Banff apartment rental - street view
street view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Banff Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Private Rental Suite in Mountain Home1 BR 1 BA

Situated in a quiet residential area of Banff, this cozy and private apartment is located at ground level of our home. The rental facility is a private one bedroom suite, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday world. Equipped with everything to make your stay in Banff comfortable and convenient, this is truly one of Banff's coziest, and affordable, accommodation options. This suite is best suited for a couple although the living room hide-a-bed can accommodate 2 small children.

We are less than a 5 minute walk from world famous restaurants and shops, as well as being close to the main walking and biking trails that make Banff a premier destination for all outdoor recreation. We have been long term residents of Banff and we can recommend the best places to visit and discover.

We supply road and trail maps!

The attractions of Banff's restaurants are hard to resist, but if you like to cook, you will find everything you need to prepare your own fine dining in this fully equipped kitchen. Electric appliances include: full size stove and fridge, microwave, coffee machine, kettle and hand mixer. A stacker washer/dryer is also included in the suite for your convenience.

At the end of a long day in the mountains, a comfy queen size bed, with comforter quilt, will bring dreams of what tomorrow promises. A hide-a-bed in the living room can also accommodate two children. Linens and bedding are supplied. Sorry, no daily maid service is provided.

Satellite TV, DVD player, and secure storage area for skis, bicycles or other sports toys. We also offer free, secured WI-FI access.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 306021 in Banff, Alberta

Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
5

A real gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Alpine Suite is a real find and we are reluctant to sing it's praises too highly in fear of not being able to secure a booking for next year!

The accommodation is very comfortable, well furnished, spotless and spacious in a quiet location yet just a few minutes walk into the centre of Banff. The kitchen has everything you might need and great to have a washing machine and dryer. Alpine Suite immediately felt like home.

The owners were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

We would not hesitate in recommending this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I've stayed at this suite a number of times. It's a very clean, comfortable place to stay. Everything in the suite is brand new & updated. It's just a short walk to the heart of Banff & all its' great amenities. The owners are super friendly & will give you all the insider information you need to get the most out of your stay in Banff. I definitely will be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Lanark, Lanarkshire, UK
5

Ideal Holiday Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I spent time searching for accommodation in the Rockies and I was delighted with my choice of the Alpine Suite as my base. The location in a quiet street gave me the peace I was looking for and yet I was within a short walk of all amenities. The apartment was spotless, well equipped and extremely comfortable. I appreciated the provision of a washing machine and tumble drier, as it allowed me to travel light. Having a telephone was an added bonus as I could keep in touch with my family. The view of the mountains from the lounge windows and the street outside was wonderful and added to the charm of this place. My hosts were welcoming, helpful but not obtrusive - What more can you ask for!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Burnley, England
5

It made our holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
For our once-in-a-lifetime trip to the Canadian Rockies, in July 2006, we chose to spend two weeks in Banff (we also went to Jasper). Had we chosen the wrong accommodation, that could have severely marred our stay.
We didn't, though - we chose probably the best self-catering accommodation that we have ever stayed in (and we have stayed in some marvellous places!), and it really made our holiday!!!
It is everything that the pictures seem to show it to be - light, airy, modern, extremely well-equipped, spotlessly clean, cool, peaceful, and located a very short drive (or an easy walk for people who don't mind a 10-minute stroll) from all that Banff offers.
As my wife and I were looking to do a lot of walking and exploring. having Marie-Pierre and Gordon as our hosts was a real blessing (they are VERY knowledgeable about - and involved in - their countryside); if you want to get away from it all, they will tell you how to (as well as telling you about the touristy things)
The only time that we would not recommend it to you would be if we wanted to go again and you wanted to go at the same time!! We would definitely want to have first choice!!
The ONLY warning is for those who don't know the Canadian street parking law; you have to park on the street, but that is not a problem, as it is wide and quiet; but, one night, I did not park in the direction of the traffic flow, and got a ticket from the Canadian Mounted Police (who drive cars!)
We paid top rate for our July stay; if we had paid half as much again, we would have felt that it was well worth it!
You will not be disappointed!!!
On the contrary, you will probably want to keep it a secret to share only with your very best friends!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Southampton, England
5

We didn't want to leave...

We didn't want to leave...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
The suite is ideally located. Only a few minutes walk to the shops, cinema, restaurants and bus stops for those without a car.

We stayed for 16 weeks, and the suite really felt like a home from home. It's beautifully maintained and has everything you could possibly need for your stay... even a box of Christmas decorations!

Our hosts couldn't have done more to make us welcome. They provided valuable advice and recommendations on everything from which nights certain restaurants ran special offers to the best ski runs at each resort.

Try and book a table at the Maple Leaf during your visit and we also loved the little sushi bar with the train track (the name escapes me!) If you want to try one of the local hot springs, Radium is worth the drive.

There were tears when we left! We will visit again and may refuse to leave next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Banff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Stayed in the suite late July 2008. The place was absolutely wonderful. Everything was spotless and well maintained. I especially found the many park/trail maps they provided to be valuable.The suite is in a perfect location too. You can walk to hiking trails or to town for dinner. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. I enjoyed my convesations with them about the park. Great folks.Their tips were very helpful. I would recommend them highly.I hope to get back and visit myself again soon. Great place to stay in a beautiful setting. Have fun! Steve
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Cheshire UK
5

Great place, great price, great people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
The apartment has everything needed for any vacation, we stayed there in the winter for 2 weeks and were most comfortable. Especially useful was the comprehensive activities guide as an accident curtailed our skiing. The owners were really helpful and we have become friends since our stay. Being only 5-10 mins from downtown Banff, the apartment was nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle.

Having the facility to self cater is an alternative to the great restaurants downtown.

All in all a super vacation apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Pleasanton, CA
5

Great Vacation in Banff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
My husband and I spent 10 days in this great apartment. It was quiet, clean and really close to downtown. The owners provided excellent recommendations for restaurants, hiking and 'bear' sightings. We hiked everyday and it was great to come back to a cozy place to relax. Make sure you stop at the Banff Springs Hotel for a drink or high tea and enjoy the view. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again.

If you are flying into Calgary, make sure you arrange to drive during daylight hours to or from Banff. There are no lights on the highway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Barcelona, Spain
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My wife and me spent one week in this apartment. Everything was wonderful. The place is very comfortable and fully equipped. The owner was really nice. We enjoyed our stay a lot and are looking forward to come again. Absolutely great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
saint john, new brunswick
5

Great location, great price for location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This property was as described and the price point was excellent for the banff area. The owers provided information in the suite for the attractions that should be seen in the the area and the surroundings areas which was helpful. They were very helpful and friendly. We didnt really take in much of the restaurants in the area as we had full kitchen facilities and packed our lunch daily as we wanted to spend most of our time hiking and sightseeing.I would recommend this property to anyone that would like to have a clean, quiet place to lay your head down at night with all the conviences of a apartment. It also was great at night after a day of adventures to go to the apartment grap a bite and then head downtown to all the shops. It was a easy quick walk to the shops and the grocery store.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/9