Kailua Kona condo rental - Sunset at Keauhou Bay 2 minute walk from our Condo
Sunset at Keauhou Bay 2 minute walk from our Condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Kona Country Club Luxury Condo 2BD 2BA

Full view of Pacific Ocean located on the 9th hole of the Kona Country Club golf course. The sunsets from the lanai over the Kona Country Club golf course provide the magical Hawaii experience you will never forget. Keauhou Akahi is a small friendly and quiet exclusive condo complex. Beautiful tropical birds of Hawaii will wake you in the morning with their songs, and visit you on the lanai while you sip your Kona coffee. It's a wonderful getaway for a relaxing vacation. Our two bedroom Keauhou Akahi condo is comfortable for one couple, two couples, or a family of four. All rooms have ceiling fans for extra comfort to supplement cool ocean breezes that filter through large louvered windows. The Master bedroom is furnished Polynesian style with a private closet and full bath. The second bedroom separates the living area with sliding louvered shoshi doors. It has a private closet and separate full bath across the hall.

Beautiful new upgraded kitchen is fully equipped and ready to entertain guests. The Golf Course has an Ocean golf course as well as a Mountain golf course to choose from. The Keauhou Golf Course is a personal favorite of Michele Wei the 16 year old female golfer from The Island's Of Hawaii. You can relax and enjoy the golf course either on the 9th hole lanai of the condo our get on the greens and enjoy a once in a lifetime golf course experience that is featured on the professional golf tour.

Amenities: Our Keauhou Akahi condo comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen, new countertops, new stainless steel appliances, cable TV, VCR, CD stereo, internet access, ceiling fans, upgraded bathrooms, games, Hawaii books and maps, and boogie board. A new full-size Maytag clothes washer/dryer in the hall utility closet is included for your convenience. The Kona country Club Golf course is all that lies between you and Keauhou Bay, with a beautiful ocean view.

Swim in our swimming pool, or take a short walk down to Keauhou Bay. Rent a kayak and paddle down the coast to see the ancient lava tube caves and secluded Captain Cook's monument , one of the Big Island's best snorkeling locations. More great snorkeling and swimming beaches are located between Keauhou Akahi and downtown Kailua six miles up the coast. Restaurants, a cinema, Drysdale's (Hall of Famer) restaurant, shopping are nearby.

Activities: Swimming, kayak, snorkeling, fishing, golf, hiking, water skiing, boogie boarding, shopping, cinemas.

Area:Nearest Airport Kona International 15 miles

Nearest Beach 0.3 miles

Keauhou Akahi is a small unique complex south of Kailua on the Kona coast. The condo is located on the western coast of the Big Island in an exclusive area above Keauhou Bay and the beautiful Kona Golf course. Volcano National Park is 100 miles south on the southeastern portion of the Island.

Hilo with the tropical rain forest, and botanical gardens is located along the eastern shore. Hilo has one of the only mainland style shopping mall's on the Island. If you take a drive on Alii drive you will see the white church on the ancient Hawaiian grounds on the coast, or you can stop at White Sand's beach to enjoy the white sands beach break.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 322656 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Executive Ocean View Condo
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 26 reviews
business
Executive Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322656
+1 310 499-8611
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Battle Ground, WA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
we came to the Island to close on a house we bought and stayed here at the condo until that was complete. I wish we had found this place when we first started coming over, it is GREAT!!! The complex is small and quiet which is what we want. You can get to everything you need to with just a quick drive. While laying at the pool we could watch the golfers at the Kona Country Club. The condo is just the right size and kept up very nicely. They have boogie boards and other equipment that you could borrow, which came in handy. Since our closing date changed 3 times we have had to extend our stay also, Justin and Bill were great to work with! This is a great place to stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 27/27
business
Executive Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322656
+1 310 499-8611
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Guestbook Comment

