Captiva Island house rental - Tropical Breeze 50 yards from beach
Tropical Breeze 50 yards from beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Captiva Island House Rental Photos and Description
Fantastic 5 bedroom 5 bathroom Home with Private Heated Pool, sleeps 10

Tropical Breeze was built in 2000 a luxury vacation rental home located on Wightman Lane in Captiva Village on beautiful Captiva Island. It is positioned on a quiet and tropical sandy lane covered by palm trees and Royal Poinciana. Far enough from the center of Captiva village for peace and quiet but close enough to be able to walk to and enjoy all the amenities.

This beautiful luxury vacation rental home Tropical Breeze is just sixty yards away from one of the best beaches in the world in Captiva Island Florida. It is available for holiday vacation rental and has five bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms.

It has 4200 square feet of air conditioned living space. The first floor has a master bedroom with a King sized bed and bathroom and a twin bedroom with bathroom.

The second floor has another master bedroom with a King sized bed and bathroom as well as a King bed with bathroom and a twin bed room with bathroom. The home is fully tiled, bright, light and spotlessly clean.

Amenities: There is a laundry on the first and second floor, it is suitable for families or friends sharing and has every convenience. It has a heated pool in a beautiful Lanai. In the living room there is a 73 inch HD TV which has cable, DVD and Video. Each bedroom also has its own Cable TV, DVD and Video. The house also has a distributed sound system. Play your favorite CD while sitting on the upper deck watching the amazing sunsets. Connect with the office with the WIFI network from beside the pool. 30 mb Comcast Broadband Connection with WIFI router, Phone, 4 zone Air Conditioning, 6 x Flat Screen LED Digital Cable TVs (73 inch TV in Grand Room 6 x Smart Blu-ray players, Netflix, You Tube etc, whole house music system for iPod etc. Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, beach towels provided, 2 Washers & 2 Dryers, 2 x Jetted Tubs in master Baths, Private heated Pool, Covered Parking, Gas Grill, Internet Hookup, Outside Showers, Beach Chairs, Beach Toys & Umbrell

Activities: One of the best beaches in the world, Biking, Golf, Fishing both Game and beach, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Music, Walking, Cinema, Theatre, Tennis, Canoe & Kayak Tours, Cruises to other islands, Dolphin & Shelling Trips, Captiva's Chapel By the Sea. Shopping: Captiva has a wonderful array of shopping facilities, with many shops selling locally designed and produced items so you can leave your holiday with a reminder of many wonderful memories. There is a well-stocked grocery stores near the house as well as shops selling a huge variety of goods.

Area: Captiva Island is a barrier island connected at the far end of Sanibel by a bridge. Captiva is one of the most exclusive islands in North America and is one of the worlds finest holiday locations.

Captiva is located on Florida’s fantastic Southwest Gulf coast just 3 ½ hours drive from Miami and 4 hours from Orlando. Southwest Florida’s International Airport at Fort Myers is 50 minutes drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

We had been visiting Captiva for years and fallen in love with it, the next step was to buy the home of our dreams.

Phil and Natalie Buckingham purchased this house in 2002

Once we saw the house we knew it was the perfect home for our family. A perfect venue for familys of all ages.

Simply one of the finest homes on Captiva, it provides everything you could require for your stay in paradise.

We have a caretaker / concierge who manages our home and makes sure the house is in perfect condition for you.

He will meet you at our home on arrival. He can organise rentals of cribs, bikes, kayaks, golf buggy’s, organise trips or activities for you if you wish, and can also facilitate the stocking of food and drinks etc before you arrive.

76 Reviews of Property 309324 in Captiva Island, Florida

Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
average rating of based on reviews
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful home, beautiful location , perfect
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami, FL
5

Tropical Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A beautiful house within walking distance of the beach and local restaurants.
The house had anything one would want from a vacation property. Not only were the kitchen and bedrooms abundant but the common areas were also very generous in size. The pool and game area downstairs were a nice addition to this beautiful house.
This shore destination was more than we expected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Boston, MA
5

Best time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent a week in April in this wonderful house. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Kids loved the pool/game space arrangement. Eating outside on the covered porch in any weather is a great plus!

The beach is 2 steps from the house... clean, not overcrowded... fantastic!

We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Muscatine, IA, USA
5

Our second stay at Tropical Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay at Tropical Breeze was very enjoyable. The house is lovely and well maintained. We have stayed in several houses on Captiva...this is our favorite because of the house and it's location. This was our second stay at this house and we have booked it for next year. We are an extended family of ten. Eight adults and two children. The only thing that would work better for us is to have one of the twin rooms be another king bed room but we realize that might not be what other people prefer.
We enjoy the fact that it is easy to walk to the beach and also to several restaurants.
The fact that the house has a large open living room with a huge sectional sofa is perfect. Having a set of washers and dryers on both levels is very nice. And the rooftop deck with a view of the Gulf is very pleasant.
Thank you for letting us share this beautiful house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Northbrook, IL
5

Comments from a repeat guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had our family spring vacation at Tropical Breeze for two weeks in late March-early April 2011. This was our 6th year renting Tropical Breeze, so we obviously are pleased with it. (We have also signed up for 2012.) We particularly appreciate the many improvements made over the years including for this season creating a recreation area in the lower level with pool and ping pong tables. We are told that a tiki bar is coming for next year.

