North Ferrisburg cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

North Ferrisburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2 1/2 bathrooms great views! Family Fun for everyone , sleeps 10

****** April/May getaway- ALL remaining nights- April $319 a night min. 2 night min. Fabulous log home, which is nestled in 56 acres on the edge of the woods, Spectacular views of the Mountains! This 4 season 'Hideaway' Log Cabin Is the perfect 'retreat' for family, friends or as a Romantic getaway. WIFI, 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths. Fireplace , hammock. Game Room with Pool table, Hockey table etc.. Home Movie Theater with 61 inch HD TV and surround sound 100 DVD's. super beds to sleep on, with wonderful bedding. 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins and 1 queen pull out couch. Cozy down comforters 4 pillows on each bed. Full kitchen, oven, microwave, dishwasher Full frig. Internet,games & books. High chair & pack & play for infants. 8 foot wide porches, spectacular sunsets. Charcoal Grill, extra TV, 50 Free VHS tapes. 6 rocking chairs on Porches. Near Lake & Mountains with tons to do or just do nothing at all! 164 jet therapy Hot Tub, w/waterfalls, Fun for all seasons! Covered patio area is really fabulous, air conditioning,Camp Fire ring with FREE firewood provided. Summer filling fast!

Labor Day weekend still available! Booking September and October our Peak Fall seasons Close to Lake Champlain: We are 2 miles from Lake Champlain you can enjoy swimming, kayaking, canoeing, boating, jet skiing, water skiing and more! Take a sail boat tour or a dinner cruise! We have lots of hiking all around us. The cabin itself sits on 56 private acres of it's own for you to have a fun and or romantic picnic with your loved ones! Walks etc... We even provide the wicker picnic basket. Relax on the Hammock for 2 on our huge wrap around porch! In addition, We now Host special events on this beautiful property! Summer is Peak time here in the green mountain state, you and your family will enjoy your stay here while at the same time doing what you want in a beautiful place. Fully equipped, family friendly also great for the grandparents. We also offer Real Farm tour of a working farm with over 500 cows and calves.

covered patio and 164 therapy spa, with waterfalls, and stereo system with ipod dock and pop up speakers! also great underwater led light show. Seats 8

Labor Day weekend still open!! Featured in the New York Times: For winter enjoyment, Look at these winter activities nearby for your winter fun! Dog sledding, ice skating, snowman kit, cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, sledding, snow shoeing, sleigh rides and more! VHS video library 50+ free movies. The mountain and meadow views the log cabin offers from the 8-Foot- wide wrap-around porches is super while rocking in the rockers and/or swinging in the swing. The sunsets from the porch are worth the whole vacation! Hot Tub rental available. Jordan's 4 Season Beautiful Mountain views Log Cabin is in a Fabulous natural setting for a relaxing and or active vacation spring, summer, fall or winter. For your relaxation The Cabin is very peaceful and takes you away from the stress of life. Yet close enough to restaurants and stores to feel comfortable. We are near Vermont's largest city, Burlington, yet far enough away to feel you are away from it all. Burlington is only 20 minutes north of our cabin. Extended patio with covering

Large Log Cabin , Wonderful for anyone!: With the large living room with cathedral ceiling, to the fully equipped kitchen you won't want for anything! Our bedrooms are furnished with warm inviting furnishings and antiques... the mattresses are all new pillow top beds -- Wonderful to sleep on! Sheets are laced edge for that 'Old Fashioned' touch. Even the kids won't want to go home:)

We have provided Games for the children and Adults alike and a Basket of pamphlets for you to browse and decide what you'll do for your stay here in Vermont. For guests with children, we offer the opportunity to visit a real Vermont Dairy Farm where they can go see hundreds of cows, visit the baby calves, horses, rabbits, cats, dogs and puppies. Should they wish, they can see the cows milked too! This farm is the Real thing... Not a tourist attraction -- only available to our guests upon request. Horse back trail rides available for our guests only enjoy our scenery on a trail ride! Reservations for trail ride must be made in advance.

