Carolina Beach condo rental - WELCOME TO THE BEACH
WELCOME TO THE BEACH
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Luxury Oceanfront Condo: Wifi, Pool and Linens Included

Welcome to 'A Place at the Beach'. A Luxury Oceanfront, Non-Smoking, 2 bedroom condo in Carolina Beach, North Carolina. You can smell the ocean air you are so close in this 3rd floor, direct oceanfront, central unit.

The pictures say it all but I will try to describe some of the best features. Highly desirable location, property books quickly during peak season. In 2013 all peak season weeks were booked by the end of March.

This is a much sought after 3rd floor, central unit which makes it a highly desirable location in a modern building. There are no units above you and you have a great view from the oceanfront balcony. Both the master bedroom and living room open to the newly renovated oceanfront deck (with chairs and table). The condo has a central air conditioning system, new furniture and a 40' flat screen TV with a DVD player. The condo is nicely decorated with fun beach touches throughout and is a fantastic place for a family vacation or a romantic getaway.

This quiet building has its own private pool (with lounge chairs) surrounded by palm trees. We are 1/2 mile north of the Boardwalk which feature seasonal rides for the kids, numerous shops and restaurants, fireworks on Thursday nights and Sunday movie night at the lake. Just blocks from the condominium is the Marina with daily departures on fishing charters, sunset cruises, dinner cruises, and boat rentals. There are secure rinse-off showers on the ground floor and a laundry room for your use. In the storage area, there are beach fold-up chairs, a cooler, some buckets and shovels, a boogie board and noodles for the kids; so there is no need to haul all that stuff on top of your car.

As a mark of quality 50% of my bookings are from repeat guests or referrals. I take pride in a providing a clean quality condo for your enjoyment. I hope to see you at the beach this year.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 323149 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Asheville, NC
5

Wonderful condo...awesome view!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This past week was such a great one and we were so blessed to be able to stay at this condo. The condo is beautiful and has everything that you can possibly need. The view from the porch is breathtaking. Would stay here again nexty time we are in Carolina Beach :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Hamilton Ohio
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family had a great time at Place at the Beach. This was our first time visiting Carolina Beach and the location of the condo was great. It was nice being just steps from the beach and the pool. The condo is in a small, quiet complex and is clean and nicely decorated. The view is wonderful from this 3rd floor unit. My kids are older teens and they enjoyed it also. There is plenty to do in the area and it is not overly crowded. We enjoyed visiting downtown Wilmington for the shopping and restaurants and the Battleship North Carolina. We also enjoyed our day at Fort Fisher seeing the aquarium and riding the ferry over to Southport. Be sure to get donuts at Britt's on the Boardwalk.The owner was easy to work with and we would definitely recommend this condo to others and hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Wisconsin
5

Awesome view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
my family loved staying at the condo, best view and nice pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Clover, SC
5

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I stayed during Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect! Not too crowded, on the beach, and access to pool. We couldn't have asked for more! Would recommend it to everyone and we plan on coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
West Jefferson, NC
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo is very clean and provided a great vacation for a family of 4. Loved being oceanfront and near the park. We plan on returning again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Colorado
5

great week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My two children, my mother and I stayed at this condo and had a great time. We've stayed in one other place in Carolina Beach and there were a lot of similarities between the two condos--the sound of the waves, the easy access to the beach, the pool for the kids... But this one was much better for a few reasons: Linens were provided, the kitchen was fully stocked and the owner was incredibly easy to work with. We'd stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Couldn't Imagine A Better Place

Couldn't Imagine A Better Place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We loved every minute of our stay at 'A Place at the Beach.' It is as advertised and more. The condo itself was very clean, comfortable, well-decorated, and just enough space for a family to hang out together. The shops at Carolina Beach are within walking distance, and with a walk-out view of the beach, we could just park our car and forget about it for the rest of our stay.

We highly recommend it if you can book this! Happy Vacationing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Greensboro NC
5

The pictures don't do this condo justice.

The pictures don't do this condo justice.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo is beautifully decorated on the inside, and the oceanfront views are superb. If you are questioning whether it is the right place for you, put your doubts to the side and go for it!! You won't regret it. Bill is wonderful to work with, and my husband and I hope to return for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
alliance
5

HAPPY AT THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
my wife and i just had a great week at this condo..very clean, comfortable and close to the beach and restaurants...the owner was great to work with,we are already planning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
New York State
5

WONDERFUL! Highly recommend this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was my families first time renting a condo and the first time taking a beach vacation. I was a bit hesitant being this was my first time, but any questions I had quickly disappeared the moment we got to the condo. What a wonderful place!! So crisp and clean, nicely decorated, comfortable. We had everything we needed at our finger tips-truly a home away from home, with a much better view!!
Our kids (5&7) LOVED the pool; we couldn't get them out of it!! Beach was wonderful and we were truly sad to leave. Worth every penny & then some!
Having a washer and dryer on site was great, however a bit pricey ($2 per load) and it was hard getting dollars changed in. This, I'm sure, isn't the owners fault-we just did minimal washing and drying. We would love to make this our annual vacation spot-only next time we will know to stay even longer!
Thanks for everything Bill, you have an amazing place on your hands! Thanks for sharing it!
The Williams Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway