Harbor Springs condo rental - Tallest building ! My apartment is 3rd floor corner bay window.Town-center.
Tallest building ! My apartment is 3rd floor corner bay window.Town-center.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Harbor Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Cheerful warm condo with bright natural light and high (11') ceilings. We welcome guests with wine (your choice at Gurney's Bottle Shop across the street), egyptian linens (professionally cleaned and pressed), and an authentic downtown Harbor Springs location.

Please note that during the Summer Season, there is a minimum stay rule of 7 days, arriving/departing on Saturdays. Occasionally, odd days will be available but never less than 2 days.

Top floor of the historic bank building on Main Street. Elegant styling. Comfortable Living. Very Hi-Speed WiFi.

Remodeled and re-furnished in 2010. This 1500 sq. ft. condo is 1 of 4 privately owned apartments in this 125 year-old town hub, commercial building.

Located in the center of downtown, the apartment is ideally located across Bay Street from Little Traverse Bay (view, however, is onto Main Street), with restaurants and shopping at your doorstep.

Aficionados of the area, know there are romantic, elegant and secret places all around Harbor Springs.

After a vigorous day of boating (or skiing), swimming, hiking, (snow-shoeing),biking, golfing, tennis (at the waterfront, with lights for night play), shooting skeet (seriously) or whatever in the playlands of Emmet County, why not head for downtown civilization?

Relax with wine in front of the fireplace, while watching High Definition TV or playing cards & Monopoly in your Main Street apartment. After your full day, come home to covered parking and an elevator ride to your 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. Enjoy excellent dining, bountiful shopping, antiquing and museums all within 2 blocks. Walk along the Little Traverse Bay. Take in the amazing starry night sky and hope for a display of Northern Lights. Look forward to a relaxing evening. Prepare dinner at home in the unusually well-equipped kitchen or simply take the elevator down to street for surprisingly delightful restaurants. Don't forget to visit the museums and other shops.

Need a baby-sitter? Pre-arrival refrigerator stock-up? Airport pick-up? Movies? Ski rentals? Cross country trails? Etc., etc. - Just let me know and we can fulfill most requests.

My family has 'summered' in Harbor Springs since 1923, and we would not miss a single year. As our guest, you will have the unique opportunity to share in the warmth of the community and the loveliness of the Summer (and Winter) season in Northern Michigan.

Keywords: Condo, romantic, fireplace, restaurants, upscale, shopping, elegant, downtown, clean, sunny, bright, convenient, sophisticated, immaculate.

More Details
Hide Details

My family has lived in Harbor Springs for nearly 100 years. I know this area well and have put many of my favorite places and activities on the map for you to enjoy.

SANDFORD BOYCE purchased this condo in 2010

My Grandmother spent the summer of 1923 in Northern Michigan because she had a very sick infant who needed fresh air and cool nights. The doctor had told Granny that her son might not make it thru the hot, pollen-laden summer heat of Louisville. Granny was so pleased with the climate and her child's return to health, that she bought a cottage that year and spent every summer in Harbor Springs until she died in 1983. My mother who was a teacher carried on the tradition.

1)Harbor Springs is charming and full of interesting shops and places to visit.

2) Reserved covered parking

3) Elevator from ground parking area to the 3rd. floor apartment.

4) across street from Gurney's Liquors!

5) 6 restaurants-Stafford's Pier;New York, Turkeys Cafe-pizza;Cornichous Two- omelets;Harbor Bar-great burgers;Chart Room-fish; all within 2 block area!!

6) Did I mention the Fudge Shop and Ice Cream Store next to the Liquor Store? Across Main St.

7) Try 'Wooly Bugger' for newspaper and coffee.

8) Free WiFi in apartment.

30 Reviews of Property 316342 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Destin, Fl.
5

ABW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
WOW--What a lovely place! We have been to HS before, but this was our first time to stay in town and we loved it. The condo location is right in the middle of shops and restaurants. We loved the big windows which provided lots of light and nice views. We enjoyed the well equipted kitchen as we like to stay in and cook part of the time. The Farmers Market is on Wed and Sat a block down the street so we made good use of that.Some nights we walked to very good local restaurants then for ice cream across the street. On arrival the condo was very clean and we found the beds to be very comfortable. All in all it was a wonderful experience and we plan to be back next year, hopefully for a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Massachusetts
5

Harbor Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Recently took my 83 year old mother on vacation to Harbor Springs. Stayed at this beautiful condo. Highly recommend. Lovely property, excellent location, beautiful area, owner extremely helpful and accommodating. Would definitely come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Cincinnati
5

I have no idea what this is asking for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is the second and last time I will do this. It is a beautiful place, in a great location, but your survey method needs to be improved.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dick. I think you were asked by the system for 2 reviews because I actually put your reservation into the system in 2 parts. Come back and I will buy you dinner at the Pier!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Seattle
5

What a wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I rented this condo for my parents who were visiting Northern Michigan for the first time. This condo exceeded all of our expectations! It was beautiful! Tall ceilings, tons of light, great views....the list goes on and on. The floor plan is spacious and the location could not get any better. The owner Sandy was easy to work with and was very informative and helpful in my planning. We will rent this condo again! Thanks for the great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Wonderful condo in the heart of Harbor Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We booked this condo for a girls weekend in Harbor Springs, it was perfect! The condo itself is very clean and nicely decorated and great big windows over looking the city. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds extremely comfortable and the towels and robes were great. We had a great time seeing the city (even though it was pretty quiet this time of year) and driving in to Petosky. The owner was wonderful and very attentive. Once we were there he emailed to make sure everything was working. Everyone was very impressed with the place. I would highly recommend staying there! If you do, be sure to go to Tom's Moms for cookies!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank goodness you were not looking to ski in the 75 degree weather. Thanks for the kind review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
United States
5

Family from SE Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The condo was exactly as described in the listing. It was very comfortable, clean and updated nicely for a perfect stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grand Blanc
5

Harbor Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Excellent location. Beautiful, clean & comfortable condo. Our family all gave it an A+ rating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks Judy for the nice comments and importantly for your additional bookings!
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Traverse City, MI
5

Ms.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Beautiful accommodations! Featherbed, down comforters & pillows. Easy access to all downtown shops & restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & all the pottery barn furniture.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Fall get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Very pleasant weekend with lovely accommodations. Very open living with high ceilings. Comfy robes, nice fire, and great bed. Perfect location for enjoying Harbor Springs.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Los Angeles, California
5

ABSOLUTELY THE PERFECT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
I was on the staff of Architectural Digest for eight years and my standards are high. It doesn't get any better than this - historic building, amazing location, beautifully decorated (everything is brand new including the comfy beds), full of light, clean, warm and inviting. The condo is spacious and the layout is superb. The kitchen is fully equipped. Sitting by the fireplace is ideal for relaxing. A lovely retreat with Main Street just below offering great restaurants, quaint shops, fantastic shopping and yummy ice cream. We enjoyed a wonderful week over the Memorial Day holiday in 2010. Returned the winter of 2011 for nearby skiing. Perfect for a romantic getaway or family fun. We throughly enjoy this condo and will return again and again. It's a gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words on the condo. I am so glad you have had a wonderful experience and look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 4/4