Bocas del Toro villa rental - Relax by the pool or take a refreshing dip in the Caribbean Sea!
Relax by the pool or take a refreshing dip in the Caribbean Sea!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bocas del Toro Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom suite, 1 Bathroom, + additional suites , Sleeps 2 to 6

For more detailed information on VILLA PARAISO and our BEACHFRONT CASITAS, see www.villaparaiso.info

Come relax in your own PRIVATE SUITE of the most exquisite Beachfront Villa in all Northern Panama! This is one of the only TRUE BEACHFRONT properties in ALL the archipelago of Bocas! Lounge at your PRIVATE POOL, as you listen to the soothing sounds of the waves of the ocean lapping on the beach only inches(centimeters) away. In the evening sink into your heavenly bed and fall asleep to the relaxing sounds of the sea and jungle that surround you, or turn on the AC and shut out the world! The suite of this Villa sleeps 2, however, we also have 2 other Beachfront Casitas on the same property, sleeping 2-3 ea., which makes us the perfect vacation for a couple, couples traveling together, or a family with older children, looking to relax and escape to paradise!! The complete privacy of the poolside suite with all the amenities, for just the 2 of you, is perfect for a honeymoon!

Located DIRECTLY on one of only safe, sand swimming beaches, in Bocas. Only a 5 minute, inexpensive, $1.50- $2.00 per person, taxi ride from all the activities of Bocas Town, yet far enough away to have the perfect quiet vacation that you are looking for.

Additional Information: Each suite is uniquely and exquisitely, decorated with handmade furnishings surrounded by local Panamanian arts. It leaves you feeling pampered in a luxurious tropical paradise yet connected to the outside world with wireless internet service and a cell phone to make international or local calls, programmed with all the numbers you will need. A microwave and mini frig. are in each suite, stocked with drinks along with a basket of fun munchies to welcome you! There are cooking utensils if you chose to relax in the privacy of your estate, and prepare a meal on the gas BBQ grill, poolside. If you wish to dine out a variety of excellent restaurants are nearby, or try a meal catered by our excellent Chef.

We offer the use of second hand bikes, kayaks,snorkel equipment, boogie boards, hammocks, and beach and pool toys,upon availability!

Why the Owner Chose Bocas del Toro: Our family has always loved the tropics. We would travel the Caribbean to escape the cold Wisconsin winters. Stumbling across Bocas Del Toro, Panama, we fell in love with this Archipelago of islands. Crystal clear, calm waters on the inside of the islands make it great for snorkeling, kayaking and water sports. Waves on the outside make it a world class surf spot. The beautiful, warm friendly people enticed us to make this place our home. We found this unique piece of beachfront land with a warm, soft, sand beach in front and palm trees reaching for the sun. Without barely thinking we bought it and only 2 years ago constructed own beautiful Villa.

The Unique Benefits at this House: It is peaceful and quiet filled with the sounds of nature. We are nestled in a tropical garden that is fringed with coconut filled palm trees, and tropical fruits and flowers. The views of the ocean are breathtaking at all times of the year. Star filled nights or a full moon shining across the ocean and lighting the pool for a night swim make this place a unique vacation spot. Each day will await you with a new adventure. Tours to the Zapatilla National park, Dolphins Bay, Red Frog Beach or Bird Island to name only a few. Walk to the nearby Botanical Gardens or bike to the Caves. Explore the ocean in front of the Villa using the house kayaks or surf at some world class surf spots only 5 minutes from your door. Snorkel or dive some of the most beautiful reefs in the Caribbean sea or take a boat trip to the outer waters for some deep sea fishing. This will truly be a vacation that you will not find anywhere else.

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy the sun, ocean, beach and all the activities that go with it. So, we decided to trade in dreary winters for a life on the beach. We love waking up to the quiet sounds of the jungle, the monkeys, parrots and birds of the tropics and going to sleep to the relaxing sound of the waves lapping on the beach . We also enjoy people from all over the world, and the blend of cultures in the islands makes this a wonderful experience. All these things have shared in bringing our family to Bocas Del Toro, Panama and to make it our home. We are looking forward to sharing the dream with you!

Connor Cottrell purchased this villa in 2007

Our family has always loved the tropics. We would travel the Caribbean to escape the cold Wisconsin winters. Stumbling across Bocas Del Toro, Panama, we fell in love with this Archipelago of islands. Crystal clear, calm waters on the inside of the islands make it great for snorkeling, kayaking and water sports. Waves on the outside make it a world class surf spot. The beautiful, warm friendly people enticed us to make this place our home. We found this unique piece of beachfront land with a warm, soft, sand beach in front and palm trees reaching for the sun. Without barely thinking we bought it and only 2 years ago constructed own beautiful Villa.

It's a unique benefit to own the top beachfront property, in the whole district of Bocas del Toro!!!

