Indian Shores condo rental - Huge living area with beautiful hardwood floors
Huge living area with beautiful hardwood floors
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Newly renovated beach condo. Enjoy the warm Gulf breezes as you sit on your waterfront balcony. This 1400 sq ft condo is 1 of the largest in the area. It's great for a romantic getaway or family time together. You'll have 2 queen size beds and bunk beds!!! Maximum occupancy is 6 people.

The beautiful interior includes a full kitchen AND washer/dryer. There's a 2 car enclosed garage, private heated pool, beach chairs, toys and towels. The beach is about 100 steps away. When you get tired of relaxing on the sand or reading by the pool, there's even a private fishing pier that is yours to watch the boats or catch some fish. Restaurants and shops are close by, some even within walking distance. A trolley takes you up and down Gulf Blvd so you can explore all the beaches. There's a stop next to the condo property. All you have to do is show up, sit back and enjoy.

More pictures can be found at http://www.flickr.com/photos/patrikeva/sets/

We have owned the condo since 2009. We spent a lot of time this summer upgrading it and we are very happy with the results. We live in Pittsburgh, PA, so we can only come down every so often and we are renting out the condo when we can not use it ourselves.

Patrik & Eva Albertsson purchased this condo in 2009

Indian Shores is the quietest, most relaxed part of Sand Key, the barrier island that runs along the Gulf shore from St Pete to Clearwater. It is the narrowest part of Sand Key, only about 200 yards across where we are located. That means you can enjoy both the Gulf of Mexico and the Inter-coastal waterway only a few steps apart. Indian Shores is the last part of the coastline in Pinellas County that preserves the small-town feel. Gulf Blvd is still only one lane in each direction here with a slow speed limit. There is a lot less asphalt compared to the areas north and south of Indian Shores, a lot fewer high-rise buildings and none of the tourist traps. While you will find all the restaurants and conveniences you need nearby, Indian Shores is still primarily a family oriented community.

Our view is of the Inter-coastal waterway, the body of water that separates Sand Key from the mainland. There are dolphins to see, they are most active in the mornings and evenings. Manatees are a little harder to spot but they are there too. When the tide is low there is a sandbar that emerges just off our balcony. The seabirds all come to feed there and it is wonderful entertainment.

67 Reviews of Property 315686 in Indian Shores, Florida

Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
average rating of 4.85 based on 67 reviews
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati
5

Modern and Homey all in one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We chose Indian Shores due to the proximity to Disney (little under 2 hrs and only 3 turns!) after finding this condo I'm sure we have found a place to return. We loved this condo. Our two little boys absolutely loved the video games during the evening while we were able to enjoy opening the sliding doors and enjoying the breeze (the sliding door is the entire wall, it opens all the way to allow a great breeze in with no direct sun). Although the patio only offers a view of the small canal it's still very quiet and private. Beach access was very easy especially with the beach wagon and toys that were in the huge garage! The beach is beautiful and very quiet.
Patrik was so helpful in answering questions prior to our arrival as well as helping to get us settled once we arrived. This condo worked wonderfully for our family... the master bedroom allowed us all to stay in one room and the pack-n-play is larger than standard ones which was great for our youngest (the high chair can in very handy too!)
I would highly recommend this condo... you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo at Indian Shores, Fl.

The condo was very nicely decorated with hardwood floors throughout, a modern kitchen fully outfitted with cooking / eating ware, comfortable bedrooms and baths, and a comfortable living room with a large flat screen tv.

The owners provided a guest book with valuable information about the unit such as wifi access, instructions to operate all appliances, and information for local shopping, restaurants, and attractions.

It was also a special touch to be greeted with a handwritten note from the owners accompanied by a bottle of wine and bag of chocolates. THANK YOU!

The owners sent us emails during our stay checking in to insure we were having an enjoyable time at the condo and if there was anything that we needed.

We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back again in November!

Thank you Patrik and Eva for maintaining such a wonderful condo for your guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Had a great time a loved your condo! Such beautiful decorations and wonderfully located. Thank you for making everything so comfortable and for answering our questions so promptly and thoroughly. Hope to come again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have enjoyed our stay very much here at your beautiful condo. Everything was great and we'd like to thank you for this opportunity. We were as comfortable and relaxed as we would be at our own house. Thank you for making us feel welcome and very much at home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thank you very much for opening up your home for us this week. This was our first official family vacation - it's safe to say it will be unforgettable, for many reasons.

