Chicago apartment rental - Chicago Guest House on Lakewood Avenue
Chicago Guest House on Lakewood Avenue
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
WRIGLEY SUITE (1st floor): 5 Bedroom-2 bath (duplex) Sleeps 9

Beautiful & Spacious!

1st Floor of the Three-Flat

Walk in to the home and the first thing you notice is nothing has been taken for granted. You’ll be engulfed in warm inviting hues. The beauty & integrity of the historic Greystone recaptured; undeniably charming.

Glance around and you’ll see large, colorful original pieces of art everywhere. Some humorous, some rather unexpected or peculiar but never boring— each one guaranteed to evoke your interest & curiosity.

The furnishings with beautiful textures & colors, modern perfectly paired with vintage, comfortable & cozy. And it doesn’t end there, walk outside and enjoy the sight, sounds & smells of the beautiful gardens that provide respite from the hustle & bustle of the city!

No, nothing taken for granted, but rather specifically intended to provide a unique & unforgettable experience for you your family and friends.

CHICAGO GUEST HOUSE

Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013

5.0 of 5 stars --102 Reviews

Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Chicago!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Chicago Guest House Holds City of Chicago License Number's: #2084364, #2084365, #2084368,#2084370,#2084371, #2084372

ALWAYS call / email to confirm availability. I have 6 apartments and do my best to accommodate all of my guests.

More Details
Hide Details

Someone once told me 'Find a job you love & never work a day in your life' Glad I took that advice! Running Chicago Guest House was the BEST decision I ever made in my life!

Looking back, I probably should have taken a lot more good advice; guess it's never too late! :o)

Teri Smith purchased this apartment in 2005

This is not your typical cookie-cutter rental. At one time I lived in each one of my homes and my personality & style shines through!

My goal has always been to have my Guests experience the sense of having arrived ‘home’ when they walk through the door---to feel as comfortable & relaxed here in Chicago as they do their own home. Each time I read another testimonial; I think to myself. Mission Accomplished!

The Guest House on Lakewood Avenue has three apartments, each floor can be rented separately or rent them together for larger gatherings--up to 21.

It's great to all be under one roof, without being on top of one another--the three separate spaces offer privacy when you need it.

And best of all--the little piece of nature outside the back door. The garden is private & peaceful--perfect place to decompress, relax and enjoy.

63 Reviews of Property 319203 in Chicago, Illinois

Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
average rating of 4.968254 based on 63 reviews
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Lansing, MI
5

Chicago Guest House - Lakewood Ave.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a terrific place to stay! We held a reunion of cousins & all were very impressed by the quality, space, and amenities. The kitchens were extremely well equipped and the bedrooms/baths were clean with nice soaps, etc. (Delighted to find a full jacuzzi in one of the bathrooms!) Lovely site on a quiet street & close to good restaurants & shops. Teri was always available for questions or help whether it was garage door openers or good pizza places! We had a wonderful time and highly recommend Chicago Guest House for your next visit to Chicago.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
St Charles, MO
5

Chicago Guest House is a fabulous place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had the best time at Teri’s Chicago Guest house. Our group consisted of 14 adults and we rented out the first two flats of the Lakewood house. It was fabulous. We will definitely rent again next year. The house was immaculate with up to date appliances and furniture. The beds were very comfortable and I just loved the downstairs bath. The weekend we stayed was a rainy weekend and thus we stayed in house more than we went out doors. The kitchen and dining area was large enough to accommodate the 14 adults. The outside patio was also very nice. We grilled one night and found all the kitchen ware we needed. Saturday we took a short walk and went to the Cubs game. Sunday we took a little longer walk and went to the lake. There are restaurants, stores, and bars just around every corner from this house. What a great location. Thanks for having us Teri. We will see you and your house next year. Thanks from STL.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
St Charles, MO
5

Teri's Chicago Guest House is a fabulous place to stay while in Chicago. 3 short blocks from Wrigley

Teri's Chicago Guest House is a fabulous place to stay while in Chicago. 3 short blocks from Wrigley
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had the best time at Teri’s Chicago Guest house. Our group consisted of 14 adults and we rented out the first two flats of the Lakewood house. It was fabulous. We will definitely rent again next year. The house was immaculate with up to date appliances and furniture. The beds were very comfortable and I just loved the downstairs bath. The weekend we stayed was a rainy weekend and thus we stayed in house more than we went out doors. The kitchen and dining area was large enough to accommodate the 14 adults. The outside patio was also very nice. We grilled one night and found all the kitchen ware we needed. Saturday we took a short walk and went to the Cubs game. Sunday we took a little longer walk and went to the lake. There are restaurants, stores, and bars just around every corner from this house. What a great location. Thanks for having us Teri. We will see you and your house next year. Thanks from STL.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Oakland, CA
5

A great experience for our team

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I have to start by saying thank you! My team of 11 colleagues stayed at the Chicago Guest House this past month and absolutely loved it.