We enjoyed the best vacation ever at this ocean view home. None of us wanted to leave when it was time to go back, so we booked the following two week...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We enjoyed the best vacation ever at this ocean view home. None of us wanted to leave when it was time to go back, so we booked the following two weeks and stayed to explore one of the most incredible islands of the Pacific.We will be booking this home for next years vacation for certain. Everything we could want or need was provided for us, even boogie boards and beach things for our children. The owners really know how to treat you like family, and they went out of their way to ensure that anything we needed to know was advised. My wife felt that the kitchen was of gourmet quality with simply everything and so did I. We had every comfort. The home has ocean views from just about everywhere. I wish I had a BBQ like the one there at home,and to be able to grill Mahi Mahi or Ahi and Steaks while having a drink on the beautiful lanai overlooking Keauhou Bay is something that I look forward to experiencing year after year. The grounds are manicured the surroundings are posh, and the it is right there on the Country Club grounds so it provides for the safety and assurance of being in the upscale environment that is what I am used to having for my family.We pretty much had the swimming pool to ourselves most of the time and could watch the golfers tee of at the 9th hole of Kona Country Club Ocean Course and also see the waves at Keauhou Bay at the same time. Waking to the sound of the birds or hearing the wafting music from a nearby Luau was one of the most relaxing feelings and the overall relaxation that our family experienced were the things that great vacations are made of. We were able to see everything and go everywhere so easily from this beautiful home and setting. We traveled easily to wonderful beaches, to the powerful volcano's, to the astounding waterfalls, and swam and snorkeled at numerous reefs and beaches to see underwater sea life that held us all in awe. I went deep sea fishing and caught my first Marlin, and went Parasailing with the whole family, what a ride!!! Everyone in my family wants to come back to this home again, and again none of us wanted to leave. I will be recommending this home and these owners, especially Justin to everyone we know in my Holland.
Helpful votes: 63/65
business
Executive Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322656
+1 310 499-8611
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Washington, DC
5

Supurb Condo in the Plushest Area on Alii Drive !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We really did not want to leave this beautiful Condo. We have stayed at the owners Opulent Executive Home a couple of minutes away on two occasions,but it was booked when we decided to make another trip to Kona in July to go after the biggest Pacific Blue Marlin in The Billfish Tournament. We were provided with absolutely everything that we needed and everything that we wanted and more. Swimming in the gorgeous pool that the unit overlooks or just watching golfers Tee Off from the 9th hole at Kona Country Club from the lanai was really a treat.The Condo was fully stocked with all supplies. It has an incredible gourmet kitchen with beautiful stainless steel appliances. There are granite counters throughout, tile kitchen, bath, entry, and dining area, not to mention the terrific tiled lania with gas BBQ,dining table, and lounge. The king beds were perfect for a great nights sleep in both bedrooms, and even extra beds for the kids.We were able to relax on the lanai and dine to the most outrageous sunsets or watch the waves break, while listening to the sounds of the luau at the Sheraton. Dinner and drinks were right next door at the Country Club. We had FREE nation wide long distance phone. We had high speed internet that costs $12.95 per night at hotels. We were able to stock a refrigerator, cook our meals, and be centrally located to everything in Kona or on the Big Island It was wonderful. We swam with the Dolphins,
snorkeled wih Manta Rays, saw the volcano,swam in streams with waterfalls, saw Akaka Falls, Rainbow Falls, Waipio Valley, Keck Observatory, and the most incredible beaches ever. It's 2 minutes from being in the water snorkeling at Keauhou Bay or Kahalu Beach. The Condo is also 2 minutes away from Keauhou Shopping center which has everything from a movie theater complex to restaurants,supermarket, post office, pharmacy and more. Justin was the greatest owner to work with as always.He provided us with customer service way beyond compare.He's the best travel guide.He really knows the island, things to do,places to go, the sights to see, how to get there, and what to look for on the Big Island. We looked at a lot of places before being lucky enough to come across an owner where We Got Luxury, Quality,Safety,Location,Plush Country Club Surroundings, At A Great Rate.We only buy quality but we also got price. You can be certain that Justin will treat you like his "Ohana" (family), and you will definitely find yourself wanting to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 106/107
business
Executive Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322656
+1 310 499-8611
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Washington, DC
5

