Zihuatanejo estate rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps22
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Zihuatanejo Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate: 2 Villas (each 2 bd/2ba, 6ppl) + 3 Bungalows- (each 1 bd/1ba, 2-3ppl)

Playa Loma Bonita is a breathtaking new development just 40 minutes south of Zihuatanejo. The property boasts magnificent views, a mile long stretch of gorgeous beach, privacy, numerous water sports and activities, and close proximity to the excellent local seafood restaurants of La Barrita. Whether sipping margaritas by the pool, stand-up paddling with migrating whales or surfing, Playa Loma Bonita offers a special experience for everyone. Surf and kite boarding instruction, a surf tour, a spear fishing guide, massage and cook are also available. If yoga is an inspiration, practice in our huge open air palapa directly on the beach. Inquire about yoga retreats by renowned yoga instructor Malachi Melville. A festive overnight in Zihuatanejo proper is easily arranged with use of our condo located directly behind La Perla Restaurant on Playa La Ropa. Additionally, we can arrange an optional airport pick-up and drop-off service for our guests. We guarantee a memorable vacation for all.

This estate is 6,500 square feet on 5 acres and consists of:

Main Villa -2 bedroom, 2 baths, sleeps 7

Second Villa- 2 bedroom, 2 baths, sleeps 8

Three Bungalows- Each 2 bed,1 bath, sleeps 2-3

You can rent just one villa, both villas, or add on the number of bungalows that you need for your family.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 296169 in Zihuatanejo, Mexican Riviera

Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Mexico City
5

Amazing Place! Recommended top villa... A+++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Nothing can be said to describe this wonderful place... We took a large family vacation here... Enjoyed the property for a full week... It is the best place to relax and enjoy lots of sun, sand and sea!
We were able to see some whales on our last day...
I loved the fact that there was no cell phone coverage so I was able to rest!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Portland, OR. USA
5

Incredible place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and toddler and I had an amazing time at Loma. It's completely private and you feel like it's your own little oasis. The beach is 10 steps down from the house and beautiful. However, if you just want to relax by the infinity pool, that is right outside your front door. The grounds are kept in great condition and the staff was very attentive and accomodating, yet easy going. The house is beautifully appointed with a combination of local Mexican influence and American flare. The sunsets were amazing almost every night. We would definitely return for a very chill and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Portland, OR. USA
4

Incredibly relaxing vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and toddler and I had an amazing time at Loma. It's completely private and you feel like it's your own little oasis. The beach is 10 steps down from the house and beautiful. However, if you just want to relax by the infinity pool, that is right outside your front door. The grounds are kept in great condition and the staff was very attentive and accomodating, yet easy going. The house is beautifully appointed with a combination of local Mexican influence and American flare. The sunsets were amazing almost every night. We would definitely return for a very chill and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Portland, OR
5

Incredible vacation getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed at this beautiful home with my family and two other families with young children. It was a perfect relaxing place to go with children because they could play, swim, run on the beach and the adults could enjoy the pool, beach, fishing, amazing food and drinks after the kids went to bed. There is something so relaxing about not having to go anywhere! You have everything you need yet you are away from the usual tourist locations. I loved it so much that I went back a month later with 5 friends for a girls trip. It was absolutely perfect. We did yoga, got massages and relaxed with margaritas. Liz and the staff are wonderful and are so easy to work with. They accommodate your every need. If you are looking for a way to get away from it all and enjoy time spent with friends and family in a luxurious and breathtaking location...this is your place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Orange County, CA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I must say that when my wife and I landed in Zihuatanejo, and were briskly shuttled to the property of Playa Loma Bonita, we were agog with the untouched beauty, worthy of the sentiments of Paul Gauguin’s tropical paintings. The surrounding community is uniquely rustic and gives the sense of an authentic Mexico. The surf is great. The property manager was outstanding in attention to the needs of the guests and also gives surf lessons if need be. The food around town was awesome and extremely inexpensive...$1.50-$2.00 for a whole entree. The infinity pool is a great way to have a shot of tequila and a beer while enjoying one of the most impressive views you'll ever see! This place really does feel like a respite for the rich and famous...exotic and reclusive, yet rife with all the amenities a pampered star could want. A truly awesome place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Los Angeles, CA
5

