North Beach condo rental - Front of Property
Front of Property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

North Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms,1full bathroom, full futon living room,sleeps 6,fully remodeled flat

We are located in San Francisco's most desirable tourist destination, the North Beach area. You're within walking distance to the heart of San Francisco. Our flat is located between Filbert Street and Union Street off Grant Ave. Walk to Chinatown, all types of restaurants, pizza restaurants, bakeries, Italian Delis, sidewalk cafes, shops, churches, Washington Square Park, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Cable Cars, local grocery markets, local dry cleaner, banks and post office. The MUNI public transportation bus # 39 is one block away. The flat has been totally remodeled. The kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and utensils. All bed and bath linens provided. One bedroom has a queen bed, second bedroom has a full size bed and a full size futon bed in the living room. The bathroom has granite counter top. Our unit will give you the feel of 'old' San Francisco with the modern convenie

35 Reviews of Property 297002 in North Beach, California

Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Tempe AZ
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a perfect apartment for visiting San Francisco. I'm a walker and could walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Ferry Terminal, China Town, Coit Tower, financial district, public transportation and many other destinations. There were many restaurants, bakeries, bars, and clubs just blocks away. The apartment itself was quiet, very well appointed, and in great condition. I literally have no complaints. It was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Australia
5

Unforgettable Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed in early February and enjoyed the (very comfortable and well equipped) apartment so much so that we re-booked following a visit to Mexico. We are from Northern Australia, so we could potentially feel the effects of cold weather, however the apartment is incredibly comfortable in that respect. The location is perfect, so much to offer. We were very impressed with our host. We could not have wished for a better welcome, which was very informative and extremely helpful and definitely added to the absolute pleasure of our stay in this 'perfect' home away from home apartment. I could not rate this apartment and the host more highly. We were delighted and would definitely try to secure this apartment for a future visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Roscommon, Michigan
5

Perfect Place to be in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We loved this place! The perfect location at North Beach, near MUNI transportation that can get you anywhere, Coit Tower, Telegraph Hill, Union Street, lots of restaurants, China Town, major shopping districts. We felt like we were part of the neighborhood living in this well-equipped flat for the week. We planned on taking two side trips with a rental car, but decided to enjoy all that San Francisco has to offer by purchasing 7 day MUNI passes and we weren't disappointed. (It was actually a relief to not have a car for a number of reasons). Mr. Gee's flat was comfortable and a welcoming home at the end of a busy day of sight seeing. This property exceeded our expectations that were set through the photos and description. Very clean and well-maintained. Mr. Gee was in contact with us by phone and provided us with someone we could call if we had any issues or concerns since he was out of town the week we stayed. It is a quiet neighborhood that felt safe. If you didn't take the MUNI, walking was always an option. Trader Joe's and Safeway were within walking distance, although numerous small grocer's were nearby for emergency items. Took the ferry to Sausalito and Oakland from the Ferry Building. Golden Gate Park is well worth exploring -- there is something for everyone there. Got our Cable Car ride on the Powell line on our last day and it was worth it -- everyone says you haven't visited San Francisco unless you've ridden on a cable car. We also saw the Crookedest Street in the World, Lombard -- that was fun! Not sure there is a bad restaurant in San Francisco -- we loved Mama's for breakfast, Woodhouse Grill and Chow in Castro, the Market Bar at the Ferry Building, La Osteria, R&G, North Beach Pizza, Zarzuela.
This was one of our best vacations and we would definitely return to this property if we return to San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Michigan
5

Perfect Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This rental was just perfect for our family coming to San Francisco for our son's wedding! Plenty of room for all four of us, all the amenities you can think of, plus an excellent location for our sightseeing after the wedding. (Very comfortable beds too!) We were within easy walking distance to many tourist attractions as well as easy access to public transportation. So many good restaurants close by that it was difficult to choose which to try! Markets and bakeries too.

The owner was a wonderful host who answered all our questions promptly and was very accommodating with our somewhat unusual check-in situation. Excellent communication during the whole rental process; before, during and after our stay. We will definitely try to rent this condo next time we visit SF.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great location, amenities, good value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My husband and I rented this apartment for Christmas with his parents. The location is excellent in North Beach/Telegraph Hill, walking distance to many sites, restaurants, cafes, etc., however it is on a quiet side street so noise was not an issue. The apartment itself was bright, clean and spacious, with great amenities, especially for cooking. There is a view to Nob Hill from the front window which is very nice. The owner, Yau Gee, is pleasant, professional, and clearly cares about the quality of renters' experience. He was easy to contact and check in/check out went seamlessly. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Oregon
4

Ideal Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Me and 3 friend really enjoyed our time at this great spot located a couple of blocks below the Coit Tower on Telegraph Hill. The apartment was in excellent condition, extremely well-furnished and equipped. The listing accurately portrays the amentities and what one can expect when staying here.

