Richmond house rental - Freshly Painted House
Freshly Painted House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Richmond House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5 - 6

Located on a quiet street in San Francisco’s Inner Richmond District, our cheery, bright, 2BR/1B vacation property offers comfortable accommodations. Just six blocks north of Golden Gate Park, the Inner Richmond is located in the northwest corner of San Francisco, California, with the Presidio and Lincoln Park to the north and Ocean Beach and the Pacific Ocean to the west. The Presidio, Baker Beach and the Legion of Honor museums are just a short drive or bus ride away.

Your family can enjoy some of the best sightseeing in the city at Golden Gate Park, including the Queen Wilhelmina Tulip Garden, the National AIDS Memorial Grove, the Conservatory of Flowers, the San Francisco Botanical Garden at the Strybing Arboretum, the MH de Young Museum of Art and the Japanese Tea Garden. Recreational activities include walking, hiking, jogging, rollerblading, biking, tennis, archery, horseshoes, basketball, fly casting, golf, handball, lawn bowling. Visitors can rent paddleboats and other small craft to use on Stowe Lake.

A few blocks away, the Presidio National Park offers spectacular views of the city and Golden Gate Bridge with quiet, woodsy trails for walking, jogging, hiking, and biking. Active guests can enjoy the recreation activities at the beautiful Presidio Golf Course, tennis at Rossi Park, a swimming pool and a newly renovated playground.

The University of San Francisco and the University of California San Francisco are nearby, as is the California Pacific Medical Center. Also within walking distance is Laurel Village, a small shopping district with restaurants, upscale boutiques and a high-end grocery store. Just one block away is Clement Street, a smaller, less-expensive version of Chinatown replete with cafes, shopping and restaurants.

Although there is free street parking in our residential neighborhood, just around the corner are 10 convenient public transportation routes to anywhere in San Francisco. Several of the bus lines connect directly to the San Francisco Cable Cars and a few lines go directly to Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf and Downtown San Francisco.

You can't always be out exploring the city, so we provide a wide range of indoor activities, including Comcast Wi-Fi, the Dish Network Satellite TV, with Digital Video Recorder capabilities and a 42'' LCD Flat Screen Television and a 32' LCD in the master bedroom.

The kids can enjoy playing video games on the Xbox while the adults enjoy more than 50,000 free streaming movies from Netflix in front of the gas fireplace - or the other way around!

More Details
Hide Details

128 Reviews of Property 296565 in Richmond, California

127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
average rating of 4.897959 based on 128 reviews
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Appreciate the Gracious House

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Appreciate the gracious house environment. We really enjoyed our stay!
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in San Francisco. Walking distance from Clement street restaurants.
You could eat your way down Clement w/o eating the same cuisine twice. Short bus ride from the Beach or downtown SF. Walking distance to the Presidio, little longer walk to Golden Gate Park. Very comfortable and warm home. We would definitely use this rental in the future
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Chicago
5

Great Property in an Ideal Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rick's place is very well kept and in a hidden jewel of an SF neighborhood. We walked up to the Presidio Golf Course in under 10 minutes, down to Clement in under 2, and had a blast using his spot as a home base for our stay in San Francisco. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a real SF neighborhood and avoid the touristy areas of Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/etc. Rick also does an amazing job inside the home where he has created a comfortable place to stay that isn't stuffy at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for a Delightful Stay

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hi Rick,

Thanks for a delightful stay in your lovely home. It was a pleasant retreat after several fun-filled days exploring the City. We enjoyed several of the local restaurants and found the location well-suited to our needs and adventures.
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for Contributing

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks for contributing to our great stay in San Francisco. It was the little extras that made it special. Thank you for your thoughtfulness, we may not be back soon, but we will be recommending your place to our traveling friends
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

It Was Wonderful Here

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was wonderful here. I love this amazing City. I'll come back for sure..... and maybe I'll live here for a couple of months...
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I'll Be Back Soon

I'll Be Back Soon
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rick,

I'll be back soon..... thank you for this comfortable location :)
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
5

SF Vacation Home/Property Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our vacation in San Francisco was deliightful, including the stay at the lovely home where my family of four adults stayed for four (4) great days and nights. The home had everything we needed during our stay. The location was central for all the sightseeing on our agenda. The area was very friendly and safe with many restaurants and markets within easy walking distance. We highly recommend the home to anyone visiting the area. The price was very reasonable and the renting the property was convenient and straight forward. The owner, Rick, took care of everything including a nice bottle of wine. We would rent the property again in a minute. It lacked nothing that we needed or wanted. Thanks a lot, Rick
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
5

The P Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second stay. We were as pleased as before! The new Weber Grill is a huge plus. The owner is personable, responsive and a great resource. Two thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Paris, France
4

Maison très bien équipée dans quartier tranquille

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nous avons été surpris par l'excellent niveau d'équipement de la maison. Le quartier est très résidentiel, limite trop tranquille. Le parking est problématique en semaine, mais pas insurmontable.
Helpful votes: 1/1