More Details
Hide Details

55 Reviews of Property 305296 in North Ferrisburg, Vermont

Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.860465 based on 55 reviews
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

So Relaxing

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay was so relaxing and comfortable. Had a great time. Wish we could stay longer. Craig & Kely
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin with us. We felt so at home and so did the dogs! The views were amazing and we enjoyed watching the sun set with some wine and great friends. We will be back...
April & Dave

( Note left from guests)
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved Jordan's House

Loved Jordan's House
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Loved Jordan's House as soon as I came in ! Here for the weekend for my wife's 60th birthday and our daughter & fiance from Norfolk va. We came up from Boston, ma- A perfect place to come to relax, enjoy who you're with and the local surroundings. We hope to be able to return again in the future. Thank you for having us as guests!

(Note Left from guest)
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
2

Review of Stay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I hate to be the first person to disagree with the wonderful reviews prior to mine but I feel it’s important to have a true picture of what you are renting. We have rented several times before through VBRO in Florida and Las Vegas and have had a certain expectation of what we are renting. With this place, I will agree with the previous reviews that the scenery is beautiful and that the initial ambiance of the place is everything you could want in a country/log cabin setting but after settling in that is where our disappointment set in.

The first was with the cleanliness on the cabin. We found a dirty, old cup of coffee in the microwave, dirty pots with food residue and cobwebs over the beds & pictures. Disappointing because we were charged a higher than average fee for cleaning which I would expected the previous renter also paid. Also made us question whether we should wash everything including the bed linens. Didn’t like that feeling nor have I had that in any other home I have rented. Everything was always immaculate.

The TV had only a few channels (no cable) so although there is a good selection of videos plan on bringing your own. The lighting is very dim in all rooms, so don’t plan on curling up with a good book unless you bring your own reading lamp.
As I noted earlier, the initial ambience of the place is beautiful but please be aware that there is not any insulation between rooms or floors. Other than the first floor bedroom, all other sleeping areas have open spaces overlooking the main sitting area. Due to the lack of insulation between floors, you hear everything that is going on from someone getting out of bed & walking across the floor to using the blow dryer in the ½ bath. I am an early riser and felt forced to stay in bed as to not wake everyone else.

Depending on your activities, the game room was great but if you plan on going into Burlington, plan for the drive to take you around 30-45 mins. The mileage is only about 18 miles but there always seemed to be traffic.

Finally, the issue we probably had the biggest problem was with the smell – manure. I certainly didn’t expect to have that smell every day especially when we trying to relax outside on the porch. We constantly saw & heard septic trucks traveling down the road everyday which made us think that there was a processing place down the road but we didn’t go & find out.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am so sad that you did not find the cabin to be up to your expectations, I can assure you that we strive always to have a very clean and comfortable cabin for our guests as per our other reviews. We have 3 housekeepers who have all worked for us over the past 9 years and all usually do an excellent job, I did call the housekeeper that cleaned prior to your arrival and she was very upset to hear you were unhappy with her service. She only wished you had called and she would have come over to clean her coffee cup (which she forgot, she likes to have a cup while she cleans) and dusted better. We love our Log cabin which is a very special place for us and we built it in an open concept plan all wood and cedar which does carry sound but also offers a feeling of ambiance you can't get any other way. Just recently in an effort to go "green" we have installed energy efficient bulbs and I did not realize it made for hard reading at night, I ordered reading light right away, Thank you for telling me this. The manure trucks you mentioned were from a local farmer who was having his land fertilized and usually happens all over Vermont in early spring which is why we have such beautiful fields, meadows and corn fields in our state. There are no plants of any kind in the area. We are proud of our beautiful state and the farmers that keep it this way, We just never know when in the spring they are going to care for the land. It cost them $350 an hour for every truck you see on the road and it is certainly nothing we could afford to do to keep the land looking like it does , so we just smile and usually it's done is a day. If you ever come back to Vermont to avoid this I woudl come at a different time of year. Again than you for your stay. God Bless, Kris
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

Perfect Birthday Present

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Celebrated my Mom's 60th here on the coldest week in Vermont this year. Had a great time. Be sure to have the hot tub started, its heavenly. There are a million movies and the kitchen is great. There is no measuring equipment and knives a bit dull but no complaints otherwise would bring my own next time but the pancakes turned out anyway. There was only four of us and my dog, but could easily had four more people. The nearby towns are pretty and in Sherburne, Switchback brewery and Fiddlehead are great local microbrews. The Sherburne Butcher has amazing meats and the Onion was the local Co-op not to miss. Also when first speaking to the homeowner I thought she was too nice to be true and maybe the place was hoax, but she is really really a wonderful lady and the cabin is wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