Mexican Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
A must see vacation spot that offers everything that small town Mexico is famous for. The resort was cleverly designed to appeal to those seeking relaxation and beach activities. It's great for relaxing and enjoying breathtaking ocean and mountain views, and also offers the opportunity to swim or surf alone in the warm and pristine ocean. In late January we booked a direct flight from LAX to Zihautaneo. At the airport, we were promptly met by Chris, the resort's manager. After a 40 minute drive, we were pleasantly surprised to see a relatively new resort that had left no stone unturned. The decor was old Mexican charm, while the amenities provided every modern convenience that made this a no-brainer vacation. Each day was spent walking miles on the clean, unspoiled beach that is footsteps from the villa. Whale watching, surfing, and lounging poolside comprised a good portion of our day. A ten minute walk to charming beach side restaurants was an option, yet we took advantage of the resort's offer to provide a cook that had us feast on fresh lobster, shrimp, snapper, and dorado, along with a sampling of local dishes all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. This gem of a resort is a private retreat that offers excellent customer service and would be ideal for both couples or family vacations. Can't wait to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
San Diego
5

We will be coming back every year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
It was our own private resort with all the amenities of a full resort. We cannot wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Peaceful, private, perfect PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Highlights were waking up to a 180 vista of surf without leaving bed, walking unspoiled beautiful beaches at sunrise, a decadent massage on an shaded balcony, sighting whales while sunbathing by the pool, yoga at sunset, eating fresh, authentic mexican food, and falling asleep to evening breezes under a full moon. MAGICAL!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
NYC
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Loma Bonita is a piece of heaven. I live in NYC and and often have a hard time getting away from my work, and truly relaxing. My week spent in December at this amazing place was the best holiday I've had in 10 years. I felt like a kid again - I rode horses, went boogie boarding every day, and was able to get in a sunset stand-up paddle boarding experience that blew me away. We woke up every morning to at least 4 humpback whales - feeding, breaching - it was extraordinary. We migrated between the negative edge pool and the perfectly warm ocean; had massages almost every day, and lived off fresh fish. The place was beyond gorgeous, the house and pool beautiful, the property manager Chris was super, and the owners so accommodating and easy going. It's going to be 11 degrees tomorrow here in NY, and I'm dreaming of that view, the sound of the ocean, paddle boarding at sunset... We have already booked our return - and knowing I'll be back there will help me make it through this winter, and another hectic year. Loma Bonita is a piece of heaven. I live in NYC and and often have a hard time getting away from my work, and truly relaxing. My week spent in December at this amazing place was the best holiday I've had in 10 years. I felt like a kid again - I rode horses, went boogie boarding every day, and was able to get in a sunset stand-up paddle boarding experience that blew me away. We woke up every morning to at least 4 humpback whales - feeding, breaching - it was extraordinary. We migrated between the negative edge pool and the perfectly warm ocean; had massages almost every day, and lived off fresh fish. The place was beyond gorgeous, the house and pool beautiful, the property manager Chris was super, and the owners so accommodating and easy going. It's going to be 11 degrees tomorrow here in NY, and I'm dreaming of that view, the sound of the ocean, paddle boarding at sunset... We have already booked our return - and knowing I'll be back there will help me make it through this winter, and another hectic year. Viva Loma Bonita!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
San Miguel de Allende Mexico
5

Work stopped, and the holiday began.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed in Playa Loma Bonita and my two grown daughters joined us, one from New York city and one from Delhi, India. Everyone was amazed at first that there was neither cell phone network or email. As it turned out they were thrilled. There was a satellite phone but no one cared. For the first time in a decade they were able to be 'in the moment', unwind, and we so enjoyed being together. Work stopped, and the holiday began. The villa and bungalows were the only construction on the beach for 12 miles, the sand is pure, the zero-edge pool looks out to a wide-open ocean - there were whales blowing spouts of water most mornings, and we often just watched the ocean. When we weren't swimming or body-boarding we walked to the beach shacks to have fresh fish cooked anyway we'd like. Five days was not enough, next year we're booking for nine - and the kids, yes, they're excited to leave their cell phone networks to once again be on holiday with their family.

Thank you Playa Loma Bonita,
Jim Heydlauff
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway