had every appliance you would need to use during your stay. The decor throughout the home is very classy.

The pool and built in jacuzzi are great and we had it heated in Feb .and children used it daily. The outisde pool deck is beautiful with many lounge chairs and a large BBQ. The patio doors has a security alarm and there is a childs fence around the pool.

For families travelling with children there is a crib, high chair and play and play in the home as well.

The garage is a gaming room with pool table, ping pong table and dart board which is great for the young or old!

The homw owner Bob has been wonderful to deal with and very helpful.

I am a travel agent in Canada and highly recommend this home as it is the best in Florida that I have booked!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Denise,


Thanks for the great review. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and you had a great time. You and your guests are always welcome back in the future to enjoy the home. If there is anything we can do in the future please give us a call.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Spectacular Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our stay at the Carousel Villa was a spectacular experience. The home is extremely well-appointed, stylishly decorated and full of extraordinary amenities, yet wonderfully comfortable and welcoming. The location is terrifically convenient to attractions, restaurants and shopping. And, we very much appreciated the sense of security provided by the gated community. The home was spotless upon our arrival; there were plenty of towels, extra blankets, cozy throws and comfy pillows provided; the appliances were clean and functioned perfectly; and the pool/grill area was relaxing and inviting. We believe that the spectacular experience of staying at the Carousel Villa contributed significantly to the fact that this was probably one of our best vacations -- ever! Our thanks to the owners for sharing their home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Cary, IL
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our family had the privilege to stay at property # 324464. We have vacationed many other places, but found that this home surpassed our expectations. If there was ever an issue or questions, Bob or his management team was Johnny-on -the-spot with results. The home was beautifully furnished, with great floor plan. It housed us perfectly with our big family. We loved the King Suites, (beds were so comfortable), with private baths. The web information was really truthful, and was very important to us as we have adult children with children. Our pool was warm in the cold January temperature, so our children could enjoy playing and swimming.

It was so conveniently located to all shopping and attractions that Orlando is famous for.

We thank you for a wonderful peaceful time.

Rodney, Lynda and the Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
U.S.A.
5

Excellent House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The pictures represent the house very well, and to be specific, the house is very clean, neat, and well maintained. It has plenty of bedrooms and space. We always worry that a rental is not as clean as our own house, but this house was very clean. The owner was very responsive whenever I had a question or just wanted some tips about the area and going to Disney. We went to Disney World every day, and it was only a short drive to any one of the parks. I highly recommend this house; we had a lot of fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Iowa
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I wanted to let you know how wonderful our vacation was in Orlando and to thank you for the use of your lovely home. Carousel Villa ended up being just perfect for our group (9 adults). It was even better than the photos online. We were very pleased with the setting, layout, amenities, and in general, everything about the home. We will definately consider your home again for future Disney World trips and are in the process now of recommending it to our friends. We just loved everything about it. The decor is extraordinary and definately just what our couples family group was looking for. We raved on an on the whole time we were there. It was a pleasure working with you. Your quick responses to my many questions were greatly appreciated and you made the whole reservation process so easy.Thanks again so very much. Your home was just wonderful.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Dubai
5

Simply the luxury experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Thanks a lot Robert for letting us stay at this amazing villa.
First of all, the owner has been more than helpful since the beginning of the reservation process till the last steps. He showed full professional and friendly attitude all the time.
Now regarding the villa, it was more than I imagined with luxurious furnishing that makes it an unforeggetable experience and at the same time within minutes to Disney and everything like grocery, restaurants , etc. It was very clean and well maintained just like new.
My favorite parts of the villa were the pool and the state of the art BBQ grill (not to mention the great game room). The resort itself was another amazing aspect with a secured gated community.
I highly recommend this villa and will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I am glad you had a great time durning your trip to the United States. Hope you have a safe trip back....
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
5

Fab-U-Lous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Carousel Villa is the perfect “home away from home”. In fact, it’s better than home. Everything is top of the line and brand new. We’ve rented many places and this house is exquisite! Everything you could possible think of is here…pool, hot tub, game room (with everything you could think of), master suites, superior kitchen, and much much more. Kids of all ages will love it. The location is wonderful (about 2 miles to Disney World). The area offers everything you need…grocery stores, restaurants, and all within about 1 mile. The resort, Emerald Island, is a spectacular gated community. We simply loved this house and will definitely be returning. The price is unbeatable. I would expect to pay much more for this unbelievable place. We plan on returning in the fall and can’t wait.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Andrea...We are glad you had a wonderful time at the "Carousel Villa" We strive to make every vacation as stress free as possible..

We will see you in the fall.......
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
5

Outstanding Home !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Just wanted to post a THANK YOU for letting us stay in your gorgeous home.....It is beautiful and and found everything to be immaculate. The layout was perfect for 2 families and the location was ideal to the Disney parks (10 minute drive). The furnishings & decor are that of a 5-Star experience! Will definetly plan to revisit in the future and highly recommend your home to family & friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4