The property is located in a diverse and lively neighborhood where you can experience the city as a local or as a tourist. Lots of activity and we felt very secure walking in any direction at night.

Restaurants of all types are within several blocks as well as bars, grocery stores and shops. It's also located near the bay and walking distance to many tourist hot spots (Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, etc). Bus stops are a block or two away and it was about a mile walk to the BART station when we traveled to Berkeley to attend a football game at the UofCal.

The owner, Yau Gee, made sure he arrived ahead of us. When we arrived he gave us a thorough overview of the premises and surrounding neighborhood. He provided a detailed notebook of restaurant recommendations and other valuable information we utilized throughout our 3-day stay.

I parked my car at the Powell St. garage, 3 blocks away the duration of our stay. The rates were reasonable and they accommodated our need to leave earlier than they normally open on Sunday morning.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment for anyone traveling to San Francisco and wanting to enjoy this fabulous city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Singapore
4

Great Location, great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This apartment was our first accommodation in USA. The apartment is as good as it was shown. Place very clean and comfortable with 2 bedroom. Only 1 bathroom though.

Apartment is located on a slightly hilly street. 5 minutes walk to Coit Tower. Chinatown, Fisherman Wharf and Ferry Building are all within walking distance.

Mr Yau Gee is a very friendly man. He has compiled information on local attractions and nearby restaurants for his guests. Internet is fast. Safety deposit was returned promptly.

We are very appreciative for Gee-san to arrange a early check-in for us. Save us a good 3 hrs. I would highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
5

Great access to Chinatown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I rented this apartment for a 9 days back in early July for my Mom and her friend, and my Aunt and Cousin from Taiwan. The apartment was super-convenient for Asian tourists because of its proximity to Chinatown, Downtown, and North Beach. They had a great time walking around, eating at different restaurants, and visiting all of the tourist spots. There are some great restaurants right around the apartment (see yelp.com for more info).

The apartment itself was very clean, and had better amenities than any place I've ever lived in. I instantly felt comfortable in the place, and it has a modern yet homey feel to it.

Yau/Willy himself was very helpful, and adjusted his schedule to accommodate getting us the keys to the place and checking us in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Chicago
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My girfriend and I, along with two other couples, truly enjoyed our time at this great spot located just below the Coit Tower in North Beach. Our experience at the property seems to mirror the reviews below. The apartment was in excellent condition and the listing accurately portrays the amentities and what one can expect when staying here.

The property is located in a very fun and lively neighborhood where you can experience the city as a local or as a tourist. Restaurants of all types (we tried, and would recommend: Mo's diner, North Beach Pizza, Ideale (Italian), House of Nanking), pubs, and bars are located within short walking distance, yet it is also located near the bay and other tourist hot spots (Coit Tower, curvy road, etc).

This review would not be complete if I did not mention the service provided by the owner, Yau. He gave us an overview of the premises upon arrival and was very helpful. He also has put together a detailed binder of restaurant recommendations, delivery options, and a lot of other valuable information that we continued to use throughout our stay. You will not receive better or more friendly service.

We will certainly recommend this listing to anyone we know taking a trip to San Fran and will stay here for future visits to the city."
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Spain
5

Great appartment, great location, great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at this appartment late August 2010. The appartment was all that we expected and more. It has recently been refurbished, so everything is new and in great shape. In this sense, pictures are not really fair with the overall quality of the place, which is better than shown. As for the facilities, there is everything you would think about: dish washer, Blue-ray DVD player, large TV, 50+ DVD movies for you to watch, etc. We were missing a couple of things in the kitchen and we just had to let the owner know, next day he appeared with what we asked for and much more! Another plus for us was there was a large set of utilities in the kitchen: paper rolls, dishwasher soap, dish soap, etc. which is not very common in other places we have stayed.

The property was handed in to us in perfect condition: clean and well-mantained. Bare in mind the place is not huge, altough it is very comfortable.

The location is very good: in the center of Little Italy, close to COIT Tower, walking distance (20 min max.) to Pier 39, Union Square, Chinatown, Lombard, etc. but in a small alley that crosses Filbert which makes the place very, very quiet, absolutelly great. There are many coffee places around (Caffe Greco is absolutelly reccomended) and some great restaurants (Mama's for breakfast is a must; North Beach Pizza is great; other great SF restaurants are walking distance).

As for the owner, Yau Gee, you cannot expect anything better. The day we arrived he spent more than half an hour with us explaining us everything around the place and the couple of times we contacted him his answer was fast and helpful. The day we arrived, knowing we were arriving by car, he even had a close-by carpark arranged for us with quite decent prices.

I would definetly recommend the place to anyone who is thinking of going to SF and my next time in SF this will be for sure my first pick. I do not think you can find something better (maybe bigger, but that is it).
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children