Every day we were working in elementary schools, and I was happy that we could all come home and have plenty of time and space to shower and feel comfortable. Between the four floors in the house, we had plenty of beds, bedrooms, and bathrooms for all of us. And don’t forget to check out the Jacuzzi in the basement! Amazing.

The kitchens were beautiful, and very helpful for when we made breakfasts and lunches every day. Having a washer and dryer was an extra bonus my team was thankful for considering our heat wave that week!

All week, we used three large vehicles, and were happy that two of them fit in the garage behind the house. Teri was nice enough to supply a visitor parking pass for the 3rd vehicle, which worked perfectly. But if not for our work at elementary schools, we wouldn’t have needed the vehicles! The neighborhood is incredible – we went to a Cubs game while there, and walked to Jewel-Osco, CVS, Whole Foods, etc. Everything was easily accessible and safe.

And lastly, we loved using the back patio area. Every night we had a team meeting, and that was the perfect setting for us to come together and talk about our day.

The Chicago Guest House was extremely comfortable for our team, and I’d recommend it for anyone. Thanks again to Teri for the great stay in Chicago!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Oakland, CA
5

A great experience for our team

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I have to start by saying thank you! My team of 11 colleagues stayed at the Chicago Guest House this past month and absolutely loved it.

Every day we were working in elementary schools, and I was happy that we could all come home and have plenty of time and space to shower and feel comfortable. Between the four floors in the house, we had plenty of beds, bedrooms, and bathrooms for all of us. And don’t forget to check out the Jacuzzi in the basement! Amazing.

The kitchens were beautiful, and very helpful for when we made breakfasts and lunches every day. Having a washer and dryer was an extra bonus my team was thankful for considering our heat wave that week!

All week, we used three large vehicles, and were happy that two of them fit in the garage behind the house. Teri was nice enough to supply a visitor parking pass for the 3rd vehicle, which worked perfectly. But if not for our work at elementary schools, we wouldn’t have needed the vehicles! The neighborhood is incredible – we went to a Cubs game while there, and walked to Jewel-Osco, CVS, Whole Foods, etc. Everything was easily accessible and safe.

And lastly, we loved using the back patio area. Every night we had a team meeting, and that was the perfect setting for us to come together and talk about our day.

The Chicago Guest House was extremely comfortable for our team, and I’d recommend it for anyone. Thanks again to Teri for the great stay in Chicago!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
LA
5

Me and the boys had a BLAST!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just got back from Chicago on a boys golf trip. There were 10 of us and we occupied the first two floors. I planned the trip and was a bit nervous about the place since we stayed in a hotel the previous year, but that was the problem I had with last year, we were all in hotel rooms and didn't really hang out.

This place was AWESOME!!! We were all able to hang out in the living room and watch the games and just chill until it was time to hit the town.

The location was great. We walked to Wrigley for a game one night and then partied in the area surrounding.

A couple guys made breakfast one morning in the good sized kitchen.

I asked all the guys and they all gave it a two thumbs up, even the guys who had to share rooms......so that made me look like a hero.....

Thanks Teri....it was an A+ time.....oh....and the golf wasn't bad either....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Minnesota
5

A Wonderful stay at the Chicago Guest House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Without exception, this home was one of the best we have stayed in. We slept each night in comfort and woke to our beautiful surroundings. The backyard area was comfortable and quaint. So close to great restaurants and the "L", we were perfectly set. Thank you, Teri, for opening your wonderful home to us. We had a perfect time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Cincinnati
5

BEST WAY TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Its like being home in a different city. Confortable, clean, location, location, location. This house has it all. Great kitchen. Everything you need!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Denver, CO
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The Wrigley Suite was amazing and went above and beyond my expectations. Teri has a well maintained guest house and has thought of everything for the comfort of her guests. It is very close to the L and wrigley field. I will definitely be staying there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Iowa
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My sisters and nieces have an annual shopping weekend and we meet in Chicago. We decided this year to try staying in a house instead of hotel rooms. Best decision we ever made about our annual "shopping weekend". In fact we have already booked our weekend for next year with Teri. We had everything we needed and Teri communicates promptly and really appreciates the business. The accomodations were oustanding and everyone raved about how comfortable the beds are. The kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed and we loved the tea and coffee! Thanks Teri for sharing your amazing home with us! We will see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1