Madeira Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beach-Front 2BR, 2BA Condo at Ocean Sands

YOUR search is over! Are you looking for a clean and comfortable condo with fantastic views from every window in a quiet beach community, within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping?

Is it important that it has been recently remodeled, well-maintained and equipped with all that you need for a relaxing vacation on the beach?

Take a look at our photos and video. Read our guest reviews - our past guests kindly posted these to help you find your dream vacation condo.

Send us a note, or call us, and we'll tell you more about our beautiful Ocean Sands condo.

We love this condo. It is our second home.

We want our guests to feel at home as well. We are Owners who sincerely care about keeping the condo clean and well-maintained and providing all of the amenities that our guests would need for a relaxing beach vacation.

We know that you will love it as much as we do. Call us; we'll tell you about our unit and answer any questions you may have.

Marie and Lee

Marie and Lee purchased this condo in 2005

We have vacationed in the area for years -- attracted by the relaxed atmosphere, great restaurants and beautiful, clean beaches. Compared to other beach resort areas, the central Florida Gulf coast has so much more to offer -- and at more affordable prices.

Most of our guests select our unit for the huge balcony on the beach, with spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. But after their stay they consistently remark how we have provided all of the amenities that they needed and that it felt like home to them. We use 'Ocean Sands' in our advertising, because it has a long-standing reputation of being among the nicest places to stay... a quiet, secure atmosphere that attracts the nicest people

40 Reviews of Property 316365 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Middlewich
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this condo from 2nd July to 16th July 2011 and we can highly recommend it to those looking for a fantastic place to stay on the Gulf Coast. The condo is ideally situated with direct views onto Madeira Beach. For the 2 weeks we were there it was most definitely one of the quietest parts of the beach with only a handful of other families/couples sharing it at any one time. The condo was very clean, tidy and extremely well equipped, a real home from home with even coffee, sugar, liquid hand wash, toilet rolls, tissues, washing liquid and dishwasher powder already provided. There was plenty of spare bed linen, towels and beach towels and a fabulously efficient washer and dryer tucked away neatly in a cupboard, so keeping everything clean was a breeze. There was even a well stocked library of books, games and dvd’s. The master suite was very well planned with separate walk in closet, his and hers sinks and good size ensuite bath, shower and toilet facilities. The second bedroom was equally well served with twin beds spacious wardrobes and it’s own ensuite. Everything we needed for the beach was also provided, and we especially appreciated there being 2 umbrellas to keep us well shaded. The balcony was a great place to sit and watch the dolphins, pelicans and sunsets with plenty furniture.
The owners, were a delight to deal with and payment was seamless via paypal. Their instructions on how to get to and gain access to the condo were excellent, as were all their documentation regarding rules, regulations and places of interest etc.. The lifts were very efficient and arrived promptly after every call.
There are some really great places to eat out close at hand, either walkable or a short drive away and an excellently stocked Winn Dixie only minutes away.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Altoona , Iowa
5

Clean ,clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Close to stores , attractions , and did I mention clean . Would recomend property to anyone . Just add food it has the rest no kidding . Marie said the property was nice she was modest it was great it met our expectations and more , We saw dolphins from the deck and a couple of Manatee , great pool . If you stay here you will be pleasantly surprised .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dyer, IN
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I took my bride here for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. The owners are very easy to work with. The condo has everything you could possibly need for your stay on the gulf. The balcony has a great view to watch the sunsets, and if you are lucky, the dolphins playing in the water. Everything was clean and well kept, including the pool area where there are always enough chairs to sit at no matter what time of the day you get down there. It is close enough to go to things like Disney World (about a 2 hour drive) or a Tampy Bay Rays game (30 minutes). There are plenty of local things to do such as visit John's Pass, which is right down the street, or Pier 60 in Clearwater. We did para-sailing, deep sea fishing, waver runners, etc. while we were down there at a reasonable price. There are lots of good restaurants to eat at. If you are just looking for some down time to relax you can have it here too. You can pretty much find whatever you are looking for at this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oakfield, Nova Scotia
5

Maderia Beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at OceanSands on Maderia Beach for 2 weeks. The condo was very clean and equipped with everything you could think of for the kitchen and the beach. We watched the dolphins go buy everyday and the beautiful sunsets at night. Nothing can beat staying right on the beach. Lots of shopping in the surrounding area and close to John's Pass.The owners were a pleasure to deal with. We hope to visit again very soon. I would recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
South Dakota
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My Wife and I truly enjoyed staying at this condo. The location is perfect: full unobstructed view of the Gulf, a beautiful beach at your feet, and nearby excellent restaurants and other attractions. The condo has a large balcony, spacious rooms, and all the necessary amenities to make one's stay comfortable and pleasant. We had a marvelous time and are very pleased with the three weeks we rented the condo. Many thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Vacation @ Ocean Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Great view, huge balcony to enjoy and watch the dolphins. The building and pool area were extremely well maintained. We've stayed in many condos over the years and this unit was by far the best. Furnishings and decor were top notch. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels all included. Owner was a pleasure to deal with. We'll definitely come again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Time

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Everything you would wish for.

Best condo we have stayed in yet.
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Thetford,Norfolk,UK
5

polisher

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Stayed 5th June for 3 weeks. Excellent position right ob beach front.Everything you would need is catered for ie,beach chairs,parasols,childs buckets and spades and beach towels. Good Winn Dixie and resturants very close also. Would recommend this condo with ne hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario
5

Excellent Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This is a beautifully maintained property in a fantastic location. The owners are excellent to deal with and really go out of their way to ensure that your vacation is enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316365
+1 610-917-3462
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Spectacular Views

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We have stayed in Ocean Sands Unit 803 for the past several years. We always enjoy our stay. The views are spectacular. You can catch the sunrise over intercoastal waters and the sunset right from your personal balcony overlooking the gulf. Marie and Lee take pride in their home and all your needs are met - which makes packing minimal. You will enjoy your stay, no question about it. As always, thank you Marie and Lee!
from Missy and Brian (Lewisburg, OH)