Guestbook Comment

We really did not want to leave this beautiful Condo. We have stayed at the owners Opulent Executive Home a couple of minutes away on two occasions,bu...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We really did not want to leave this beautiful Condo. We have stayed at the owners Opulent Executive Home a couple of minutes away on two occasions,but it was booked when we decided to make another trip to Kona in July to go after the biggest Pacific Blue Marlin in The Billfish Tournament. We were provided with absolutely everything that we needed and everything that we wanted and more. Swimming in the gorgeous pool that the unit overlooks or just watching golfers Tee Off from the 9th hole at Kona Country Club from the lanai was really a treat.The Condo was fully stocked with all supplies. It has an incredible gourmet kitchen with beautiful stainless steel appliances. There are granite counters throughout, tile kitchen, bath, entry, and dining area, not to mention the terrific tiled lania with gas BBQ,dining table, and lounge. The king beds were perfect for a great nights sleep in both bedrooms, and even extra beds for the kids.We were able to relax on the lanai and dine to the most outrageous sunsets or watch the waves break, while listening to the sounds of the luau at the Sheraton. Dinner and drinks were right next door at the Country Club. We had FREE nation wide long distance phone. We had high speed internet that costs $12.95 per night at hotels. We were able to stock a refrigerator, cook our meals, and be centrally located to everything in Kona or on the Big Island It was wonderful. We swam with the Dolphins,
snorkeled wih Manta Rays, saw the volcano,swam in streams with waterfalls, saw Akaka Falls, Rainbow Falls, Waipio Valley, Keck Observatory, and the most incredible beaches ever. It's 2 minutes from being in the water snorkeling at Keauhou Bay or Kahalu Beach. The Condo is also 2 minutes away from Keauhou Shopping center which has everything from a movie theater complex to restaurants,supermarket, post office, pharmacy and more. Justin was the greatest owner to work with as always.He provided us with customer service way beyond compare.He's the best travel guide.He really knows the island, things to do,places to go, the sights to see, how to get there, and what to look for on the Big Island. We looked at a lot of places before being lucky enough to come across an owner where We Got Luxury, Quality,Safety,Location,Plush Country Club Surroundings, At A Great Rate.We only buy quality but we also got price. You can be certain that Justin will treat you like his "Ohana" (family), and you will definitely find yourself wanting to come back again.
Helpful votes: 59/61
business
Executive Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322656
+1 310 499-8611
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Martinez, CA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very well equipped. We had everything we needed. For a family of five, we found the condo furnishings very cozy and comfortable. We were so close to everything. Wal Mart and Denny's were within a few minutes. We slept wonderfully as the beds were quite comfortable. Also the grounds were quite beautiful. We loved the tropical flowers. We enjoyed eating our breakfast in the lanai and looking out at the pool.
We went snorkeling at the beaches nearby and we were so thrilled to see turtles!! They are a common sighting in Kona.
The owner of the condo was very helpful. He gave us a wonderful deal. We are definitely going to rent this place again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 142/143
business
Executive Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322656
+1 310 499-8611
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Los Angeles, California. United States of America
5

hey its me Susie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
I wanted to post this good feedback for the condo property. I was in Kona for the summer months 2007 with my Family on vacation. I really enjoyed the pool as did my Son who is three years old. It was great to go swimming in the morning and watch th sun rise over the ocean. It was an excellent swim during the sunsets at dusk as well. The pool was also child friendly as the only way in our out was with the pool key. This was a piece of mind to know my Son was unable to get out of the pool area.q The condo was perfect for our Family. We were able to prepare our meals with ease with use of the kitchen. The BBQ on the tiled lanai worked out for us while we enjoyed out meals watching the sunsets after a long day of sightseeing the Island. The condo complex has only 48 units so it was very quiet and away from it all the settings were relaxing. I was able to great an excellent nights sleep on the comfortable beds in either of the rooms. It was very calming to hear the music coming from the Sheraton from the Luau's at night. The condo was decorated just right and well kept so this was great. I was able to go all the beaches within minutes so this is a great location on Alii Drive. Overall my Family had a great time at this property. I have good praise on this review as the owners were very friendly and easy to deal with. I also would like to note it was most helpful to have a contact in Kona if I needed help with anything at this condo. I really was satisified with the customer service from the owners who went over and above to accomodate our Family which was a delight!


Susie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 180/191