Heartwarming~Soul comforting beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Jordans Cabin was absoluting perfect in everyway.All our needs were met and exceded! So much thought and Love was put into this cabin! Owners were very easy to talk to and work with. Our trip was focused around seeing our daughter in Burlington ,VT. The cabin was a bit of a drive to see her, but it was sssooo worth the extra effort! Would definitely do it again! Thank you so much.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Terri for staying with us! I am glad everything went well visiting your daughter at St. Michales college :) Hope to see you again in the future! God Bless, Kris
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Syracuse, NY
4

Good for a Big Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We were a little disappointed that there was not really any TV reception and were not able to get "The Big Game". There was WiFi and we were able to watch it on the computer. The beds were very comfortable and cozy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
oshawa ontario
5

vermont bike trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The place was spectacular, as advertised. Location was central to our biking needs and shopping in Burlington. We visited the Lake Champlain maritime museum south, the middlebury otter creek brewery west, the shelburne museum north, passed by the fort ticonderoga south, tasted wine at the shelburne winery, took 2 ferries. Starry Night cafe was great, high end, and there is a covered bridge to boot. Saw another nicest one on lake rd. We were four cyclists and the rooms were perfect. The kitchen is very well equiped. The hot tub was a great addition to our recovery after the gruelling rides up the "gaps". VRBO is the best way to go, easy payment mode.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

Terrific Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family had an absolute wonderful vacation. The home was clean, comfortable and everything we can ask for. Our two sons, 14 & 10, had a terrific time at the cabin, on the grounds, fishing on Lake Champlain and enjoyed everything that the area had to offer. We stayed for two weeks. When the time came to pack up and leave we all were sad. The time had gone by so fast.

The owners were terrific, very friendly. We would highly recommend the cabin to everyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you Alex and Family!

I am so happy you choose to stay with us :) Hope you come again!
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

See it to believe it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My brother and I stayed with 8 kids (4 boys /4girls) for a ski weekend at Bolton Valley. We were coming from Ottawa, Canada.
Wow, we were blown away by Jordans Cabin. From the time we walked in, to the moment we stepped out the back door, we couldn't believe the detail of care given to each room.
The First bedroom was taken immediately by the 4 girls(age 14-17), even after they explored the rest of the house. It had a sleigh bed, and enough room for the girls to lay down a couple blow ups, and wham they had there privacey, and being a log cabin, you would think you could hear them, but wasn't the case, so it was perfect for them.
The kitchen was very up to date, with dark wood cabinets, and really nice long wood table with high back chairs for everyone to sit in for meals. This was a great place for everyone to congregate and for us to serve everyone...
The living room was barely used, as the basement was the favourite spot, but the living room, one of our kids took the pullout couch, and one on the sleigh couch... which they enjoyed not sharing a bed.
The 2nd floor consisted of a bedroom looking over the cottage with some perfect reading chairs, and a gas fireplace, which i took, as the girls didn't think it gave them enough privacey, so i lucked out with the best room in the house, although everyone had to hear me snore... as i slept in an amazingly comfortable sleigh bed (queen).
Just off from that bedroom was another bedroom with Sleigh bed, where my brother and his son slept, which had another sleigh bed... just amazing.
Then there was this cute single bed on the third floor overseeing the whole cottage, He took that one right away, since it was sooo unique and cool for him, and he was the youngest... so he felt very proud to oversee all...
Basement was incredible, with the longest theatre sectional, where the kids fell asleep while watching a movies, and fell asleep as well on these huge bean bags...i could even lie down on them without touching the floor. Kids played pool alot, and enjoyed the huge selection of movies.
Hot tub was used every night, and was perfect after a long day on the slopes.
This home has a very touching family story for the family that built it, which i won't spoil, but I will definately be staying there again if we visit vermont for other events.

Thank you for opening your home to us. We were very lucky to have found this place.
Chris
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris!

I was so please with your response to our cabin! I am SO glad you all loved it! We do to. We just added a KING bed in one the bedrooms, WAIT to see this one! :) I really hope you do visit us again and appreciate your family spending your time here. God Bless, Kris