83 Reviews of Property 304883 in Bocas del Toro, Panama

UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
average rating of 4.9390244 based on 83 reviews
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
West Virginia, US
5

Wonderful Honeymoon Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Villa Paraiso for two weeks for our honeymoon. We are so happy with our visit and our stay. The Villa is the BEST place that you can stay on the island. It is not right in town, so you don't have too much noise, but it's still close enough that you can either ride the bikes into town that they provide for you, or you can get a very cheap taxi ride into town. Steve and Angie are the best hosts that you could hope for. They will give you as much privacy as you want, but also are so helpful with anything that you need. You will get a phone to use while you are there that already has phone numbers in it that you will need. The breakfasts that Angie makes will be the best food you will eat while you are in Bocas. So delicious!! It's so awesome having that private pool for you to use. My husband and I would jump in every day after our boat tours to the islands. If you are going to Bocas (which I definitely recommend you doing) you should definitely stay at the Villa. You will not regret it!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Denver, Colorado
5

Wonderful hospitality, quiet refuge but close to the action!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you Steve and Angie,we loved our time at Villa Paraiso! We thought it looked absolutely incredible online (great website!) and it exceeded our expectations in person, thanks to Steve and Angie’s kind hospitality. The villa is just outside of Bocas Town, maybe about 2km? It was an easy bike ride and also an easy taxi ride if it's dark or you don't feel like riding. We absolutely loved being a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of town but it was great being close enough to the action. The pool was even more beautiful in person, amazing tile work! It was so great having the beach and warm ocean just beyond the pool. Steve used to build luxury homes in the US, and you can tell he put loving touches into the craftmanship of the villa-beautiful wood cabinetry, granite counters, nicer bathroom than my bathroom at home! Steve and Angie keep guest books filled with honest tips from past guests, everything from where to go to dinner, what guides to call, etc. The cell phone they give you to use while in Bocas is such a smart idea, it really made everything so easy. You will have to take taxis in Bocas (cheap though!) and the best taxi driver's numbers are programmed into the phone, along with the best guides and other important numbers. They have really put a lot of thought into what touches can make their guests more comfortable. The snacks and beverages in the fridge were awesome too! I could go on and on, there is so much to say! Go and enjoy Bocas now while it still feels like a bit of a secret! We loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Riverhead NY
5

Abolutely Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! No TV, no telephone, no internet just us! Angie and Steve are the BEST and we are looking forward to coming back. All the suggestions are great but we would add renting an ATV for a couple of days to get around and sight see! Plenty of things to see and plenty of time to do nothing. The best of both worlds. Relaxation was the key for us and it was above and beyond that. No alarm clocks needed - take lots of pictures -you couldn't ask for a more beautiful place and two of the best people around to help you relax and enjoy your stay. We are looking forward to coming back soon and relaxing to the fullest extent. Thanks for everything you are the best!
Anyone need more info on our stay, feel free to email me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to these wonderful guests for sharing their time with us! We do have TV,with a variety of movies (no cable) there is a cell. phone available for your use, programmed with the numbers you will need, and we also have WIFI. You can choose to use all the conveniences, or you can escape and relax like these guests did!
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

Perfect Place to Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family loved staying at such a wonderful place. The hosts go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a wonderful memory (my kids will never forget!), super helpful. Very clean, new and well mantained, they put alot of work into the place. There are endless possibilities of day excursions but be sure to take time to enjoy the fab property! You can even order breakfast from them served fresh & hot! The restaurant next door makes for an easy fix if you are tired and don't want to go into town. We did Starfish Beach, Nivida Bat Cave's Tour and The Oreba Chocolate Tour and loved it all! Still more to explore!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Midwest
5

Spring Vacation in Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My fiance and I had a very romantic and adventurous stay at La Casitas in Bocas del Toro with Steve and Angie. Their property is immaculate and right on the ocean. We got quite a few awesome sunrises during our week long stay. The pool right outside of our front door was a great spot to relax and cool down on the hot days. The bikes provided got us wherever we needed to go while providing a little exercise to work off the extra calories consumed at many of the local restaurants Steve and Angie suggested. We had a great time and will definitely suggest Villa Paraiso to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Vancouver, Canada
4

Ocean Front Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The villa and facilities were perfect for a laid back holiday in Bocas del Toro. The hosts were gracious and friendly and made you feel welcome from the start. Falling asleep and waking up to the sound of waves on the beach outside the bedroom window was fantastic. The villas are a bit out of the town but taxi trips are quick or you can walk it in about 20 mins. While not a resort town, the area offers lots of incredible natural scenery, adventure trips, laid back atmosphere, and a simpler pace of life.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Vancouver, Washington
5

Beautiful Locatino

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place is wonderful. Steve, Angie, and the boys take such great care of you. I can't wait to go back. It was so relaxing. The beach is literally right outside of your window.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Vancouver, Washington
5

Beautiful Locatino

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place is wonderful. Steve, Angie, and the boys take such great care of you. I can't wait to go back. It was so relaxing. The beach is literally right outside of your window.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Plymouith, MA
5

A slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Paraiso. The home is beautiful, comfortable and perfectly located, just as described. Falling asleep to the sounds of surf but still being so close to Bocas Town was perfect. We used the kayaks, snorkel gear and bicycles on our daily outings. Our favorite activity was to bike toward Bluff Beach, exploring along the way.

Every member of the Cottrell family was friendly and helpful during our stay. We highly recommend a stay in Bocas del Toro and there would be no better place but Villa Paraiso.

Although we rated this location as excellent, we recommend an upgrade to the WiFi and an addition of cable or Satellite TV. The description made it clear that there was no cable so we were prepared but believe an upgrade would be a welcome addition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the input of our guests to make this the BEST place in Bocas! We have been considering cable TV, but are not sure we want to spoil the serenity. Unfortunately WIFI is affected by the amount of tourist in the entire area, we have been looking into what we can do. Thank you again for your help in suggestions to make us better!!
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Holland
5

Lovely honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at Villa Paraiso 1 year ago for our honeymoon. The family Cottrell were very welcoming. The villa is very private and has all the luxuries needed. Also the great pool in front of the villa and a step away from the sea/beach. Cycling to the village is a treat. In the village there are nice places to eat. Family Cottrell can tell you were to go for diner. We really recommend staying here!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway