1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - The living and dining areas
The living and dining areas
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
17th Century Stylish Parisian 1 Bedroom Apt. in 1st Arr. Next To Louvre

Wake up with a French Accent! This American-owned apartment is located on rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, 1/2 block from the Rue St. Honore and two blocks from the Louvre & Rue de Rivoli. It is minutes away from fabulous shopping--Place Vendome (the Ritz). Walk on Pont Neuf over the Seine to the left bank, Notre Dame, and the Latin Quarter, just to name a few!

This first floor apartment has an entrance hall with a closet in which you can put your luggage and coats.

After entering the french doors from the foyer, you are in the living room decorated in Louis Philippe period antiques. This room has a queen size sofa bed that sleeps two.

17th century hand hewn beams throughout with period walnut floors are part of the decor. It has just been freshly painted in 'lemon chiffon'!

The dining area seats 4. You can look out from the 10 foot high french windows onto the street from the living room & dining area.

Our building is on a quiet street nestled between rue du Louvre and rue St. Honore.

The tiled kitchen is well equipped with a washer/dryer, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster, microwave, coffeemaker, every type of cookware and lots of wine glasses! The tiled counter seats 2 or 3. It is an open floor plan to the dining/living room.

The bedroom has a queen-size bed, high beamed ceilings, an armoire and a Louis Philippe dresser. It is on the courtyard side so it is very quiet.

The bathroom is completely remodeled in marble with a tub & shower attachment. Bed/bath linens included. 17th century charm w/21st century amenities!

Everything is complete. Just bring your clothes & toothbrush! 54 square meters.

Metro: Louvre/Rivoli.

Amenities:High speed internet

Heating,

clock radio

Coffeemaker

Cutlery, cookware, dishes

Stove/oven

Refrigerator/freezer

Microwave

CD/cassette player

French/American CDs

English/French books

Linens/towels,

Cable w/US and Int'l channels

Telephone w/answering machine

Hair dryer

Iron

Fan

Washer/dryer

umbrella!

Activities:You are in the heart of Paris! You don't even have to hop on the metro. Everything is walkable! For instance:

The Louvre, the Marais, les Halles & Pompidou Centre, the famous Marche Montorgeuil, the Latin Quarter, Musee d'Orsay, The Ritz, the Champs-Elysees, rue de Rivoli, BHV, the famous Parisian department store,Faubourg St. Honore, Saint Chapelle, the list goes on and on. On our street we have the historic Passage Vero Dodat, also great restaurants on JJ Rousseau which are perfect after a tiresome day of touring! In the apt.

We have included a helpful dossier for your home away from home! Make a reservation and find out! You will not be disappointed. From the time you book, I will send you all the information to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable.

More Details
Hide Details

59 Reviews of Property 316184 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
average rating of 4.8653846 based on 59 reviews
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
St. Albert, Alberta
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The apartments are exactly as pictured, beautifully appointed and well located. My husband and I have enjoyed our stay in the 6th floor, one bedroom, and the 1st floor, one bedroom apartments, both in the 1st arrondisment, on two recent vacations. Nancy is extremely helpful, and offers wonderful insights to the best restaurants, stores, etc. We highly recommend France to you to all our friends and relatives. It's a gem, and I can't wait to book with them, again.
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
fountain valley, ca
5

location, location, location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed one week in this apartment in May of this year and loved every minute of it. Could not find a better location in Paris than this address for its closeness to all major attractions, i.e. walking distances. Merci Nancy for all the tips you gave us regarding restaurants, transportation etc...we used them all. We shall rent this apartment anytime we are in Paris and have no problem of recommending it to our friends.
Kal & Juju
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Dallas, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family of four including a twenty year old and a sixteen year old stayed here for a week. We brought an air mattress for one of the boys which we leaned against the hall wall during the day. The apartment's location cannot be beat, and we enjoyed coming home to it in the evenings. We would stay here again. Much nicer than the hotel room we had last time at 2/3 the cost. Nancy was a pleasure to deal with.
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Sacramento, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Great place. Great location. Nancy was so helpful! Fabulous!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Great place. Great location. Nancy was so helpful! Fabulous!
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Tulsa, OK
5

Guestbook Comment

My second stay in this apartment was just as great as the first one. Located in such a great area and convenient to everything! We loved it and will r...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My second stay in this apartment was just as great as the first one. Located in such a great area and convenient to everything! We loved it and will recommend it to all our friends who travel to Paris.
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Woodbury, MN
5

Guestbook Comment

We enjoyed the apartment very much. Great location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We enjoyed the apartment very much. Great location!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Chevy Chase, MD
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed in this quaint apartment for six days with our two children, ages 11 and 9 1/2. It was great to have room to move and relax. Since we left ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We stayed in this quaint apartment for six days with our two children, ages 11 and 9 1/2. It was great to have room to move and relax. Since we left to sightsee in the morning and arrived back late each night, we never used the kitchen for cooking; however, everything was available to do so. The location is ideal and close to everything by foot or metro. The street itself is quiet, as is the building. We followed recommendations for nearby patisseries, markets for juice, milk, etc. and were always pleased. When arriving the first time from the airport, it is easy to get to the apartment from Chatelet des Halles- but you need to know what exit to use from the station, since the size of the metro stop is daunting.
Nancy was easy to correspond with and was professional during all interactions. The apartment really is as pictured on the website and we recommend this as a way to experience Paris.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
5

Guestbook Comment

My two teenagers and I stayed for five wonderful days in this ideally located apartment in July. We thoroughly enjoyed living in a neighborhood, shopp...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My two teenagers and I stayed for five wonderful days in this ideally located apartment in July. We thoroughly enjoyed living in a neighborhood, shopping daily at the rue de Montorqueil (sp?) market and preparing our meals in the compact but nicely equipped kitchen. Throwing open the two sets of tall French windows and letting in the sounds of the street was especially delightful. Each morning we ran downstairs to the boulangerie for croissants, and each evening we picked up a fresh baguette. This apartment is so ideally located, a minute or two to the Louvre and within walking distance to so much. It is a very safe area and easy to find. Nancy the owner did a terrific job communicating with us, and the information she leaves in the apartment is very thorough. So much more authentic and exciting than staying in a hotel, much more convenient and a great value.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Huntington Beach, Ca USA
5

Guestbook Comment

Another Satisfied Guest! Thanks Nancy, for your help before arrival. Traveling out of the country to a non English speaking country was a bit stress...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Another Satisfied Guest! Thanks Nancy, for your help before arrival. Traveling out of the country to a non English speaking country was a bit stressful! But the minute we walked through the door and felt right at home, that all melted away. The array of travel books and ammenities (not to mention the comfy bed)were perfect. I could not believe how close the walk to the Louvre (and more) it worked out perfect for our afternoon nap that day! Merci' Marnie of HB, Ca
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MONA LISA IS YOUR NEIGHBOR - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316184
+1 5184951329
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We just returned from our 2 weeks abroad and our time in Paris was the best part of the trip. The apartment was wonderful, less then two blocks from the Louvre and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower.

The apartment was clean, the beds were comfortable and with all the helpful tips from Nancy our trip was very memorable. I am sure we will return to Paris someday and will be looking to rent this apartment again.

Thank you Nancy for all your kindness!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2