San Giovanni-Duomo apartment rental - The Florian: View of the Duomo from the bedroom
The Florian: View of the Duomo from the bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Giovanni-Duomo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Unique 1 BR 1 BA Luxury Apartment Opposite the Cathedral

The apartment called 'Florian' is situated in Piazza del Duomo in the heart of Florence’s historical centre, on the 4th level of a prestigious XVI century palace that once belonged to the Ghiberti family, one of Florence’s most important historical families, with easy steps well worth the journey. Assistance is provided to help with luggage upon arrival

Spending time in my apartment is to be accompanied by the shadow of the magnificent dome of Brunelleschi, the grandeur of Giotto’s bell tower and the splendour of Vasari’s frescos, in an unforgettable dream that Florence will dream with you and bring you great joy and an even greater desire to return.

Florian directly face the Duomo, giving you the sensation that you could reach out and touch its magnificent green and white marble facade.

Piazza del Duomo is now a pedestrian area.

The apartment has been completely restored in Florentine style, but with all modern comforts.

Florian is a romantic and welcoming apartment comprising: A cozy living room with a comfortable sofa bed (120x195), a small and fully-equipped kitchen with a balcony that offers a charming view of Florence, a bedroom with two single beds (85x200) that can be transformed into a double bed. A small entrance hall with a splendid view of the Duomo and one modern bathroom with shower complete the description of the apartment.

Amenities:All modern comforts are provided: air conditioning, LCD TV, satellite TV, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee machine, A/C adaptor, safe, telephone, access to internet Wi-Fi DSL security door and entry phone.

Activities: In my flat you will find everything you need for a comfortable holidays.

Florian is situated in the historical heart of Florence and all the museums, art galleries and monuments are few minutes on foot.

There are also banks, post offices, a hospital, chemistry's, supermarkets, shops and restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Luca and I was born in this magnificent palace in front of the Duomo and now with pleasure I propose my apartment for those who are attracted by the beauty of Florence and its history.

Luca purchased this apartment in 1810

The entire top floor of the building belonged to my family for over 200 years

The best location in the Florence’s historical centre

56 Reviews of Property 318191 in San Giovanni-Duomo, Italy

The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
average rating of 4.980392 based on 56 reviews
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Quebec, Quebec
5

Appartement magnifique!! Emplacement unique!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nous avons adoré notre séjour (7 nuits) dans cet appartement! D'abord, nous nous devons de souligner que l'emplacement géographique de l'appartement est exceptionnel: il est situé à côté du Duomo! Nous pouvons même l'admirer à partir des fenêtres de la chambre et du salon. De plus, l'appartement est en plein coeur de la ville de Florence. Il est alors très aisé de visiter la ville puisque la très grande majorité des sites sont situés à une relative proximité. De plus, pour ceux qui voudraient faire des escapades en train à Pise ou à Sienne, par exemple, nous soulignons que la gare Santa Maria Novella est à 15 minutes de marche de l'appartement. Ce n'est pas très loin.

En ce qui concerne l'intérieur de l'appartement, tout était parfait. L'appartement est propre et très bien entretenu. Tout l'équipement nécessaire à un séjour est présent. De plus, pour les périodes où la température était plus élevée, nous avons pu profiter du climatiseur.

Nous recommandons vivement cet appartement et nous y retournerions sans aucune hésitation.

En terminant, nous devons souligner l'excellent accueil de la part du propriétaire, Luca. Il est très sympathique! Faire sa connaissance à notre arrivée à Florence a été une très bonne façon de débuter notre séjour dans cette très belle ville!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Great time at the Florian!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Luca is a charming host and the apartment is well maintained and as described in the listing. It is in a fabulous location and one feels as if one can almost touch the Duomo. Because it is a pedestrian area, it is quiet at night. The apartment has all the amenities that one needs. We were there for 5 nights. Luca was also helpful in orienting us to Firenze. I would have no hesitation recommending this property and would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Dallas,Texas/USA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wow! What a great place to stay in Florence! We loved this apartment, the views and the proximity to anything we needed to do in Florence. We walked to all of the sights we wanted to see, and were picked up downstairs for our day in Tuscany. We definitely recommend it, and will return when we get back to Italy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
5

Three girlfriends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I really enjoyed staying at this apartment. It was comfortable, and Luca was so helpful and kind. The only drawback was that one person couldn't sleep well with the noise in the street below. When the windows are closed it's very quiet but it was warm while we were there and we wanted the windows open. Two of us had no problem sleeping and enjoyed the revelry at night. The location is great...truly right behind the duomo. There are fantastic shops nearby, and restaurants too, yet it's just blocks away from the piazzas republica and signorina. The price was good, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was nice. We didn't use the kitchen as I refuse to cook on vacation. Having a washing machine was nice. Again, Luca was available whenever we needed him and he answers his e-mails very quickly. You do have to walk up four flights of stairs to get to the apartment but we didn't mind as the building is old and beautiful. We just thought of it as working off all the pasta, wine, and gelato that we were consuming.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Fresno, CA
5

