Tavernier condo rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tavernier Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 with sleeper sofa

We are offering for rent our beautiful, 2/2 condominium located directly on the ocean in Key Largo (Tavernier), Florida. As this is an 'END' unit there are many windows that provide an open, bright feel and offer views of the ocean throughout. The elevator carries you quickly to our unit located on the top (4th) floor. Our location provides direct ocean access in one of the finest diving and fishing areas anywhere. Incredible diving experiences are available at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park and fishing trips are widely available.

The master bedroom features a king bed, plenty of storage, Flat Screen TV, DVD, bathroom and an open ocean view via the large bay window. The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds, and direct access to the bathroom with a whirlpool tub. The full kitchen offers ocean views from the balcony and through the large bay window. The living room has a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, DVD, stereo & WIFI for a fee.

Check Our Website - www.KeyLargoHoliday.com

The condominium is located in a gated community with 60 acres of tropically landscaped grounds on the ocean.

Amenities within the complex include:

* Large heated swimming pool with hot tub

* Lighted tennis courts - no charge for use

* Beach with Volleyball, boardwalk to the ocean and gazebo

* Cafe/Bar

* Marina and boat ramp

Amenities: Air conditioning, Phone, TV, Cable, VCR/DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Full equipped kitchen, Linens provided, Washer/dryer in unit, whirlpool tub.

Activities: Diving/snorkeling at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, fishing, golf, wildlife viewing, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, swimming, boating, sailing, water skiing, windsurfing, parasailing, jet skiing etc.

Area: 1 1/2 hours from Miami and 2 hours from Key West

More Details
Hide Details

59 Reviews of Property 311664 in Tavernier, Florida

Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
average rating of 4.8474574 based on 59 reviews
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Denver, Colorado
5

Clean, Easy and Family Friendly Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this condo. It is comfortable for 4-6 (two kids on the pull-out couch) and was well stocked with all we needed. The small private beach and large pool were great fun for parents and kids. We had a lovely time in the condo complex's sea kayaks. A grocery store, great cuban food and a Dairy Queen are all close by.

Super close to John Pennekamp State Park and a lovely drive to Anne's Beach and Bahia Honda State Park for great beaches.

I would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Kodak Tn
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The condo was wonderful. Lots of windows which was great,very private beach. huge pool. The landlord is very nice and helpful,felt like I was at home. Will stay again for sure.
Lance Hurst
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Enfield, CT
5

Key Largo/Tavernier Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We loved the condo and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a clean condo and nice atmosphere. It was very large; 1,100 square feet, clean and an end unit which is quiet with a great view. It has two bedrooms with two baths, open living room and kitchen. The washer and dryer was very handy also to have in the unit. The area is very quiet and since it's an end unit, inside the condo was also very quiet. Craig was also very easy to deal with. You must stay here! Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Michigan
5

Ocean Point - Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a great time staying at this condo - very roomy and well equipped. The condo was in a great location for family fun - pool, beach, tennis, playground, and fishing all within the complex. The location in Tavenier is great for many activities - fishing charters, dolphin swim, air boat rides, shopping, etc... The landlord is great to work with. We will definately be returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
minneapolis
5

Highly recommend this condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife, our adult daughter and I spent a delightful week here. The condo was well maintained, nicely furnished and very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the lap pool and tennis courts. The location is handy to a grocery and drug store, snorkeling, kayaking and parks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
louisville ky usa
5

Ocean Pointe condos are very clean and nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We really liked the condo, and the condo complex. There are many park like settings to grill out, and enjoy the warm weather. Also, the people were very friendly. I would recommend this condo to all my friends that are looking for a nice quiet place in the keys to relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
4

Exactly as advertised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
First and foremost, Craig the owner is a pleasure to deal with. He is very genuine and trustworthy. My opinion is that when renting in the Ocean Point suites, you need to choose carefully who to rent from, because they are individually owned. While some reviews of some of these condos are not great, luckily we found Craig and Martha's condo and it was exactly as specified. It's a top floor end unit which means less noise from neighbors, and a great view. It's a nicely presented unit that provided our family of 5 with a lovely place to stay for a week. The resort has beautiful grounds and looks well looked after. It's secure and safe too. Great tennis courts within a 20 second walk, as was the large pool. The beach is small, but really pleasant at any time of day. Ocean Point is in a great location near the coral reefs and there's plenty to do. There is decent WiFi in the cafe area but not in the condo itself. Overall, we would not only recommend it but we hope to return and enjoy it again!

Terry and family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Chicago
5

Great Accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It has a nice view of the ocean from the main room. Everything is so clean and neat and organized. The condo is well stocked with extra towels and blankets, and many useful items like paper towels, laundry soap and more. The bed comforters smell clean and fresh. It has the feel of the hospitality of staying in someone's home. We rented two condos in this resort and this one by far was so much nicer. The owner was very helpful in answering questions about the area since we had never been to the Keys before. Close to snorkeling , parasailing and great sport fishing. We caught 5 sailfish, an African Pompano, and a King Mackerel on a one day fishing charter in Islamorada. We did day trips to Everglades National Park and Key West. Close to Mrs. Mac's Famous Key Lime Pie. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Batavia, IL
5

Loved the Fidler Crabs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We just returned from a week in Key Largo and really enjoyed our stay. The condo itself is very comfortable and clean with everything you need. We visited the beach and pool each day; walked around the grounds and enjoyed finding lots of fidler crabs; ate out at restaurants that are close by and good; and many other fun things. The kids even used the fishing rods and snorkel fins provided. The staff at the complex are friendly, the pool is very clean, on-site restaurant good, etc. The owners worked with us very last minute and were easy to do business with. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Richmond, VA
5

A Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We just loved this condo! Everything was just as described, well maintained and clean. This is a top floor unit on the end which makes such a difference as the windows on the end bring in so much light and offer nice views throughout the entire unit. We had stayed in this complex before but since that unit was not on the end it was a bit dark inside. The condo is perfectly located in Tavernier so that we could quickly access all of the fun things to do in the Florida Keys. The complex itself is really nice, the pool and tennis courts are very close by this unit. The beach is very nice, sandy and mostly typical of a "Keys" beach. The owner was just great to work with, always responsive and took time to offer suggestions of activities for us to do as a family. We would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to vacation in the Keys, much better than a hotel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3