The weather has been wonderful, 70s - 80s. We had some great beach days and some cooler days to open the sliding glass doors and enjoy the breeze.

Our oldest was very thankful for the Gamecube and all the Star Wars games.

Thank you again for helping us get settled in and also for the high chair and the Pack'n Play, they made life much easier!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thank you very much for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home. we had everything we needed. We love the Indian Shores community restaurants and beaches. Our stay here worked out pefectly with the family wedding that we attended. It was like our own vacation home for a week!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a great Condo with loads of space for a family of 4/5 it is beautifully decorated has everything you need and just feels like a nice place to stay.
the owners communication and helpfulness is to a high standard, they go to lengths others don't by providing little touches that give you confidence in the rental of the property and that make you feel welcome as a guest as well.
It was our third week in Florida but we still didn't want to go home

The location is great for exploring the west coast of Florida, being equidistant from Clearwater and St.Pete's, Bush Gardens is about 45 minutes and we drove over the Sunshine Skyway Bridge to Bradenton, which is higher than all those rollercoasters.

If you are looking for a quiet stay in comfortable surroundings and with great beaches this makes a great holiday or as an addition to visiting the themeparks it is a great respite.
A car is necessary if you want to see the best of Tampa, but it my opinion it is impossible to holiday in the U.S. without a car anyway.
All in all you won't go wrong with this Condo .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
On arriving at the condo our kids first words were WOW !!
Patrik and Eva's condo is just as in the pictures, immaculately clean and has everything you will need, the only thing the pictures don't show is how spacious the condo is.

The location is amazing with the beach just across the road, while we were there the beach and pool never felt busy.

My husband turned 40 whilst we were at the condo and after a busy 2 weeks in Orlando it was a lovely relaxing way to spend his birthday, we spent the day on Honeymoon Island.

Patrik always responded very quickly to any questions I had prior to our stay and once we had arrived patrik emailed to check everything was ok, perfect host which made us feel very welcome at their condo.

I have already recommended this condo to friends who are traveling to Florida next year and we would defiantly stay their again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Olathe, Kansas
5

Wonderful Condo and Wonderful People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and order of the condo. It looks exactly as it does in the pictures, only better. The kids were excited about the boogie boards, floats and sand toys that we didn't have to BUY and leave down there, since the Albertssons already have everything you need. The beach was perfect - we had a "regular" spot we stayed at each day, and the best thing was how relaxing and not crowded that area of the beach is. The kids spent most of their time collecting shells, digging in the sand and making sand castles. The best place we ate was Crabby Bill's, and one night we went into Clearwater on a sunset catamaran cruise. Patrik (owner) was extremely quick with email replies, so it really makes staying here more personal than renting from a management company. We would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
First let me say that dealing with the property owners, Eva and Patrik was the most wonderful experience. They are so friendly and helpful, providing the best in service that I've ever experienced.
Secondly, their condo has to be one of the best places that I have ever visited. The photos that they have posted on the site, do not do the place any justice whatsoever. The amount of space in there is remarkable! We had a full house almost everyday and we never felt crowded. This I think really made for a great vacation.

Though I live locally, I've never been in the Indian Shores area and I have to say that it's really wonderful. The condo is in an ideal location located extremely close to the beach which is literally less than a 5 minute walk away. The beach was quiet and everyone was so friendly. Even on the 4th of July when the beachs are typically over crowded, it was nothing like when you're further down in the Maderia, St. Pete beach area. There's also a little pier at the back of the complex and my father (who lives overseas) enjoyed it immensly spending hours back there, sometimes engaging with friendly neighbours or just enjoying the scenic views of the Gulf. This place just has everything you need for an escape.

The condo is also ideally placed for some of the nicest restaurants in town. We visited Salt Rock Grill, a mere 3 minute drive away as well as some other local delights, though sadly we never did make it to The Pub, which I've heard is excellent too.

So thanks again to Patrik and Eva for really helping making our vacation an excellent one. You really do know how to make someone feel as though they are home away from home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2