Oceanside house rental - Luxury roof top with views of ocean & pier. This rooftop deck tops all others
Luxury roof top with views of ocean & pier. This rooftop deck tops all others
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
Huge Luxury Beach House in a great location. Walk to Pier, Best Beach, & More

This luxury 3 bedroom 4 1/2 bath 3200+ s.f. offers a master bedroom downstairs with attached bath. Upstairs you have the master suite with his & hers full bathrooms, one of which has a jetted hot tub. Down the hall is a kids bedroom that offers a bunk bed (designed for kids only) and a small futon. There is a full bathroom with a tub/shower off the hallway directly across from the kids room. We also have an additional 500sf 1 br 1 bth casita w/ kitchenette that is located at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. This sleeps an additional 4 guests. The Casita is required with 8 or more guests. The casita is never rented seprately, but is always offered as an option to our guests.

This vacation rental is the perfect location for your family vacation, family reunion, corporate retreat, girls get-away or romantic honeymoon experience.

The moment you walk in you'll notice the professionally decorated main gathering area, which includes a 46' flat screen TV with surround sound and DVD player and a warm cozy fireplaee Formal dining with seating for 10. Wine tasting/breakfast nook complete with wine cooler. Gourmet kitchen has everything a cook would need. If you don't feel like cooking our Villa is unique.

Main level master suite boasts an ocean view and private en-suite bath.

A half bath and separate laundry room, with outside entrance an outside shower area for sand toys and complete main level living area.

The upstairs master suite is stunning and will take your breath away. Sit by the fireplace and enjoy the 46' flat screen TV with surround sound and DVD player. The view is nothing less than spectacular. Large wrap around deck has cozy outdoor recliners and bistro table for 2 for early morning coffees or wine, cheese and crackers at sunset. The four poster canopy king-sized bed will make you feel like royalty. A comfy fireplace chairs affords extra seating for fireside movie watching. A quiet nook with chaise lounge beckon you to read a book and enjoy the views at the same time. Dual master baths with granite and travertine decor, oversized showers with dual heads, jetted Jacuzzi tub ( w fabulous ocean view) sit-down vanity and walk-in closets add to your luxury vacation experience.

The third bedroom will accommodate 4-6 kids. Built-in bunk bed makes this surf-themed kids room part of the fun. Room is equipped with 42' flat screen TV, DVD player, X-Box360 and Nintendo. Bring your own games or borrow from our extensive library.

The 1,000 s.f. rooftop panoramic ocean view. Features Hot Tub for 8, Bar-b-Que area, gas fire-pit, and sit down dining for up to 12. This entertainment deck is unparalleled and will be the highlight of your vacation.

Keywords: Beachfront, Luxury, Ocean Views,

More Details
Hide Details

We came to the San Diego area over 25 years ago and have loved every minute of it. We moved to the Oceanside area full time 4 years ago because it has the best beaches in San Diego. We have been investing in Real Estate for the past 40 years and realize that location, location, location, is the most important factor in purchasing a property and this property is by far the best location in north county San Diego. We also have properties in Maui Hawaii. Please see listings numbers 432207, 466449, and 432283

John Swanson purchased this house in 2006

The ocean views here are superior and, the access to all that downtown has to offer can't be beat. Close enough to walk to, yet out of the high traffic area. The beaches feature summer staffed lifeguard stands, fire pits, playground areas, longest California pier, beautiful grassy areas, clean public bathrooms, shower areas and plenty of sidewalk stands that sell or rent everything from ice-cream to bicycles.

This location also allows your vacation to be centrally located. You are freeway close to Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm, Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, and all the myriad of Southern California attractions.

34 Reviews of Property 330638 in Oceanside, California

*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
average rating of 4.969697 based on 34 reviews
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Upland, CA
5

Beautiful Sunsets, Amazing Home, Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautiful home, clean, well equipped. Peaceful…the master bedroom, with its ocean view, was perfect for morning coffee and reading.
Great location…easy access to the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Owner was very helpful; she called the first night to ensure everything was okay.
There were amazing sunset views from the rooftop deck. We spent lots of quality family time relaxing on the deck. We even watched a school of dolphins swim by.
One of the best get-a-ways our family has had. We highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Irvine, California
5

Wonderful Home For a Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This beach home turned out to be a wonderful last minute beach vacation for our family. Bari and Kim were very easy to work with, and the home surpassed our expectations. Our kids loved the location---only a few steps from a great beach in Oceanside. We also loved how the home was only a nice short walk to the Oceanside pier and some great shops, theaters, and restaurants in downtown Oceanside. The home has everything a family could need---great kitchen, terrific living room with a big screen TV, large bedrooms, and a spectacular rooftop deck with a great barbeque and hot tub. The master bedroom area must be seen to be believed with a great retreat area, his/hers bathrooms, and a great view of the ocean. And Bari and Kim went out of their way to make sure our family enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to going back to this great beach villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Denver, CO
5

Blissful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Each and every day we awoke at the Oceanside Villa was filled with renewed bliss! With the beach across the street, the ocean waves lulled us to sleep and greeted us again in the morning. Traveling with 6 adults and 3 children ranging from 2-17 years old, EVERYONE had space and everyone LOVED the location. The home is family friendly with boogie boards, beach toys and a gaming system while the adults most enjoyed the rooftop deck, hot tub and sweeping views of the pier and surfers. The decor is classy yet comfortable and the location is awesome with a playground across the street, the pier a simple walk away and Mission Blvd packed with shopping and restaurants. Our family unanimously voted to return again, and again, AND AGAIN! Bari even supplied us with a new high chair for our toddler when she realized our need for seating. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! It is our pleasure to make our home a place you would love to return to again and again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Scottsdale
5

Dream House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house was unbelievable! It was everything and more than these pictures show. We went with a total of four adults and four kids. Next time we will invite another family because there is plenty of room. The home is decorated so beautifully and has everything you could possibly need. The location of the property is ideal for Sea World, Disneyland, etc. This location is also ideal for parents with kids because you can watch your children play at the beach from the AMAZING rooftop deck! We spent hours on the deck watching the sunset over the water, listening to music and sitting in the jacuzzi. At night both our families sat around the fire pit and enjoyed listening to the ocean. We loved watching the surfers from the rooftop.