There is a reason everyone rates this a 5 out of 5! It is perfect!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The Florian is just lovely. My husband and I have returned from staying for one magnificent week in the Florian Apartment. Our daughter lives in Florence and helped scope out places for us to stay. For those of you trying to compare places and make a choice, I would recommend that you look no further. This is the place. Not only is it beautiful, tastefully furnished and decorated, with all the conveniences you could want, but it is the most perfect location you could imagine for tired feet that have been seeing the beautiful sights and sounds of Florence all day.
You will love the bed...the comforter...the original beams and 500 year old brick arches from inside your bedroom.
The view from the front windows are of the Duomo itself in all its ageless beauty.
Luca is the most considerate, kind and congenial host you could ever hope to meet.
This is the place we will stay when we return in the future. The Florian and Luca made our trip the best vacation we have ever had. And this place makes history come alive and lets you feel at times that you are going back in time (while still having a nice shower lovely new kitchen.)
We can’t say enough about the advantages of staying here.
Worried about the stairs? Don’t be. The art work is lovely on the way up. You can stop and enjoy it on every landing! This is the complete experience we yearn for on vacation...hospitality, beauty, comfort, views, location, location, location and a host with a wonderful sense of humor that will make you very pleased that you chose to come here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Australia
5

Look No Further and Stay at this Beautiful Flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful apartment for 3 nights in December, we definately made the right choice by staying here. The flat is easy to find and Luca offers great, detailed directions to assist with finding the very large door to the flat. There are a lot of stairs, but it is Italy and so that is to be expected- the stairs are definately worth the climb!! Tha flat is close by to everything, and you have no fear of getting lost as you simply need to look for the Duomo and you'll be able to navigate yourself back home. Not only is Luca friendly and funny he is also very helpful and offers some great tips on things to do and where to eat in his own personally written information guide. We agree with Luca and strongly recommend eating at Antique Noa, a beautiful restaurant filled with delicious food and wine- a wonderful night out! I would recommend this to absolutely everyone. It is a beautiful, very authentic Italian flat and in my opinion, the only place to stay in Flornece!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
5

Exceptional Florian Flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We rented this lovely flat for a week in October 2011 and are happy to say it far exceeded our expectations! The flat itself is very clean with all the amenities listed and a view like no other! You feel as if you can reach out and touch the Duomo, simply incredible. The location is perfect in the middle of the historic center with everthing within easy walking distance including the train station. In addition to the lovely apartment which we hope to rent again in the future, Luca makes the transition so easy by providing a packet of information prior to your arrival which includes local shops, restaruants etc. so all you have to do is enjoy your stay. There are steps to the apartment but we knew that prior to booking and looked at it as enabling us to eat more gelato!!! Luca is a wonderful owner and takes very good care of his guests. Thank you once again Luca! The Florian Flat is one to enjoy and share with others.

Jim & Glenda McGee
Florida, USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
5

July Stay at Duomo Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We recently stayed at Luca's Duomo Flat in Florence and had the best experience from start to finish! The flat was nicely decorated and welcoming; there were numerous guidebooks for travelers and a helpful book put together by Luca that had grocery store & restaurant information and other useful information for visitors to Florence. The location could not be beat! Right outside the Duomo with the pedestrian walkway below. Luca met us the day we checked in and showed us all we would need to live in the flat for 5 days. He also met us on the day of departure. I would highly recommend this rental property to anyone contemplating a stay in Florence! Thank you very much Luca!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Ladera Ranch, California
5

Perfect location, charming flat, can't beat it

Perfect location, charming flat, can't beat it
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and son and I stayed at this wonderful apartment right next to the Duomo for 5 nights in July. We looked at a lot of places and definitely made the right choice, the location was perfect and Luca went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable in the apartment. Yes the stairs are a climb but it helped us work off all that gelato!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
San Diego, CA
5

A Perfect Place to Stay in Florence!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
As many other reviewers have noted, this apartment is extremely well-located, super clean, tastefully appointed, and practical (with dishwasher, clothes washer, A/C, and wi-fi). After walking around the charming city of Florence all day, enjoying its many wonders, it was a real pleasure to return to this apartment (well worth the climb up the stairs...helps justify eating more pasta and pizza!). Luca was wonderful to work with...friendly, helpful, very organized about the reservation, thorough in his explanation of the apartment, and he had some good recommendations for dining nearby (try Antico Noe, for example). Thanks, Luca, for a great experience!! I will definitely recommend your apartment to anyone needing a place to rent in Florence! Noi ci vediamo dopo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway