Whistler condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom + loft, 2 bathroom condo in the heart of Whistler Village. Amenities include patio, gas fireplace, full kitchen, living, dining area, washer/dryer and in-complex outdoor hearted pool and hot-tub.

Located right in the heart of Whistler’s Pedestrian Village, this two bedroom + loft, two bathroom condo is only a five minute walk along the Village Stroll to the Whistler Mountain Gondola. A queen sized Master bedroom with ensuite, a second bedroom with two single twin sized beds + ensuite, and a queen sized sofa bed in the living area complete the main floor sleeping configuration. The upstairs loft area contains two single twin sized beds. A full kitchen/dining/living area make up the rest of the unit, including a stone-faced gas fireplace and balcony over looking Whistler Village and Blackcomb Mountain. In-complex outdoor hot tub and heated pool. Secure Underground Parking Stall #314. Rate Base; 6 guests. Maximum occupancy: 8 guests.

30 Reviews of Property 3172988 in Whistler, British Columbia

2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
average rating of 4.1 based on 30 reviews
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Halifax, NS
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We woulod have appreciated receiving a property location eg Main Street for GPS. Was not aware that a key had to be retrieved and not being met by a person. This led to a bit of frustration as we were excited to arrive but felt we were on a scavenger hunt for the key/location. Workers in Village were not aware of Tyndell Stone. Unit should be described as a Condo!
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
3

Great location but ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nicely located between Marketplace and gondolas. Can accommodate a lot of people so good value for larger groups. In-suite laundry facilities a bonus. However, no A/C (hot in summer), noisy (can't close windows due A/C!), and a little run down (missing closet door, many scratches and marks on walls, missing shower curtain). Bottom line: you get what you pay for.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
5

So much better than the European Resourts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We all had a great time. We thought that the self catered accommodation was comfortable, spacious and clean, and was well positioned in the village. We would defiantly come again though it was expensive and a long way to go. The accommodation, the restaurants, and especially the mountain were much better than the Europe resorts. I would add that it did not seem busy on the mountain though during the evening if we wanted to go out for a meal many of the restaurants were busy and we had to go elsewhere, so if the place is busy then this would be quite annoying. Also there were only a few decent bars to go to. So I would say that there are too many people visiting and not enough amenities to facilitate everyone’s evening entertainment. The pool and hot tub did not feel overly clean, and felt like an afterthought, rather back of house – could do with being enhanced aesthetically to create a more relaxing ambiance. Also the bin and recycling was not clear, perhaps a number of smaller bins in the accommodation would assist in recycling.

Hope this helps with some feed back.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Campo Alegre, Caracas
4

Needs a little improvement

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great quiet location near the market, good apartment with good space and nice fireplace, but the master bedroom needs a better bed and the living room needs a more comfortable chair and couch. The kitchen is dated but clean and in good condition.
The intercom with the building door must be repaired (it rings but you can´t answer) and the building's acces is a little awkward, so make sure you have enough keys for the family because you need a key to acces the building and the elevator.
Given a reasonable price (3 star level) I would stay there again. If you want a first class stay this is not the unit and you would have to pay more.
The staff of peak to green accomodations is great and will go the extra mile to provide a good service
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

thanks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we were offended by the comments made to us by dianne about the payment fiasco. i thought it was very unprofessional to note that your staff was worried about the quality of people we would be after we had issues with the visas. it was paid when we arrived therefore i believe we could have been treated as paying clients...not irresponsible teenagers. we had good reasons for the payment fiasco but assumptions were made of our character as a group which was disheartening for sure. the rest was great & the staff were very helpful so overall it was an excellent stay. thanks again.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Shanghai, Shanghai
3

New bathroom & Bed Sheets

New bathroom & Bed Sheets
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bathroom tiles in the shower needs to be changed - old and rusty, bedsheets need to be changed as there were old and feathery plus that the quilt is made from nylon (loft). Loft is a little too warm (no air circulations)

Manager responded on 11/20/2010:
Several upgrades have been done to this unit since this guest stayed there.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Mississauga, ON
4

Loved Whistler

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very basic for price paid
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Honolulu, HI
4

mtnb 2007

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
stayed at this property the last 4 years and it is showing ware/needs updating. ac would also be nice
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
3

Reasonable accommodation in the guite area of ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Reasonable accommodation in the guite area of the village.

Friendly and helpful staffs. Thank you.