Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!

Look no further. Welcome to Southeast Florida's most reviewed vacation home in the Heart of Ft. Lauderdale! Spend your next south Florida vacation in style by renting this exquisite 3 story, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1/2 million dollar luxury private home. Located in the exciting and popular downtown area on a charming street, you are right in the heart of it all including the famous Los Olas Boulevard restaurants and boutique shops, the Riverwalk, museums, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Only 1 exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

This stunning, extra sunny, contemporary home is an ultra spacious 3,500 sq. ft., has magnificent 8.5 foot ceilings, and features a tremendous 1,200 sq. ft. rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor.

Complimentary Bottle of Wine & Soda Upon Check-in.

Property Description: This stylish 1/2 million dollar property has premium upgrades throughout such as stainless steel professional grade appliances, granite counter tops, stunning traversing tile floors, BOSE surround sound speakers, custom Ethan Allen furniture, & state of the art sound system in every room w/ individual power & volume controls.

This spectacular home is ideal for families wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars, temporary executive or corporate housing, & home buyers surveying the local real estate market.

Free blazing fast wireless Internet and all 3 tv's feature all premium movie channels!

Amenities: Master bedroom suite features a King size bed, huge walk-in closet, master bath w/ seamless shower & Jacuzzi tub, Satellite TV/DVD/VCR

-2nd bedroom features a queen bed, designer private bath, TV, walk in closet

-3rd bedroom has daybed w/ pop-up trundle, designer private bath, computer desk, phone.

-Sleeper sofa in living room accommodates 2 additional guests.

-Private Heated swimming pool. Pool maintenance & landscaping included.

Other Amenities & Features: -BRAND NEW 52' High Definition SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN Television with Direct TV Satellite, multi-carousel DVD-CD player

-State of the art kitchen features Refrigerator with Ice Maker and filtered water, ultra silent Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Convection Oven, Toaster Oven, Blender, Coffee Maker, Fusion Dinnerware

-Front loading washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing Board.

- Wireless broadband Internet

-Central Air Conditioning

-Alarm system linked to local police, fire, and ambulance.

-2 Car Garage (1 Garage space allotted for guests). Bricked driveway (space for 4 vehicles)

-3rd Floor Terrace (1,200 sq ft.) features a Vermont Castings gas grill, lounges, and shaded dining area with table, chairs, and ceiling fan. Terrace is fully lit for evening entertaining with stereo sound system with individual volume controls.

-Large Public grocery store 3 blocks away

-Smoking allowed outside and on terrace ONLY.

Area Activities & Attractions: Activities:Area attractions include: miles of Pristine Beaches, State Parks, Snorkeling/Diving, Parasailing, Boating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Fishing, Intercoastal Waterway Tours, Everglades Air Boat Tours, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Gambling Cruises, Alligator Farms, Hiking, Golf, Public Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Health Clubs, Miniature Golf, Shopping including exclusive outlet malls, International Restaurants, Pubs, Dancing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Casinos including the 'new' Hard Rock Casino, Cruises, Horse & Greyhound Racing, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Art museum, and IMAX Theater.

***RENT LEGALLY. Only vacation homes with an official Broward Country Resort Dwelling Licence, like this property, are legal for short term rentals. Always ask to see a RESORT DWELLING LICENSE before proceeding with any transactions. Homeowners who can't produce this document are renting illegally and you are conducting business with them at your own risk.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been a Broadway actor/singer/dancer for 22 years and purchased this property while on the national tour of Mel Brooks' 'THE PRODUCERS' at the nearby Broward Center for the Performing Arts. I'm originally from West Virginia, but now make my home in New York City.

Patrick purchased this house in 2004

I fell in love with Ft. Lauderdale many years ago while touring the country in Broadway shows that played at the beautiful Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Lauderdale. Ft. Lauderdale's pristine beaches, world class shopping, superb dining options, and multitude of attractions make it one of the most popular resort destinations in the country. And did I mention the weather!! There is nothing quite like a week long retreat to Ft. Lauderdale

Among the many reasons I fell in love with this home would be it's unique layout and open loft-style floor plan, the spectacular 1,200 sq. ft. sun terrace, premium upgrades throughout, the quiet, residential neighborhood, and proximity to 'everything' - shopping, dining, white sand beaches, Publix grocery store just blocks away, theaters, the airport, and of course Las Olas Boulevard. As you read through the many guest reviews, you will notice that previous guests love the neighborhood and the 3rd floor sun terrace, which get's direct sun all day. You will enjoy stunning views of downtown from the terrace. But mostly, this property will feel like 'home,' not a rental property, and certainly not a cramped hotel room.