The master bedroom is breathtaking. You can't capture how special it is with pictures. The view is spectacular from the master suite, His & Her complete bathrooms and closets. Everything is upscale! The kitchen and walk-in pantry were beautiful and had everything we would possibly need! The adorible surf decorated kids room was perfect for the four kids. (The kids loved the xbox of course and all the games!) The family room/living room was very comfortable. We would cook in the kitchen and there are two beautiful tables to choose from to eat at. My boys loved the chess table in the living area!

Kim and Bari were great at responding and answering any questions we had. You can tell that Kim really loves seeing someone enjoy her beautiful house.
We feel really blessed to of found this house and look forward to staying here in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: People like you and your family are making this vrbo experience such a pleasure in our life. We are getting to know wonderful people like you, again making this a great experience. Thank you for how you cared for our home as your own, and we do look forward to your family returning soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Denver, CO
5

Beautiful Oceanside Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property is beautiful! The view and location can't be beat! The owners made us feel like house guests not tenants. They couldn't have been nicer. We have 4 children, ages 6-17, and it worked out perfectly. Rent this property. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Eileen, We loved having your family. Hope to see you next year.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Redondo Beach
5

Amazing Oceanside Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is unbelievable!!! Could not ask for a better location for surfing. They had everything you need to boogie board and play at the beach. We used the deck as much as the beach and spent time just relaxing. I loved having my own bathroom in the master suite. There were only 4 of us staying there, but we easily could have accomodated 2-3 more comfortably. Owners are very easy to work with. There were tons of great restaurants just a few minutes down the strand ( I recommend the sushi). This was definitely a trip that I would take again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl!
It is our desire as you walk in with your family, that it truly is a memorable time for all of you. Kim is a designer and has put a lot of thought and effort for you. Knowing the goal is being obtained is her joy!!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
-
5

We had a FABULOUS time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was wonderful! It had everythng we could possibly ask for along with many unexpected ammenities. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook a meal on the huge gourmet gas stove and oven. There was seating everywhere we looked in this beautifully decorated home! You could sneak away and quietly read a book or take in the ocean views! We had our four children with us ages 17-27. They spent countless hours on the roof top patio enjoying the views, hot tub and outdoor firpit. The master bedroom was amazing with it's fabulous views, fireplace, sitting areas and TWO bathrooms. Yes thats right.......... His and Hers!! The bed was unbelievably comfortable, I seriously did not want to leave the master suite!!! The beach is right across the street and the kids spent hours on the pier fishing. We loved this home/location and truly enjoyed our vacation immensely!!! Bari, thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family!

Tha Beecroft Family
Phoenix Arizona
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tina!
Your family was a joy to have in our home. Our philosophy is Our Home is YOUR home away from Home! So it meant a lot to our family we were able to make your stay a fabulous time. I look forward to seeing you in the future, here or in Mauii at our other homes. Again, Thanks so much! Bari
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
tucson, az
5

great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
this house has everything you need for a special family vacation. The rooftop deck alone made this a terrific break. Fully equipped. Superb furnishings. Walking distance to everything. Great owner who was great to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Laura! It was our pleasure to make your vacation an experience for you and your family. We look forward to seeing all of you again!
Bari and Hembree Family
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Chandler AZ
5

Perfect location, gorgeous and spacious home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our time at this property! There were 4 adults, 2 kids and 2 infants in our group - this home was great for us. The rooftop patio on the 3rd level was unbelievable, we enjoyed dinner on the patio watching the sunset every night and the adults relaxed in the hot tub and sat by the fire pit after kids were asleep. The master suite on the 2nd level was beautiful and very large. The kids room on the 2nd level had bunk beds which was not ideal for the 3 yr old and 2 yr old, so we moved the top mattress to the floor, then the room was perfect! This room gets hot, so make sure to open the window before bedtime. The nearby train woke the kids up the first night, so they couldn't sleep with the window open. Thankfully we brought a white noise machine which was a lifesaver! The guest bedroom on the 1st level was small but comfortable. The kitchen was complete with everything we needed to cook meals, it felt like home! Even the laundry room was stocked with laundry soap!

The location couldn't have been any better, a short 3 min walk from a beautiful, clean, sandy, family-friendly beach. Shops/restaurants were a 10 minute walk.

Bari - thank you for making our stay so perfect, we can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great to meet you and your sweet little ones.The home made it perfect for you to walk your little ones to the beach .We will follow up with your requests about our vacation homes in Mauii. We look forward to time with you again! Bari
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
New Jersey
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I and our 3 children ranging in age from 13 to 19 were very fortunate to find the Oceanside property to spend a week vacationing. I have never rented online before so I was a little hesitant. I can tell you the property was all that and more. Clean, spacious all the amenities and location was perfect. You cannot beat the view and family time from the rooftop. We also did day trips to some of the San Diego sites and found the location and distance to include these other excursions was perfect. We felt very much at home from the moment we walked in. Strolls on the beach, walking visits into town and many a mornings and evenings spent on the rooftop with the hottub, fire and moonlight views. We look forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Monica it was our pleasure to share our home with your family. We are honored you found our home so comfortable considering all the traveling your family does! I look forward to your visit again soon also, and I will forward you the information on our homes in Mauii. Sincerely, Bari
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1