Kihei condo rental - Kitchen and living area
Kitchen and living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6, air conditioning, free DSL / wifi

Spectacular Renovation! This is one of the few oceanfront units at Luana Kai with Air Conditioning! You will Be amazed at these First Class Accommodations at a Very Affordable Rate. This 2 bedroom Loft Style Unit is truly One of a Kind. We include FREE DSL and a new 47 in flat panel TV with Blue Ray, washer and dryer in the unit, deluxe kitchen, lush tropical landscaping, and oh yes...spectacular ocean views! The only thing between you and ocean is 100 yards of manicured lawn and palm trees. Our unit is A305 and we will send you a map of the complex so you will see that we are truly oceanfront No roads to cross, no traffic noise and no crowds. Just peace, serenity and beauty!

Amenities:: Phone, color TV, WI-FI Internet, DVD, A/C (energy surcharge would apply) Stereo with CD player, full kitchen, built in microwave, cooking utensils provided, linens provided, beach towels provided, washer, dryer, shared pool and hot tub.

Great central Maui location

Close to shopping, the Maui aquarium, golf and all water activities.

Minutes from the airport

Area: : Only 5 minutes from the Aquarium and Maalea Harbor. Great restaurants and shopping just 2 minutes away. Very quiet peaceful complex.

More Details
Hide Details

We Have been coming to Kihei for 30 years and know Maui from end to end

Dan Huffman purchased this condo in 2004

We chose this property mainly due to its Central Location and the fact its at the quiet end of kihei. You get a very peaceful location with million dollar views...as mom says. If you want to see all the island this is the place for you as it has great access to everywhere

The view, the location and WE INCLUDE AIR CONDITIONING FOR FREE. oh and the full size washer and dryer in the unit is very convenient. We take great care of our units and are always updating them for the best experience.

46 Reviews of Property 314053 in Kihei, Hawaii

DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 46 reviews
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Banff, Alberta Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We enjoyed out time immensely. It was a wonderful vacation and we really enjoyed your condo. We mostly loved how well stocked the kitchen was and how well organized it was too. Special thanks for all the beach supplies. We ate out only twice and enjoyed many meals pool side and on the lanai. You were brilliant installing slate throughout. Bomb proof and so easy to sweep/maintain.



I trust you know that the curtains in the living area are torn and worn out I’m sure by that hot sun that comes in. Also that the screen in the folding windows in the living room is bent and doesn’t fit any longer. We only used the air conditioning our first night. The rest of the time the ocean breeze and fans did a marvellous job.



Thanks for letting me know about our belongings I left behind.

Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nancy,

Thanks for staying with us. And we greatly appreciate your feedback about the curtains and screen. We will get on that right away. no excuse but we never close the curtains so we hadn't noticed the condition. Please come see us again. we appreciate your business and don't forget we give a discount to our returning guests....as well as those they refer. Again much Mahalos!

Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Wish I could stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was a beautiful place to unwind and take in the island. This was my first visit to Maui. The view in the mornings and evenings was gorgeous. The location was central, so the fact that I did things from one side of the island to the other made this an excellent hub. The place was quiet, comfortable and made things easy to come and go from. It worked out great, and the owners were gracious and helpful during their communications.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha William. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! Don't forget we give discounts to our returning guests and to those they refer to us. Please come see us again!

Mahalo! Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Sedona AZ
5

4th times a charm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Spending your vacation in Dan's "home away from home" is like being home. We are planning our fourth trip to Luana Kai. The condo is so beautifully appointed, everything that you could possibly need. The kitchen is perfect for cooking with Safeway minutes away. The pool and jacuzzi are always sparkling clean and the other guests wonderfully friendly. We love eating breakfast and dinner on the lanai, watching the sun dip into the ocean after using the grills by the pool, or using the complete kitchen. We have become adept at traveling to Maui using only carry ons, facilitated by the full size washer and dryer in the unit. The beds are comfy. The location in Kihei is perfect for getting to any part of the island. Our most difficult decision each day is always which beach to go to using the wonderful cooler, beach towels and beach chairs thoughtfully provided by Dan (Big Beach usually wins!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Arnold, CA
4

Great Kihei Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Perfectly affordable with great amenities.
Beautiful, unobstructed Maui-sunset views.
Easy to access if you don't mind a little bit of walking; closest unit to the beach/ocean (however, you still have to drive to GOOD swimming,,,). 2BR+2Bath in nice layout, providing good in-group privacy.
Owner very communicative and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Arnold, CA
4

Great Kihei Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Perfectly affordable with great amenities.
Beautiful, unobstructed Maui-sunset views.
Easy to access if you don't mind a little bit of walking; closest unit to the beach/ocean (however, you still have to drive to GOOD swimming,,,). 2BR+2Bath in nice layout, providing good in-group privacy.
Owner very communicative and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Beautiful San Diego
5

Great space for a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We spent 5 nights in the condo. It was our 3rd time staying there. We LOVE the convenience, the view is to die for, and met so many freindly people everyday sitting in the jacuzzi early evening. The amenidies that the condo offered were like being at home. I have not stopped telling all my friends and family about the condo, and would highly recommend it to everyone that loves a fantastic view, great location, clean space.
Thanks for the great place to stay.
Best Regards
Tom & Blake
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
West Covina, CA USA
5

Wonderful Maui Getaway Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We have now stood at both properties in Maui, and we have had nothing but great experiences. Everything you need to have a great comfortable stay is provided. It's set in perfect location, parking is great, and the beach is only steps away. We look forward to staying at your condo again. Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Kansas City
5

Great stay....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Dan was extremely pleasant and great to work with. The condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. The location was excellent as it was equall distance with pretty much everything on the island. We will definitely consider staying there again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Toronto, Canada
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Some friends and I decided to go on vacation to Hawaii this year, and coming across the "HomeAway" site was perhaps the greatest thing that happened to us. We decided to stay at the Luana Kai condo in Kehei and had an absolutely incredible time. From the moment we walked into the condo we were blown away at how beautiful, clean and convenient it was. We could not believe how they had thought about every little detail, absolutely everything you could ever need was thought about and provided -from random cooking spices to a cooler to take packed lunches in. The ocean front view was breathtaking, the location was conveniently located between Lahaina and Wailea (two great cities), and only 20 minutes the airport, and within walking distance of the local Starbucks (a long walk, but seriously your in Maui so enjoy it.)
It was an added bonus to have a plethora of t.v channels, a refreshing air cooling system, and a keypad system instead of your traditional key -so you don't have to worry about losing the key.


Overall, I would recommend this condo to anyone, the price was unreal for the stay, and honestly, I would say its comparable to a four star hotel. I definitely plan on staying there again.




Sarah
(from Toronto)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Conveniently located in a great resort complex!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family stayed here(my husband and I, our kids-ages 7 and 9, and my mother-in-law) in July for 2 weeks. We thoroughly enjoyed the resort. It was well-maintained and very attractive. The pool area was fantastic for us as we are big barbecuers and love the pool! Our kids loved jumping in the pool as soon as they were done eating and we loved that we could cook and keep an eye on them at the same time. The condo itself had a beautiful view and used the lanai regularly, morning and after the kids were in bed. It was stocked with pretty much everything you need. Beds were super comfy and with the a/c it made for a great nights sleep. Climbing the stairs to the third floor eased our guilt after having spent the after noon laying in the sun. The area in which the condo is located is perfect. Centrally located, we were able to branch off to different areas of the island quite easily. The one thing lacking was the beach. It was really not swimmable especially with kids, and our kids are not picky about water. Overall, I would definately go back or recommend this condo to friends and family. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2