Old Center apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Old Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

streetlevel apartment in beautiful part of the city centre.

PRINSENGRACHT728

Charming street level apartment (35 sq M.) in an old canalhouse built in 1725 on one of the 4 main canals. Located in the old city center in the 'Grachtengordel' formed by the major canals. Close to tourist attractions, museums, and public transportation.The address of the apartment is PRINSENGRACHT 728; between Vijzelstraat and Reguliersgracht. A safe upper-class neighbourhood in the very heart of the Golden Age Amsterdam. All the things you like to visit are on walking distance. The prinsengracht-canal is part of the Seventeenth-century canal ring of Amsterdam that has been put on the World Heritage List since 2010.

You have a private entrance so 100% privacy guaranteed.The garden gives you an extra place to relax. We as a family live in the upper part of the house. I work as a Montessori teacher and my husband works as a pediatric surgeon, the three children go to University.

Private entrance/keys and a beautiful garden, 100 % privacy.The apartment makes you feel one of the locals. Easy to reach from Central-Station by tramline 4 (6th stop is Prinsengracht) Only 2 minutes walk to number 728.

This location is a peaceful part of the centre. Close to schools, lots of families live in this area.

close to: Rembrandtplein, flowermarket, Nieuwmarkt, Amstelveld, Leidseplein, musea,shoppingcentre, restaurants, daily market and famous area 'de Pijp' and 'Jordaan', fitness centre , red- light district and lots of theaters and cinema's.

The Jordaan with 'the 9 shopping streets' is also close enough to walk. 2 Supermarkets on 2 minutes walking distance.One of them is an Organic Health food store.

The apartment has a living/kitchen, a shower/toilet and a bedroom overlooking the garden.The garden is a very romantic place to relax after a bussy day,the big table and barbeque are there for the guests.The convertable couch sleeps 2 extra people.

The kitchen is well equiped with microwave, oven and washingmachine.with a special code you have free acces to wireless internet.

One of the guests wrote:

'What a wonderful place and fine location. ' I love to cook, and with the local markets nearby and the great kitchen you have it all perfect.

CHECK-IN PROCEDURE

All guests are greeted upon arrival to exchange keys and payments, regardless of arrival time. Please let us know what time you plan on arriving to the apartment at least one week before your check-in date.

To make a booking definitive I ask for a deposit.The most easy way to make a deposit transfer is PAY PAL.The balance must be paid upon arrival. Sorry for no credit card fascilities.

Deposit returned if cancellation is made 6 weeks prior to stay

Cancellation made less than 6 weeks prior, deposit returned if dates are booked.

Keywords: 'lot of Privacy,private entrance, quiet, comfortable'

More Details
Hide Details

We as a family live in the upper part of the house and we use our own front door.

My husband is working in a hospital as a pediatric surgeon and I love to be a Montessori teacher.

Our 3 children are bussy with their study in Amsterdam.

We lived in new York while my husband was working as a childrens oncologist.We like to share our house with people from other countries.We use VRBO often our selves and think that it is very nice to live like locals in different places in the world.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1964

In august we have the gay parade in front of our house, on Queens day (april 30) the free market is all around us, In winter time you can skate on the canal in front.

The garden is an extra area to sit, drink, smoke and eat in summer time.

The bread specialist is around the corner, ABERCROMBIE & FITCH just started around the corner, the flee-market and daily market are on walking distance........and so on, please see by yourself.

Most guests love to live like a 'local'

This part of the city is one of the most friendly and beautiful ones.

boats passing by, cafee's with people sitting outside enjoying the sun.

The houses on this canal make you feel like walking around in a museum.

30 Reviews of Property 30677 in Old Center, Netherlands

Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
Basye, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My husband and I had a most enjoyable stay in this
lovely Amsterdam apartment. It is close to
everything you need to have a marvelous time in
this great city. The kitchen is perfect for preparing
meals from the nearby fantastic butcher shops and
cheese shops. A huge outdoor market is only a few
blocks away where you can purchase absolutely
anything you want! If you don't want to prepare a
meal from the fine array of offerings,excellent
restaurants are within walking distance.
Transportation is almost at your doorstep so in
minutes your can be at a museum, a park or in the
Dam area. The owner is wonderfully friendly and
helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
San Diego, CA, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This is an ideal apartment in a prestigious area of Amsterdam, yet is private and very comfortable....very near trams 4, 16, 24. Gracious owners with wonderful perspective on Amsterdam. Fully equipped with an Albert Heijn grocery store just a block away. All major sights within walking or tramming distance. Highly recommend this peaceful oasis in high-energy Amsterdam.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
San Francisco
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My wife Debbie and I stayed here and fell in love with it. After biking all over Amsterdam for days and days I couldn't find a neighborhood we would rather have stayed in. The location is superb...on a canal, quiet, beautiful, close to the action, near grocery, restaurants, museums, street market. The owners were friendly and helpful. The sun floods in the huge back garden doors in the afternoon. At night the garden fountain gurgled like a brooke. We didn't want to leave. But we'll be back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
Seattle, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This is a perfect little apartment. We stayed here with 4 people (2 couples) so be aware that there is no privacy, but it is a perfectly put together apartment especially for people wanting to do things on their own while in Amsterdam. The location is second to none as you can walk to Rembrantplein in about 10 mibutes and to Leidseplein in about 20. The tram that is less than 5 minutes walk away will take you into central city (red light, dam square) in less than ten minutes as well. There are many restaurants, cafes, bars and coffeeshops within easy walking distance as well. The garden is perfect for enjoying coffee and breakfast on a warm morning and the family that own the apartment are so helpful and make you feel so welcome, it is lovely. I would reccommend this to anyone looking for their own place to stay while visiting Amsterdam.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
Ontario, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
I wasn't sure what to expect because, we had been travelling through Europe, and most of the places we stayed in were very small compared to Canada.
What a great surprise when we arrived! It was everything we could ask for and more. There was lots of space, a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, t.v, 3 piece bath and a very quaint sitting area outside.
100% privacy, and when we needed the phone, it was right upstairs. We cooked all of our food there which gave us more time and money to spend up town, which was very close.
This property is more than suitable and clean for anyone. If the tour cruises drive by it, it is obviously a great location. What a grem of a place!

Thank you Liesbeth for a great end to our vacation. We will be back, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
Washington, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We just spent two weeks (March 2008) in this wonderful apartment and we cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Amsterdam.

The location is absolutely the best--in a quiet neighborhood with convenient shops nearby. You are away from the tourist crowds, but close enough to walk to most museums and other attractions. With the nearby tram stops, you can be out your door to the Central Station and on a train to other towns within less than 30 minutes! The very modern kitchen appliances made cooking a joy, and we especially loved the convenience of having a washing machine to do our own laundry.

Liesbeth is a gracious and helpful host; she thoughtfully keeps a selection of guide books and pamphlets in the apartment for guests to use during their stay.

Thank you Liesbeth for making our visit so wonderful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
El Cerrito, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This place is just perfect. We would not hesitate to recommend it, and we hope to go back soon. Great Location. Need slippers or wool socks, for cold tile floors. Clear understandable washing machine. A wonderful find, very reasonably priced for Amsterdam.
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
My husband and I spent one week at this spacious and comfortable apartment. All amenities are present, and one feels welcome. The garden is great. There is a very valuable washing machine and a drying rack.
The location is perfect, and trams are quite nearby. In fact, de Opstapper bus (a small bus that travel the Prinsengracht and stops only when you signal for it to do so) stops right in front of the house and lets you off right in front also.
A private entry makes for a totally relaxed feeling.
We would certainly return.
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
Melbourne, Australia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2006
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
We stayed here in June 2005 at the start of a 6 week trip. It was easy to find and very convenient to the centre of Amsterdam and all it's attractions. We were able to walk almost everywhere from the apartment and used the trams a little as well. Wish we could have stayed a little longer. Good value for us with 2 kids, but perfect for 2 or 3 people.
Thanks Lisbeth,
business
Canalview Apt.City Center, Quiet, Comfortable, Well equiped kitchen.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30677vbi
+31 204203314
Old Center Amsterdam
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
This is a lovely studio right in the middle of 'real' Amsterdam but close to the 'tourist' Amsterdam if that is what you are after. Comfortable and clean with a lovely garden, loads of lovely restaurants and cafes nearby. We loved it!
Helpful votes: 1/1