130 Reviews of Property 322055 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 130 reviews
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Lovely home fabulous Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just arrived home in cold and snowy London after a short stay in this fabulous home, exactly as described on the site. We were pleased to be able to check in early from our cruise and check out late for our evening flight . Thanks Patrick and Mark! Will definitely stay again when we are next in Fort Lauderdale.
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael! You are most welcome back anytime! Stay warm!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Warren, NJ
5

Great "Girls Getaway"

Great "Girls Getaway"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful spacious home with every amenity. We thoroughly enjoyed or 2 week "Girls getaway". The house is in a quiet neighborhood, close to shopping and great restaurants. The highlight of the house is the third floor terrace that affords great views, complete privacy and a relaxing atmosphere with gas grill and large table. Heated splash pool completed the relaxing experience. Would definitely come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lizann, thank you for the wonderful comments. Was my pleasure to host your girls getaway. You are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Montreal, Canada
5

Spectacular !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Alas, this is our last day here, so we are enjoying it on the terrace. We
have rented many vacation homes and this is by far one of the best. It was
exactly as described and immaculately clean. Very good service from both
Patrick and Mark. Neighborhood was extremely quiet and relaxing.
Fabulous restaurants nearby. Will definitely recommend to our friends and
will also return..

The Colby's
Montreal, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Allentown, PA
5

"Wonderful"

"Wonderful"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a very pleasant stay. The house is beautiful (but here are a lot of steps) location is great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Lucerne, Switzerland
5

First Rate Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This villa was the perfect home for our family of 5. It is very large and beautifully decorated. Three bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. The villa is also very clean and well equipped with everything we required, and beach toys for the young ones. The swimming pool was refreshing and we spent many evenings on the sun terrace which is also very large with a grille for cooking. We appreciated being so close to all restaurants, shopping, and beach. Large supermarket is close and very convenient. Patrick telephoned us in Switzerland to confirm our rental and made everything perfect for us. He even sent a copy of the villa's official Resort License, which made us feel confident. Property manager greeted us and gave us tour of property upon arrival. We will definitely return to this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Angelika, Thank you for choosing my vacation home! It was a pleasure to have you here. Come back anytime! If I end up in Europe with that tour of "GREASE!" I will let you know!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Scottsdale Arizona
5

BCS Championship Game Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the 2nd time i have stayed at this vacation property. We were here for Super Bowl XLIV as well. We do event merchandising. So with retail stores up on Fort Lauderdale Beach, convenience was KEY !! Property is flawless, has plenty of room and most of all CONVENIENT. Just a quick 10 minute drive or less to Fort Lauderdale Beach and a 5 minute or less drive to downtown Las Olas where there are lots of restaurants, shops etc. 10 minutes from the airport too. Nice quiet neighborhood. Would definately stay here again on next visit to Fort Lauderdale
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Steve! You and your crew are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Ă„lmhult, Sweden
5

Excellent stay for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The town house was exactly as it was shown on the web page.
Very nice and clean with the extra touch of luxury like home theatre system, one bathroom for every bed room, a big sun roof with sun beds, barbacue grill and shower.
We absolutely recommend other persons to rent this property. Really worth every cent.
We were 6 adults in the house and still it was lots of space for all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nicklas, so happy you and your family had a great vacation. Know that you are welcome back anytime. Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
new york city, new york
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved our stay in the property. It is equipped with a large kitchen, a huge roof top and a swimming pool. We brought three little kids and they all enjoyed the pool from different angels. The owner Patrick was very accommodating. We will definitely come back to it for our future winter break.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cindy, thank you for the nice comments. I'm happy you had a great stay. You are welcome back anytime! Happy Holidays!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Cleveland
5

Elegant and Cosy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had the pleasure of staying in this luxury home for 5 evening. It was extremely comfortable and beautiful. Homeowner does a wonderful job maintaing home and it is beautifully decorated. If you are looking for a clean home, in a great location, with all the bells and whistles this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy! Please come back soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Orlando
5

Visitor to the area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great house and perfect location for our needs. We were attending a Spa convention and this was minutes from our location. The furnishings were lovely and the living space was large, open and comfortable, especially for 6 of us. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay for short or long term needs. The owner and property manager were delightful and vvery accomodating as well. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Cathy! Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 4/4