When we first rented Tropical Breeze in 2006 we were primarily attracted by the location, which is ideal for families with young children. Since Captiva has very little public parking, there is not much traffic, and the speed limit is low. Also, the beaches are not crowded due to limited public parking. Wightman Lane gets very little traffic since it ends just past the house at the beach. The location of the house so close to the beach makes it easy and safe for young children to go back and forth from the beach to the house and pool. A short walk down the beach brings you to the Mucky Duck for drinks, food and fun. Andy Rosse Lane is a block away and has a small commercial district with a general store, beach rentals and several restaurants. Key Lime Bistro is our favorite.

We would describe Tropical Breeze as a luxury beach home with virtually every feature and amenity a family would want. The 5 bedrooms (two of which are master suites) and 5 bathrooms are more than adequate for 10 guests. A laundry room on each floor is a big help. At 4,500 square feet the home is very spacious with a large “great room” encompassing the kitchen, dining area and living room. The large island in the kitchen area is ideal for setting up laptops to connect through the high speed wifi service. Our favorite part of the home is the large rooftop deck with a clear view of the gulf. Toasting sunset is a daily ritual for us. There are three other decks allowing a large group to spread out for reading and conversation. The home is also well decorated throughout with a beach theme.

In addition to the rec area and swimming pool the lower level has covered parking for two cars, lots of beach chairs and sand toys and a big wheeled cart to transport these to the beach. The lower level also has the second refrigerator ideal for storing beverages for the beach and pool. The two outdoor showers help keep sand out of the house. Royal Shell does a great job cleaning the house and is responsive to any problems that come up.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Woking, UK
5

Fabulous Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had the most fantastic family holiday at Tropical Breeze in Captiva. All of the bedrooms were well furnished with en suite facilities and the main rooms were beautifully appointed. The indoor pool was inside a large net to keep the insects out which made outdoor dining very pleasurable. The ping pong and pool table were a big hit with the kids. It was also great to be so close to the beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Maine
5

Perfect spot!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This home is lovely and perfect for two families, with two gorgeous master bedrooms. The house is spacious and beautiful. We ate on the back deck for most of our meals, overlooking the pool and within the huge screened in backyard. We also ate some meals on the third floor deck overlooking the ocean and sunset. The location is excellent--quiet and just steps away from the beach (we saw dolphins every day!), and a 5 minute walk to a small shopping complex with a boutiques, food market and Starbucks. We were a also a short drive to the grocery store and the farmer's market (not daily) where we got local produce and seafood. Thank you for providing such a lovely and relaxing home for our vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cardiff, Wales.
5

Tropical breeze and captiva. paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed at tropical breeze in february this year. We had never been to Captiva before, so we were a party of eight out on an adventure. We booked tropical breeze after seeing it on the internet and it looked truly amazing, and believe me.... it is. The house is everything it says it is, the layout is exceptional, truly beautiful in every way. each room is spacious and tastefully decorated, a big useable kitchen, light airy lounge with all the mod cons you can imagine, it is spotlessly clean, and has a great top deck where you can sit with sundowners and have the best poition to see the sun set, a spectacular poistion. It is also within walking distance of the beach, and all the local restaurants. we tried a different one each day, and they are all great, the green flash being our favourite, but all were excellent, and what a bonus to be able to walk to them. we did boat trips golf, a little shopping, the beach, dolphin watching, sunset cruising and had such a great time, we did not get far outside the island, and have decided we all want to go back, as there is so much more to see. Tropical breeze is paradise found, with all you could want in a wonderful house, pool b b q and games area,even has hi fi system running through the house, we were spoiled, and would not want to go anywhere else, we would recommend to anyone, to stay here, very hard to beat, and fab location. We all Agree, the 8 of us, this would be a hard one to follow. Owners extremely helpfull and provided a great customer service. We will go back for sure. So Glad we found it, and the video was a great help in our choice.
Brian, Wendy, Mo, Reg, John,Helen, Adrian and Bernie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Palatine, IL, USA
5

Thanksgiving at Tropical Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Hello Phil & Natalie,
Our apologies for the delayed request for a review! Seems like "real life" hit us in the face upon our return and our vacation seems like it was a year ago. Alas, we are snowed in today (2 ft.!) so we have the time to write as we've been thinking about our wonderful vacation. We found Tropical Breeze to be perfect accommodations for us. We loved being within walking distance to the beach and felt comfortable with our young kids running back to the house to grab something. I think the house is well-stocked with kitchen supplies, games, laundry facilities, information about Captiva, etc. We utilized it all! About the only suggestion we could make would be to perhaps invest in some new beach umbrellas. The current ones were in rough shape. Also, shelling or beach toys would be great as it's hard to pack those things in a suitcase. Perhaps you've always been well-stocked with those and they tend to "disappear" but our family would have benefited from having those downstairs near the awesome wheelbarrow we hauled everything to the beach with. We took full advantage of the pool, pool table & ping pong, rooftop deck and the patio off the kitchen. We would absolutely recommend your property to others. We love Captiva, the Bubble Room, the Mucky Duck and parasailing for the first time! We hope to be back. Thank you!
Tom & Carleen, Hannah, Sam & Charlie
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami Beach
5

Awesome house-Best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The pictures for this house do not do it justice. My family and extended family stayed here for 4 nights and from the minute we got there, we were already talking about when we could go back. The house is enormous, clean, comfortable, and you will use very inch of the house. We watched the sunset from the upper deck, loved the pool area, played pool and ping pong, and cooked gourmet meals in the huge kitchen. The location is PERFECT- 1 minute walk to beach and 8 minute walk to town. You will have peace and quiet here. Anything you might need for the beach and pool is available. The owners were always available and accommodating. This is the place to stay in Captiva Island- we had the perfect vacation!!! I give Tropical Breeze my highest recommendation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Rachel thank you for your wonderful review.

N
Helpful votes: 11/11