San Diego condo rental - Wow moments! at sunset, kinda sets you in the right frame of mind!
Wow moments! at sunset, kinda sets you in the right frame of mind!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

WOW! is the typical reaction to our views from the windows and balcony. Enjoy the sights, and sound of surf from every room of this 2 bedroom - 2 bath Ocean Front condo on the water. Experience the feeling of seeing the sun-set at the edge of the continent, over the Pacific Ocean. That's why guests leave San Diego feeling refreshed, relaxed, and sun-tanned.

Our Sunset Towers condo overlooks the great Pacific high atop Sunset Cliff in Ocean Beach. You're just steps from a favorite surfing and kayaking spots. We're located in a friendly residential community yet you're close enough to walk to the farmers market each Wednesday in Ocean Beach. Experience this Classic California beach town, complete with shops, and plenty of beach access.

Ocean Beach is the closest beach community to Downtown San Diego, it's also close to the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, and other famous attractions.

Our Welcome Pamphlet in our condo offers all sorts of tips and information about Southern California and beaches around San Diego. In addition to useful information about our building, and your stay. I think our guests have the best explanations. 'We woke up everyday to the sound of waves.' 'The whole Pacific is OURS.' 'The waves lulled us to sleep each night.' 'I hope I can buy a super sweet place like this someday.' and... 'We will be back.' Leave your cares behind, and join us at our condo on the ocean.

More Details
Hide Details

Ever since I was a kid I dreamed of a home on the water. Part of the reason is I was raised in the desert where it was hot, desolate, and land-locked. I walked into our condo and the view took my breath away. Now people from the desert, the city and the mountains come to live at the beach for a while. My wife and I decided to invest in this magic place. We love sharing that unique beach experience with dozens of guests from around the world.

Pete Fuentes purchased this condo in 2005

Few homes offer an 'experience' with-in a real estate deal. The vast Pacific Ocean is the reason I bought this home. It is located on the OCEAN! I'm glad to share that 'experience' with others.

I love watching seagulls and pelicans glide past the window as they move gracefully down the coast. The only appointments you'll make are for the Sunsets, or to catch the full moon over the water. The rest is pure bliss.

28 Reviews of Property 3021849 in San Diego, California

Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 28 reviews
business
Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021849
+1 619 808 1845
San Diego San Diego County
Calgary
5

Once you stay at Pete's Condo, you'll come back again and again

Once you stay at Pete's Condo, you'll come back again and again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our third or fourth stay at the Sunset Cliffs condo, and we will be back again. There is plenty of space to spread out in the condo and the full kitchen is a must for travelling with young children. The spare room is perfect for our teenage neice when she travels with us as it provides privacy and even has its own bathroom.

We made sure to make it back for the sunset from the roof and /or the deck on several nights of our stay. The underground secure parking is such a great amenity to have as well. The building and other residents are quiet and the unit itself affords much privacy. The only sound you might have to get used to is the beautiful sound of the ocean at your doorstep!

I'm always impressed by how centrally located the condo is - 5 to 10 minutes to Sea World, 10 minutes to the airport, 12 minutes to Seaport Village, 15 minutes to Balboa park - you cannot ask for better than this location.

The Ocean Beach location is great for early morning or early evening runs and you can walk to the market on Newport every Wednesday and pick up the freshest food to have on hand.

The owners are so friendly and helpful, even helping us up with our luggage and providing great suggestions for things to do in San Diego. They are easy to get a hold of and an absolute pleasure to deal with - I have yet to ever deal with vacation property owners who are so professional.

I tell everyone that I know who is travelling to San Diego to stay here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Callum, you and your family are just that, family. Great to see you year in and year out, and the joy of seeing your son grow. Wow he is big. Come again.
business
Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021849
+1 619 808 1845
San Diego San Diego County
Los Angeles, Ca
5

AMAZING SURF SPOT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
From the time that I called Pete, I knew from the way he conducted himself on the phone that he knows how to handle his affairs. I was looking for a perfect spot to surf in SD and found his listing online. Pete was very patient with me while we were doing the transaction. The pictures that he sent were gorgeous. So, I booked the place for my surfing weekend getaway from LA for 3 nights.
Pete (the owner) was very accommodating, he even helped me carry my things from the car... he was there at the property the minute I arrived to welcome me. He was very down to earth - I was blown away when I saw the fantastic view from my living room and from my bedroom, and he was right -- THE SURFING SPOT was just down your unit. In fact, it's the best surfing spot aside from Black's Beach. He showed me around, the unit was spotless, there's TV in the rooms and living room, all kitchen utensils , refrigerator, games, books to read, binonulars, beach towels, etc. Restaurants were just walking distance, I surfed every morning and ran along the beautiful Ocean Beach coastline. I went to the rooftop with my best friend too and enjoyed the spectacular views. The condo unit was very secured for families who are bringing their childred, you will have your own parking garage...His place is CENTRALLY LOCATED-- 10 to 15 minute drive from everything (Zoo, Gaslamp, Blacks Beach, etc). It's just amazing watching the sunrise and sunset. This is perfect for honeymooners too as this place is very romantic with a nice size balcony where you can have breakfast or your lunch/dinner and just chill out and enjoy the sounds of the waves. The waves from my bedroom are a bonus too...
Check out - Pete even graciously offered me to stay until late afternoon to enjoy more of my surfing. This gesture was so nice but my buddy and I had to drive back to LA before the traffic starts. He helped as again with our bags, etc on the way down to the parking lot and said our goodbyes to this wonderful man.
This is the PERFECT PLACE to getaway from your everyday life... you will never go wrong.

ENJOY!! I am going back soon...

Jon from Los Angeles
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments. You said it all, or in slang talk, Nuff Seyed.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021849
+1 619 808 1845
San Diego San Diego County
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We absolutely loved staying at Pete's. His condo had everything we required, including some great amenities for our two year old. Location is hard to beat - a nice walk to the centre of Ocean Beach with it's laid back restaurants and surf village style. And in the other direction, a beautiful spot to run down along Sunset Cliffs while taking in the scenery. Of course the view is spectacular, with surfers out front and perfect sunset views. We had a great time in the region and are hoping to make it back in years to come...
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear, It our our pleasure to serve and host folks who want to get away from it all. We get compliments all the time, and our guest book is filled with nice notes. Hope to see you back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021849
+1 619 808 1845
San Diego San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a great time, enjoyed the condo and the weather. The views and the sound of the ocean are fantastic. We discovered you through VRBO, and your information was very accurate. Thanks Pete for your assistance, it really made a difference to our vacation, and to both of you for your hospitality. We will remember the trip for a long time, Thank you, Marie, and Joe.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021849
+1 619 808 1845
San Diego San Diego County
Central Pennsylvania
5

It's all about the view

It's all about the view
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
The only problem with this place is you won't want to leave, ever! You won't want to leave to visit friends and family in the area or to see the sights of San Diego. You'll just want to sit on the balcony or in a comfortable living room chair or even stay snug in your bed -- watching the ocean. To get a better view, you'd need a boat.

That said, trips to the many splendors of San Diego are quick and easy. And if you have family in the area, invite them over. There's plenty of room to entertain and they will love you for sharing the view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021849
+1 619 808 1845
San Diego San Diego County
Park City
5

Great place to wakeup.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is our second year to spend time at the condo in December. The master bedroom is such a treat with a really comfy bed and a view of the water. We go to sleep every night hearing the waves and wakeup in the morning feeling rested and relaxed. The garage is also a nice feature since many of the condos in this area don't provide secure parking. Great location whether you want to walk to Ocean Beach restaurants or drive to the local sites. Don't miss a trip to Cabrillo National Monument. The views are spectacular and the Bay Side Trail makes for a nice walk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021849
+1 619 808 1845
San Diego San Diego County
Boston, MA
5

A Truly Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This property was a total delight. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights with our two teenage girls. It was spacious, clean, and loaded with amenities. We love the location and the private parking. We loved watching the spectacular sunsets from our terrace, and the sound of the ocean from below. At night we could watch the fireworks at SeaWorld from the roof. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Splendor, Ocean Front San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021849
+1 619 808 1845
San Diego San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This was the most relaxing vaccation I have had in years. The view from the condo was awsome. I hope to come back to your condo and stay longer! The weather was wonderful, and there wer many things to do and see, it made the week fly by way too fast. We appreciate it tremendously. Frank and Carol.
Helpful votes: 1/1